Brides at Waterfields Ltd

Brides at Waterfields Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
83 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (83)
Hannah Jade Dougherty
Hannah Jade Dougherty
2024.01.21
I had the most amazing experience with Brides at Waterfields from the very moment I booked the appointment. I had already been to a few wedding dress shops but none of them even came close to the wonderful experience I had here. I received a lovely WhatsApp voice note from Debs to confirm my appointment and introduce herself - it was such a nice touch and made me so excited for the appointment. Debs took the time to look at my form, pick out the dresses I had noted as initial favourites from the website and had some stunning suggestions on the day too. We travelled from Newquay to visit and it was so so worth the journey! Debs made me and my bridal party feel so at ease and she is just such a wonderful person!! She made me feel so comfortable and truly special in every dress. I am so glad it was with Debs that I found the dress! I was really lucky too having visited just before Christmas, I got to choose a present from under their tree. Not only did I find my dream dress, I came away with a beautiful bracelet to! Truly a magical experience, everything you could want from wedding dress shopping and I can’t recommend enough visiting Brides at Waterfields! X
Advertisement
Jo Riley
Jo Riley
2024.01.15
Gemma was absolutely fantastic throughout! Nothing was too much trouble, even when I had zero idea what I wanted when I went in. She was so patient with me, and we had the best time at every appointment - am almost sad I can’t get married all over again so that I can see Gemma again 😁
Reply from Brides at Waterfields Ltd 2024.01.16
Hi Jo, Aww such a nice surprise to see this lovely review. I also had the best times with you too, such a pleasure to help you and you really do look absolutely incredible in your dress. Can't wait until you send me all of your photos, and I will wait in anticipation for a vow renewal so we can do it all over again! Warmest Wishes, Gemma and the Waterfields Team Brides at Waterfields Ltd, Exeter Bridal Shop, 100 Fore Street, Heavitree, Exeter, EX1 2RS
Olivia Carbonari
Olivia Carbonari
2024.01.14
Absolutely top notch service! Debs was the kindest and most proactive soul! I found the perfect dress in seconds and fell madly in love with it instantly!!! Couldn’t have done it without their knowledge and skill. Thank you so much! Xx
Reply from Brides at Waterfields Ltd 2024.01.14
Hello Olivia, Thank you for leaving us a review, you guys were obviously the dream team finding your dress right away. It's always so magical when that happens. So pleased you found your dress with us. Warmest Wishes, Gemma and the Waterfields Team Brides at Waterfields Ltd, Exeter Bridal Shop, 100 Fore Street, Heavitree, Exeter, EX1 2RS
Issie Pratt
Issie Pratt
2024.01.11
I had the best experience at Waterfields. Gemma made me feel so at ease and the whole appointment was so special and memorable. I would recommend Waterfields to all nervous brides to be, you’re put at ease the minute you walk through door.
Reply from Brides at Waterfields Ltd 2024.01.14
Hello Issie, Thank you so much for leaving a review you lovely girl. I'm so pleased you had a lovely time with us and I loved looking after you in your appointment. Warmest Wishes, Gemma and the Waterfields Team Brides at Waterfields Ltd, Exeter Bridal Shop, 100 Fore Street, Heavitree, Exeter, EX1 2RS
lucyloo604
lucyloo604
2023.12.29
Felt very welcome and comfortable. I didn’t really know what I wanted in a wedding dress but after listening to me and noticing what I was liking, I found the perfect dress! Very happy and would recommend.
Advertisement
Lara Newman
Lara Newman
2023.12.16
I had the most wonderful and special experience at Waterfields and was so well looked after by Debs. I found my wedding dress, it was the 4th dress I tried on and I knew it was the one! Debs was so great at selecting dresses she knew would be flattering on me and made the whole experience so enjoyable and comfortable. I cannot wait to pick up my dress and even more excited to wear it on my wedding day! Thank you Waterfields xx
Sian Smeaton
United Kingdom | 2023.12.15
The best place for a wedding dress shopping Thank you so much to Debs and Harriet for making me so comfortable when it came to wedding dress shopping. I was so nervous but women put me at ease and made the whole process feel so special and easy. I also found my perfect dress and I can’t wait to wear it on my wedding day. Thank you both for much for making it so wonderful.

