Mohamed Rizwan

Mohamed Rizwan Reviews

Good rating
4.0
3403 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (2900)
cassiebauer
cassiebauer
2023.04.04
Verified
Amazing stay / Bad security I would have rated this hotel a 5 if it wasn't for their lack of security. The food was amazing (shout out to Sienna! It was her 1st day on the job and she was our favorite waitress. If I was a restaurant owner reading this, I'd steal her away because she was probably one of the best waitresses I've had in a long time), hotel was clean, we loved our room and the pool was amazing. I appreciated the cleaning ladies in the hall all the time because it was easy to get an extra towel or a bottle of water. They were always very nice. Saturday night one of our party members got their phone stolen. It was reported right away to security and we had it on Life360. They did very little to help us. So our entire group walked around trying to find it. Sunday night at midnight we were having a final drink and there was a guy that came and asked us if we wanted pot, we said no and he continued talking to us, all while looking at our phones we had sitting on our table. Then he walked away but there were 3 of them and while we watched, they were clearly scouting the joint. If 4 of use from ND could tell what these 3 were doing, you'd think the security would as well and would have kicked these guys out. Monday morning we talked to security again just to warn them what we were experiencing, thinking they'd like to know so the casino doesn't get this type of reputation. Or they watch these 3 to make sure they aren't scouting the joint. The security guard did not care at all. Acted as if we were wasting his time and went back looking at his phone. So either security guards truly don't care what's happening or they are getting a cut of this theft. Truly horrible that we had to see and experience this because everything else was simply perfect. So if you are reading reviews, I'd highly recommend staying here. I'd just strongly suggest to keep track of your phone, watch your drinks because you can't trust security keeping you safe.
Advertisement
cp
cp
2023.03.14
Verified
Fabulous place to stay from check-in to checkout.Valets super friendly and quick to attend to. Will be back again soon!! Made the move from the Golden Nugget to the Downtown Grand best move ever! First stayed for New Years 23 and again in March 23 both times 5 stars. From check-in to checkout fabulous and friendly staff. Great food the the American Beat. Will be back again for sure!
LISA M
LISA M
2023.03.13
Verified
If you just need a bed that’s all it’s good for There aren't desks in all the rooms which makes it difficult to work. No fridge. No microwave. Then They want to charge $15/EACH per day for a fridge/microwave if they do bring one to you. absolutely ridiculous when you’re paying
Heather
Heather
2023.03.06
Verified
Great service I upgraded my room so that I could check in earlier, and I was put in a room on the 2nd floor directly across from Gold Spike (which is loud). I asked to move to another room and the lady at the front desk was very accomidating and moved me to another room. One thing to keep in mind, the floors are very thin and creaky so you will hear the people above you. Art bar has great cheap options for a quick breakfast, and the ladies woring there are all awesome.
Joey b
Joey b
2023.03.06
Verified
Nice Hotel; Casino WARNING WALK AWAY Easy check in, nice front desk staff. Room was not ready when arrived. So they put me another room and it was half price. Also when they did that they took all breakfast away packages away and late check out. Kinda sucked but worked. Room was beautiful. Updated fridge in corner suites. House keeping was good with our needs. Now let me tell you about the casino. DONT GO THERE. Tightest machines and tables I've ever been too. It's off from the main strip, so they don't get as much of the crowd like Freemont or The D. So I believe they make it a little tighter, cause they don't get the crowd like those others do. So do yourself a favor and walk a block over. Won real nice from The D n Freemont n Circa. Other then that for a hotel not casino excellent.
Advertisement
Serapio312741
Serapio312741
2023.03.05
Verified
Excelente opcion cerca de Freemont Street Muy lindo hotel, gran estructura que incluye un pequeño casino. Habitacion muy comodo. Si bien no tiene estacionamiento propio, entregan un voucher para estacionar a 150 metros, lo cual es muy conveniente. Incluye desayuno, aunque es bastante austero.
