Cape Cruiser - Sagres Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
556 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (557)
R K
R K
2024.04.13
Verified
a great dolphin watching experience for families An amazing dolphin-watching cruise! We were.licky to see many, and then the crew took us to see Cape St VIncent and some cool sights along the way. They were professional, knowledgeable, and kind towards kids and those a bit seasick (it was a day with many waves). The boys loved the thrill of beijg on a speedboat too!
Oliver
Oliver
2023.10.26
Verified
Fun, passionate team. Well organised. Easy to book, friendly staff, well-organised and the captain/biologists were knowledgeable and passionate. We went with our two kids (7&5) who loved the whole experience. We saw a pod of around 40 common dolphins. Would definitely recommend.
Michael Goff
Michael Goff
2023.10.03
Verified
Excellent ! A very enjoyable experience We went on the boat trip to Cape St Vincent Lighthouse and some nearby caves. It was very dramatic with wonderful views, helped by the perfect weather. The ‘guide’ and captain were excellent. Every time I lifted my camera to take a picture he slowed down the boat, which was very kind indeed ! I would thoroughly recommend.
Cynthia D
Cynthia D
2023.08.25
Verified
Dauphins Magnifique! On est à peine sorti du port que les dauphins étaient déjà là. Ils ont joué avec le bateau, il y avait deux bébés. C'était très beau!
Leslie D
Leslie D
2023.08.07
Verified
Excursion dauphins à Sagres avec Cape cruiser Je vous recommande de pousser jusqu a Sagres et de réserver cette belle excursion Dauphins avec l équipe de cape cruiser Bateau très confortable /personnel adorable qui respecte les dauphins Vraiment extra
GAIDET A
GAIDET A
2023.08.06
Verified
Super expérience L'équipage était très sympathique et a même rallongé la durée de l'excursion pour chercher des dauphins. Nous en avons finalement vus ainsi qu'une baleine ! Expérience magnifique !
Majid L
Majid L
2023.08.05
Verified
Très belle expérience Très belle expérience avec un groupe de 24 personnes en colonie de vacances. Les moniteurs étaient bienveillants et sympathiques
Giggles226
Giggles226
2023.08.04
Verified
Wirklich sehr empfehlenswert! Ein wunderschönes Erlebnis mit tollen Guides und Bootfahrern, die viel Wissen über die Tiere vermittelt haben und sehr respektvoll mit ihnen umgegangen sind. Wir waren eine große Gruppe (17 Personen) und Cape Cruiser konnten uns trotz sehr spontaner Anfrage noch für den nächsten Tag (Sonntag) unterbringen. Wirklich sehr empfehlenswert!
Jordi G
Jordi G
2023.07.26
Verified
Fastastic Una experiencia inolvidable, muchisimos delfines i muy cerca...fotos a miles! Viaje fantastico aunque acabas cansado de la espalda porque te diviertes mucho con las olas
LaLele73
LaLele73
2023.06.19
Verified
Just a great overall experience Booking online is easy, the prices are in line with similar excursions. Staff is friendly and knowlegdable (the marinio biologist on the boat gave us a lot of info on the different species). They even give you a jacket if, like I did, you don't bring one as it gets windy and chilly on the water.We were lucky and saw a feeding event with a HUGE pod of dolphins.The tour felt exciting and safe at the same time.
Eva M
Eva M
2023.06.02
Verified
Expérience magique Un excellent moment passé avec notre guide et un tout petit groupe ce qui nous a permis de vraiment apprécier le moment ! Le guide est vraiment passionné, c’est un biologiste marin il a pu nous en apprendre beaucoup sur les dauphins. Voir des dauphins est vraiment une expérience unique et magique que nous recommandons fortement (surtout avec cape cruiser) ! Merci à l’équipe !
