Broaden Law LLP

Broaden Law LLP Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
125 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (126)
Stacia Weisbach
Stacia Weisbach
2024.04.04
If you've ever been or known someone who has been a victim of a falsely claimed restraining order and abuse of the legal system as further harassment, you know how horrific that process is. You may think an attorney can help make it stop, prove your innocence, and help you move on with your life quicker. Maybe there are attorneys out there that can do that, but Broaden Law is not one of them. I ended up so discouraged and unconfident in their extreme passivity and false promises, along with their main priority being billing for legal advice hours instead of providing any actual results. I decided my chances were as good, if not better, representing myself in the end, especially for the cost. Save yourself the additional financial expenses and disappointment from the beginning and go with a different law firm.
Stacia W.
Stacia W.
2024.04.04
Verified
If you've ever been or known someone who has been a victim of a falsely claimed restraining order and abuse of the legal system as further harassment, you know how horrific that process is. You may think an attorney can help make it stop, prove your innocence, and help you move on with your life quicker. Maybe there are attorneys out there that can do that, but Broaden Law is not one of them. I ended up so discouraged and unconfident in their extreme passivity and false promises, along with their main priority being billing for legal advice hours instead of providing any actual results. I decided my chances were as good, if not better, representing myself in the end, especially for the cost. Save yourself the additional financial expenses and disappointment from the beginning and go with a different law firm.
Tania A
Tania A
2024.03.19
I was incredibly lucky to find Marisa after my case had been stuck for ten frustrating months with another firm. Marisa's knowledge and expertise were evident from the start, as she provided me with valuable resources and guidance to keep my case moving forward. What stood out the most was her honesty and transparency regarding fees, a stark contrast to my previous experience. I only wish I had chosen her from the beginning to save myself time, money and a lot of headaches. Marisa is a true professional, and I can't recommend her highly enough for anyone seeking legal assistance. She's a keeper, and I'm grateful to have found her.
Reply from Broaden Law LLP 2024.03.19
Thank you, Tania. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!
Tania A.
Tania A.
2024.03.19
Verified
I was incredibly lucky to find Marisa after my case had been stuck for ten frustrating months with another firm. Marisa's knowledge and expertise were evident from the start, as she provided me with valuable resources and guidance to keep my case moving forward. What stood out the most was her honesty and transparency regarding fees, a stark contrast to my previous experience. I only wish I had chosen her from the beginning to save myself time, money and a lot of headaches. Marisa is a true professional, and I can't recommend her highly enough for anyone seeking legal assistance. She's a keeper, and I'm grateful to have found her.
Rina Garces
Rina Garces
2024.03.09
Naima Solomon pretty amazing and so helpful in doing my trust. I would recommend her to my family and friends. Not only that she is so personable and making feel comfortable and sharing some insights in my personal matter.
Reply from Broaden Law LLP 2024.03.09
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Rina!
jlucero78
jlucero78
2024.03.07
Only regret was not hiring this law firm at the beginning of my divorce process. Jacob West was attentive and always available for any concerns I had. Broaden Law and Mr. West really took the stress out of the process. Thank you again
Reply from Broaden Law LLP 2024.03.07
Thank you, Jlucero78. It was a pleasure working with you!
Rafael Gomez
Rafael Gomez
2024.02.17
Reply from Broaden Law LLP 2024.02.17
Thank you, Rafael! We truly appreciate your positive review.
Jens Account
Jens Account
2024.01.30
My only complaint is that I didn't find Jacob West of Broaden Law sooner during my family court trials and tribulations. He was on his game more than the other side despite me hiring him last minute to handle a tricky situation. He was so well versed in his field and reviewed my case so thoroughly, that he noticed things others hadn't and found case law and noted related statutes the other side hadn't even considered. Further, he has a calm and reasonable demeanor and was very patient with me since my anxiety was out the roof. He also explained things really well which was very refreshing. The combination of his skills and personality were just what I needed after way too many years of trying to eek by pro per or with an occasional inept attorney. Don't kill yourself trying to handle it on your own or hire a useless attorney who will charge you thousands but never make the effort to know your case. Family court is a living nightmare without someone like Jacob representing you, especially if the other side is represented and you aren't (trust me I've been through hell and back). Even if you have to borrow money to pay for him, it will save you money and stress in the end. I understand how much havoc family court can wreak on a person and their health. That's why I spent the time to draft this review. Best wishes to you and your case. It doesn't last forever and I know you'll be okay with someone like Jacob. :)
Reply from Broaden Law LLP 2024.01.30
Jens, thank you for leaving a review! We are glad we were able to assist you.
Patricia Hunter
Patricia Hunter
2024.01.02
Professional, kind and efficent!
Reply from Broaden Law LLP 2024.01.02
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Patricia!
Sandy Overcast
Sandy Overcast
2023.11.28
John was very easy to work with. He listened to what we needed made suggestions of things we didn’t think of. Walking into the office it is very professional and easy to get to. I would definitely feel comfortable recommending to anyone.
Reply from Broaden Law LLP 2023.11.28
Sandy, thank you for leaving a review! We are glad we were able to assist you.
Martin Calvo
Martin Calvo
2023.11.22
We have used Broaden Law for our legal services for family law for several years. Broaden has done our living trust and several amendments over the years. The staff is extremely helpful and their attorneys top notch. We highly recommend them.
