Carmel Appliance Repair

carmel-appliance-repair.business.site

Carmel Appliance Repair Reviews

Below Average rating
1.8
46 reviews Verified
Carmel Appliance Repair
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 46 ) 1.8

Melissa Roberts
Melissa Roberts
2024.05.10
They charged me $220 labor for less than 30 minutes of labor on top of a $123 material charge. When I asked for an adjustment the company refused to adjust. Do not use this service.
Jeanette Wimbush
Jeanette Wimbush
2024.04.11
Excellent, diagnosed my refrigerator found the problem ordered the part and had it up and running. Explained everything to me
Lindsey C
Lindsey C
2024.02.26
Damaged our washer! The person out had no idea what was wrong and wanted to replace the wrong thing. Left all kinds of scratches on washer!
SARguy
SARguy
2023.11.03
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Absolutely laughable service. I have had to hound this guy as to whether or not he has the part to fix my washer. And if/when he is going to return. Keeps telling me he is going to "call you tomorrow". Total clownshow.
Jim Tremblay
Jim Tremblay
2023.04.24
Refrigerator ice maker. Tech couldn't get the ice maker unit out due to ice. Plan to come back next day. Didn't show. Text me 3 days later if can come Monday morning. I texted "after 11a would work". Never showed. Someone named Ceasar called about 2p asked if I got microwave fixed? Told him " It's a ice maker in refrigerator". "Told him his man was suppose to be here at 11a." He said" OH." I'll call you back in a minute". Never got a call!
Jamie Kennedy
Jamie Kennedy
2023.02.07
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Marcebal Balza
Marcebal Balza
2022.11.19
Good service, professional 100% recommend
kevin ahern
kevin ahern
2022.10.21
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Don Padgett
Don Padgett
2022.07.27
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
This has been the worst service experience that I think that I have ever had. Called them last week, part ordered apparently the wrong part because it is still not fixed. How this company stays in business is beyond me.
Cameron Apple
Cameron Apple
2022.07.05
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I called and they were out on the same day. I called several people before this and they wanted to wait a few days or not at all. Thank you!
Ray Gao
Ray Gao
2022.05.31
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
The technician was very unprofessional, he came to check our freezer without any tools for couple minutes and concluded compressor failure. When I asked for Freon only, he excused for valve purchase and disappeared whole day. I called the customer service, but they couldn't control because they were sub contractors. The technician couldn't speak english well. He drove a 4Runner without business logo, which looked like a private/unlicensed contractor. The booking is fast, but the business really doesn't worth penny you spend. I guess that no one wanna throw money into water, right?
Carol Carter
Carol Carter
2022.03.02
My experience was a complete disaster. I was told the washer needed a new belt kit. It was ordered and I was promised that they would return in 2 days to repair the washer. They did come when promised and I had to call and find out why. They installed the new belt kit, but the washer's spin cycle still did not work properly. I called back to report the problem and they seemed to have no sense of urgency to fix the problem. Eventually, the service technician called a couple of days later to ask about the washer. I was forced to call another repair service. They came promptly when promised. After a few minutes they told me the transmission needed to be replaced. The cost of the repair exceeded the cost of a new washer. My choice was obvious. Carmel Appliance Repair charged a total of $345 for a service they did not deliver. I will never call them again. Buyer beware!
Lynda Russell
Lynda Russell
2022.02.22
Poor customer service: I called to ask about having my refrigerator "tuned up" I asked how long this service might take so that I can budget (or put the money towards a new fridge). The man who answered the phone was very rude and hung up on me.
Roby Hanson
Roby Hanson
2021.12.30
Positive
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
On time, honest, reliable, service was exceptional and not too expensive. All appliance service calls should be like this. I highly recommend Carmel Appliance Repair.
Brandon Deluhery
Brandon Deluhery
2021.12.28
No store front. Only a mobile service. Don't go down main street looking for them. I don't even know why they are listed on Google maps
Sophie West
Sophie West
2021.12.19
Positive
Quality
Value
Service was amazing! I got them on google searching for local appliance repair with reasonable rates. I called for my washer and garbage disposal. Their service was fast and they even made sure that everything is working before leaving. I am very satisfied and will recommend.
Scott Courter
Scott Courter
2021.11.06
Positive
Responsiveness
Our freezer door would not close due to ice maker jam, on drawer. Larry came out at 102PM and had us back in business in lightening fast time. We would have lost all our frozen food. Saved the day.
Tom Greist
Tom Greist
2021.08.11
Critical
Punctuality
Had them out to repair a washer and a cooktop. Washer repair was quick and easy... cooktop was paid for but after months of following up with them, they never fixed my stove. I would call them and they would say that they would call me back but then I wouldn't hear anything. after the initial visit they said that they had to order a part and that it might take 3 months for it to come in. They never gave me any updates. I called a month later and they said they were still waiting on the part. After another two months I called and they needed me to get them the part number again.... presumably because they never actually ordered the part. Months later and after trying to get them to call me back multiple times and still with my range broken, I'm just giving up. TLDR - DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, they will take your money, not do the repair, and won't communicate with you.
Sandy Gardner
Sandy Gardner
2021.07.21
Good initial visit and customer service but need to order parts which was no problem. Waited around for technician the whole next day and they called and they could come at 7pm which was too late. Next morning waited another 4 hours. Ridiculous even in this time of difficulties with businesses.
Sean McArdle
Sean McArdle
2021.05.19
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Value
Scheduled my washer to be repaired. They scheduled it and then the day of called and then had to re-schedule which was fine. After that the day of the re-schedule I called to confirm the appointment and they said I was still in the schedule. They never showed up and then called to say I should just replace my washer. Honestly why they even schedule an appointment if the advice was to replace without ever seeing it.