Bowesfield Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery

Bowesfield Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
39 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (39)
Nickie Hiscock
Nickie Hiscock
2022.09.21
Brilliant
Advertisement
Lynne Sharples
Lynne Sharples
2022.07.27
Molly my cat was looked after here brilliantly, and the service was first class. They took Molly at short notice after I'd been let down by another cattery, they even picked her up for me. Bowesfield even extended her stay when I had to go into hospital at short notice, which made a worrying time for me so much easier. I know Molly was happy here, as its the first cattery she's stayed at and not lost weight through being away from home. Thank you to everyone for your care of my fur baby, I definitely will be returning and thank you again for being so helpful at a very difficult time for me. Lynne Sharples.
michael gaylor
michael gaylor
2022.07.26
what a loverly friendly place to board your best friend. Staff are excellent and understand a dogs needs, I am very happy to board Tinkerbell at the kennels anytime of the year,She goes about 3 times a year and can't wait to get out of the car .
Donall Breen
Donall Breen
2022.07.24
What a lovely and caring environment. When we were really stuck after a mix up at Eurotunnel, Christine and the team did their best to find Pippin a place and take him in for a night whilst we sorted care. They were compassionate, understanding and clearly ‘animal first’ people who understand they are more than just pets. Facilitates were clean and spacious, with little clipboards on every door which set out each dogs own needs and personalities. We were really grateful to them for helping us out, and would highly recommend if you’re looking for a caring kennel.
Reply from Bowesfield Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery 2022.07.24
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Pippin was an absolute delight to have around and we are so glad you managed to sort everything out😊
Anne-Marie Fagg
Anne-Marie Fagg
2022.07.07
Our Springer, Buddy, has had several visits to Bowesfield. I always feel comfortable leaving him there as he is relaxed and happy, and he always seems well cared for when I pick him up. Staff all very friendly and seem to love him! Will always use Bowesfield!
Reply from Bowesfield Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery 2022.07.07
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We all love Buddy and he definitely seems to enjoy his holidays with us?
Advertisement
lisa douglas
lisa douglas
2022.06.10
We boarded our Parsons terrier at Bowesfield for the first time last weekend and the staff were all lovely and friendly. He came home smelling lovely and soft like he had been bathed. We would definetely recommend and use these kennels again.
Tracy Lemon
Tracy Lemon
2022.05.23
Absolutely love taking my 2 babies here, I have a pug and a French bulldog. They have the most amazing time and always come home excited to tell us their holiday stories 😃 The staff at Bowesfield farm Boarding Kennels are super friendly and make me feel at ease when I leave them. There’s never anything they won’t do for my babies. I highly recommend trying them out if you haven’t already, you won’t ever look back - amazing staycation 💕
Reply from Bowesfield Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery 2022.05.25
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We always love having the boys for their holidays ?❤️
Ruth Smith
Ruth Smith
2022.04.21
Fantastic, our girls are both under a year this was therebfirst time away from us and weve just picked them up and there happy, and pleased to see us and theve been goid. We have booked them in so we can go away, it will be a hoilday for us all, the main thing we know they are safe ans happy thankyo so muchxxx
Reply from Bowesfield Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery 2022.04.21
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We loved having the girls for their little holiday and can’t wait to see them and have lots of cuddles again ❤️
Cat Hobson
Cat Hobson
2022.02.19
The staff at Bowesfield Kennels are fabulous, especially Josie the Manager and Christine, the new owner who is super helpful and accommodating. They really look after your dogs well and are very caring, getting to know each dog’s individual personality. The dogs get regular walks, exercise time and one-to-one time and our 3 always come back happy and chilled! I have used them many times, and twice since the new owners took over and can thoroughly recommend them.
Reply from Bowesfield Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery 2022.02.19
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We all absolutely love Sweep, Herbie and Whisper and can’t wait to see them again! ❤️
Advertisement
Briony Blyth
Briony Blyth
2022.02.16
Kevin is an elderly dog at 14, so we were a little worried about leaving her in a kennels, but Bowesfield did a great job of making her feel comfortable and cozy - they even washed her bedding for us! Thank you. Kevin will be returning!
Reply from Bowesfield Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery 2022.02.16
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We all adore little Kevin, she’s such a sweetie!
Gillian Kirby
Gillian Kirby
2022.02.13
Our very lively black lab, Ella, loves staying at Bowesfield Farm. She is always totally relaxed about going there and comes home happy and contented. The facilities are excellent and the staff are caring, friendly, very accommodating and professional. We wouldn't want to take Ella anywhere else 🤗
Reply from Bowesfield Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery 2022.02.13
Thank you so much for your Review. We can't wait to see Ella again soon☺️
susan tann
susan tann
2022.02.09
Excellent kennels in lovely country location, enthusiastic friendly and kind staff. We have used Bowesfield several times and our dog always comes home happy and is excited to return.
Reply from Bowesfield Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery 2022.02.09
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Erik is a delight to have : )
ALICE WHITEHEAD
ALICE WHITEHEAD
2022.02.07
My dogs have been going to Bowesfield for a number of years and I know I can trust them to look after my dogs and keep them safe. They are very happy to get out of the car and go to their kennel. I can then relax knowing they will be ok while I'm away.
Reply from Bowesfield Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery 2022.02.07
Thank you for your lovely Review. We love seeing your wonderful doggies.
Advertisement
Reading_sophie
Reading_sophie
2022.02.01
Our cat Darcie has been to stay at Bowesfield a few times over the past year. The staff are friendly and caring and I can tell they have formed a lovely bond with her. The facilities themselves are great too - she has some outside space and the inside space is very cosy with different beds and places for her to go - plus a heat lamp for the colder months! We are always happy to leave her here and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending the cattery
Reply from Bowesfield Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery 2022.02.01
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We all love Darcie and how she gets up to greet us with her welcoming meow. She has such a wonderful little personality.
Fiona Graham
Fiona Graham
2021.12.13
Brilliant boarding kennels for both dogs and cats. Fantastic new owners, who are dedicated to what they do. Highly recommended 👌
Grace Fields
Grace Fields
2021.11.22
Wow oh wow oh wow...What a fantastic boarding kennels.My 3 dogs really really really loved it there and when we looked around ....they were not impressed when we had to leave....Fantastic staff who adored my dogs.They will have a very happy Holiday there ...The New owner even gave me a lift home when I was left strandedby a taxi firm who shall remain nameless...22/12/2021-29/12/2021...my dogs will be just as loved and spoilt as they are with me.Thanks a million Bowesfield Kennels you are all amazing/fantastic/pet loving people ...who helped me to decide to allow my dogs to be shared with you all. A very grateful owner.....
Reply from Bowesfield Farm Boarding Kennels & Cattery 2021.11.22
Oh Grace thank you so much we cannot wait to see you and your 3 wonderful dogs very soon!
macros jr
macros jr
2021.07.30
Always so lovely and helpful staff and my dogs always come back happy, which is a real bonus for me. I would be happy to recommed to family and friends which i always do.
Advertisement
Dave Willcocks
Dave Willcocks
2021.05.27
Odette Lattimer-Gittins
Odette Lattimer-Gittins
2020.02.23
Dan Turner
Dan Turner
2019.11.24
Great place, my dogs love it here and always feel comfortable. It’s best to email as calls are not often answered.