Casal di Peppe B&B Reviews

Casal di Peppe B&B Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 120 reviews

casaldipeppe.it
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (138)
Steffen
Steffen
2021-07-05
10 Verified
Beautiful and lovely place ☺ Just about everything we wanted. The garden and area is beautifully decorated with a nice pool, some friendly chicken and two cats (our child loved them). The apartments are comfortable (big bed and very clean bathrooms). we spend the day mostly outside (a lot of shade in the garden) at the various places to sit. Elisa prepares an amazing breakfast with fresh cake, croissants etc. and you can also order special dinners which are amazing (bit expensive but totally worth it) with several courses. We enjoyed two of them and were very impressed!! In general: Giovanni and Elisa as well as her parents were so lovely only for them we could come back. Our two year old loved them as well and we would consider it a perfect place for a small child.
Advertisement
Renee
Renee
2021-06-26
10 Verified
Onbezorgd genieten in Toscane ☺Heerlijk ontbijtjes van Elisa en super gastvrije gastheer en gastvrouw die er alles aan doen om het je naar de zin te maken! Ideaal om met een baby te chillen en zelf lekker te kunnen genieten van de diners gemaakt door Elisa.
Giacomo Di Cristofalo
Giacomo Di Cristofalo
2020-09-03
Anonymous
Anonymous
2020-08-28
10 Verified
Exceptional
Lenka
Lenka
2020-08-22
10 Verified
☺Alles war perfekt - super nette und wirklich bemühte Gastgeber, sensationelles und liebevoll zubereitetes Frühstück, geschmackvoll eingerichtete Unterkunft, ein sehr schönes Anwesen. Danke liebe Elisa und Giovanni für die wunderschönen und erholsamen Tage!
Advertisement
Andrea
Andrea
2020-08-22
10 Verified
Vacanza perfetta! ☺Elisa e Giovanni sono due host semplicemente fantastici, tempo dieci minuti e il loro calore e la loro presenza ti fanno sentire a casa. Posizione perfetta per visitare praticamente tutta la Toscana, bellissima struttura immersa nel verde e nella tranquillità, piscina e colazione semplicemente da urlo. Senza contare i loro consigli (sopratutto culinari!) e sui posti da visitare. E una cena da loro va assolutamente provata, Elisa è una cuoca spettacolare! Non vediamo l'ora di tornare!
Sander
Sander
2020-08-17
10 Verified
Fantastisch! ☺Wat beviel het meest? Alles. Als je nu aan het browsen bent op Booking.com voor een verblijf en Casal di Peppe heeft nog een kamer beschikbaar, dan kun je zonder enige twijfel boeken! De enorme tuin met privéparkeerplaatsen, moestuin, grasveld, bloemen, kippenren (kakelverse eieren!), vijver, het zwembad en het huis zijn schitterend. Mooie en schone kamers (iedere dag schoonmaak). Heerlijk rustig, maar centraal gelegen voor mooie dagtripjes naar Sienna, Florence, Lucca of het strand. De aandacht en zorgen van Elisa en Giovanni zijn fantastisch. Het ontbijt en diner is heerlijk en overvloedig. Nagenoeg alles is in eigen keuken bereid en komt voor zover mogelijk uit de eigen moestuin en kippenren. Dineren is absoluut aan te bevelen! Probeer vooral ook de diverse huisgemaakte likeuren! Mocht je in een restaurant in de omgeving willen eten, dan hebben Elisa en Giovanni genoeg tips en bellen direct om een reservering voor je te maken! Hetzelfde geldt voor tips voor mooie dagtripjes! Wij hebben hier een fantastische anderhalve week gehad, en komen hier zeker terug! Ook in tijden van Covid-19 / Corona aan te bevelen. Alle maatregelen worden nageleefd, maar zonder dat dit het verblijf negatief beïnvloedt. Overal staan bijvoorbeeld alcohol handpompjes, het ontbijt en diner wordt individueel geserveerd en afstandsregels worden in acht genomen. ☹Niets.