Reply from Broaden Law LLP 2023.11.22
Thank you, Martin. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!
Navy Dr. B
Navy Dr. B
2023.11.01
Great service, very conveniently located, very professional, very easy, John was great. Would highly recommend (for Will and Trust Services).
Reply from Broaden Law LLP 2023.11.01
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Navy!
Cesar J.
Cesar J.
2023.11.01
Verified
Divorce is not easy, and it can be more complicated. If you don't have the right type of Divorce Attorney, that will fight for you and the rights that you deserve along with your children. I am writing this recommendation on behalf of myself, my daughter, and grandchildren who have been through a very difficult time. It's so hard to find an attorney that is transparent and willing to go the extra mile to help a family member, especially young children through a divorce. Fortunately, I was able to find this law firm living from Los Angeles to help my daughter in San Diego through a very Difficult divorce. Please take the time to Vet, your divorce attorneys such as I did. Also, please read carefully what I write about this law firm, especially the attorney that represented my daughter and grandchildren, because I am indebted to them for all the hard work that they have put into my daughters case for over a year and a half. 'You were so patient and understanding throughout this unpleasant divorce of my daughter. I don't know what she would have done without your support, advice, knowledge and level-headedness. You are truly a 'Super Lawyer' and I am so glad that you took her case. ... "I can't begin to tell you how much your advice meant to us." If you are truly interested in finding an attorney, that is not going to bill you and take advantage of your case look no further. This law firm is truly amazing and has helped my daughter like you wouldn't believe. They are worth the money and I value them immensely . The reason I say this is because I am also a divorce and have been through the trenches with my attorney and I really wish that they had an attorney where I lived that went the extra mile like this law firm.
Kevin “Kevin Youkillus” Youkillus
Kevin “Kevin Youkillus” Youkillus
2023.10.10
Made everything smooth and simple. Thanks so much!
Reply from Broaden Law LLP 2023.10.10
Thank you, Kevin. It was a pleasure working with you!
Leticia Hernandez
Leticia Hernandez
2023.10.03
We came to Broaden Law after we lost my father because he did not have a living trust and we had concerns that his assets would not go directly to our mother. The attorneys we met with explained the process, provided us with a timeline to get everything in order, and gave us a cost estimate for the work. The attorneys did not deviate from the process and cost and we were surprised that things were handled even quicker than expected. We came to Broaden Law during a vulnerable time and they were not only incredibly professional, they showed us compassion. Since my experience with Broaden Law I have referred others because I know the quality of their work.
Reply from Broaden Law LLP 2023.10.04
Thank you, Leticia! We truly appreciate your positive review.
Yey M.
Yey M.
2023.10.02
Verified
I cannot recommend Broaden Law enough. The divorce process can quickly become overwhelming and complex, but Vanessa and the team at Broaden helped guide me through every step of the way. Vanessa was extremely knowledgable, thorough, transparent, and responsive, but above all always held a level of compassion and empathy that I appreciated beyond words. Her strategy and advice truly led to a positive end to a nightmare situation and I am forever grateful. Broaden is a team of powerful legal experts that are empowering, honest, and really care about their clients. Thank you, Broaden Law! **Huge plus that they are very queer affirming and respectful of all identities**
Yvonne Zazueta
Yvonne Zazueta
2023.09.28
John Sturges Esq. helped me create my Will. He was professional, personable and very communicative. His support staff are the nicest. I was very impressed and would recommend this office.
Reply from Broaden Law LLP 2023.09.28
Yvonne, thank you for leaving a review! We are glad we were able to assist you.
Keith!
Keith!
2023.08.31
Great job and very informative as the process went along. I've already recommended them to my friends.
Reply from Broaden Law LLP 2023.08.31
Thank you, Keith!. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!
Joshua Senear
Joshua Senear
2023.08.18
Absolutely exceptional staff and knowledge. Been struggling for years dealing with Child Support and Custody struggle where I have been exhausted with only little bits of hope here and there. This firm within months handled my high conflict case very professionally. Highly recommended for struggling fathers. Huge shout out to Marisa, Vanessa, Desteny, and the team!!!
Reply from Broaden Law LLP 2023.08.18
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Joshua!
Tiffany B.
Tiffany B.
2023.08.10
Verified
This is my second time working with Broaden Law and I cannot express enough how grateful I am for the outstanding representation provided by Vanessa. Her professionalism, empathy, and dedication truly sets her apart. Vanessa took the time to answer all of my questions, no matter how big or small. Her patience and thorough explanations put me at ease during a time when uncertainty was overwhelming. I felt like my concerns were genuinely heard and understood, which made the legal process much less daunting. What truly stood out was how Vanessa made me feel comfortable and safe throughout the entire journey. Going through a custody battle is an incredibly vulnerable experience, and having a lawyer who provides a safe space to discuss sensitive matters is priceless. She exuded a genuine warmth and compassion that helped alleviate the stress and anxiety that often accompanies such situations. I wholeheartedly recommend Vanessa and Broaden Law as a whole to anyone in need of a custody lawyer. Vanessa was not just a legal professional, but a true advocate who goes above and beyond. Thank you so much Vanessa, for turning a challenging time into a manageable and successful process! Your dedication and support made all the difference in my case.