Coury & Buehler Physical Therapy Newport Beach

Coury & Buehler Physical Therapy Newport Beach Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
76 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (76)
Lynn W.
Lynn W.
2024.04.05
Verified
I am so impressed with Coury & Buehler and I will absolutely return if I need PT in the future. I was referred for help with chronic hip and glute pain, and after approximately 6 sessions, my symptoms had improved dramatically--I only wish I had pursued treatment sooner. During each visit, everyone I encountered at the facility was friendly and professional. The DPT and PTA I worked with (Sean and Tina) really listened and tailored my treatment accordingly. The assistants who helped me with my exercises were excellent too. I also want to give a shout out to the person I spoke with by phone to schedule my initial session (unfortunately I do not recall her name). She resolved an issue with my insurance, which I really appreciated.
Advertisement
F L.
F L.
2024.03.21
Verified
I am absolutely thrilled to write a positive review for my physical therapist, Tina Le and everyone at Coury & Buehler in Newport Beach who has been an absolute blessing in my life. After dealing with persistent hip pain and undergoing surgery on both my feet, I was left feeling unsure of how to move forward. But thanks to the unwavering support, guidance, and expertise of all the physical therapists and Assistnat there (especially Tina who I see regularly) , I can confidently say that I am well on the road to recovery. Not only is my physical therapist incredibly knowledgeable and skilled, but they also have the ability to make me feel comfortable and at ease during every sessions. They listened to my concerns, tailored each session to my unique needs, and pushed me to reach my goals in a way that was both challenging and achievable. I cannot thank them enough for their unwavering commitment to my health and well-being. Overall, I would highly recommend everyone at the Newport Beach location an especially Tina to anyone looking for compassionate, effective, and personalized care. They truly are an asset to the healthcare community and have made an immeasurable impact on my life. Thank you so much for everything you have done for me!
Park N.
Park N.
2023.12.07
Verified
great service and friendly PTs. went in for a sprained ankle and the training was good
Sue R.
Sue R.
2023.11.17
Verified
I have had physical therapy treatment twice at this location and had excellent results. The first time was severe back pain and the second time I needed therapy for shoulder pain. This center is clean and comfortable. My therapist was Bill for both episodes. He was caring and knowledgeable. The front office staff were knowledgeable as well and that helps when you are using insurance. I highly recommend this business if you are ever in need of physical therapy.
Jamaal H.
Jamaal H.
2023.10.27
Verified
Service and professionalism is off the charts. The knowledge of injury rehabilitation is exceptional, I'm recovering from 3 broken bones in my ankle and my therapy process has been great. From mobility and range that I need, to stretches and massage to strengthening these guys know their stuff. Would definitely suggest and recommend this place and RJ to be exact this guy is the best plain and simple.
Advertisement
Lola P.
Lola P.
2023.10.16
Verified
I've gotten great care and expertise from both Kiana and Ben on a couple of different issues. They're great at explaining and teaching about issues you're having, and they provide info for many great exercises to help you heal. I highly recommend them.
Lora G.
Lora G.
2023.10.12
Verified
I have used Coury & Buehler several times, most recently after a knee replacement. I have been extremely satisfied with the care I received and would not hesitate to use them again.
William N.
William N.
2023.10.04
Verified
My six therapist that were instrumental in my recovery: Michelle Doug Scott Christina Nick Alicia Both Knees, partial replacement due to arthritis on August 7th. With the help of six therapists has been amazing. In fact, family and friends find that my recovery is way beyond where they thought I would be. The massage session was instrumental in establishing flexibility not only for that day, but permanently. Each session increased my knee and leg/muscle movement and increased my strength. After 8 sessions or four weeks past surgery I was appreciably restored to a level I have not had in a lot of years. All six of these therapists were continually engaging me in conversation getting to me and my goals. Their approach was professional but developed a relationship with me, the patient. It is too bad that CBPT could not have extended their commitment with Providence Healthcare HMO for I would have greatly enjoyed finishing out my therapy with CBPT. I do believe that the loss of commitment was on Providence's responsibility and not on CBPT.
Amy M.
Amy M.
2023.09.01
Verified
I cannot express my gratitude how Happy I am for the result of my Physical therapy after total knee replacement. I owe it to one of the best DPT in Newport Beach office to Abagail Cavalier. Forever grateful. After 4 months I was able to start play my favorite sport ( Tennis )! Back to normal life! Highly Recommend this place, if you want to get back to normal life after Surgery. Mary Roshan
Advertisement
Clark S.
Clark S.
