Black Country Skip Hire

blackcountryskiphire.co.uk

Black Country Skip Hire Reviews

Average rating
3.2
70 reviews Verified
Black Country Skip Hire
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 70 ) 3.2

Abigail Oakley
Abigail Oakley
2023.11.25
Ordered a 2yd skip for a general clear out before Christmas arrived on the day I booked it for very polite male who delivered and the skip was collected a week later on my chosen collection date …again very polite male who collected would re-use again with this company for sure
Anthony Purcell
Anthony Purcell
2023.11.14
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
From start to finish this company was excellent. Delivered at short notice. Driver was brilliant as driveway isn't the easiest to access. The office staff were brilliant. Very professional. Having used skips companies throughout the UK. This one was first class.
Kathleen Devere
Kathleen Devere
2023.09.15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Excellent service, skip was delivered early in the morning & picked up a few hours later as we requested.Driver & mate were very professional.Definately would use them again.
Rebecca Yates
Rebecca Yates
2023.02.15
Reply from Black Country Skip Hire 2023.02.20
Thank you so much for your 5 star review.
Ant Owens
Ant Owens
2022.05.10
Reply from Black Country Skip Hire 2023.02.23
Thank you for your 5 star review.
Prabhjot Singh
Prabhjot Singh
2022.05.05
Critical
Professionalism
They didn't bother delivering the skip on the day they were supposed to and then didn't come to pick the skip for over a week. I appreciate you guys must be busy, but you had blocked my bloody drive for more than required days and I was parking on the road. The MOST annoying thing. The driver rang my door bell at 6:35AM so I could move my car. How is this acceptable to pick a skip?. People don't usually wake up this early or they must be getting ready for work. kids may still be sleeping and you have no common courtesy to operate during social hours. NEVER EVER gonna use your company. Even neighbors are joking about the time you came because it clearly bothered them too.
Harsimran Manny
Harsimran Manny
2022.05.05
Critical
Professionalism
Simon Green
Simon Green
2022.05.04
Not collected on time once holding up the job so I won't be using you again. Cheap isn't always the best.
KAMIL RABSKI
KAMIL RABSKI
2022.04.13
Critical
Punctuality
I have paid for the skip online 48 hours before delivery date, they missed delivery date. Another delay. I still need to find out where is my skim.
david winch
david winch
2022.03.18
Very pleased with Black Country Skip Hire. They arrived 1st thing in the morning, I required a skip with a door which they did not know if they could supply, fortunately they were able to send one with a door!! The price was a lot cheaper than any other company I contacted in the area. 1st class service, 1st class price-I will definitely be using this company again!!
Ms G
Ms G
2021.11.13
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Shopped around first to compare prices and this was far the best price for an 8yrd skip. Booked a couple of weeks in advance, it turned up on time. I then gave a couple of days notice for them to collect and again they turned up on time and in the time slot given. Would use again.
Billy T
Billy T
2021.11.06
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Booked a skip a week in advance and never turned up, wasted money on workmen that couldn't work without moving waste into skip so will be getting a refund one way or another
Parminder Nafir
Parminder Nafir
2021.07.29
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Hired a skip and still not arrived 2 days later. No communication from the business unless i chased. Upon chasing was promised a skip numerous times and given new time slots which all transpired to be false promises.
Emma Wilshaw
Emma Wilshaw
2021.07.22
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
should of had skip today i phoned them at 1.15 to say it would be here late afternoon now its 5 and still no skip tried to phone them back and no answer no its saying closed
carol Lawrence (Ghettogran)
carol Lawrence (Ghettogran)
2021.07.07
Do not use these people the woman is really really rude avoid avoid avoid
marc cronin
marc cronin
2021.05.17
Critical
Quality
Ordered skip online all paid up. It's now 5.45pm on the day it is supposed to arrive and its not at my home. Had to take a day off work because I need it putting in a specific place. Not even recieved a call or email saying it wouldn't be delivered. Not good enough!
Marc Allen
Marc Allen
2021.05.10
Critical
Professionalism
Darren Morris
Darren Morris
2021.04.19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Simple to book and pay online, skip arrived on the correct day and was taken on the agreed date 10 days later. I had a 4yd skip for a shed and garden waste, the skip was overfull but despite this was taken away with no hassle and I found the driver to be friendly with a good sense of humour. Used the business three times and would use again.
Tom
Tom
2021.04.03
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Skip still hasn't arrived. Their phone lines have been turned off at 11am. Been waiting 2 days for it. I had to call yesterday to be told they're too busy and I'd receive my skip the following morning first thing. I shouldn't have to chase a company to be notified that there is a delay. I can also guarantee that they will not extend my hire period to make up for lost days either. Poor communication, poor attitude to customers, just go elsewhere. A friend got his skip from "Acorn Skips" and had no issues and quick delivery so I recommend going there instead of using this one.
Adam
Adam
2021.03.30
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality