Carpet Plus Ltd

Carpet Plus Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
42 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (42)
Marilyn Freeman
Marilyn Freeman
2024.03.11
Excellent and efficient service today from Carpet Plus! The bedroom and hallway carpet replaced and the old one disposed of in under four hours! We're very happy with the result. Thanks Lewis!
Marc Randall
Marc Randall
2024.01.19
Excellent service and price from Lewis and the team at Carpet Plus. First time using them and over the moon with the job they have done with all 3 bedrooms, landing and stairs! Superb local company and the process from start to finish was made easy by Lewis, who came, measured, was on hand with any questions and finally to install which was done really efficiently and super clean and tidy afterwards! Highly recommend to use this super local family company! Thanks
Obaidur Choudhury
Obaidur Choudhury
2023.09.14
Very good service, well organised and timely. Very honest too. Highly recommend using them.
ash chiniah
ash chiniah
2023.09.02
Very satisfied with the overall service and attention to details. I’ve used carpet plus on many occasions for my residence and other properties. The professionalism from Lewis is remarkable and I highly recommend their business.
AndrewH-2059
AndrewH-2059
2023.08.03
A great flooring service from a independent local family run business.. Really like to support local services, and was not disappointed! Lewis provided Competitive prices, prompt fitting and friendly, and respectful of property. Would highly recommend. Andrew, Great Denham Bedford
Patrick Ayre
Patrick Ayre
2023.08.02
Great local firm offering excellent value for money.
LindsayS-135
LindsayS-135
2023.07.25
4 rooms carpeted over 3 months (following me around, I'm a slow decorator), 2 were 'premium' with underlay, 2 were felt backed on paper. The fitters were flexible, polite and did a good, quick, professional job. The shop was also flexible, helpful and happy to supply as I finished the rooms.The costs for supply & fitting were the most economical I could find in Bedford. Part of the reason why is they keep overheads low, so the shop opening times are not 9-5, 7 days a week. This doesn't matter a jot to me, just book an appointment and enjoy the savings.I am happy to recommend, as was my daughter who recommended them to us after having a lot of work done.
RoseMackenzie-209
RoseMackenzie-209
2023.07.25
We were really pleasantly surprised by Lewis and the other team members. Very knowledgable and courteous. He provided great advice based on our needs and we were over the moon with the finished results. What we have now is exactly right for how we use our home and that's all down to the advice from Carpet Plus. Perfect.
IssiG-1
IssiG-1
2023.07.25
Lovely family business since 1993. Helpful from start to finish. Great choice of flooring. Professionally fitted with great customer service. Very highly recommended.
RichardM-2648
RichardM-2648
2023.07.25
Having shopped around we found Carpet Plus and have to say they were brilliant. They did their best to accommodate all our requests and did a great job. Polite, punctual and respectful which is something we always look for in anyone coming into our home. Great job guys, thank you!
ArthurL-46
ArthurL-46
2023.07.25
I’ve been using Carpet Plus for a number of years now and have always received excellent, professional and reliable five star service.
LucyM-772
LucyM-772
2023.07.22
Great job Lewis and team. These guys went above and beyond to help us and we truly appreciate it. We will recommend you without hesitation to all our friends and family.
HeatherL-201
HeatherL-201
2023.07.22
The team were great! I had an accident with a tin of paint and needed to replace the carpet. These guys helped me with the insurance process and spent time trying to find a match of the carpet as it ran through the hall and landing, as well as the damaged living room. The insurance company took ages but Lewis and the team were patient and quick to respond when I was finally able to proceed. They did an excellent job and even tidied up after themselves. I will definitely be using these guys again and would highly recommend them to anyone.
D
D
2023.07.09
Excellent service and quality installation of laminate flooring in our living room. Really competitive quote and friendly service. Only had dealings with Lewis but extremely satisfied and will recommend to anyone. Thanks.
colin webb
colin webb
2023.06.13
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Can't thank Lewis enough for his prompt service with installing a carpet for me. I was faced with a situation where I required an last minute replacement of a carpet. After calling him at the end of the day he attended first thing in the morning and had the job completed within 2 1/2 hours of measuring up. Very satisfied with the level of service I received from Carpet Plus.
kate forsythe
kate forsythe
2023.04.12
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Very professional and friendly service. Great quality flooring too, highly recommended.
Reply from Carpet Plus Ltd 2023.04.13
Thanks for the review Kate. We appreciate your business.
Adam Browne
Adam Browne
2023.04.12
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I highly recommend the team at Carpet Plus for anyone in need of carpet installation services. From start to finish, the entire experience was so simple and clear. The team was professional, efficient, and friendly throughout the process and so tidy. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and provided valuable recommendations that resulted in a beautiful finished product. The quality of their work exceeded my expectations, and I couldn't be happier with the end result. I will definitely be using their services again in the future, and would encourage anyone looking for reliable and skilled carpet installers to give them a call.
Reply from Carpet Plus Ltd 2023.04.13
Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure working with you.
Helen Dredge
Helen Dredge
2023.04.12
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Great friendly service. Quality of carpet and work is excellent. Always on time and always have exactly what I'm looking for. I'd never go anywhere else. Highly recommended.
Reply from Carpet Plus Ltd 2023.04.13
Thanks for your review. Our family business appreciates your support.
Emma Corbett
Emma Corbett
2023.04.12
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Wonderful service and very nice job. Thank you
Reply from Carpet Plus Ltd 2023.04.13
Our pleasure Emma. Thanks for your business
DONNA MUNRO
DONNA MUNRO
2023.04.12
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
This is the fifth time I have used Carpets Plus, always friendly, great quality flooring, great prices and tidy workmanship! I wouldn’t used anyone else, thank you 😊
Reply from Carpet Plus Ltd 2023.04.12
Thank you for your review Donna. We look forward to your call for the new bedroom carpet when your son moves out! ;-)