Cash 4 Cars Calgary

cash4carscalgary.ca

Cash 4 Cars Calgary Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
448 reviews Verified
Cash 4 Cars Calgary
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 448 ) 4.7

Marcus Dixon
2024.05.23 2024.05.23 | Canada
Guys are working without experience. It's sucks
Geri Clarke
Geri Clarke
2024.05.22
Gary's service was timely and his demeanor, respectful. I would definitely recommend the company.
Jeff Fury
Jeff Fury
2024.05.19
they lack social skills, rude customer service...
Reply from Cash 4 Cars Calgary 2024.05.19
This is another one of those fake fabricated reviews from one of our competitors who is envious of our success. However, if by chance… And I mean by chance, you are a legitimate customer, and you can prove that you have actually had a interaction with us. We will give you $1000 just to remedy this issue. This is not how we conduct our business, we take pride in the service that we provide. We take these allegations seriously, and would never treat our clients with such disrespect. You can email us at info@cash4carscalgary.ca or contact us directly at 403-532-1727.
Rana Ahmed
Rana Ahmed
2024.05.19
Worst people and the worst customer service I think they are a chop shop.
Reply from Cash 4 Cars Calgary 2024.05.22
This is another one of those fake fabricated reviews from one of our competitors who is envious of our success. However, if by chance… And I mean by chance, you are a legitimate customer, and you can prove that you have actually had a interaction with us. We will give you $1000 just to remedy this issue. This is not how we conduct our business, we take pride in the service that we provide. We take these allegations seriously, and would never treat our clients with such disrespect. You can email us at info@cash4carscalgary.ca or contact us directly at 403-532-1727.
Frank Senators
Frank Senators
2024.05.18
Manipulator and a compulsive liar don’t trust Adam Sarkozi just scammed me low balled quoted 2000 showed up with 300 and a story all fake review!!!
Reply from Cash 4 Cars Calgary 2024.03.25
In our industry, unfortunately there exists a competitor who has resorted to unscrupulous tactics aimed at tarnishing our reputation through fabricated reviews and deceitful actions. It has come to our attention that this individual has engaged in the procurement of false reviews, either through online channels or by misusing the contact information of potential clients who have not entered into agreements with his own company. We have been vigilant in documenting instances of such behavior, gathering evidence to support legal action in due course. Efforts to resolve these issues amicably have been met with resistance, as attempts at reconciliation with this party have proven fruitless. Continuously, this individual has undertaken actions aimed at causing financial harm to other companies within the industry, including fraudulent ad clicks and the submission of falsified reviews purporting to be from legitimate customers. Furthermore, our employees have been subject to unwarranted disrespect and harassment in their interactions with this individual. We urge our esteemed clientele to exercise discernment when encountering reviews or communications purportedly originating from our business, as they may be the result of these malicious activities. Rest assured, our commitment to transparent and ethical business practices remains steadfast, and we appreciate your continued trust and support. Furthermore, it has come to our attention that this individual may attempt to impersonate our staff members by using their names in association with his own company. We advise caution in such instances and encourage verification through the provision of official documentation, such as purchase orders or business cards, to confirm the legitimacy of their affiliations. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we navigate these challenges and remain dedicated to upholding the integrity of our operations.
Corey
Corey
2024.05.13
They quoted me $550 for my car, came and offered me $200. Scammers read the reviews before you go with this company!
Reply from Cash 4 Cars Calgary 2024.05.13
This is another one of those fake fabricated reviews from one of our competitors who is envious of our success. However, if by chance… And I mean by chance, you are a legitimate customer, and you can prove that you have actually had a interaction with us. We will give you $1000 just to remedy this issue. This is not how we conduct our business, we take pride in the service that we provide. We take these allegations seriously, and would never treat our clients with such disrespect. You can email us at info@cash4carscalgary.ca or contact us directly at 403-532-1727.
Travis Pool
2024.05.03 2024.05.03 | Canada
Adam Sarkozi and his wife Scam alert Don't know how these guys got my contact info, I was talking with Adam from Cash for Cars the guy who showed up was not the guy I was expecting. Lowballed me on my still running vehicle and only came up after he used my phone to give himself a 5 star review on Google. Very scammy, very strange, please read other reviews on this place and find the actual cash for cars calgary run by Adam and his wife. These guys are misrepresenting themselves as those people and trying to take cars for way less than they are worth. Don't be fooled.
Frank Senators
2024.04.30 2024.04.30 | Canada
Scam
Michal
Michal
2024.04.26
Jamie Buchan
Jamie Buchan
2024.04.24
Excellent service fast fair and friendly.
Natalie Wood-Cordelle
Natalie Wood-Cordelle
2024.04.19
We enjoyed our experience with Gary and his colleague. They were friendly and professional. We asked for a certain amount of money for our hail damaged car and we got it after they inspected the vehicle. Within 24 hours, our car was gone and cash in our hands. We would recommend this service if you’re looking for something quick and easy!
Natalie Wood-Cordelle
Natalie Wood-Cordelle
2024.04.19
We enjoyed our experience with Gary and his colleague. They were friendly and professional. We asked for a certain amount of money for our hail damaged car and we got it after they inspected the vehicle. Within 24 hours, our car was gone and cash in our hands. We would recommend this service if you’re looking for something quick and easy!
