BY SELINA

BY SELINA Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
150 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (150)
Lindsay Officer
Lindsay Officer
2020.07.29
recommends
I was lucky enough to be gifted the cowash and the gel for my birthday. Both bottles filled right to the top and both so thick and moisturising I only need a little. My hair really loves it - the best product I’ve tried since starting the curly girl method. It smells amazing and no plastic bottles! Well done Selina! You know your stuff x
Advertisement
Marieanne Cavaciuti
Marieanne Cavaciuti
2020.07.16
recommends
so happy with the cleanser and conditioner ...my curls were perfect straight after washing ..all frizzyness gone..and the smell is so yummy!!
Maria Line
Maria Line
2020.07.09
recommends
I've been using the deyangling conditioner and curl gel for about a month now. I love them (and I'm a product junky!). Soft curls, that hold for days. So many compliments on my hair too. thanks Selina!
Helen Jaffacake Trower
Helen Jaffacake Trower
2020.06.15
recommends
Decided to treat myself and ordered a gel. The packaging is lovely and feels like such a treat to open. The product itself is thinner than the gel I normally use but is lovely. Delicate citrus scent and my hair had dried into lovely glossy curls. Love the whole ethos behind this brand too. Will definitely buy again! Sadly my photo has not come out great!
Christine Duckhouse
Christine Duckhouse
2020.05.25
recommends
I was partially drawn to By Selina because of the eco friendly containers she has chosen to use. So why was I surprised to see her eco friendly packaging but I was, right down to the paper sealing tape. The pumps for the bottles are pure genius. How many times during the summer , I've reached for the conditioner and poured half a bottle into my hand! Onto the products themselves. Both the cleanser/conditioner and curl gel smell so fresh and fruity but its not over powering at all . The products effectively clean and condition your hair with no harsh chemicals used. When you change products it always takes a while to establish how much to use in your routine. So far I've used too much and not enough of the Curl Gel , today I'm hoping that I've got it just right. What I can say with certainty is my curls are well hydrated, defined and are in smaller clumps which I love.
Advertisement
Becky Smith
Becky Smith
2020.05.22
recommends
Thank you so so much on the craziest day ever!!!! (Spray foundation restock and my grandma’s funeral) This beautiful package arrived i am so so excited to try this!!!! What a wonderful note too thank you!
Dee Evans
Dee Evans
2020.05.16
recommends
The best curl product I’ve ever used. Got natural wave in my hair. Love wearing it down and curly but always have a thick layer of frizz on top so always end up curling layer myself, clipping top layer up or straightening all my hair and I have a lot!!! I ordered Selina’s curl gel and for the first time ever in my life..... No frizz at all. The top layer that was frizz is as wavy as the rest. Even after sleeping on it I usually have to re-curl but nope..... hair band in, job done! Absolutely love it! Just ordered conditioner too! Can’t wait to try. Thank you Selina! Changed my life. X
Laura Mead
Laura Mead
2020.02.09
recommends
I had my hair washed using By Selina product when visiting Blewbelle Curl Specialist. My curls have never looked and felt so good! They lasted for 3 days! The citrus scent was refreshing and soothing. Amazing products!
Kailea Hurcombe
Kailea Hurcombe
2019.12.30
recommends
Literally the ONLY plastic free curly girl products available- the gel has CHANGED MY LIFE! Arrived in lovely recyclable packaging, had excellent communication regarding my order, and the gel smells great. My hair is so happy, as is my conscience! Once I have run out of my LUSH soap shampoo and conditioner I’m buying the shampoo and conditioner to complete the set. Highly recommended for those with a curly conscience!
Advertisement
Julie Tudor
Julie Tudor
2019.12.14
recommends
Wow loving the new curl Gel, day 2 of using & love love this divine product and pairs nicely with the wash... your amazing Selina ❣️?
Jen Tournier
Jen Tournier
2019.09.22
recommends
I have used By Selina curl cleanser and conditioner a couple of times now and I'm so impressed with the results. My curls are more defined and I have less frizz. friends have also commented on how nice my curls look. I'll definitely be buying the bigger bottle next time.
Kerry Rowland
Kerry Rowland
2019.07.27
recommends
Used my 'By Selina' hair products this morning and am superbly impressed with it. For once I have nice soft bouncy curls, added a bit of cg approved mousse to the ends and absolutely love it! Will definitely be placing another order and buy the bigger bottles this time. Cannot wait for the 'By Selina' gel to be a thing too. Well done Selina, your products are amazing xxxx
Jacqui Card
Jacqui Card
2019.07.20
recommends
Having tried Selina’s products at my last curl by curl cut these products are amazing & great slip with the detangler to add stylers. Can’t wait for the gel to be released ? fantastic products made by a young scientist with beautiful curls ❤️ thanks Selina xx
Advertisement
Angela CB
Angela CB
2019.07.04
recommends
wonderful cleansing and moisturising product. my fine cherub curls are gloriously hydrated but not weighed down and my frizzy halo is reducing after each cleanse. delighted to say the least. thanks Selina for putting all your hard work into such great products.
Claire Clairbie Lendon
Claire Clairbie Lendon
2019.02.06
recommends
Selina listens to what is needed. A curly girl herself and struggled to find good products for her hair type, and allowed me to test on my hair in development phase. I’m loving these products and I get a great result ! Thank you from one curly girl to another