Bluesky telepsych

Bluesky telepsych Reviews

Average rating
3.4
135 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (135)
Chloe Holt
Chloe Holt
2024.04.04
After my provider did not show up to my appointment, I received a phone call 15 minutes in letting me know I could not proceed with my appointment unless I immediately paid a $225 copay over the phone, or I could cancel the appointment for a $150 fee. I was only given the option to pay with a credit card over the phone. When I said I was uncomfortable giving out my credit card number over the phone, the woman on the line said, "You can trust me. I'm at the front desk at BlueSky." Ha! I asked if they could waive the $150 cancellation fee since I showed up on time to my appointment (I am still in the virtual waiting room). She said no, it's policy, and it's policy that you have to pay before you're allowed to see your provider. I've never seen this before in any type of healthcare setting, and that they only let me know this 15 minutes in to my appointment time was disappointing. I had found this provider through ZocDoc, and the great reviews for the provider herself really made me hopeful that this would be a great experience. But BlueSky itself seems to be incredibly unprofessional. I would recommend that anyone seeking mental health services avoid this organization.
Pat Camera
Pat Camera
2024.04.03
My therapist is a delight but this service is a horror; I started treatment recently but they've had me file an application to use their service every time before meeting with my therapist. I just called, and they cannot guarantee I wont have to do it again. They need people to resubmit everything because they're "changing formats" but they never notified me that I'll have to adjust my application and resubmit it for them before I'm allowed to enter my preplanned meeting. I asked them to please stop sending me several texts and calls throughout the week about my upcoming meetings. I'll check in as soon as I get the text to do so, but it often leads to links for me to resubmit my application again or to a blank loading page. They told me they'll have a note that pops up when I call that lets them know to limit the amount of reaching out the do to me, but it hasn't changed since I initially asked. I asked them to add to that note to stop using the wrong pronouns for me when I call, but they haven't changed that behavior either. If you're looking for therapy, and you don't mind having to do paperwork up to three times a week for it to hopefully work (and still fail), then this might be for you. However, I cannot take the lack of communication, understanding, and accommodation.
Jaimi Nelson
Jaimi Nelson
2024.04.02
I liked my provider alright but there is a fundamental lack of communication, professionalism, and efficacy on this company’s end. They could not figure out how to use a card on file, did not tell me how or why that was happening, then failed to mention that I couldn’t see my provider until I went in and manually paid the outstanding balance that was already authorized for payment. I feel like I wasted time and money on a service I was led to believe was not just about tossing prescriptions around.
C. H.
C. H.
2024.03.25
My psychiatric nurse practitioner seemed very inexperienced, so inexperienced that he couldn’t do his job properly. I came in with obvious trauma symptoms — diagnosed separately by non-prescribing professionals — and he freaked out instead of probing the situation. It was highly unprofessional. The point of seeing a psychiatric professional after trauma is to get treatment, not to be harassed for your symptoms. Find a different medical office. Using BlueSky could worsen your health.
Vivian Yorke
Vivian Yorke
2024.03.21
No Stars. Very unhelpful doctors office. Requires drug test for you to be treated and prescribed for ADHD. This was not made clear prior to my appointment and payment. I specifically looked for a doctor's office in my state and somehow ended up with a company that functions out of Illinois - which has a very different set of laws than the state I reside in. Additionally, I was not able to get back the over $200 I paid for the initial doctors visit. My doctor was nice but I do not recommend this office at all. If I could I would give them one star.
Reply from Bluesky telepsych 2024.03.25
Dear Vivian, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any confusion during your visit. We recognize the need for clearer communication regarding the drug test requirement and our office jurisdiction. We'll ensure better transparency in the future. Regarding your payment, please contact our billing department for assistance. We appreciate your positive comments about your doctor and regret falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is crucial in our ongoing efforts to improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at 888-279-0002 with any further concerns.
Laura Martin
Laura Martin
2024.03.21
Komari
Komari
2024.03.14
Horrible communication. I never got my prescriptions filled. Do not come here
Naya Ganama
Naya Ganama
2024.03.05
The provider I’m seeing is great and I really like her. However the service is absolutely horrible. There’s constant miscommunication between my provider and whoever is delivering messages to her. I have had to wait on my prescription for over a month around 3 times because my messages weren’t getting delivered. And when i call the lady that answers is always very rude and dismisses my concerns in a very rude way. It also sucks because i can’t directly communicate with my provider unless i schedule an appointment and pay for it. Even when i just have to change my pharmacy location.
Reply from Bluesky telepsych 2024.03.05
Hello Naya, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologize that you had a bad experience. We are looking into the issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. Please call us at 888-279-0002 if you wish to discuss it further. Thank you!
Timothy Ramos
Timothy Ramos
2024.02.28
Experience has now taught me they are in fact not very helpful at all.
Marissa Kay
Marissa Kay
2024.02.13
This company is a scam. I met with a great counselor, Megan, who let me know that my BCBS PPO insurance was fully covered. A random 888 number kept harassing me before and after my appointment to charge me for $100+ "deductible" when I have verified with my insurance to only pay a co-pay ($20). I logged in twice this week for my "next" appointment and they withheld the counselor logging in online because I "haven't paid my $100+ payment from last time" WHILE they haven't even filed my claim from 2 weeks ago with BCBSIL. Megan, if you leave this place let me know somehow because I'd love to work with you outside of this scam company.
Reply from Bluesky telepsych 2024.03.05
Hello Marissa, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologize that you had a bad experience. We are looking into the issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. Please call us at 888-279-0002 if you wish to discuss it further. Thank you!