Els_Vannylen
Els_Vannylen
2020-08-11
Verified
On earth there is no heaven but we found a piece of it at Casal di Peppe! Casal di Peppe in Orentano, located near Lucca, is the perfect location for trips to Pisa and Firenze. Casal di Peppe has three rooms and an apartment, all with air conditioning and modern sanitary facilities. Our Ortensia room was amazing for the three of us with a small fridge stocked with juice, water and soft drinks. Hostess Elisa & Host Giovanni welcomed us with the most sincere, warm smile. Their positivism and sincerity is indescribable. You can relax in the beautiful garden, each room is neat and tidy and decorated with passion. Breakfast is unseen and continues to surprise every day. Homemade cakes and buns, fresh and still warm from the oven. When I saw the freshly baked cake and cake server saying "Happiness is a piece of cake" I even got emotional because I suddenly realized how lucky we were. Tears of gratitude. We highly recommend booking at least one dinner while you are there. You will not regret it and you will probably decide to add a dinner for another evening. The hosts proudly prepare dishes with fruit and vegetables from their own garden. Delicious family recipes, it's just fantastic! With a dinner from Elisa and homemade liqueurs as a tasting, you crawl into bed like a grateful, happy person. The well-kept swimming pool provides the necessary refreshment. I don't know if I should share this paradise or keep it to myself ... The hammock in the garden, the kicker play table, Elisa's creativity, Giovanni's smile, cats Biagio & Mimi, Nonna e Nonno, we truly miss the whole family. We took Casal di Peppe into our hearts and will definitely go back! A big congratulations for their approach during the Corona period. We couldn't be better anywhere during our vacation 2020 and we felt very safe. !!!! FANTASTICO !!!! On earth there is no heaven but there are pieces of it. We found a piece that's called Casal di Peppe Casal di Peppe in Orentano, gelegen nabij Lucca is de perfecte locatie voor uitstappen naar Pisa en Firenze. Casal di Peppe beschikt over drie kamers en een appartement, allemaal voorzien van airco en moderne sanitair. Onze kamer Ortensia was top voor drietjes met een kleine koelkast gevuld met sap, water en frisdranken. Gastvrouw Elisa & gastheer Giovanni ontvangen ons met de meest oprechte, warme glimlach. Hun positivisme en oprechtheid is onbeschrijfelijk. Je kan rustig vertoeven in de mooie tuin, elke kamer is verzorgd en tot in de puntjes verzorgd en met passie aangekleed. Het ontbijt is ongezien en blijft verrassen. Zelfgemaakte cake en broodjes ’s, warm uit de oven. Bij de versgebakken cake en de taartschep met ‘Happiness is a piece of cake’ werd ik zelfs emotioneel omdat ik plots besefte wat een gelukzakken wij waren. Tranen van dankbaarheid. Wij raden ten zeerste aan om minstens één diner te boeken terwijl je er bent. Jullie zullen er geen spijt van krijgen en beslissen vast nog een avond mee te eten. Met veel trots bereiden ze elk gerechten met fruit, groenten uit eigen tuin. Heerlijke familierecepten, het is gewoon fantastisch! Met een dinner van Elisa en huisgemaakte likeuren als degustief kruip je na een spelletje kickeren als een dankbaar, gelukkig mens in bed. Het verzorgde zwembad zorgt voor de nodige verfrissing. Ik weet niet of ik dit pareltje moet delen of liever voor mezelf hou… De hangmat in de tuin, de creativiteit van Elisa, de glimlach van Giovanni, poesen Biagio & Mimi, Nonna e Nonno, wij missen de hele familie. Wij namen Casal di Peppe mee in ons hart en gaan zeker terug! Alsnog een hele dikke proficiat ook voor hun aanpak tijdens de Corona periode. Wij konden nergens beter zijn tijdens onze vakantie en wij hebben ons erg veilig gevoeld. !!!! FANTASTICO !!!!
Decri
Decri
2019-12-12
Un posto bellissimo,romantico,familiare ma con tanta discrezione e cordialità da parte di Elisa e Giovanni . Le colazioni abbondanti e stupende preparate con amore . Torneremo presto
Advertisement
Veronica
Veronica
2019-11-11
10 Verified
Soggiorno incantevole! ☺Questo è il secondo anno consecutivo che andiamo in questo magnifico casale e già non vediamo l'ora di tornarci. Giovanni ed Elisa potrebbero insegnare come si gestisce un B&B. Nelle vicinanze ho sentito parlare della trattoria "Da Benito" dicono che le persone prenotano settimane prima e vengono da tutta l'Italia. Io vi invito a provare le colazioni di Elisa con i suoi dolci fatti in casa ed i mitici cornettini con la nutella e crema pasticciera fatti da lei! ☹La pioggia, ma per questo credo che nemmeno i nostri fantastici gestori potevano nulla!
