MZR Drainage

MZR Drainage Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
139 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (139)
Jodie Walters
Jodie Walters
2023.12.27
Called to discuss a drainage survey that had been carried out by this company by the previous property owner for a house we have just purchased, and was greeted by a very impolite individual, who told me it’s Christmas and put the phone down. You brand yourself all over your website as a 24/7 out of hours service, yet are not even willing to provide 2 minutes of your time to discuss something over the phone. Where I appreciate you’re more than deserved of a Christmas break, this should be reflected on your office hours available online, or simply could have also been explained a lot less aggressively than did! It’s the 27th December, Wednesday and a none bank holiday as far as your business shows you are open! Speaking to a prospective customer in such manner is appalling, safe to say I will not be calling back to discuss any further matters and I will not recommend this company to anyone!
Reply from MZR Drainage 2023.12.27
Thanks for your review, my emergency engineer pointed out to you it was emergency services over the Christmas period and this is not an emergency and asked you to call back on Tuesday when the office was open as he wouldn't be able to discuss this report.
Advertisement
william vickery
william vickery
2023.12.21
Rang them and told them what my issue is with the blocked toilets. They listened turned up early next day and took 15 mins. 2 other drain companies came before them and didn't listen to me ,as this isn't the first time I had this blockage,and they wasted my time and there's. Well happy. Not fussing. Job well done lads.
Reply from MZR Drainage 2023.12.21
Thanks for a great review
Jacqueline Parkes
Jacqueline Parkes
2023.12.20
Very professional, sorted job out in no time, would highly recommend
Reply from MZR Drainage 2023.12.20
Great to here we were able to help thank you for your review
Michael Brett
Michael Brett
2023.12.20
Ross and Paul helped unblock a drain and completed a drain survey. The report is not through yet but while they were surveying they explained what they were seeing and where the pipes run. Drains all cleared and toilets now flush as normal. Very happy! Would recommend.
Reply from MZR Drainage 2023.12.20
many thanks for such a great review
Carl Whitehead
Carl Whitehead
2023.12.17
Excellent service today, called them within 2 hours job done. Definitely would recommend them, very competitive price. Thank you Jason.
Reply from MZR Drainage 2023.12.18
Hi Carl, thanks for a great review!
Advertisement
Nichola Fletcher
Nichola Fletcher
2023.12.15
Called due to the company the insurance sent said they couldn’t complete the job. Jason came out 1st class service from the initial telephone call all the way to the end of the jetting job. So grateful highly recommended company and service. Thanks
Reply from MZR Drainage 2023.12.15
Thank you for a great review, I'm glad your problem is now fixed
Nick Spencer
Nick Spencer
2023.12.15
Worst customer service I’ve ever experienced. Engineer came out to unblock toilet and wasn’t able to unblock due to potential roots, so we booked in follow-up camera survey. Engineer came back a week later and was instructed to invoice for another unblocking service on top of survey, despite the original unblocking attempt not working. In an attempt to try and understand the situation and find a solution, I asked to speak with the manager, Mike. From the outset, Mike seemed very disgruntled that I’d asked to speak to him as I’ve never had the pleasure of speaking to such a rude individual. After shouting at me for a bit down the phone, he told his engineer to pack up and leave. Wonderful customer service and aftercare. Thank you MZR, I will never use you again. *edit / update* - thank you for the constructive reply. I would like to commend your engineers as both lads were friendly, understanding and empathetic of the situation. Unfortunately none of the traits apply to Mike. Mike didn’t even attempt to try and help me understand how we can try and solve our drainage problem. After I questioned why he spoke to me in such a rude manor, he shut the conversation down, asked me to pass the phone to his engineer, who was then instructed to pack up and leave with no explanation whatsoever. Thanks again 👍🏻
Reply from MZR Drainage 2023.12.15
Thanks for the review seems you have been mistaken my staff were never rude to you mearly pointing out key facts which you didn't understand.
Wendy Oakes
Wendy Oakes
2023.12.15
Very professional & efficient - Jordan P attended exactly when they said they would & cleared my blocked drain quickly & hosed the whole area down afterwards - would highly recommend this company
Reply from MZR Drainage 2023.12.15
Many thanks for a great review
Steven Lees
Steven Lees
2023.11.13
Really great service and communication from Donna and Jason in particular
Reply from MZR Drainage 2023.12.20
thanks for the review it really means a lot to us
Advertisement
Permjote Singh
Permjote Singh
2023.11.06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Value
Thank you very much. Speedy response. Immediately realised problem, got tools and in 15 minutes drain cleared. Thoroughly recommend
Reply from MZR Drainage 2023.12.20
Its our pleasure
Laura Waite
Laura Waite
2023.10.31
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I had mzr carry out a job for me today, brilliant service and defo would recommend. They was professional, arrived on time and done the job. Thanks to Mark,Mike and Jason for you help 100 percent from all of you. Thanks again
Reply from MZR Drainage 2023.12.20
Many Thanks
Doctor Imran
Doctor Imran
2023.10.13
Excellent company, highly recommend. Really sincere, and the drain engineer who came to sort my blocked drains out spent ages till the job was done and even unearthed a buried, 150 year old siphon. Will be using them again, and have saved their number on my phone. It's great to have a local business like this that can be relied upon, and I really hope locals support them as we need companies like this.
T M
T M
2023.10.01
Efficient, reliable and quick service. Reasonable price. Highly recommend.
Advertisement
Martyn Hales
Martyn Hales
2023.09.20
Positive
Quality
Value
Mike and Ross came round to clear my blocked drain did a fantastic job and found that l have collapsed drain and they would come and fix my drain for me first class workmanship alround would recommend this firm to anyone so so good and they cleared u after themselves absolutely brilliant firm Mike and Ross thank you for first class job and friendly service alround BRILLIANT
Gill McConnell
Gill McConnell
2023.09.14
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I had a terrible flood due to the my drains being blocked. The drains were completely full of weeds and soil. This company are amazing they worked non stop and completely cleared out all the drains they went above and beyond Thank you so much I would highly recommend MZR
Clare Vincent
Clare Vincent
2023.09.14
If I could give 10 stars I would. I arranged for a CCTV survey to check drains running under our extension, as water board plans indicated. Paul came out and checked the man holes and confirmed the location and direction of the drains which meant there was no need for the CCTV survey so I wasn't charged for it. Absolutely excellent customer service and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
S Shaikh
S Shaikh
2023.08.26
Critical
Professionalism
Natalie is rude and lacks customer service skills AVOID
Reply from MZR Drainage 2023.08.27
I am very sorry to hear you think this of my staff please advise me of your address and I will look in to this as a matter of urgency as you name is not on our system, please accept my apologies.
Advertisement
Rahila Zaman-Jalil
Rahila Zaman-Jalil
2023.08.18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Jordan and Max were professional and very helpful.
Philip Spiller
Philip Spiller
2023.08.11
Very efficient! Arrived on time, sorted problem, paid, gone....just what was needed! Thank you.
Joe Dingley
Joe Dingley
2023.07.29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Saved us from a swamped house, blocked drain and toilet, world class
Reply from MZR Drainage 2023.07.29
It was a pleasure to be of service to you