Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery

Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
82 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (82)
bernadine spinner
bernadine spinner
2024.02.09
Always amazing! Have a grumpy Rottie but everyone there just happy to help and give advice too, will never go anywhere else!
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2024.02.09
Aww she was really good bless her. Always happy to see her x x
Shirley Annand
Shirley Annand
2024.01.03
Fantastic and very friendly place
kevin peate
kevin peate
2023.12.03
Brilliant kennels locally, our dog loves it there and the staff are brilliant and kind with him
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.12.03
Thank you so much for the lovely review he is a pleasure to have
Julie Record
Julie Record
2023.10.28
Excellent place they looked after my cat very well
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.12.03
Thank you for the lovely review Julie.
Linda Seacombe
Linda Seacombe
2023.09.07
I left my two dogs on sun 3 sept this year for three nights for a short stay and I was very impressed the first time I pulled up at the kennels it was so peaceful staff very friendly and caring felt very warming and comfortable will definitely use this kennels again thank you
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.12.03
Thank you for the lovely review Linda
Stephanie Smith
Stephanie Smith
2023.08.09
Been really happy with the friendly people who always make you happy. My dog has stayed a couple of times and always comes home happy
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.12.03
Aww thank you Stephanie the lovely review means a lot to us
Tim Prior
Tim Prior
2023.08.09
Very happy dog after his stay at these kennels. He usually tells us off, but not after staying here. The staff obviously enjoy their work and showed us around prior to our dog's stay with enthusiasm. The items for sale in reception are very keenly priced so a new collar was purchased. A grooming service before collection will be tried next time. Well done.
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.12.03
Thank you for the lovely review Tim we look forward to see you again soon
angela hind
angela hind
2023.07.25
We left are Rylie with these wonderful girls, I could tell he had a lovely time, was so worried as a natural thing with our fur babies, i will highly recommend this Kennels bowesfield Farm excellent so kind xxx
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.12.03
Aww Angela thank you for a lovely review it means a lot to us
linda hall
linda hall
2023.07.24
My cat was here overnight. Very friendly staff. The individual "cages" have an outside fenced area, leading from the inside part of the "cage" where they eat at sleep. So there's plenty of room for them to walk around.
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.12.03
Thank you for such a lovely review Linda
carley-jane martin
carley-jane martin
2023.07.04
I could not recommend Bowesfield boarding any more!!! We rescued our English Bulldog Boris about 5 months ago now. When he came to us he had been very badly treated, physical abuse and not given much love, he had never been walked on a lead, was extremely malnourished and was never taught any basic commands (sit, paw, lay, wait) Boris is 1 year and 9 months old, he is very sweet and friendly however he is a pure bulldozer and doesn't understand his own strength. We were very nervous about leaving him whilst we went on holiday but all the girls at Bowesfield helped and supported us with visit to the kennels, a day stay to get him used to it and then updated us with photos whilst we was away. He came back smelling beautiful with a bow on, as he was also groomed when there! They have put our mind at ease when leaving him and they have been fantastic making the first few months of him adapting a lot easier for us. We have booked him in right up until the end of the year for any weddings or events we had booked before we took him on.
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.12.03
Thank you so much for the lovely review Boris is an absolutely sweetheart and a real credit to you
Steve Wilkinson
United Kingdom | 2023.06.17
Peace of mind. Really lovely staff who looked after my pup so well. Put my stresses at ease with updates and photos. Definitely recommend and will definitely use again. Thank you
Sylvie Bates
Sylvie Bates
2023.06.09
I arrived and went to see where my 7 year old cat would be staying, it was a small dark room and I was reassured that there was an outdoor area. It was small with walls either side and a small cage wall to the front. I felt very uneasy, my cat is very shy and nervous and with the dogs barking it didn’t set a great scene. I reluctantly left yet returned less than an hour later as knew I didn’t want her staying there. When I returned to collect her not only was the owner rude and dismissive, it was 4:30 and she had locked the outside door and turned off the light in my cats room. She was sat in the dark very scared and lonely, it was horrible. She used to stay at Kate Solleys cattery which she loved and was such a beautiful layout. This was not acceptable and I will not be returning.
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.06.10
Hi Sylvie, I am extremely sorry you feel this way. We pride ourselves in making sure your pets are happy and comfortable whilst staying with us here at Bowesfield. We did offer you the same pen that your cat stayed in back in January but you wished to take her home, which of course is not a problem at all. However, we do not feel we were rude, we simply reiterated our cancellation policy of which we would normally require full payment with such late notice, as we were then unable to offer that pen to another customer on our waiting list due to not having enough notice. We did however waver the cancellation fee for you this time as we understand you were not happy with where she was staying. We do lock the door every time we leave the cattery for security reasons, the lights are not on during the day throughout the summer months. I would also like to add we, as fairly new owners of Bowesfield, are in the process of renovations and are trying our absolute best to get the kennels and the cattery to the best possible standard for everyone's lovely pets as we adore each and everyone of them. Again I am very sorry you feel so dis-heartened by our service and we wish you all the best for the future. Many Thanks The Bowesfield Team
Joanne McKeown
Joanne McKeown
2023.06.07
Excellent friendly kennels
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.06.10
Thank you so much for your lovely review :)
Jodie Marshall
Jodie Marshall
2023.06.04
Just collected my dog after he stayed here for 9 days they are all amazing and took such great care of him he had a wonderful time I will 100% be using Bowsfield farm everytime we go away thank you so much to you all
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.06.10
Aww thank you so much for such a lovely review We loved having your boy stay with us.
Louise Linkson
Louise Linkson
2023.06.03
Tyler Townsend
Tyler Townsend
2023.06.02
Friendly staff with heaps of knowledge and expertise, great facilities for both cats and dogs. Would recommend to anyone looking for boarding.
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.06.10
Thank you so much for such a lovely review.
Brett Gee
Brett Gee
2023.05.16
These guys are amazing , they looked after my cat Willow for the first time for 12 days , I picked willow up and she looked as healthy and content as when I dropped her off , staff were great and friendly and booking was so easy and the boarding was spotless Highly recommend and will be using again
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.06.10
Thank you Brett for such a lovely review, we all absolutely adored Willow and are very much looking forward to seeing her again soon
CJ Trickey
CJ Trickey
2023.05.12
Great place. Super professional
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.06.10
Thank you for such a lovely review
Kirsty Cloke
Kirsty Cloke
2023.05.11
Friendly staff. Would use again. I thank the team for looking after my dog for 2 weeks.
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.06.10
You are so very welcome we absolutely loved having him stay with us.
elise morrison
elise morrison
2023.04.20
First time for my 11 month old labrador monty to stay in kennels. He absolutely loved it, staff were very friendly and very good with him, would highly recommend
Reply from Bowesfield Kennels and Cattery 2023.06.10
Thank you Elise for a wonderful review