Coury & Buehler Physical Therapy Anaheim / Anaheim Hills Reviews

Coury & Buehler Physical Therapy Anaheim / Anaheim Hills Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 86 reviews

cbphysicaltherapy.com/our-location/anaheim-anaheim-hills
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (93)
Ali N.
Ali N.
2024-02-13
Verified
Made possible by Coury & Buehler!
Advertisement
Jerry P.
Jerry P.
2024-02-06
Verified
Great staff. Brian is the best. I feel better. I had a good experience with this location.
Ali N.
Ali N.
2024-01-30
Verified
Mark Haffar at their Anaheim location can do magic. He is extremely knowledgeable and very caring. I was at the verge of getting frozen shoulder after my surgery due to weak PT at another place. I switched to Mark at C&B and he fixed it. All therapists and staff are also all nice people and you feel very welcome and cared for at this place.
janelle p.
janelle p.
2023-10-26
Verified
Coury and Buehler PT has always taken care of me. I went there for about 4 years. Every single one of the PT's/assistants became such a joy to be around and helped me through my injuries. Jason was my PT, he's funny and uplifting. Don't worry Mark, you as well, you're welcome Mark. But overall, I appreciated the environment they all provided while I was there.
Joyce B.
Joyce B.
2023-10-26
Verified
I'm almost done with one of my PT (need more on my other arm) but I am very impressed with the staff, equipments and facilities. Angelica is amazing...I have pain when she's working on me, but OMG, afterwards I feel so much better!
Advertisement
Howard H.
Howard H.
2023-10-10
Verified
I visit this place 2nd time in more than 5 years. Their business grew a lot than before. More locations and employees. But quality of care was not impressive than before. It was disappointing visits. I feel sorry for them. All of 6 visits was not help to cure my physical problems at all. Feels like wasting my time and money.
alessandra g.
alessandra g.
2023-08-01
Verified
I recently folded my ankle at work and was assigned to this rehab facility. Everyone here is an absolute gem. From the front desk to the physical therapists and aides. I spent the most time with Calysta and Mark. Calysta is the sweetest and really takes note on how you're feeling and progress. Mark is very direct and sometimes I thought he was going to break my leg while working on my ankle, BUT I felt like a new person after and almost could run a marathon (I'm not athletic at ALL). I really enjoyed my time spent here and will be continuing all the exercises I learned.
Isaac S.
Isaac S.
2023-07-28
Verified
I received friendly, attentive, and effective care here! I had a lot of trouble going down stairs and walking when i first signed up and now i can do all my desired activities including hiking and biking again! I've recommended them to friends in-person for their physical therapy and figured i'd do the same on yelp.
Laurie G.
Laurie G.
2023-07-13
Verified
Been coming here for about a year I had two spinal surgery. They are awesome! From the front desk to the therapist. They are all super friendly and really care. I highly recommend them.
Advertisement
Andrea S.
Andrea S.
2023-07-11
Verified
Amazing staff, great customer service, dedicated, knowledgeable PTs and assistants. Front desk staff so friendly. I feel like a VIP
Sharmila S.
Sharmila S.
2023-03-10
Verified
Absolutely wonderful staff from front desk to the back office. Brian Blanco is who I see for my Physical Therapy and he is amazing, very thorough and knowledgeable in his treatment and is very understanding supportive and caring. Heather the other Physical therapist who I saw during my initial months of treatment was also amazing Therapist. I am so glad that I am in hands of a wonderful team and I will confidently recommend them to any friends or family in need of PT. What an amazing progress in me that they have done and are doing after my knee surgery. Thank you and a huge shout out to you all!! SharmilaS
Keith F.
Keith F.
2023-03-01
Verified
I was having neck pain and my doctor recommended Coury & Buehler Physical Therapy in Anaheim. My first appointment was with Shelly, an amazing physical therapist. She spend time with me and quickly located exactly where the pain was originating. She was able to work my neck, very gently, and diagnose the problem. She was amazing. She knew almost immediately what the problem was and after three sessions the pain was almost totally gone. Each week she would do her magic and then let me work with one of her co-workers on exercises that would help strengthen the muscles and reduce the pain. She gave me written instructions for exercises to do at home, which helped a lot. I was amazed at how quickly she diagnosed the problem and removed the pain. Great job Shelly! Thank you. Great facility, nice staff, and solved my problem. Thank you. KF
Renee G.
Renee G.
2022-12-18
Verified
Mark and his assistants helped me with a pinched nerve in my neck and upper back area. The treatment and exercises improved the situation immensely, and now I know how to continue stretches, etc. on my own.
Advertisement
Tracey C.
Tracey C.
2022-11-10
Verified
Amazing experience with Mark at Coury and Buehler! I suffer from muscle spasms on occasion and Mark has been able to help with my acute pain and make excellent recommendations on what I can do in the future to help mitigate my pain.
Jessica L.
Jessica L.