Antonino De Gaetano
Antonino De Gaetano
2019-11-05
Verified
Perfezione! Io e mio fratello siamo ospiti di Giovanni ed Elisa da 3 anni ormai in occasione del Lucca Comics & Games. Posso dire di essere stato fortunatissimo a scoprire questa struttura e a conoscere i due splendidi host (non dimenticandoci dei Nonni!). Location perfetta, anche se distante dai grandi centri abitati, è a soli 10 minuti dalla stazione di Altopascio che permette di visitare tutta la Toscana. A 5 minuti a piedi dalla struttura c'è il centro di Orentano con ottime pizzerie e osterie. La struttura è paradisiaca, dispiace solo non averla ancora visitata d'estate, ma anche ad autunno inoltrato vien voglia di rimanerci per sempre. Ottimo il gusto per l'arredamento, e soprattutto la comodità delle stanze e dei letti. Le stanze hanno tutta la dotazione possibile ed immaginabile che spesso manca anche negli hotel 4 stelle. Gli host sono perfetti (e non esagero): gentili, cordiali, simpatici, professionali, disponibili, instancabili e chi più ne ha più ne metta. Giovanni è eccezionale, l'AMICO perfetto. Elisa è SPECIALE e cucina divinamente (colazione tutta fatta in casa!). Per rendere l'idea e far capire quanto sia importante per noi questo posto, io e mio fratello abbiamo preferito alzarci alle 6 la mattina per andare in fiera, rifiutando l'offerta di due nostri amici ci avevano proposto di condividere un locale dentro le mura di Lucca. Ma noi non potremo mai più fare a meno di Casal di Peppe!
Elettra
Elettra
2019-11-03
10 Verified
Tutto perfetto ☺Ci è piaciuto molto l’accoglienza e l’ospitalità dei proprietari, la deliziosa colazione fatta da loro, la pulizia della camera e il bel casale. Ci si sente a casa ☹Niente
Milena
Milena
2019-11-03
9.0 Verified
Soggiorno molto piacevole ☺I proprietari, Giovanni ed Elisa sono persone squisite, disponibili e accoglienti come il loro Casale, si respira pace e tranquillità immersi nel verde!
Advertisement
Mark
Mark
2019-10-30
10 Verified
Outstanding beauty ☺ Absolutely everything, beautiful setting, very clean, spacious, and caring hosts, highly recommend 10/10, food very tasty and never went hungry, great variety of local produce. Lovely special finishing touches that just show how the hosts go that extra mile to make sure you have a wonderful time, we will definitely be coming back xx ☹ I can honestly say there is nothing negitive to say, this place was a peace of heaven in tuscany,
Anonymous
Anonymous
2019-10-28
10 Verified
Toskana at its best! ☺Sehr empfehlenswerte Unterkunft. Sehr freundliche Gastgeber, wir fühlten uns wie in einer Familie. Sehr schönes Haus, großes Grundstück mit Pool. Super hausgemachtes Frühstück. Ruhige Lage inmitten von Feldern nahe dem Ort. Dort gibt es Restaurants und kleinen Supermarkt. Von dort aus kann man die ganze Toskana erkunden. Gute Tips erhält man auch. Jederzeit wieder! ☹Nichts
André Czech
André Czech
2019-10-27
Laurie
Laurie
2019-10-17
10 Verified
I would reccommend this B&B to anyone who was visiting the area and I would stay again:) ☺ The owners were so helpful in any questions we had for our visit. They were more than hospitable and we felt like we were at home. The accommodations were exceptional as was the food and their company.
Advertisement
Leslie M
Leslie M
2019-10-14
Verified
An Absolute Gem We recently spent 6 nights at Casal di Peppe and would happily stay again on our next visit to Italy. Elisa and Giovanni are wonderful hosts who made us feel as though we were visiting friends rather than staying in a B&B. The setting of the B&B is lovely and quiet. We really felt like we were away from the tourist throngs-such a restful place to return to each evening. As the weather was still warm, we enjoyed sitting by the pool in the later afternoon, sipping on a cocktail while soaking up the sun. Our room was spacious and lovely with a small fridge stocked with juice, water and soft drinks. The food was amazing! Breakfasts were beautifully prepared and the 4-course dinner was delicious. I highly recommend booking at least one dinner while you are there-it was probably the best meal we had during our 3 weeks in Italy. Location-wise, Casal di Pepe is a short drive to centres such as Lucca, Pisa and Florence. However, I highly recommend that you ask Elisa and Giovanni for suggestions of towns to visit. Thanks to them, we visited some smaller Tuscan gems that we probably wouldn't have seen otherwise. If you are planning a visit to northern Tuscany, this is a wonderful place to stay.
