The Miners Arms Reviews

The Miners Arms Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 110 reviews

brianoliver.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (110)
Libbylou Bramhall
Libbylou Bramhall
2021-11-11
recommends
Stopped off here for lunch during circular walk of Middlewood Way/ Macclesfield canal .Fabulous food and warm welcome from the staff - will be making this a regular stop off point.
Advertisement
Julian Clarke
Julian Clarke
2021-10-08
recommends
Great place to come for dinner and few pints
Melanie Powell
Melanie Powell
2021-10-07
recommends
went there for lunch today after driving past and seeing sign "muddy paws welcome." Lovely guy served us, food was amazing. Highly recommend.
David Mccrory
David Mccrory
2021-04-26
recommends
Went for a meal and drinks here on Saturday. The food was excellent with a good choice of drinks to choose from. The owner and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Amy Brown
Amy Brown
2021-04-25
recommends
Great day at the miners arms yesterday! Lovely beer garden space, perfectly covid friendly. Great choice of drinks and food. Perfect place, will be back!
Advertisement
Graham Morris
Graham Morris
2021-04-25
recommends
Lovely pub, great outdoor space. Nice playground for the kids. Beer and lager superb
Nikki Corfu
Nikki Corfu
2021-04-25
recommends
We visited The Miners Arms yesterday lunch with some friends for a special occasion. I have been a few times now and it’s such a lovely pub for all to enjoy. We were lucky enough to be able to book a few tables together and had a very very lovely afternoon. I have to say the staff were amazing. Even though everything is made more difficult at the moment with COVID etc... Following all the rules in place we felt very safe. The service was fast and efficient and the guys are extremely friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Everyone has said how much they enjoyed the food it was delicious and we will definitely all be coming back very soon. Thank you again for a really enjoyable experience and looking after us so well. You made our special occasion that extra bit special. Keep up the good work team and you will see us again very soon
Beverley Oldham
Beverley Oldham
2021-04-24
not recommends
Well what a shame! Have been to the Miners Arms in the past and always saw it as a lovely respectable pub with the community as it's priority. Was really pleased we managed to secure a table booking and was looking forward to being in a village pub. When we arrived it took 15 minutes to get served... 3 waiting staff approached us and said they would send the person to order. Finally he arrived. No non-alcoholic beer. Ok not a huge issue but as the car park was full and not many people were drinking soft drinks it made us think. As we looked around the staff were not wearing masks in and out of the building, were not maintaining distancing. Staff were also not challenging large groups forming. At one table there were 10 people surrounding and then kids on top and only 6 sat down. Then groups and groups of others arrived. Every second word was a swear word, rolling joints and just spoiling the ambiance. Food was nice... Although it was obvious from the plate the lamb shank had been microwaved and came with gravy not red wine jus Overall a really disappointing and expensive experience and as a result we ate and left only staying 1 hour.
Marie Jayne
Marie Jayne
2021-04-24
recommends
fab night at the minors last night. lovely food, great live music and helpful attentive staff . cant wait to come back !!
Advertisement
Emily Beau
Emily Beau
2021-04-16
recommends
Honestly the best Chicken & Chips I have ever eaten. And that spicy sauce WOW! what ever is in that please tell me! It was yummy! Lovely ambiance in the outside area under the tents. Can imagine it has a great vibe at the weekends so we will certainly be back. QR codes to order is super easy too, food and drinks ordered and delivered no issues. Thank you!
Jo Selby
Jo Selby
2021-04-14
recommends
Absolutely just the right balance, safe check in, safe ordering system, well spaced tables. Credit to the manager and all staff
Paul Pennington
Paul Pennington
2020-12-06
recommends
Good pub,nice food & great staff.
Derek John Fenteman
Derek John Fenteman
2020-12-06
recommends
Great food and great full to see them open
Advertisement
Marcus Wilby
Marcus Wilby
2020-12-04
recommends
Had a lovely meal tonight, great value and good service.
Stephanie Rowlinson
Stephanie Rowlinson
2020-09-27
not recommends
Hospitality service is dire!!! Waited over 45 minutes and several interactions with staff later still no drink or food! Cock up from start to finish. And that’s with only 2 choices on the menu!
Michelle Brown Hudson
Michelle Brown Hudson
2020-08-14
recommends
This is the most amazing pub.. We live on the marina opposite and since reopened by the amazing management we have been many times, amazing fresh cooked food, the friendly staff who can’t do enough for you.. the BBQ we had with all the family £10 including a drink was truly amazing ( every Saturday weather permitting) and the owners are so pleasant and speak to you nothing is to much trouble.. A wonderful family pub with the most amazing marquees in the back also dog friendly..
Claire Moss
Claire Moss
2020-08-10
recommends
Lovely staff, very helpful and very friendly. Sat in the garden it was lovely.
Advertisement
Adi Reeve
Adi Reeve
2020-07-20
recommends
great location to call into from a walk along the canal or Middlewood way. friendly staff, great beer garden.
Yvonne Cruise
Yvonne Cruise
2020-07-04
recommends
First time out since Lockdown good food well organised had a lovely few hour and a catch up with friends
Chris Langton
Chris Langton
2020-07-04
recommends
Great place after lockdown