Jon Munoz
Jon Munoz
2024.04.19
This was the best service and they were super quick with the transaction. No one will offer you a fairer deal than them. Trust that this should be your first and only call. Thank you guys, amazing to deal with!
Jon Munoz
Jon Munoz
2024.04.19
This was the best service and they were super quick with the transaction. No one will offer you a fairer deal than them. Trust that this should be your first and only call. Thank you guys, amazing to deal with!
Wayne Day
Wayne Day
2024.04.18
Already have a review and it's horrible. These guys are going to say I'm either a competitor or not in the database. Please please don't call these guys. All the bad reviews are very real and I had to call the police who have a file on these guys and there shady business practices. There is a Gary at one number and adam and they are shady and try to be pushy. I personally just do what's right, and if was a weaker man would just be scared and not do anything. The man I am just wants everyone to know these guys are shady, pushy, and liars. They try and con people out of their vehicles. Calgary I beg you to be wary and if someone offers you less when on site call the police. My situation I made the mistake of giving too much info and they even called me at 7am on a Saturday saying they were at my vehicle and taking it even though I had told them it wasn't allowed because of insurance was still holding the vehicle because of a claim. I called for a quote was all and like I said gave too much info. Like I said the police got involved and told me to stay away from these guys. Then adam tried to make it like I was harassing them for business. I'm a legit person from NE Calgary who is a welder by trade. I have 2 kids and just don't want to see anyone else go through this. Everyone who writes about cash 4 cars poorly does not show in there files apparently or is a shady competitor. I assure you it's a lie and I'm someone they messed with and is the wrong person as I will make sure others know not to deal with them. The other positive reviews are very fake and by friends or employees. I'd trust the good reviews as much as taco bell farts. Here's how to tell I know who they are and am real. Adam is a handsome rather well built man. It's a shame his business practices aren't as good as his discipline to the gym where he must put in a honest effort. His professional life is the exact opposite.
Reply from Cash 4 Cars Calgary 2024.04.18
It has come to our attention that there are ongoing attempts to undermine our reputation through deceitful tactics, primarily in the form of negative reviews originating from a competitor. We wish to address this matter with transparency and assure you of our unwavering commitment to ethical business practices. Regrettably, it appears that a competitor has been resorting to unscrupulous methods, including the procurement of false reviews and misuse of contact information to create fabricated accounts. Despite our efforts to resolve these issues amicably, we have encountered resistance from this party. We want to emphasize that these actions do not reflect our values or standards. We have diligently documented instances of such behavior and are prepared to take legal action if necessary. It's important for our customers to exercise discernment when encountering reviews or communications purportedly from our business, as they may be the result of malicious activities. Additionally, we have become aware of potential attempts by this individual to impersonate our staff members. We urge caution and encourage verification through official documentation to confirm the legitimacy of any affiliations claimed. Please note that legitimate communications from our company will only originate from the cash4carscalgary.ca domain or through our outgoing phone number: 403-532-1727. Furthermore, we invite individuals who believe they have conducted business with us to provide proof of such transactions, such as a receipt with our company name or screenshots of communications with our phone number. Upon verification, we will extend an invitation for them to visit our location and receive $1000 as a token of our appreciation for their support and understanding. We deeply appreciate your continued trust and support during this challenging time. Please rest assured that we remain dedicated to upholding the integrity of our operations and serving you with the highest standards of professionalism. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.
Wayne Day
Wayne Day
2024.04.18
Already have a review and it's horrible. These guys are going to say I'm either a competitor or not in the database. Please please don't call these guys. All the bad reviews are very real and I had to call the police who have a file on these guys and there shady business practices. There is a Gary at one number and adam and they are shady and try to be pushy. I personally just do what's right, and if was a weaker man would just be scared and not do anything. The man I am just wants everyone to know these guys are shady, pushy, and liars. They try and con people out of their vehicles. Calgary I beg you to be wary and if someone offers you less when on site call the police. My situation I made the mistake of giving too much info and they even called me at 7am on a Saturday saying they were at my vehicle and taking it even though I had told them it wasn't allowed because of insurance was still holding the vehicle because of a claim. I called for a quote was all and like I said gave too much info. Like I said the police got involved and told me to stay away from these guys. Then adam tried to make it like I was harassing them for business. I'm a legit person from NE Calgary who is a welder by trade. I have 2 kids and just don't want to see anyone else go through this. Everyone who writes about cash 4 cars poorly does not show in there files apparently or is a shady competitor. I assure you it's a lie and I'm someone they messed with and is the wrong person as I will make sure others know not to deal with them. The other positive reviews are very fake and by friends or employees. I'd trust the good reviews as much as taco bell farts. Here's how to tell I know who they are and am real. Adam is a handsome rather well built man. It's a shame his business practices aren't as good as his discipline to the gym where he must put in a honest effort. His professional life is the exact opposite.
