Capiz Eco Explore Reviews

Capiz Eco Explore Reviews

4.0

Good - based on 14 reviews

capizecoexplore.test
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (14)
Von
Von
2018-08-07
Verified
Relaxing but not so enjoyable... Nice beach but don't expect much if you've already been to places like Palawan or Boracay or other Pacific islands. Corals are mostly dead so it is not a good place to snorkel.
Advertisement
honEeLyn
honEeLyn
2018-07-29
Verified
Just a whole day We went there just to spend the day, to relax and we were not disappointed,we were the only group who went there on that day. We brought our kitchen there. there's no store on that side of the island, so bring all the things u need. Planning to go to Olotayan Island? U can contact Geraldine Arapan on fb. just leave a messsage and she will help u.
Kompani
Kompani
2017-08-09
Verified
Beautiful Island A lovely drive from Roxas City, past the fish ponds to Agojo village. A short boat ride out to the island. Beautiful white sand beaches perfect for relaxing or swimming. Take a picnic and lots to drink.
Cicero B
Cicero B
2017-03-16
Verified
Beaconing Island on the Horizon Since I was growing up in the 50s, I have always longed to reach Olotayan but never did. The close-up pictures from the website show it as even more inviting. I looked at it again from afar on 3/3/17 & 3/4/17 and the longing is still there. One of these days I will be there, when I have more time to spend in Capiz.
Mariel G
Mariel G
2016-11-13
Verified
15 minutes travel This island is very easy to reach. It only takes us 15 minutes or less to reach this island. During rainy seasons, this island is not advisable to visit because of large waves.
Advertisement
Ge V
Ge V
2016-10-31
Verified
Off the beaten tracks: Olotayan This non-commercial and unspoiled island is for the brave hearted. The waves are huge... Larger boats are recommended. Once there, you can enjoy the white sand beaches and choose your spot. I call it raw and wild because of its nature. We brought our own food and drinks. We ended up staying for a whole day under the umbrella tree and real umbrellas.
Jesse408
Jesse408
2016-08-31
Verified
Day Outing So many interesting spots to go on the beach and this is one of them to see in Roxas, all the beach front is very clean and nice perfect for taking a stroll
Espacio V
Espacio V
2016-04-27
Verified
A little white paradise of the city Olotayan is the only island barangay of Roxas city. It's nice for a day of island fun. It boasts of white coral like sandy shore. Make sure to wear your aqua shoes and bring loads of sunblock!
Dj C
Dj C
2016-01-31
Verified
Very boring As a fishing lover I'm always looks for a new place to sit down and enjoy my rods, after a hour in a boat from Baybay beach that cost P1,500 (round trip) you reach the shore which you are sure will be a white sand but instead it is a fractions of shells, your feet are going a feet deep while walking and the water depth is 2 meter depth after 2-3 meter from the sea line, also there is a lot of garbage, there is no electric and the local residence will increase their cottages renting price when at the moment they will spot a foreigner.
Advertisement
Ana O
Ana O
2015-04-15
Verified
Unspoiled beach with white sand!! Took a banca from barangay punta cogon in Roxas. It took around 30 mintues. There were big waves but the boat man was very good - we were not slamming into the ocean and we didnt get dizzy. Ask the boatman to choose you a good spot. Bring everything you need - water, food, banig etc. the barangay is not that near the beach that we went to. Although i think, if you are able to make proper arrangements, you can ask the community to cook you your meal - rice, and local fish and squid. I do not know if there is a toilet anywhere. the water is great! although there were a lot of soft corals so we didnt venture far away. the sand was white, but not fine because the corals were not that crushed. There was no one else in the island ! it felt like my own private paradise. high recommend it.
AnyaReinoso
AnyaReinoso
2014-12-11
Verified
Nature Lovers and Adventure Seekers The perfect spot for a group of friends just willing to go places and experience the local culture. It was one of the best local spots we went to. You could try snorkeling as there were a lot of coral reefs.
ClaireDelaRosa
ClaireDelaRosa
2013-04-11
Verified
white coarsed sand An adventure worth coming for... it was refreshing to play and swim at this island, lots of fish and sea creatures plus very nice and courteous natives that can assist you to explore around the place..Its amazing how the local people remained simple yet rich with natural resources, abundant with sea animals, green forest and live corals that were carefully guarded and protected....
mamabelz
mamabelz
2013-04-03
Verified
Retro experience Make an appointment with the Department of Tourism +63 919 9313055 for your chartered boat ride to the island. It took us about 45 minutes to get to the island. The boatman can show you spots where you can have your picnic. We chose a spot under a tree for free! Just left a tip to the caretaker who took care of our garbage. The water was very clean. Not much life to see underwater; but it was undisturbed seaweeds and soft corals. Just be mindful of sea urchins and eels (but we did not see any this trip). The sand was beautiful- clean and none of the green stuff of Boracay! Bring food and drink: no sari-sari store on the beach.
Advertisement
maskinano
maskinano
2013-02-27
Verified
less is more getting to the island was a bit heart pounding as our boat was met by rough waters. but when we reached olotayan's shore our hearts were pounding this time with excitement. instead of a strip of sand, olotayan's beach is covered with a myriad of shells and corals swept up by the waves creating curious mounds that stretches along the shore. olotayan island may not have the fancy resorts nor the fine white sand touted by other well-known beach destinations. yet its spare and rustic environment unspoilt by tacky tourism and unregulated commercial ventures is exactly what makes the island a refreshing place to discover. while my friends and i never got to snorkel or swim during our short visit, we enjoyed every moment lazing around the beach enjoying the view, taking pictures of the little treasures brought in by the sea and the waves.