Bowles Building Reviews

Bowles Building Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 27 reviews

bowlesbuilding.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (26)
Melissa Sandford
Melissa Sandford
2023-09-26
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Another great job Sam - thank you
Clare Backhouse
Clare Backhouse
2022-11-12
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We didn't know of any good builders before we were put in touch with Sam Bowles and his team. We are absolutely delighted that we chose to work with them. They take pride in their work and their integrity and excellence is evident at all times. They are all genuine, kind people, led by Sam with great team spirit, and show unfailing courtesy for those around them. We love the extension they created and we also love the way they went about it, which meant that the whole project was far more peaceful than we could ever have anticipated. We now recommend them to everyone we know!
David Jason
David Jason
2022-08-18
Positive
Professionalism
I worked closely with Sam on a project recently and his communication skills were excellent throughout the project. He assisted the design team solve complex problems with ease. Really recommend Sam and his team.
Harri Ha
Harri Ha
2022-07-29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Have used Sam and his team several times over the past few years and couldn't have had a better experience. Always punctual and communicative, honest and reliable, friendly and a pleasure to have in the home. Nik worked like an absolute trooper for our recent bathroom refit and genuinely cared about all aspects, finishing to a very high standard. Highest recommendation, already getting them booked in for our next project!
Des Magee
Des Magee
2022-02-09
recommends
Sam and his team built us a lovely patio. Working out exactly what we wanted with very little mess in poor weather conditions. We would highly recommend them.
Chris Murphy
Chris Murphy
2022-02-07
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Sam & his team have done two phases of work for us as part of an ongoing renovation, and we have been so pleased that we plan to have them complete a larger 3rd phase for us this year. As well as completing the work to a high standard, Sam is a pleasure to work with. We trust him not to do anything unplanned or unexpected, as throughout the work he kept us informed, and collaborated closely with us on decisions and problem solving.
Richard Noble
Richard Noble
2022-02-05
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Sam and his team (Bowles the younger) have recently completed a large architect designed extension for me over a period of 5 months. The project was challenging on a number of fronts. It involved initial landscaping over a large area, ground works, steelwork on 4 sides of the 9x5m extension, integration into the current build, GRP roofing, fitting out, flooring and over 100m2 of porcelain paving. Sam is an energetic individual whose technical skill is without question. Projects like this are invariably fraught with unforeseen problems and Sam was always ready with alternative options with an eye on cost. He did the job I would have liked to have done myself. The team were always cheerful, punctual and never wasted time waiting for the material shortages caused by Covid. I would have no hesitation in recommending Bowles Builders.
Michelle Ogundehin
Michelle Ogundehin
2021-10-12
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Project was the conversion of a dead-end piece of road to a garden involving groundworks, landscaping, fencing, brickwork, bespoke flint wall work and turf laying. Excellent communication and engagement right from the beginning of the project — from quote through to completion. Flexible and adaptable throughout too. Could not have been happier with the finished result — exactly as I imagined it.
Jo Sampson
Jo Sampson
2021-04-10
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Sam and his team renovated a workshop building and built our patio, and completed the work to a high standard. He communicated really well; swiftly engaging us in any design decisions needed and keeping us updated on the timings of the works and liaising with specialists. The team were a pleasure to have around - polite, friendly and helpful. We're looking forward to working with them on the next phase of our renovation.
John Long
John Long
2020-12-06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Bowles Building completed a great kitchen fit and interior remodelling project that included a lot of redecoration as well. Everyone that worked on the project was extremely professional and a pleasure to have working in our home. Sam took great care over the work and also explaining everything as the project progessed, always being on hand to discuss things. I have already recommended his company to other friends who want similar projects completed and would be extremely confident they would do a good job. We're already discussing another project with Sam for next year.
Samantha Metcalf
Samantha Metcalf
2020-08-19
Positive
Quality
We used Bowles Building for a kitchen extension and install and we couldn't be happier with the process and final result. Iain managed everything from skip delivery to plumbers/electricians and we didn't have to worry about anything. All contractors used were equally as friendly and professional as Iain and Al. They cleared up their equipment every day and left everything in good order. Iain advised us throughout the process and we would not hesitate to recommend them for anybody else thinking of building works. 5*!
ADDIO 01
ADDIO 01
2020-02-21
Positive
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Bowles Building to my rescue! I’d started to think getting my kitchen/diner partitioning wall knocked down was never going to happen. Then whilst out walking I spotted the BB van and thought right I’m going to talk to these guys. By chance I ended up talking to Sam (the son of the father and son business) ………to start nothing related to building (long story) but then I spoke about what I wanted doing. I emailed him soon as I got back from my walk, then the same evening Sam was in touch and we got the ball rolling. Sam was round to look at the job within the following week, he put me completely at ease regarding load bearing walls and potential options if needed, he went through the process and clear up of the whole job then submitted me a quote a couple of days later. We then had Bowles Building complete the work within a couple of weeks, Sam knew we wanted it done asap so managed to schedule us in just before Christmas. He was in touch every step of the way, before during and after. The job was completed as per our discussions and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome, very tidy, clean and respectful of the job and your property. Bowles Building will be round again very soon to work on many more of my house projects, I’m extremely happy with their work and service so don’t hesitate getting in touch with them.
brightonbaddiley
brightonbaddiley
2019-12-21
Positive
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Iain, Sam and the boys recently completed a large kitchen extension including ceiling lantern windows and bi fold doors. They also built a large patio, overhauled a sad looking lean-to and re laid the drive. It has been a long project and my wife and I are both very pleased with the end result and would highly recommend the team for any such similar building project.
Richard W
Richard W
2019-12-11
Ian and the team did a great job, sorting our (large-ish) roof job at short notice. This is the second time we've called on Bowles Building and I can say they are both highly skilled and dependable. They are definately the GoTo builders for reliability and price.
Irene Ridgley
Irene Ridgley
2019-11-17
recommends
3rd time using Sam (&lee) so speaks for itself. Always a first class job. Thanks
Reply from Bowles Building 2019-11-17
Thank you so much for the kind words Irene. It was lovely to work for you guys again. Did you pick up any tricks of the trade?!
Jennifer Hargreaves
Jennifer Hargreaves
2019-09-12
recommends
Iain and the team did my semi extension and renovation. I just love the finished result. I am very OCD. The attention to detail was superb and the project management excellent with no delays despite us finding problems along the way. They come highly recommended.
Cameron Ruckley
Cameron Ruckley
2019-09-01
Sam did a wonderful job renovating our kitchen and bathrooms. He is very reliable, honest and friendly. He finished everything to a very high standard. I could not recommend him highly enough.
Alexander Hutchings
Alexander Hutchings
2019-08-11
Bowles Building have carried out a number of refurbishments in my home, including my kitchen and bathrooms. Their quality of work and an eye for detail is fantastic. They made a real effort to keep the workspace clean and tidy throughout the project. I would recommend them to anyone in search of a reliable, professional and high quality building company in the Sussex area. Thanks guys!
Adam Lickorish
Adam Lickorish
2019-08-09
recommends
Bowles’ did a cracking job for my wife and I. Delivered to time, budget and to a high quality standard. Deadline was Xmas and we were in, couldn’t ask for more. Great guys too.
neil bilton
neil bilton
2019-08-05
"Can fully recommend Bowles Building. They did the extension to our house, helping with the practicalities of design and making good suggestions throughout the build. They were really nice to have around the house and we have used them again several times since."