Bryn Llys

Bryn Llys Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
199 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (192)
Alistair Glasse
Alistair Glasse
2023.09.09
Advertisement
Patricia Lewin
Patricia Lewin
2023.08.09
Having just returned from a four day break at Bryn Llys to celebrate a special family birthday had to write and review. Owner Carlo so helpful and friendly, nothing to much trouble. Could not fault our stay at all. Accommodation excellent, spacious and clean, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or return, exactly as described. So peaceful, grounds are lovely to walk round and you aren’t restricted in any way. Some of our party went on Velocity 2 at the nearby Zip World and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Steve
Steve
2023.07.21
Verified
Had a lovely time at Bryn Llys, beautiful surroundings and lovely cottage. Great location to explore North Wales, will definitely visit again
Andrew Mitchell
Andrew Mitchell
2023.07.04
Fantastic place to stay in a quiet setting ,everything was spotless and well maintained, Highly recommend 👌
Jason Goh
Jason Goh
2023.06.22
Advertisement
Bob Mitchell
Bob Mitchell
2023.06.18
Stayed 2 nights in motorhome Carlo was so helpful, friendly the ambience of the site hidden secluded paths round the grounds just amazing Thank you from Bob and Cas Mitchell
Reply from Bryn Llys 2023.06.19
Hi Bob, thanks very much for the review - really appreciated and glad to hear you had a great stay in North Wales. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks Carlo
Derek Jones
Derek Jones
2023.04.27
A beautifully located CL site, just outside the town of Bethesda but within easy walking distance. Each pitch is spacious, and the whole area is very tranquil. There's even a lovely little lake to walk around. The shower block is partially completed with two spotlessly clean toilets currently up and running with cold water available. It will no doubt be finished soon to provide full facilities. It's not a problem if you have your own onboard facilities. The water pressure to fill the aqua roll was excellent. 4G reception excellet. Grey and black water facilities first class. The site is very handy for exploring Snowdonia via car or if walking, the northeastern Snowdonia mountains are easily accessible, as is the Penrhyn Zipwire Experience, which is thoroughly recommended. If walking low level, the slate trail is across the road from the site entrance. The owners Carlo and Liz are accessible and very welcoming. In Bethesda itself, there are good Londis and Tesco Express stores, a cafe, and a handful of pubs. There are regular buses to Bangor and Bettws Y Coed from Bethesda. In summary, a really good little CL, in spectacular surroundings, to which we will definitely return.
James Brinkworth
James Brinkworth
2023.04.26
Sean
Sean
2023.02.19
Verified
A fantastic cottage in a beautiful setting (had everything will needed). Our family came to do Zip World and when I made the booking, I did not realise how close the accommodation was to the attraction, what a bonus. Carlo was a fantastic host, friendly and very helpful. I would recommend extremely high to anyone wanting a vacation in North Wales. Many thanks Carlo
Advertisement
Mr Keith
Mr Keith
2023.02.05
Verified
Carlo deserves his Super Host title, the level of communication both before and during was outstanding, but not intrusive, friendly and informative. The cottage is simply stunning, spotlessly clean with all required amenities. My wife and I had a super weekend, coastal walk on the Isle of Anglesey and a zoom down the Zip wire… I hope your stay is equally as great as ours. Thank you Carlo.
Hannah
Hannah
2022.12.27
Verified
After being in a house fire at beginning of the month this is just what myself and 2 children needed. Better than the pictures and felt really homely as soon as we arrived, with Christmas tree and lights up all round the cottage. Nothing was an issue for Carlo, always at the end of phone if needed. Lovely grounds and stunning views. Everything clean and tidy. Log burner was perfect. Was the break we needed and will definitely recommend to family and friends. Amazing A* Host. THANK YOU
Taylor
Taylor
2022.10.26
Verified
This place is such a gem! A beautiful central location for exploring Northern Wales! Communication is great and instructions were clear which is needed since gps doesn’t lead you to the exact address. The old mill is so neat and comfortable, with heated everything. There was even fresh milk and cakes for us. The property is so peaceful with the sweetest little kitty running around to greet you. The 10 acres is a shared space with several other campers, rvs and house rentals. We really loved our stay and appreciated the hospitality, we would definitely be back.
Craig Naughton
Craig Naughton
2022.09.04
Advertisement
june beresford
june beresford
2022.08.30
Lovely site, beautiful grounds with miniture railway. There are lots of walks so brilliant for dog walkers. A stroll around the lake is especially nice. The pitches are a decent size and picnic tables are provided making eating al fresco easy. We will return! Lovely welcome by Carlo. Highly recommend this site, ideal for Snowdon, Angelsey, Llandudno and many more Welsh gems.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rebecca
Rebecca
2022.08.27
Verified
The house was a perfect base for our adventures around Snowdonia. It was extremely clean and spacious. Communication and check in with the house was easy. The site was lovely and great for a walk. Thank you!
fay brook
fay brook
2022.08.22
Amazing accommodation. Loads of space in communal areas for large number of guest plus individual bedrooms rooms with ensuite so you also feel like you have your own space. Set in stunning grounds, lovely to walk around. Great that its dog friendly too. Its in a great location for exploring North Wales. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful.
Hayley
Hayley
2022.08.08
Verified
Fabulous location, and stunning cottage with all you need on your doorstep via a lovely 5 min walk into Bethesda. Carlo couldn’t be more welcoming & supportive with answering our questions on the cottage history & local area. We opted to conquer Snowdon & Dinorwic Quarry, both a short drive away. Evenings spent by the fire pit were bliss to rest the legs.
Advertisement
Emma
Emma
2022.08.05
Verified
We loved the cottage. It’s a lovely setting and beautifully presented inside. We will definitely come back in the future and recommend it to others. There are some lovely walks direct from the cottage, as well as easy access to the different Zip World sites. We couldn’t have asked for more.
Maria Valois
Maria Valois
2022.08.03
We spent 10 days in the cottage Hafan, beautifully decorated, spacious, spotless and had everything we needed for our stay. The grounds are well kept and the ambience is peaceful and relaxing. Carlos, the owner, was helpful and friendly, nothing was to much trouble. Our dog loved his walks around the gardens and the lake. Totally recommended!
Trip type
Couples
Location
Rooms
Service
Philip Edmonds
Philip Edmonds
2022.07.03
Wonderful site and owner. Couldn't do enough for us. I really recommend this site.