Carolina Propane

Carolina Propane Reviews

Average rating
2.9
21 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (21)
Palmetto Patriot Dive Group
Palmetto Patriot Dive Group
2024.01.22
This place is terrible. They are supposed to have a monitor on our system so they are alerted if we run low. They either ignore it or they say it’s malfunctioning. Im supposed to be on a route. They never deliver. I have run completely out of gas on my last few fills. We are done with em. Garbage.
Sandy Dempsey
Sandy Dempsey
2024.01.11
I have used yall for 20 years and I need help! Keep getting put off and if I do not hear from you tomorrow, I'm switching! We would use more gas if someone could help us! I need logs installed that I already have and my shop heater keeps cutting off!
Kirkland Williams
Kirkland Williams
2023.09.10
I purchased service a few years ago my grandson had the take prior to me and moved and I placed the account in my name bought gas last during the beginning of the year. I got sick in February and hadn’t been home. My grandson went to get main and noticed no hot water and went to check water heater and noticed end the tank was gone. Will never use this company again I order gas two weeks before Christmas wasn’t until after new year due to driver shortage.
TxL8y 817
TxL8y 817
2023.08.05
TRUST ME! Look elsewhere! This company is by far the worst propane company I have ever been with. A service call for a GAS LEAK test took them 2 months to come out. We have multiple hvac units on our property but they refuse to apply the discounted rate. Trying to actually reach someone this past year or get a call back, don't hold your breath. And then, you would think these days that it is actually a GOOD thing to burn less fuel, I got charged an UNDER USAGE fee because they require us to use a minimum of 7500 gallons a year, but we only use 450. Now that we are having new HVAC systems put in and numerous duct leaks repaired, our usage will go down even more. They are thieves. The office manager lady has made several attempts to be assertive with me right off the bat like she thinks she's the only educated woman in the world, but that backfired on her when I had my documentation that they were over-billing me according to our agreement. And then tried to say that it was a mistake and that I was actually being under billed! Seriously? That was not a good conversation in her office when I showed her the CLEARLY written agreement and argued back and forth before she finally admitted THEIR mistake. I don't know who took over this company but it has gone in to the ground. And like many others have, I will never do business with them again.
Reply from Carolina Propane 2023.08.07
Hi, thank you for contacting us. We’ve received your message and appreciate you reaching out. Please provide the name and phone number associated with the account to allow our team to better assist you. If you need immediate assistance, please call our office at (803)536-5070. Thank you - The Carolina Propane Team.
george ritter
george ritter
2023.07.07
They don't deserve one star, I was quoted one price over phone, when I got there it was a much higher price. I will not do business with them again.
Barbara Woods
Barbara Woods
2022.12.01
After being at my property for 7 years they started randomly billing me an unpaid fee + a rental fee…they were rude & stated that the previous as needed tank annual refill amount I was being charged did not justify them coming out anymore to my property. Extremely unreasonable & unprofessional experience. No options were even provided smh.
kari williamson
kari williamson
2022.09.19
I live in a rental property and Carolina Propane decided to charge my card $60 for tank rental. There's a couple issues with this. I live in a rental property. The tank was here when I moved in. The bigger issue I have is my debit card is saved on their computer and was used without my knowledge. When I called and explained this I was told I must have signed a contract. Well, I did no such thing because the tank was already here. I didn't rent it. They refused to refund my card. I am currently looking for a different propane company. They obviously don't realize the problem with charging a debit card without permission. *** Tried calling this place twice today. Never got a call back. Still haven't received a refund for my card being kept on file and charged without permission.
Reply from Carolina Propane 2022.09.19
Hi Kari, thank you for contacting us. We’ve received your message and appreciate you reaching out. Please provide the name and phone number associated with the account to allow our team to better assist you. If you need immediate assistance, please call our office at 803-536-5070. Thank you - The Carolina Propane Team.
Kelvin Busby
Kelvin Busby
2022.01.12
Yes they ues to be on top things When Ms Brenda was working there..There delivery time is very slow.It should not take 3 or more days to deliver you gas .Call manger and left message he didn't even call back.Thats not Professional at all!!!! Customer service isn't great at all.Seems like they have an attitude when you call !!! Not a happycustomer!!!!
Ned S
Ned S
2021.09.10
Great price and service on tank refill!
Reply from Carolina Propane 2021.09.10
Ned - We appreciate the kind words and always strive for great service. Thank you for choosing Carolina Propane!
N N
N N
2021.02.04
Choose a different company!!! Been a customer for 4 years and while I could never give them 5 stars, they used to be better than they are now!! As I see with a couple of other reviews, I don't know what happened to them but they are just as bad as Amerigas, who I left to become a customer of Carolina Propane. Automatic delivery was always good but never the office end of it! I had my credit card on file but every season I had to call to get my discount. Now this season suddenly my card ISN'T on file so I gave them the info only to have the next delivery billed again and then told AGAIN that my credit card wasn't on file. Of course they have always seemed to have "phone problems" so if I could leave a voicemail, I would, but I have also emailed them and sent them FB messages. Now I am due a delivery but no one will respond to any of my messages!! This company should just shut down since they are so unreliable!
Debby Smith
Debby Smith
2021.02.02
Been with the folks for more or less than 15 yrs. Never had an issue until January. Telephones are not being answered. Messages not being returned. Emergency service not returning calls. I don't know what happened to these folks but this sure isn't the Carolina Propane I knew. We switched providers today.
Chrissy Orrey
Chrissy Orrey
2021.01.27
Nicole
Nicole
2021.01.14
Getting very slow on delivery as propane is my only source of heating and we are in the coldest part of the year it’s going on 5 days waiting on delivery and having to use my stove and a plug up heater to warm the house . I went and talked to someone and told them I’m all the way out and I was told that someone should be out today and no one still showed up . I’m not sure if it’s new ownership or what’s going on because I never had this problem before. Service here was always exceptional and pleasant beforehand!!!! Me my family and friends will be looking for another local place to be doing business with shortly .
Tim Gainey
Tim Gainey
2020.09.23
Tammy Ann Wycheck
Tammy Ann Wycheck
2019.10.31
This company goes out of their way to help you & made me feel great thank you !
Reply from Carolina Propane 2019.10.31
Tammy Ann, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The team here at Carolina Propane sincerely appreciates it!
Maria Alexander
Maria Alexander
2019.06.21
Excellent service! Just installed a tank and piping, so we can run a fryer, griddle and water heater. No more rushing to change tanks in the middle of cooking. Job well done!
Reply from Carolina Propane 2019.06.24
Maria, thank you! The team at Carolina Propane is delighted to know how happy you are with the service we provided.
Chelsa Thompson
Chelsa Thompson
2018.11.14
Great staff and fast service!
Reply from Carolina Propane 2018.11.14
Chelsa, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it! The entire team down at Carolina Propane is glad to provide fast service!
virginia stone
virginia stone
2018.10.30
Timely Service and great customer service
Reply from Carolina Propane 2018.10.30
Hi, Virginia! Thank you for leaving us a review. We're glad to know that you're pleased with the service from Carolina Propane.
Ashley Whetsell
Ashley Whetsell
2018.10.22
Very good customer service! Friendly staff.
Reply from Carolina Propane 2018.10.22
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The team down at Carolina Propane is proud to provide friendly service!
Katie Rucker
Katie Rucker
2018.10.18
Reply from Carolina Propane 2019.10.31
Thank you!