Наталия
Наталия
2019-10-13
10 Verified
It is just incredible! So warm, kind and hospitable place! Elisa and Giovanni, thank you a lot! ☺Просто невероятное место! Язык не поворачивается назвать его отелем или B&B, больше походило на поездку в гости к друзьям или родственникам - настолько вес было гостеприимно, душевно и радушно! Элиза и Джованни всегда были на связи до нашего заселения и во время, дали подробные инструкции, как их найти. Когда мы приехали, угостили напитками и закусками, фруктами. Вообще, хозяева Элиза и Джованни - именно они делают атмосферу этого чудесного места, всегда с улыбкой, всегда готовы помочь! Прощались, как с родными. Завтрак и еда в целом: все, что написано в других отзывах про лучший в мире завтрак - правда. Просто поверьте. Таких вкусных крауссанов и скрамбла из домашних яиц вы больше не найдете. Все так красиво, и аккуратно,и с любовью! Каждое (!) утро какая-то новая свежая выпечка от Элизы! Так же гостям предлагается ужин за отдельную плату от Элиза в компании других гостей - абсолютно прекрасный и новый опыт! Как часто вы общаетесь с другими постояльцами? а тут отличная возможность узнать своих соседей из других стран, да ещё и за отличным столом и вкусным вином. Стоит ли говорить, что сам ужин уровня отличного ресторана? Дом и территория: Большая терраса, где можно посидеть и вдвоем, и с компанией, есть место для барбекю. Зона в саду с пуфиками, скамейки то тут, то там. Отличный чистый бассейн! Номер: у нас был с личной трассой, чисто, удобно, невероятно уютно - повторюсь, ощущения гостиницы нет совсем, но в тоже время сервис, чистота и прочие качества на высоте! Удобная кровать, по 2 подушки, в ванной все необходимое есть. В общем, это просто волшебное место! Я ещё никогда не уезжала с такой грустью из места, где жила на отдыхе! ☹The same in english (there was not enough place to write above) : It is truly amazing palce! I just can't call it a hotel or B&B, it was more like a trip to close friends or relatives - we haven't seen more welcoming hosts as Elisa and Giovanni! Eliza and Giovanni were always in touch before our arrival and at the time, gave detailed instructions on how to find them. When we arrived, they treated us with cold drinks and snacks, fruits. Eliza and Giovanni - it is they who make the atmosphere of this wonderful place, always with a smile, always ready to help! Their care felt in every detail. Just increadibly tasty breakfast with homemade food and coffe, so beautifully served, mmmm! Everything written in other reviews about the best breakfast in the world is true. Just believe it. You will probably never find similar delicious kraussans and scramble from homemade eggs. Everything is so beautiful, and neat, and with love! Every (!) morning there were some new fresh pastries from Eliza! Guests are also offered a dinner from Eliza in the company of other guests - an absolutely wonderful and new experience! How often do you communicate with other guests? and here is a great opportunity to get to know your neighbors from other countries with the company of delicious italian wine. Needless to say, the dinner itself is the level of an excellent restaurant. The house itself and territory is super cozy, alwauys clean with lots of nice cute spots to relax. nice and big enough pool. The room clean, cozy, incredibly comfortable - it didn't feel like hotel at all, but at the same time, service, cleanliness and other qualities are at their best! A comfortable bed, 2 pillows, in the bathroom there is everything you need. All in all, this is just a magical place! I have never felt so blue whem leaving the place in vacation! Elisa, Giovanni and Mimi, Biagio, Nerone, huge thank you for everything! Big hugs from Russia! Grazie mille! È stata una vacanza meravigliosa!
Miranda
Miranda
2019-10-06
10 Verified
Wat een gastvrijheid en persoonlijke aandacht! ☺Giovanni en Elisa laten hun gasten zich echt thuis voelen, helpen graag bij het plannen van uitjes en bereiden dagelijks een heerlijk overvloedig ontbijtbuffet. Wij vonden het een hele mooie bijzondere ervaring!