Bryans Automotive

Bryans Automotive Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
333 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (333)
Mike Collins
Mike Collins
2024.04.10
Needed to have the A/C repaired. Was provided transportation to my home and back. While at the shop needed to use the facilities and found them extremely clean.
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.04.15
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Google, we appreciate it Mike! TJ
Katherine Borja
Katherine Borja
2024.04.10
TJ and Justin are amazing! The customer service was above and beyond. I brought my Hyundai Sonata, in and they were able to figure out the problem. It was my first time at Bryan’s Automotive and I was truly pleased with the service I told all my friends and family to take their cars to Bryan’s, and all because of TJ and Justin.
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.04.15
Thank you Katherine, I am thrilled to hear your first visit went well!!! TJ
Lisa Koenig
Lisa Koenig
2024.04.10
Great efficient service. Can always count on Bryan's!
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2023.10.11
Your trust is very important to us, thank you Lisa!! TJ
Cynthia Martinez
Cynthia Martinez
2024.04.09
TJ went above and beyond to make me feel like a valued customer, so I will use his shop for car services from here on out. Thanks, TJ!
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.04.15
Awesome!! Thank you so much Cynthia!! TJ
alphonso Charles
alphonso Charles
2024.04.05
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.04.06
Thank you Alphonso! It was a pleasure working with you on the Mitsubishi clutch repair!
David Wayne
David Wayne
2024.03.25
They charged me $250.00 for an A/C recharge. I asked them to use a sealant to seal the system, but they refused to do that, saying that they wanted to find the leaks and fix them mechanically. They said it passed the vacuum test, but it couldn't have since the cooling went down within a week. Had I fallen for that, I would have paid the $250.00 for the recharge, an exorbitant amount for a repair, and another 250 for another recharge. Easy to see why they don't use sealant. Not a happy camper.
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.03.25
Hi David! I am sorry to hear you were not happy with your visit at our shop. From the time we met until you left, you seemed happy with the service we provided you. We take a lot of pride in providing the best possible service to our customers. I believe there was a misunderstanding during your visit. You stopped by with your 2001 Chevy Tahoe on 3/19/24 to inquire about an A/C service. I gave you a quote of $220.00 plus the cost of freon needed to complete the service. Although you did not have an appointment and we had a full schedule that day, I worked you in. While the technician was performing the service, you asked me if we use sealant during the service. I said we typically don't add sealant during a service and you seemed fine with that answer. If you want a shop to use sealer during an A/C service, I would advise having that conversation prior to the work being performed. If you would have requested to use sealer when I was creating the work order, I would have advised you on the possible issues it may cause and gave you a quote based on adding sealer to the service. The technician notes stated the following: [A/C Refrigerant Service Results] Refrigerant Recovered ( 1.89 Lbs.) Refrigerant Charged ( 2.7 Lbs.) - PAG Oil Recovered ( 0 oz.) PAG Oil/Dye Added ( .5 oz.) - A/C System Vacuum Test (PASS) Service Provided: A/C Service (Evacuate, Vacuum test, Recharge, and add dye). When the service was completed, I went over the results with you. I also informed you that in some cases, an A/C system will pass a vacuum test but still have a leak. We add a dye with every service. If there is a leak in the system, the dye will assist us in locating the leak. In regards to using sealers, it would be negligent for us to add a sealer on every A/C recharge. Most of those sealers are only temporary, if they work at all, plus, they will eventually clog up the entire A/C system. Furthermore, the sealant will remain in the system, and it could react with moisture already in the system, which comes from low refrigerant, causing major issues to the whole A/C system. Once that happens, there is no turning back and the repairs would be extensive. Wishing you the best in your future automotive repairs! TJ For those of you who are reading our reviews, please check out our Sure Critic reviews! Over 1400 reviews with an average score of 4.85!
Karen Coates
Karen Coates
2024.03.20
Bryan’s figured out an issue with my car that no one else could. Spent over $700 at other places then Bryan’s found the issue and it was an easy cheap fix! Still running great, bye bye engine light!
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.03.20
Thank you Karen!
Dave Adams
Dave Adams
2024.03.20
Each time we’ve needed your services, you have always helped us out. Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. A real pleasure to do business with. All the personnel I have met have been extremely nice and they remember you and the jobs they have done on our car.
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2023.10.11
Thank you for the nice review Dave, we appreciate it!! TJ
Luis Salazar
Luis Salazar
2024.02.12
So glad I decided to give this place a chance they are definitely better than any other mechanic I’ve been too in Olympia, they are the best around in my opinion. They have great service at great prices they are very good at laying out all your options as far as resolving issues with your vehicle, and they don’t pressure you into anything you are not ready for. They offer financing and will even give you a ride home or back to the shop to pick up your car. Josh was especially super helpful throughout the whole process. I will definitely be coming here for any future needs for my Mazda what a great shop with a great team of mechanics!
