Brightworks Group LLC

Brightworks Group LLC Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
6 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (6)
bpablo26
bpablo26
2023.08.21
I love working with Brightworks. There responsiveness, knowledge, and commitment to their customers is an asset for any business and I whole heartedly recommend working with them.
Mary Ladd
Mary Ladd
2020.10.14
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
We just recently brought on Brightworks Group as our IT consultant and partner. They are always timely, professional, positive and willing to do the work to come up with a solution to any of your IT problems.
Reply from Brightworks Group LLC 2020.10.15
Mary, we've loved working with you. Thank you for the kind words!
Adam Owens
Adam Owens
2020.10.14
Positive
Professionalism
The BWG team is helpful at a moments notice when needed. In this time where technology is one of the most crucial parts of any business, especially with remote working requirements, its important to have a support crew that can get you through issues that may arise. BWG has been a trusted partner for many years and we are glad they are on board.
Reply from Brightworks Group LLC 2020.10.15
Thank you for the kind words, Adam. We appreciate your business!
Thomas Mahon
Thomas Mahon
2020.10.13
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
After working with Doug Miller and his team at BWG for a number of years, putting out fires and keeping the trains running on time, we asked Doug if there was a better way. At that time, early 2019, Doug was exploring cloud-based solutions for engineering firms that he thought might just solve many of our issues for a price we could afford. As it turns out, it was a timely discussion. Over the course of the rest of 2019, we were introduced to Doug's business partners at Avatara. Long story short, we made the switch from an on-premises IT solution to a cloud-based solution in early December 2019. This involved moving terabytes of data, all of our software, new laptops for access to virtual workstations in the cloud, and upgrades of our switches, routers and access points in our half-dozen offices. We made the switch over a weekend and then worked with both BWG and Avatara over the course of the next three months customizing our new system. That wasn't easy but we were changing just about everything related to IT and everyone pulled in the same direction. And the absolute dumb luck good news was we were ready when the pandemic hit us all hard in mid-March. And by ready I mean, our employees were able to work from home using their internet connections and perform CADD virtually without missing a beat! My thanks go to Doug, who had the foresight to propose such a solution, his team at BWG, our internal team working aside BWG as well as our new partners at Avatara. Well done to all. Tom Mahon, President Schneider Geomatics Indianapolis
Reply from Brightworks Group LLC 2020.10.15
Thomas, thank you so much for the kind words and such a positive review. We're so glad we were able to help you and your company! We've loved working with your team over at Schneider Geomatics.
Teresa Simpson
Teresa Simpson
2015.05.12
Forget everything you've known about IT companies from past experiences, they are nothing like them!!! With Brightworks you will find a more straight-forward, less complicated model of business. This group is not interested in being an IT company that comes in, performs a quick fix (which is usually only temporary) and then moves on to the next one issue. They want to PARTNER with you and become a true participating extension of your organization. While they certainly can talk over your head with the complications of an infrastructure, they are great communicators and explain every step of the process. They have been instrumental in helping us see the big picture as we move toward the future! Great company, great people! It just don't get any better than that!
Dan Rodgers
Dan Rodgers
2014.10.22
My experience with IT consulting/support providers has historically been characterized by unpredictable fees, high turnover in the technicians that provide support, and a general lack of understanding of our business and its culture using technology. The Brightworks business model is clearly different from other IT service providers and they claimed to solve those common issues in their pitch to us. Since I began working with them several years ago, I can confidently say they have executed on that business model and provided a high level of service with a consistent team of individuals who have also spent time getting to know our business and how we use technology. Doug and his team are not only highly experienced and clearly understand the latest technology that supports our business, but are also personable and effective in translating technical jargon into concepts a non-technical business user can understand. I would highly recommend Brightworks to any company looking for a partner they can trust to manage their information technology.