Klaudia G
Klaudia G
2023.12.28
They said my insurance was in coverage but it was not...then I received a $300 without being warned. Second, my diagnosis was incorrect after visiting other doctors + my therapist.
Reply from Bluesky telepsych 2023.12.29
Hi Klaudia, We apologize for the inconveniences this has caused you. We understand your concern, please call us at 888-279-0002 if you wish to discuss it further. Thank you!
Brittany Creen
Brittany Creen
2023.12.27
I am so, so sad to be writing this review. I have loved my the provider I was seeing - she made me feel so seen, heard, and understood. I would cry because I felt like someone was finally helping me. I am on medications and have been doing much better mentally. However, I had to reschedule some appointments and missed 2 mostly because 1. I had to put a dog down suddenly 2. I have young children and this sick has been awful 3. I have had meetings come up during the work day for immediate projects. I was never once talked to about the missed or rescheduled appointments being an issue (and I was charged for my missed appointments) but then they suddenly terminated my care citing that as the reason, after I rescheduled an appointment for the same day from 12pm to 1:30pm, just so I could make sure I was at a location I could take the call instead of driving my kids in the car...once again I had to pick up a sick kid from school. I am on medication that helps me function daily and to just send a quick chat alert saying they are terminating my care seems very cold. No phone call, no discussion, nothing. This sent me straight into a panic attack where I called and had the person on the phone LAUGH at me, because I said I was worried for my mental health if I cannot get my medications in time because of this. I was literally panicking, and she had the nerve to giggle. I was told to write a message via chat and they would provide it to my provider so that I could understand what was happening. This was followed with an email saying care is terminated due to rescheduling and/or missed appointments but my provider ADVISED THAT I CONTINUE TO SEEK PYSCHIATRIC CARE! What the heck is that? You are okay just cutting someone off cold-turkey but mention that I should still see someone. I don't know, the thing rubbed me wrong and sent me spiraling - which is you would think my mental health provider would be concerned about. I get the rescheduling and missing appointments to be an issue but I never went MIA without reaching out - and in my opinion there should have been conversations about repercussions to rescheduling.
Reply from Bluesky telepsych 2023.12.27
Hello Brittany, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologize that you had a bad experience. We are looking into the issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. Please call us at 888-279-0002 if you wish to discuss it further. Thank you!
K B
K B
2023.12.08
Dia Dax
Dia Dax
2023.12.01
This is indeed all about money and I’ve been overcharged obscenely. I do not blame the counselors as much as whoever is responsible for this shameless exploitation of those in need of behavioral health services, as if we’re too deranged to read our own bank statements. Rude and inconsiderate staff, who straight up lie , so I will be more than displeased if I receive a prompt to call them. I will he falling my bank first ti file two claims.
Reply from Bluesky telepsych 2023.12.06
Hello Dia, We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences this has caused you. We understand your concern, please call us at 888-279-0002 if you wish to discuss it further. Thank you!
Nick Wilkinson
Nick Wilkinson
2023.11.16
Don't use this service. Avoid this corporate health money machine. I had an online appointment for mental health reasons. I logged into my appointment 10 minutes early as their text message requested and had done my online account/profile creation the night before. 30 minutes after the start time, I get a message saying I skipped my appointment. I used their chat support but did not receive a response, so I called. The person on their phone support gave me a list of reasons why this was my fault including not paying my copay for an appointment that hadn't happened yet (I'll remind you I set up my profile with payment information the day before. Then she kept telling me she shouldn't hear me and told me the appointment being cancelled was my fault. I sent the chat support a screenshot that I was actively sitting in my appointment and the offered to waive my $150 cancellation fee as a one-time exception and asked if there was a better time for me to reschedule. The better time was when I scheduled and I showed up to my appointment. I'm sorry but I did everything I was supposed to and your service continually tried to make me out to be the bad guy. I can't wait for medicine to be socialized so your whole greedy industry goes under and we work with doctors who actually want to help people that aren't being kept behind your toll roads.
Reply from Bluesky telepsych 2023.11.23
Hello Nick, We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences this has caused you. We understand your concern, please call us at 888-279-0002 if you wish to discuss it further. Thank you!
Shaan
Shaan
2023.11.15
The Doctor was a no-show, zero service, demanded payment anyway. Scam company.
Reply from Bluesky telepsych 2023.11.16
Hello. We apologize for the inconveniences this has caused you. We understand your concern, please call us at 888-279-0002 if you wish to discuss it further. Thank you!
Jamie Levit
Jamie Levit
2023.11.13
Besides being clearly and obviously money oriented, they charge way too much money for services that were not even given. They charged my card an unauthorized charge for $200. The people who answer the phones are completely unhelpful and just give you the run around instead of helping with the problem. This company needs to be immediately shut down and a class action lawsuit should be started. Shame on you Bluesky. You are a horrible practice preying on vulnerable people.
Reply from Bluesky telepsych 2023.11.14
Hello. We apologize for the inconveniences this has caused you. We understand your concern, please call us at 888-279-0002 if you wish to discuss it further. Thank you!
Aaron
Aaron
2023.10.26
Adam Ace Velasquez
Adam Ace Velasquez
2023.10.04
Erika Perez
Erika Perez
2023.09.11
Had an appointment set. Had my insurance card number but not my physical card. Called the morning of the appointment confirming this was okay and was told it was. The time of the appointment rolled around and I was told my appointment had been cancelled and I had to reschedule or pay $400. I was sent the link and everything to join and was called a minute prior to my appointment telling me this!
Reply from Bluesky telepsych 2023.11.14
Hello. We apologize for the inconveniences this has caused you. We understand your concern, please call us at 888-279-0002 if you wish to discuss it further. Thank you!