2023.08.06
Verified
My therapist, Abigail C, was very skilled in her treatment of my back pain implementing amazing hands on massage therapy along with putting me on a regimen of proper stretching exercises to help eliminate my area of challenge. Now I have a series of exercises I can utilize to self-treat when my condition flares up due to my work. Thanks so much Abi - you are awesome!
Angelo R.
Angelo R.
2023.08.04
Verified
Out of all the typical physical therapy places that have physical therapy assistants. I would say that Court and Bueller is definitely one of the better ones. I've actually been to this area twice because it happened to be conveniently in the same building as where I work. The first time I went for my lumbar or a lower back pain. And the second time I went in for thoracic outlet syndrome or neck scalene pain with some numbness and tingling in the hands. Both times. My therapist was William Bill roper. I would say of all the main physical therapist I've seen at any location. He's definitely one of the best ones. He has a humorous goofy dry wit, but I can tell he's both very smart but also very adaptable. On both my low back and neck he can put a lot of pressure on the very tight muscles and comments were it's particularly bad for me and can think of good stretches to do. Whenever Bill wasn't available for the appointment times I wanted the usual replacement I got was Benjamin Ott who was also pretty good and one that bill personally recommended. Occasionally I had to get other therapists and they were fine but not as memorable. Maybe it it was because I usually came on early mornings when it was slow but unlike other physical therapy places with assistance, usually when I got to the part when the PT assistant would have to guide me through my exercises. Actually thought those are one of the better experiences I've had in that regard. Usually at most they would work with two patients at a time, but most of the time I got the full attention from the assistant, which is something I appreciate that. Sadly, a lot of other physical therapy places I've learned do not do. The main reason I'm giving this place a four star and not a five star or a couple of reasons. 1) this place is one of the most strict at not starting physical therapy without insurance approval. You can in theory start a out of pocket PT payment, but if you want to use insurance this place straight up won't start treating you, which may leave you high and dry for at least a week if not two weeks. 2) this is more of a nitpick and might have something to do with my thoracic outlet syndrome which is hard to treat. But I found other physical therapy places that have one to one physical therapist to patient therapy with no assistant. I've come to much prefer those because you get to be more intimate with the physical therapist and in my case also act as an occupational therapist on the side to actively help with things like proper posture and alternate ways to do things to avoid pain. Sadly at Courey Even with the best therapists, they only see you for like 10 to 15 minutes before they move on to someone else, meaning they don't have much time to help you with the smaller things. Otherwise I don't have too much to complain about, if you have a issue and you think you would be fine with having a physical therapy assistant help with the exercises I think Courey is one of? If not the best place to get that type of physical therapy treatment. I'll just much prefer places that are one to one physical therapist to patient relationships only.
Steffanie P.
Steffanie P.
2023.07.25
Verified
BABY PT REVIEW- Our daughter was 7 months and not sitting up, we went to CB and worked with the amazing Abagail. She was so caring (to my daughter and myself) and really worked with us even though my daughter cried most of the time (stranger danger). But after the second session, she stopped crying! Abagail really listened to my daughter with her needs and progression. We found that she loves xylophones and it worked great during PT. After a month, my daughter was sitting up independently, army crawling, and no longer behind. Abagail always kept in contact via email in between sessions and answered any questions or needs of clarity. Thank you!!
Joseph S.
Joseph S.
2023.06.26
Verified
This is a very good facility to have your Physical Therapy at. Other places make you feel like a number and most time spent with associates. Coury & Buehler Therapists work with the client. Kiana was very good at asking questions and finding out my limits within the surgeon's protocol. She taught me a lot about the process which I thoroughly enjoyed! She held me back even though I was chomping at the bit which ended up being the best thing for me. I feel strong and I am getting my timing and balance is getting better every day. I won't say I am absolutely back to normal but Kiana has me well on my way. I would also say all of the associates did an outstanding job carrying out Kiana's program. I would recommend Coury & Buehler Physical Therapy to anyone.
Advertisement
MELINDA m.
MELINDA m.
2023.06.02
Verified
This place is amazing. A very rare find in the healthcare industry - a staff and practitioners that truly care and take the time to work with you. This is my second time at this location (foot and knee issues). I worked with Ben and Callen and various exercise assistants. They took the time to investigate my issue, and alter my exercise and treatment plan based on my daily comments. I felt like they truly cared about me and really wanted to make sure I was set up to succeed. I highly recommend this place!
Erin W.
Erin W.
