CCH Leeds

CCH Leeds Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
94 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (92)
Janice Watson
Janice Watson
2021.10.20
Excellent service. Prompt, polite and helpful, Will definitely use Alan again
Reply from CCH Leeds 2021.10.20
Thank you.
Advertisement
Alastair Smith
Alastair Smith
2021.08.21
First came across Allen on YouTube dismantling a Viessmann boiler to show its build quality. Interesting marketing strategy I thought! Gave him a call to get a quote - initial response was " I won't be the cheapest". Undeterred, I invited Allen to give me a quote. Initial meeting lasted over an hour during which Allen clearly demonstrated his expertise with advice about all aspects of a new boiler installation & suggestions for an optimal solution. Took his advice & opted for a Viessmann storage combi unit. Allen & his 2 helpers arrived on the appointed day before his scheduled start time (8.00am) & cracked on with little downtime completing the whole project inside 2 days - estimate at the beginning was 4 days! I had a couple of ideas about various options but Allen robustly challenged me & (respectfully) convinced me using his expertise to accept alternative solutions. All the old kit was efficiently disposed of & we had gas & running water back by end of Day 1. The guys were extremely efficient, tidy & polite wearing masks as requested indoors as we continue to shield for health reasons. True to his word, Allen wasn't the cheapest but I think we have got great value for money all things considered with no extras added on to the initial quote despite extra work being required. Early days, but so far the Viessmann is working like a dream & has the benefit of a 12 year warranty for which we paid a bit extra. I would recommend you talk to Allen if you are thinking of a boiler replacement or have CH/HW issues - he probably won't be the cheapest but you will get expert advice & pragmatic solutions which will give you confidence that Allen can deliver. He takes great pride in his work. We will definitely use him in the future for our boiler servicing & any other CH/HW issues which might arise.
Alex Fernie
Alex Fernie
2021.06.17
Excellent informative site. ?
Django Armstrong
Django Armstrong
2021.05.21
We had multiple issues with our boiler and pressurised water tank. Allen was great and talked us through our options on getting things fixed. A professional expert in his field, I would highly recommend.
Ed B
Ed B
2021.02.06
Advertisement
John Hulbert
John Hulbert
2020.12.04
Excellent service by a very knowledgeable friendly professional. Kept going when I suspect many would give up in order to flush our failing(failed!) micro-bore heating system. Thank you.
Linda Hock
Linda Hock
2020.11.26
Alan exceeded my expectations. As a single lady I was very comfortable having him in my house. I would highly recommend him, Very impressed! He fitted a new boiler and solved an ongoing problem with my heating. He stayed late to get the job finished. I will be using him again.
Delaney Family
Delaney Family
2020.11.20
I will definitely use Allen again for my future plumbing / boiler needs. From start to finish it was a great experience. To help me plan my day he let me know roughly when he would arrive and then let me know when he was actually on his way. Much appreciated. He was knowledgeable about my boiler's problem and left the area nice and tidy. I was able to pay by card and he emailed pictures of the work with my receipt. Would definitely recommend!!
Richard M
Richard M
2020.11.02
We have used CCH Leeds numerous times over the years both for gas works through my own plumbing business and personally in our own home. Allen is professional, knowledgeable and a friendly down to Earth guy. I have passed his details on to many of my clients for their gas works and continue to do so. He installed a new combination boiler in my own house and services it every year. He has also done the same for many of my friends and family. That's how much we trust Allen and CCH. Also he is very competitive on price and quality. You really couldn't ask for a better gas engineer than Allen and we will continue to use him in the future, both personally and professionally.
Advertisement
Matthew Parkinson
Matthew Parkinson
2020.10.25
Allen replaced our boiler in our last house, including moving it to the loft to create more space in landing cupboard by removing the water tank. Was so pleased that after we moved to our new home we got him back to service our boiler, which it turned out was dangerous so was able to get a new boiler installed that week. Would, and have recommended him to anyone. Great service and top guy.
Greg Parkinson
Greg Parkinson
2020.10.25
Allen is a fantastic plumber. Honest reliable and fantastic service. If you need a new boiler or a service CCH is your go to, you know your getting quality workmanship and honest advice. Highly recommended.
Hugh Noble
Hugh Noble
2020.10.20
Very impressed with Allen's work. It's always good to find people who are passionate about their craft and go the extra mile. I booked Allen in for a boiler service. He talked me through what he was doing throughout. As part of the service he analysed a water sample from the central heating system which showed that inhibiter needed to be added to the system (which I have now done). He went out of his way to talk me through how to do this and even recorded a video of it for me. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Allen to anyone looking for boiler or central heating work, and will definitely use him again for future work.
Kieran Hadley
Kieran Hadley
2020.10.08
Advertisement
Yeyeo Yeye
Yeyeo Yeye
2020.09.26
Arrived on time. Did a thorough service. Left the place clean and tidy. Many thanks!
Joseph Stankaitis
Joseph Stankaitis
2020.09.18
I've used Allen for years for everything from full boiler installs to landlord safety checks. He's one of the most genuine,helpful and knowledgeable tradesmen out there, would thoroughly reccomend to anyone.
Renay Earnshaw
Renay Earnshaw
2020.09.03
Allen Hart is a boiler genius… Allen and his team replaced our boiler recently, and he totally exceeded our expectations. He doesn’t just replace the boiler, he fixes up the entire plumbing system that connects it. He and his team pulled apart the mess of water and gas pipes and electrical wires that had been shoddily thrown together over the years, and replaced it with a gleaming array of copper pipes that looked like a work of art. He took his time over the job, and did it to a very high standard. We felt in very safe hands. He and his team were professional, extremely competent and very respectful of our home. Everything was clean and tidy at the end of the day, and the guys were a pleasure to have in the house. He repeatedly went the extra mile to do a top class job. He added features that he didn’t charge us for, he re-plastered the wall, and even made us a wooden cover for the new piping (despite his claim that “he’s not a joiner”, it looked lovely). The outside piping was also great - the new pipes they added look to be very high quality, and he even fixed up some bodges that had been done by previous tradesmen. The boiler is a joy to use and our hot water is performing brilliantly. The water flow is gentler and steadier, it heats up more quickly, and the heat is much more even that it used to be. It just feels ‘better’ somehow. If you’re lucky enough to live in an area that Allen covers - book him now! You won’t regret it.
adrienne richards
adrienne richards
2020.08.20
Allen Hart is very professional punctual and friendly. Gets the job done with no fuss. Would recommend. Adrienne.
Advertisement
James Wilkinson
James Wilkinson
2020.04.18
Allen has a genuine passion for doing a top class job, leaving your house feeling safe and secure. You will get an honest, efficient and professional service. Our previous boiler was a potential hazard and Allen explained exactly what the problems were and what the outcomes could be. He never pressured us into using his service, but wanted us to act quickly for the sake of our health. Highly recommend.
KillSwitch
KillSwitch
2020.04.01
Mohammed Salam
Mohammed Salam
2019.03.16
In few words allen is very straight forward, helful, honest great guy saved me time and money. Huge thanks from abu