Date of experience: 15 December, 2023
Saskia Baines
Saskia Baines
2023.12.07
I had a fantastic experience with Debbie at Brides at Waterfields. Debbie was kind, helpful and patient and made me feel very comfortable. To top it off when I tried on my perfect dress, she played our wedding song which reduced us all to tears 😭 thank you so much ladies for helping me say yes to the dress xxx
Reply from Brides at Waterfields Ltd 2023.12.12
Hello Saskia, its so lovely to hear you had an amazing time with Debbie. You look absolutely incredible in your dress and we are looking forward to seeing you and your lovely family again. Warmest Wishes, Gemma and the Waterfields Team Brides at Waterfields Ltd, Exeter Bridal Shop, 100 Fore Street, Heavitree, Exeter, EX1 2RS
Poppy Ball
Poppy Ball
2023.12.07
I had such a wonderful time at Brides at Waterfields. Gemma and the team were lovely and made choosing my dream dress really special. I was given plenty of time to look and try on. I can’t wait for the dress to arrive now ❤️
Reply from Brides at Waterfields Ltd 2023.12.12
Hi Poppy, it was a real privilege to help you find your dream dress. You look so beautiful and I'm so excited to see the whole look come together. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it means so much to us. Warmest Wishes, Gemma and the Waterfields Team Brides at Waterfields Ltd, Exeter Bridal Shop, 100 Fore Street, Heavitree, Exeter, EX1 2RS
Advertisement
Kia JASON-RYAN
Kia JASON-RYAN
2023.12.05
Highly recommend the girls at Brides At Waterfields! I was more picky than I thought I ever would be! But they thought of everything and helped me find my dream dress! I am soooo beyond excited to wear it on my special day! Thank you thank you thank you 💞💞
Reply from Brides at Waterfields Ltd 2023.12.12
Hi Kia, thank you for taking the time to write a review! Your dress is SO perfect for you, so pleased you chose us to help you with your dress. You are going to look amazing. Warmest Wishes, Gemma and the Waterfields Team Brides at Waterfields Ltd, Exeter Bridal Shop, 100 Fore Street, Heavitree, Exeter, EX1 2RS
Amy Carter
Amy Carter
2023.12.05
Thank you so much Brides at Waterfields! I'm over the moon that I managed to find the PERECT dress. You guys truly are all lovely. The range of dresses in this shop is amazing. If you're looking for something a bit different from the norm, as I was, the girls here have you covered. Super friendly and helpful. Debs, thank you. I was really nervous and you put me at ease. Just a great experience.
Reply from Brides at Waterfields Ltd 2023.12.12
Hello Amy, thank you so much for your kind words. I will pass them on to Debs and the team. So pleased you love our collection and that you found your dream dress with us. Warmest Wishes, Gemma and the Waterfields Team Brides at Waterfields Ltd, Exeter Bridal Shop, 100 Fore Street, Heavitree, Exeter, EX1 2RS
Ahmadrshad Panjshar
Ahmadrshad Panjshar
2023.11.27
امک ها
Alice Parker
Alice Parker
2023.10.25
Ellen at Brides at Waterfields was an absolute dream when wedding dress shopping. She listened to everything I said and was so knowledgable of all the dresses, pulling out others based on my feedback. As well as her knowledge, Ellen made me feel calm and comfortable through out meaning I found my dress! I could recommend more. Thank you!
Advertisement
Katie Roberts
Katie Roberts
2023.10.06
Oh my gosh… where do I start!? Gemma and the team at brides at Waterfields are the most amazing, most helpful, and most angelic people I’ve ever met. Gemma has literally gone above and beyond and I genuinely feel so looked after and cared about as a bride. Gemma has helped me with a particularly difficult dress situation and I will never stop gushing about her!!! Thank you so much, I will be eternally grateful. And to everyone thinking about where to get their dress… look no further than here!