2022-11-01
Verified
Don't go here unless you plan on keeping track of your own referrals, plan on going out of your way to contact your doctor for another one, and making sure you don't schedule another appointment until you have an updated referral from your doctor (because they won't tell you). I went here on 2 separate occasions for 2 separate things and BOTH times, they continued to see me with an expired referral to which I was notified months later that I needed to contact my doctor for a referral to get my sessions covered by my insurance, which then my doctor would refuse to sign because they didn't see me in the allotted time frame which THEN I was told that I would be held financially responsible for the sessions that I didn't have a referral for because my insurance is very strict and clear on that condition. Coury and buehler needs to get it together. I am still fighting these cases 6 months later. No one is willing to work with me. I am a full time student and I do not have the time nor the money to deal with something that shouldn't have happened in the first place. Very unhappy with Coury and Buehler.
Katherine D.
Katherine D.
2022-09-07
Verified
I have been to Coury and Buehler therapy countless times for various injuries. Post surgery, sports related, etc. It has been about 4 years since I last visited and have been most recently been treated for tennis elbow. The physical therapists at Coury and Buehler are great, have always been great. They are knowledgeable, have a great attitude and do all that they can to make you better. However, I believe that as a company Coury and Buehler have become more concerned with their bottom line and have been missing the mark. When I used to come to Coury and Buehler treatments never felt rushed, helpers were assigned to you for your exercises and you were able to do ice or heat treament after your therapy as needed. That is no longer the case. Appointments I have now noticed last pretty much exactly 40 mins. The helpers only go over some exercises with you, and typically now I only complete 2-3 different exercises at the clinic and the rest are expected to be done at home. One helper can be assigned to 3 patients or even more at a time, and you are stuck standing there waiting for them to give you your next exercise! Not only that, but my original eval into the clinic was done by a Physical Therapist. I was then assigned to a PTA (physical therapy assistant) who was fine, but I felt I had plateaued in my pain journey and there was only so much that he could do for me. Of course all evals need to be done by a licensed PT so I was switched back over, which to me was frustrating because this PT had not been treating me and was not familiar with what was going on with my elbow, what works, what doesn't, etc. So I am paying extra money for an eval with someone who is not familiar with my case. Not only that but all appointments are $90 whether you are seeing a PTA or an actual PT. I do not believe there should be any PTA's working at with patients because they can not do evals, intakes, or releases. Why waste both the patients and the PTs time with someone they are not familiar with?Also please don't get me started on their scheduling system. It has now been outsourced to a call center. God forbid you just call the office you already get appointments at. I had to schedule appointments after I got more visits approved. (They did not call me, I had to call them to check after a week of radio silence) The girl booked my appointments for the wrong week so when I showed up they were not on the books. I also got disconnected twice from the call center and no one ever called me back. You cannot call a specific office so every time you call back you get routed to the call center, and can't control who answers the phone. When I got to the actual office the woman behind me said she had the same issue. Don't get me wrong everyone I have interacted with in the actual Coury and Buehler office has been lovely and helpful. I know that this is not their issue but an issue of the company that has maybe grown too much too fast and is looking more out for the bottom line and making money rather than the best interest for their patients. Disappointed with the now corporate feel of this privately owned company. I will be searching for another physical therapy center the next time it is needed.
David N.
David N.
2022-05-22
Verified
I was referred to Coury & Buehler recently to help strengthen my core and glutes, as the curvature of my spine post-scoliosis surgery had started to regress after a significant redfuction in physical activity since the start of the pandemic (no gym/weightlifting). Irene was always very helpful, taking the time to explain what she was working on and how each exercise would help strengthen the muscles that all work together to support the spine. With each visit, she would ask for feedback and adjust her treatment and exercises accordingly. The exercise plan Irene provided has reduced my back pain and I feel more flexible despite sitting at a desk for most of the day, and my quality of sleep has significantly improved as I don't go to bed with a tight/stiff back.
Advertisement
Gail C.
Gail C.
2022-05-17
Verified
I am extremely thankful for C&B, Anaheim!! I have needed their services several times of the past several years. Brian has been a true blessing. He is very attentive to the final goal when making a recovery plan and helping me follow thru with it. Everyone there is very supportive and made all of my recoveries much more palatable. I drive 20 miles to and from their office because they are worth every mile. I would (and often do!) recommend the C&B Anaheim office for any Physical Therapy need.
Kathy C.
Kathy C.
2022-05-16
Verified
Mark was very porfessional,knowledgeble, and had a great personality. He answered all my questions and helped me with my journey to recovery. Highly recommend the Anaheim Hills faciltiy. All the personnel were very personable and ready to help. Thank you Courey and Buehler!
Krystal D.
Krystal D.
2022-05-07
Verified
I came in due to shoulder pain after I broke my opposite wrist from a snowboarding injury. The pain was likely due to tendinitis/overuse/restricted movement during the injury/posture/etc. I regularly saw both Heather and Alexis and enjoyed my appointments with them each and every time. Both of them always gave hands-on treatment that felt amazing and helped with my pain a lot. They were great about assessing my needs, educating me, & were just great conversationalists who always made me comfortable. They never made me feel bad but instead were encouraging if I admittedly was not very consistent about my exercises. I would also say the front desk was always very kind whenever I entered for my appointments and met to book my next visit with a crazy busy schedule, especially Michaela. Highly recommend them and this office!