Sinead M
Sinead M
2023.03.02
Verified
Great wee spot This is a very nice, clean hotel. It is in a brilliant spot to enjoy freemount experience. When you exit the hotel, walk for 3/4 minutes and you are at freemount and its amazing. I never heard any loud music etc when I was in my hotel room. Rooms were clean and tidy. The casino is very good, I liked the roulette table. I found you got better waitress service in the golden nugget etc as they have more waitresses. For example, I sat in the downtown casino for an hour and barley managed to get 2 drinks but when I was at the golden nugget in an hour I recieved 6 drinks. I tipped the same. it just seems like when they are busy, the waitress stuck to certain groups. Very doggie friendly, which I loved to see. Nice sitting areas so you can people watch. I never ate at the hotel but it all looked clean. There's a Dennys 5 minutes away. If you happen to be Vegan, the whole area doesn't appear to be vegan friendly but a member of our party who is vegan found vegan nation which had lots of food just doesn't open until 11am. Feb was very cold but when the sun was out and the wind calmed down, it was lovely. Great hotel in a great spot and if I'm going back to Vegas, I would book back in here as its just so handy for everything. Yes the strip is fabulous but old town is something you need to experience too.
RUSLAN BAKIYEV
RUSLAN BAKIYEV
2023.03.01
Verified
Fremont Street что ещё надо? Отличное расположение рядом с Fremont Street, до центра добраться можно на автобусе который ходит по центральной улице LS STRIP , На Fremont Street скучно никогда не бывает,и вечером и днём можно прекрасно прогуляться и насладится местным колоритом и уличными мастерами разных искусств под хорошую музыку...
ButlerFan
ButlerFan
2023.02.27
Verified
Downtown after 53 years After 53 years of staying on the Strip the prices drove us to try staying downtown. I knew I wanted to get away from the band stand on FSE so the Downtown Grand was perfect. With the new food court at the Fremont you only have to cross the street outside to get from FSE to the Grand. Solves all the safety issues. We also picked a room in the new Gallery Tower facing north away from the band stand. We were not bothered by the noise at all. The Tower rooms are spacious and well appointed. Bigger than its Strip equivilent and just as well appointed. The casino tables didn't open very early but we are from the EST zone so we were up early for Vegas standards. Dunkin Donuts is in the food court at the Fremont so eating early was easy. There are coffee makers in the rooms so no wandering around looking for caffine. Staff and dealers were very nice. Stadium craps, only $3 to play was a blast. Video poker was ok but all the other games were present and at decent odds. I can only say good things about our stay. This sentence sums all you need to know, " we will never stay on the strip again".If you haven't tried Downtown I highly recommend it.
Advertisement
Cheri C
Cheri C
2023.02.26
Verified
Mostly very good. I would have given a 5 star except for one little thing. When we made theReservation, we were supposed to get a $5 Amazon gift card. I got the link via email to redeem it, but it did not work. After 2 phone calls and 5 emails, I’ve all but given up on that. Aside from that: the room was clean, maid service exceptional, casino typical downtown casino…cheap $1 options.Oh yeah one other thing.The room above us…was like they were having stomp dance lessons. SO LOUD. I assume kids running around all morning. For hours. Parking is convenient right across the street. Easy walk to Fremont.. Rock Pizza right across the street. Easy electronic check in and check out.
TT
TT
2023.02.21
Verified
Honestly could not have been better I honestly don’t have any complaints. Comfiest bed I’ve ever slept on, it was like sleeping in a cloud😂 the rooms were super clean and the all the staff I encountered were really nice and friendly. Would 100% go back. The location was 10/10 as I didn’t want to stay on the strip.
Tammy B
Tammy B
2023.02.19
Verified
Good location. Horrible room decor for the cost Very overpriced. Location is ideal, being steps away from Freemont, but the room was absolutely outdated.It was great we could book this last minute on a very late Saturday night. The staff was very good. Rated a 3 because of the horrible room
jellyb
jellyb
2023.02.16
Verified
Good choice for Downtown Decent choice for Downtown Las Vegas. Better than everything else except The Nugget. Great proximity to Fremont Street. Not a luxury hotel but nothing downtown really is. Good service. Checkin line can be long. Would stay here again over The Plaza.