Reply from Cash 4 Cars Calgary 2024.04.28
Wayne, I guarantee you that I can prove to you 100 percent that you that you did not deal with our company. IF you could give me the benefit of the doubt, and the opportunity to prove you that this is in fact is true, I would appreciate it. Please respond to me at 403-619-0971 or my email at adam@victorylapauto.ca I’m going to also add a note that we would not use any other number to contact our clients except for 403-532-1727. As you mentioned in your review, you had two different numbers contacting you. We also have a physical location at 215 41st Ave. NE. We would never risk, or jeopardize our reputation and disrespect any clients the way that you have been disrespected Wayne. I sincerely would appreciate if you could take the time to contact me and discuss it with me. However, I can understand and respect that, you have been done wrong. At any rate, I hope to hear from you.
Wayne Day
Wayne Day
2024.04.18
Horrible experience. These guys were very sketchy and had to get police involved. Other review on yelp show they say one thing and do another. They will say $1500 and show up with $200. It was a very stressful to the point I thought they had taken my vehicle as they say they had. They didn't have permission meanwhile lied and said they had took my vehicle. They are going to say this review is simply competition but I am a Calgary native who is a welder and nothing to do with the auto industry or vehicle removal. I just don't want others to go through what I did. Avoid and find someone else. All there good reviews are fake or from friends and fellow cons.
Reply from Cash 4 Cars Calgary 2024.04.18
This is another one of those fake fabricated reviews from one of our competitors who is envious of our success. However, if by chance… And I mean by chance, you are a legitimate customer, and you can prove that you have actually had a interaction with us. We will give you $1000 just to remedy this issue. This is not how we conduct our business, we take pride in the service that we provide. We take these allegations seriously, and would never treat our clients with such disrespect. You can email us at info@cash4carscalgary.ca or contact us directly at 403-532-1727.
Wayne Day
Wayne Day
2024.04.18
Horrible experience. These guys were very sketchy and had to get police involved. Other review on yelp show they say one thing and do another. They will say $1500 and show up with $200. It was a very stressful to the point I thought they had taken my vehicle as they say they had. They didn't have permission meanwhile lied and said they had took my vehicle. They are going to say this review is simply competition but I am a Calgary native who is a welder and nothing to do with the auto industry or vehicle removal. I just don't want others to go through what I did. Avoid and find someone else. All there good reviews are fake or from friends and fellow cons.
Reply from Cash 4 Cars Calgary 2024.04.18
This is another one of those fake fabricated reviews from one of our competitors who is envious of our success. However, if by chance… And I mean by chance, you are a legitimate customer, and you can prove that you have actually had a interaction with us. We will give you $1000 just to remedy this issue. This is not how we conduct our business, we take pride in the service that we provide. We take these allegations seriously, and would never treat our clients with such disrespect. You can email us at info@cash4carscalgary.ca or contact us directly at 403-532-1727.
Wayne
2024.04.18 2024.04.18 | Canada
Horrible experience So..... called about a quote. Vehicle was held in a lot waiting on insurance. These guys knew it wasn't to be towed. They called me and text telling me they were at vehicle towing even though it wasn't to be touched. I had to involve police. Very stressful and if you look at other reviews like on yelp you will see other experiences where they say they will pay $1500 but then try and pay $100 when on the truck. If scrapping a vehicle find anyone else.

Date of experience: 14 March, 2024
Mike O'Malley
Mike O'Malley
2024.04.15
My wife called about our 09’ Pontiac Vibe. We paid $3,500 in 2019 for it. It had under 190,000km on it when she called them. Still ran, no issues. They offered $800. We sold it the next day on Kijiji for $4,500. Don’t call these scammers. I’ve seen the reply. They made the offer over the phone after hearing the car specs. They didn’t get a name or any other information because as soon as that offer was said, she hung up. It was laughable. I have like six Google reviews. I gain nothing from making this up.
Reply from Cash 4 Cars Calgary 2024.05.01
In our industry, unfortunately there exists a competitor who has resorted to unscrupulous tactics aimed at tarnishing our reputation through fabricated reviews and deceitful actions. It has come to our attention that this individual has engaged in the procurement of false reviews, either through online channels or by misusing the contact information of potential clients who have not entered into agreements with his own company. We have been vigilant in documenting instances of such behavior, gathering evidence to support legal action in due course. Efforts to resolve these issues amicably have been met with resistance, as attempts at reconciliation with this party have proven fruitless. Continuously, this individual has undertaken actions aimed at causing financial harm to other companies within the industry, including fraudulent ad clicks and the submission of falsified reviews purporting to be from legitimate customers. Furthermore, our employees have been subject to unwarranted disrespect and harassment in their interactions with this individual. We urge our esteemed clientele to exercise discernment when encountering reviews or communications purportedly originating from our business, as they may be the result of these malicious activities. Rest assured, our commitment to transparent and ethical business practices remains steadfast, and we appreciate your continued trust and support. Furthermore, it has come to our attention that this individual may attempt to impersonate our staff members by using their names in association with his own company. We advise caution in such instances and encourage verification through the provision of official documentation, such as purchase orders or business cards, to confirm the legitimacy of their affiliations. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we navigate these challenges and remain dedicated to upholding the integrity of our operations.