2023.05.26
Verified
I recently received auth from my insurance company for 1 visit to C&B PT for treatment of vertigo. I was skeptical that PT could help me, but I went out of desperation! To my amazemnet, I left the office with no dizziness! I went to the Newport Beach office because they had the first appt. available. The office was beautiful and clean, and the receptionist was prepared and efficient. My appt was with Abagail Cavalier and she was exceptional. No question about how to treat me. She explained everything before she did anything. I was extremely impressed. Her kindness and care & concern for me was appreciated. I have received e-mails welcoming me to the company. Very personable. I will return as needed without hesitation. Even tho I am in Tustin, I will go back to the NB office and see Abagail.e.washington
Simon H.
Simon H.
2023.05.24
Verified
Highly recommend this practice. I've had an on going calf injury and Callan sorted me out with a program to get me back running.
Matt H.
Matt H.
2023.05.24
Verified
I wouldn't go for PT anywhere else. The therapists are kind, attentive, and work wonders on the human body. If you need PT, do yourself a favor and pay them a visit. You'll be glad you did.
Advertisement
Toni A.
Toni A.
2023.04.04
Verified
I want to give a five star review for my therapist Abby. when I first came to her I was walking with a walker. today was my last day of therapy and I am able to walk without any aid assistance. no walker or cane is needed. I had shattered my femur by missing a step and cracked 4 ribs. I am 81 years old and was told I would never be able to walk again without an aid to help me. Abby proved my doctor wrong. thank you Abby.
Jeannette P.
Jeannette P.
2023.04.02
Verified
My experience with the physical therapy that I had for 6 weeks, after total left knee replacement, was very helpful and beneficial. My therapist, Kiana was very helpful as well as aware of any discomfort I may have, during my therapy. She also gave me print outs of exercises that I should follow up with, when I had completed the therapy, to do at home. I will possibly be having total knee replacement on my right knee in the near future. I highly recommend Coury & Buehler Physical Therapy, to others. It played a great deal in my recovery & back to normal activity.
Alyssa N.
Alyssa N.
2023.03.15
Verified
Callan Madden, DPT is THEEEE best and is undoubtedly the reason why I am now pain free after bunion removal surgery on both my feet! I'd had lifelong foot pain and had never gone to physical therapy before I visited CBPT. To be honest, I wasn't sure if I needed to go after getting out of my boot for my first surgery. I figured that I was able to walk and didn't seem to have pain, but my surgeon recommended it, so I decided to get an evaluation and go from there.To say I'm glad I went to the evaluation, and subsequent weeks of PT thereafter, is an understatement! Within the first visit, Callan pointed out several things that I could work on that weren't painful at the time but would likely lead to pain in the future, like limited range of motion in my toe, muscle atrophying on the bottom of my foot from the post-surgery period, and stiffness in my ankle. I saw him for around 8 weeks after surgery on my right foot and he was successfully able to pinpoint and treat the sources of my pain as they progressed. Callan understands that truly living pain-free doesn't just happen after surgery - it's an evolving goal that changes as you recover. Throughout my recovery, there were times when my initial foot pain would dissipate and then pain would pop up in another area, like my lower leg or ankle. Callan was always able to explain why this was happening mechanically and consistently tailored his therapeutic approach when new problems arose. I specifically remember one specific session where I mentioned pain in my plantar fascia that didn't seem to go away. Callan had me walk and was able to figure out what was going wrong just by watching me walk! He then had me practice walking in a way that definitely felt unnatural at the time, but placed less stress on the parts of my foot that were compensating for others.This also happened on my left foot, which I had surgery on after rehabbing my right foot. When my pain began moving away from my foot and toward my ankle and lower leg, Callan shifted his approach and worked with me to find out which EXACT tendons were giving me problems. Thanks to his keen eye, adaptability, expertise, and flexibility in care, I was able to finish physical therapy on my left foot a whole two weeks earlier than my right one. He also made sure to recommend different exercises I could try if my pain flared up and was always available via email for any questions.The PT aides here are also fantastic! The way it works at CBPT is that you spend between 20-30 minutes with your primary PT getting manual therapy done, then work on your designated exercises and stretches with the aides for another 20-ish minutes. The main aides who helped me during my rehab were Ashlyn and Cody, and they were so wonderful in staying attentive to my progress and form, even on busy days where they had multiple patients to supervise. In addition to the aides, there were times where I worked with PTs other than Callan, namely Ben! Like Callan, Ben was amazing to work with - even if he hadn't worked with me in several weeks, he was able to pick up on my issues seamlessly. Even the employees who didn't work directly with me on PT, like Heather at the front desk, went above and beyond in remembering my progress, walking me through insurance, and helping me out with last minute rescheduling if needed.I would absolutely recommend CBPT for anyone needing help with pain, regardless of whether they're rehabbing from surgery or not! Having PT with Callan every week is by far the thing that helped the most after my surgery, and I can't thank him and the rest of the staff enough for all their help throughout my recovery!