Tânia
Tânia
2023.05.21
Verified
Muito bom. Excelente equipa Muito bom. Excelentes profissionais. Vimos golfinhos muito de perto. Um barco muito bom para a viagem. Equipa Top e simpática
Rina V
Rina V
2023.03.27
Verified
Fabulous! The trip by itself was already fabulous, high speed across the waves! But then we also saw a lots of dolphins. The team was enthusiastic, respectfully to the animals and had a lot to tell about sealife. I enjoyed every minute of the trip!
Kirsten Z
Kirsten Z
2023.03.13
Verified
Great time we would definitely recommend to anyone! Easy booking, everybody was super friendly and knowledgeable. The boat was in great shape and clean. We got to tag along a large school of bottle neck dolphins including two adorable babies for half an hour. The team was happy to explain their behaviour and all the wild life we passed while maintaining respectful distance and making sure not to intrude on them. We absolutely loved the experience!
ramses95
ramses95
2022.11.14
Verified
Great trip We booked the cap St Vincent tour in late afternoon. We were alone with the driver and the guide and we had an amazing time!Our 2 and a half years old son enjoyed every minutes. Thank you Natacha!
Alain B
Alain B
2022.10.11
Verified
Great team, high likelihood of seeing dolphins and other marine mammals in their natural environment. With our kids, we really enjoyed the dolphin watch cruise. It is the 5th time we do such a tour with Cape Cruiser and are really happy with the service, the friendliness of the staff and of the marine zoologist who accompanies each cruise. Whilst we have actually seen dolphins each of the previous cruises. We were unlucky this time as we did not see any dolphins. But what a surprise, we could observe a herd of killer whales from very close up for about 30 minutes. An amazing show of nature. Thanks Cape Cruiser.
Q8894WEjanem
Q8894WEjanem
2022.10.04
Verified
Not the best experience! I wish I could be more positive about our trip because the people who run it are lovely and we saw many interesting birdies and lots of dolphins. But it was cramped and uncomfortable, which is ok, I suppose, but there was a German family - very tall father, mother and 2 young children, who rather spoilt the trip for me. The children were terrified of the bumpy ride (and the sea was the calmest I have ever known), so we had to make stops to reassure them. Their father was so tall that, even standing, I couldn’t see over his head. It was suggested that they all move to the back so the children were less exposed. They moved back one seat. And then the children were sick! So I have some suggestion for the boat trip.1. Especially during Sagres Birdwatching week, do not allow young children. On the boat. They can be frightened and bored.2. Politely request that very tall people sit at the back so as not to restrict the view of others. Perhaps this could also apply to those with gigantic, priapic zoom lenses!!3. Apart from the boat being almost too cramped to use binoculars, I saw very little because all the action seemed to be on the other side of the boat. Perhaps the skipper could orientate the boat so each side got its turn to see the birds.I did mention this to the lady on the desk who responded very well, so thank you! Please see it as positive feedback for the future. It is a worthwhile trip.
Cindy M
Cindy M
2022.09.13
Verified
Experience à faire absolument Super expérience réalisée avec Cape Cruiser. Nous avons pu observer un groupe de dauphins avec 3 bébés à leur côté. Magnifique. Le personnel était super agréable, plus particulièrement notre accompagnateur qui nous a donné pleins d'informations sur les dauphins. Nous avons fini par un tour auprès des grottes connues des environs. Très joli tour. Le bateau est très bien conçu et très confortable. La mer était calme et nous avions beau temps donc c'était très agréable.
JuliaH120656
JuliaH120656
2022.09.10
Verified
Great trip Booked a morning trip with a group, prompt departure, great trip out, very knowledgeable staff and saw some beautiful dolphins. One of the highlights of our trip to portugal, highly recommed.
Bendur0
Bendur0
2022.09.09
Verified
Belle découverte Cette balade en mer à la recherche des dauphins est vraiment top … et surtout dans le respect de ces derniers ! Le guide connaît bien son sujet et n’hésite pas à tout expliquer correctement …