Reply from Brides at Waterfields Ltd 2023.10.11
Hello Katie, Oh gosh, I'm blushing now. Thank you so much for your lovely review. Every bride has a different dress journey and we are just so excited to see your wedding pictures!! See you in around a month! Warmest Wishes, Gemma and the Waterfields Team Brides at Waterfields Ltd, Exeter Bridal Shop, 100 Fore Street, Heavitree, Exeter, EX1 2RS
Sophie bailey
Sophie bailey
2023.10.04
At the weekend I said “yes to the dress”. We were assisted by Ellen, who was lovely and accommodating to myself and my family (who came along). Nothing was too much and she made us feel completely at ease. I went in with an idea of a dress I would like, and Ellen chose a wild card which knocked the rest out of the running. It was nothing like what I would have picked up, so it just shows that sometimes you have to go outside the box to find the one! As my nan wasn’t able to come for the first meeting they also allowed us to come back and say yes in a shorter appointment. I also managed to get my headpiece and veil. I am so excited to pick it up when it comes in. Thank you so much to Ellen and the rest of the team for making the experience so easy! Especially when I was so nervous as I had never tried on dresses before.
Reply from Brides at Waterfields Ltd 2023.10.11
Hello Sophie, I loved reading your review, I'm so pleased you came to us. Ellen is incredible and I'm so happy you had a great time with her. We look forward to the next appointment when your dress arrives! Warmest Wishes, Gemma and the Waterfields Team Brides at Waterfields Ltd, Exeter Bridal Shop, 100 Fore Street, Heavitree, Exeter, EX1 2RS
Hannah Davis
Hannah Davis
2023.10.02
Great experience, was such a calm environment. And yes I found my dress 🩷
Reply from Brides at Waterfields Ltd 2023.10.11
Hello Hannah, Thank you for your review, it means the world. You did say yes to your dress!! Love the photo! Warmest Wishes, Gemma and the Waterfields Team Brides at Waterfields Ltd, Exeter Bridal Shop, 100 Fore Street, Heavitree, Exeter, EX1 2RS
Elisha Feeney
Elisha Feeney
2023.09.02
Such a beautiful shop and the staff are all amazing and super helpful (and patient 😂). Thank you all so much!
Reply from Brides at Waterfields Ltd 2023.10.11
Hi Elisha, Thank you for your review, its always a pleasure with you and we are so pleased you chose us to find your dream dress. Warmest Wishes, Gemma and the Waterfields Team Brides at Waterfields Ltd, Exeter Bridal Shop, 100 Fore Street, Heavitree, Exeter, EX1 2RS
Advertisement
T F
T F
2023.09.02
Debs is an absolute angel- I’m hopeless at making decisions and Debs was so patient and kind! Such an expert in her field and knew exactly what I wanted (even if I didn’t)! Thank you so much for the best experience, I can’t wait to see my dress again! X
Reply from Brides at Waterfields Ltd 2023.10.11
Hello, Thank you so much for leaving a review, it means the world. Yes Debs is born to help brides find their dream dress, I'm so pleased you had a magical time and I'm sure Debs will love hearing your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon! Warmest Wishes, Gemma and the Waterfields Team Brides at Waterfields Ltd, Exeter Bridal Shop, 100 Fore Street, Heavitree, Exeter, EX1 2RS
Steve TP
Steve TP
2023.08.31
My sister and I both had appointments at Waterfields in heavitree. Although we have both decided that we didn’t quite find “the one”, we both found it a hugely positive experience. We were both really nervous and unsure what to expect, and also didn’t know what we wanted, but Ellen was so supportive and kind and really guided us through the experience gently. Thank you ❤️
Reply from Brides at Waterfields Ltd 2023.10.11
Hello, Thank you so much for leaving a review. Its so lovely to hear that you had hugely positive experiences and that you enjoyed your time with Ellen. Warmest Wishes, Gemma and the Waterfields Team Brides at Waterfields Ltd, Exeter Bridal Shop, 100 Fore Street, Heavitree, Exeter, EX1 2RS
PerfectCindy
PerfectCindy
2023.08.25
Amazing, lovely place to buy a wedding dress. I had Debbie, and she was calming and just great. I showed what I was interested in from online and came out with something completely different which Debbie suggested for me!! I said YES to the wildcard, which ended up being my perfect dream dress. THANK YOU so much xxx
Reply from Brides at Waterfields Ltd 2023.10.11
Hello Cindy, Thank you so much for your kind words. I will pass them onto Debbie, she is so calming and really thinks outside the box. So pleased you found your dream dress with us. Warmest Wishes, Gemma and the Waterfields Team Brides at Waterfields Ltd, Exeter Bridal Shop, 100 Fore Street, Heavitree, Exeter, EX1 2RS