Advertisement
Natalie U
Natalie U
2023.02.15
Verified
Amazing Family Stay! This Hotel is perfect for families with children! Especially for someone is a newborn! It’s quiet, very clean! The staff are so nice & quick on responding to calls from the rooms & quick for check in and check out! They as well provide every other day & or everyday new sheets & beds made! 5 min walk from the end of strip, and have a White Castle near parking garage! Also they have amazing food that’s worth the price!($$$) kid friendly food options and at coffee bar! Bagels, danishes, cereal, fruit
Preston B
Preston B
2023.02.15
Verified
My Go to Pretty nice. A short walk from Fremont Street. No outrageous early check in fee. Food options are limited on site.But quality restaurants are in walking distance. My Go to when staying Downtown. Can't complain
Laura McDonald
Laura McDonald
2023.02.11
Verified
Fantastic Location and Service, the Grand Hotel and Casino is the PERFECT go to spot when staying in Las Vegas. The grand Hotel in Las Vegas is the only hotel I’ll ever stay in when I am there. I visit frequently for family visits and have stayed in many places. First let’s start with the location. It is the near my favorite area in Vegas: downtown on Fremont Street. The Grand is located one short block away, so you have a lovely peaceful environment as you enter The Grand and surrounding neighborhood, but one short block away is the amazing Fremont Street in all of its glory. Fremont Street is like a party which encompasses several blocks with casinos, music, dancing, entertainment, light show, zip line and FUN!But let’s get back to the Grand. Check-in and service is Easy and the price is reasonable. The rooms are comfortable and well furnished and clean. The casino is lively and bars make great drinks. If your hungry there’s a very comfortable and well appointed restaurant that offers breakfast lunch and dinner and serves till one or 2 AM. Their steaks are fantastic. Their salads are great and the price is reasonable. I also love the fact that I could wake up mosey on downstairs for my free continental breakfast: coffee, tea bagel, fruit, yogurt, perfect offerings for a satisfying meal without having to look around outside of the hotel for a place to eat. Or you could have a full breakfast at that restaurant.The pool is also amazing. It’s on a rooftop with a great view. Lovely lounge areas, huge pool an adjacent bathroom, which is very clean. There is also bars service in the warmer months.I also enjoy using their gym every day. It has all the equipment that I need for a great work out. The best thing about the grant is the service. Everyone is friendly, helpful, welcoming, and always kind. I have never met one staff member that was an anything but highly professional, and ready to help.I so I highly recommend The Grand, it’s the only place I ever stay.
HopsAndHardways-YT
HopsAndHardways-YT
2023.02.02
Verified
FANTASTIC little hidden gem downtown Las Vegas - updates to the casino coming soon! LOVE this casino and hotel! Everything seems so much nicer and cleaner than the main drag of Fremont. It's like Circa quality atmosphere without the price hike. It's just a couple blocks off the strip - not dodgy - and they have DOLLAR BLACK JACK! The rooms are beautiful and affordable. It's my new fave downtown spot. If you found this review helpful, check out our room tours, gambling games, and general Vegas tips & tricks on YouTube, @HopsAndHardways
Advertisement
Jackiekeogh
Jackiekeogh
2023.02.02
Verified
Nice Stay Downtown We came for the furniture market, and this was a nice place to stay. Beds were clean and comfortable, but water temp regulation was pretty bad. Some cold showers, some scalding hot showers and would change back and forth during the shower. Casino games were fun and like all the others, coffee shop was quite a wait everyday, but good.
beckfam5
beckfam5
2023.01.30
Verified
Great spot to enjoy Downtown Vegas! This was a comfortable stay, although the Casino tower is a bit tired. We loved the proximity to downtown. A nice walk to chef Nat’s EAT and to The Parlour for amazing brunches, a couple minutes from Fremont Street, Walgreens, easy drive to anywhere in Vegas. Unfortunately, I love water and the pool was not warm enough with 60 degree weather (I know, I needed a hot tub—but I’m from Montana!). Nice spots to eat, hear music, easy free parking is much appreciated too. Would totally stay here again. Oh-the gym is terrific! Lots of equipment in semi-separated areas instead of one big room and open 24/7–big plus for me!! Finally, we only heard the Fremont music one night—surprising!
Carl M
Carl M
2023.01.27
Verified
Value for money! Fun spot! Its a good enough hotel. Nothing fancy. I come here during weekdays so theres really not much people. The staff is always friendly and the casino almost empty. This is a great location though. Its a block away from Fremont St which is an old school fun vegas spot. The rooms are big, really good beds. Service is inconsistent for the two times ive been here. I cant stand their choice of aqua green everywhere. All in all, this is a great hotel for the price and parking is free!