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.02.19
Thank you for the nice review Luis, we appreciate you!! TJ
Dakota Tew
Dakota Tew
2024.02.01
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.02.01
Hello!! We are unable to verify your information in our database. Please give me a call at the shop to discuss your review, thank you! TJ 360-493-8300
Darren Kell
Darren Kell
2024.01.29
Moved to Olympia in 2014 and found this garage through the business I was working for. 10 years and I've never had an experience that wasn't honest, professional and kind. Recently moved to Puyallup, but I'll drive out of my way to come here.
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.01.31
Thank you Darren!! We appreciate you sharing your experiences with our shop!! TJ
Todd Huish
Todd Huish
2024.01.26
Moving to a new place is always a pain because you have to find a new mechanic you can trust. Thankfully I found Bryan's in the first try. I've never had a single complaint and they have kept all 3 of our cars running perfectly. You can drop off after hours and they can even give you a ride home after dropping off the car.
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.01.26
Thank you for the awesome review Todd!!!
Chris Huish
Chris Huish
2024.01.26
My go to car repair. Fantastic service. They got me in right away, fixed my car and sent me on my way. The lounge area is comfy with coffee. Fast and honest service. I'll definitely come back.
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2021.07.14
Look forward to seeing you for regular maintenance. Especially appreciate the reference to delivering honest service. The service writers, TJ and Josh are very dedicated to delivering an honest and informative repair experience. Thanks very much for mentioning that, it makes their day when they read a review like yours. Very best to you, Cris.
Sung S Yoon
Sung S Yoon
2024.01.23
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.01.23
Thank you Sung!!
Glen Larson
United States | 2024.01.20
Unacceptable My wife took her car in because the check engine light was on, it was idling rough, running very poor, leaking oil and had some electrical problems. They fixed all the oil leaks and electrical problems. This issue is about it running poorly. After inspecting it they recommended replacing the oxygen sensor, the spark plugs and the PCV valve. The quote for (parts 327.74) + (labor 270.00) + (tax 55.59) was $653. When she picked up the car the check engine light was on and it was running even worse. So obviously none of the parts THEY recommended to replace were necessary since it was running worse. Therefore they charged her for unnecessary repairs. This is in direct conflict with the ASE-Certified Technicians Code of Ethics regarding honesty for necessary repairs. How, in good conscience, can they charge someone for fixing something they clearly did not fix? A few days later she took it back and they said it NOW needs the mass air flow sensor replaced (all it needed to begin with) They charged her another $240 but now it ran good. Regarding the check engine light they told her "it's all about the process of elimination" which is unheard of from a shop with "ASE Certified Technicians" and "state of the art diagnostic equipment." The process of elimination is what a backyard mechanic does when he doesn't even know how to diagnose it properly and he just starts replacing things. So she had to pay $1,050 to get it running right when it should have only been about $400 had they diagnosed it properly to begin with. (84081) (84139) I will remove this review if you make this right and give her a partial refund.

Date of experience: 29 November, 2023
Ryan K
Ryan K
2024.01.16
Went in for a head gasket change as is common on Subarus. After having my car for two weeks and calling me a few times saying they need more time, it was finally fixed. I had to go in AGAIN because the vehicle did not run right. Wasn't the best experience but wasn't horrible. They did their best to communicate and keep me informed. I just didn't expect to have it out of commission for two weeks and have to bring it in a second time.
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.01.16
Hi Ryan! Thank you for sharing your experience. This project did take longer than expected and we are sorry about the inconvenience. I remember giving you updates through the repair process. You were patient and understanding. I hope you will give us another opportunity to work with you in the future. TJ
Malia Fontaine
Malia Fontaine
2024.01.15
Wonderful customer service, quality work for a fair price, and a free ride to and from work. I won't go anywhere else.
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.01.17
Thank you Malia!
Kelly ɹˈamsdɛl
Kelly ɹˈamsdɛl
2024.01.12
The mechanic is honest and helpful
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.01.18
Thank you Kelly!!
Alex
Alex
2024.01.08
This shop was truly honest regarding my vehicle. I thought I had an alternator or starter issue since I had a 3 month old battery, which would have cost me over $500 dollars to repair. Instead, the mechanic ran some tests and was only a faulty battery that had a warranty where I bought it.
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2023.09.13
Hi Alex! We appreciate the kind words, thank you!!TJ
Jeffrey Hill
Jeffrey Hill
2024.01.06
I had a very good experience and I highly recommend Brian's automotive.
Reply from Bryans Automotive 2024.01.12
Thank you Jeffrey, we appreciate 5 star review and kudos!!