Black and Yellow Pavement Maintenance Reviews

Black and Yellow Pavement Maintenance Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 52 reviews

blackandyellowpavement.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (52)
vincent bond
vincent bond
2024-02-02
Black and yellow is a very good place to work out.the employees are very friendly and professional.
James Dolmage
James Dolmage
2023-09-02
I had them do a little bit of parking lot maintenance and ther situational awareness on the property was great ,, so they didn’t damage or spray sealant, where it wasn’t supposed to go as well as customer service
Mint
Mint
2023-06-23
One of your branded company cars [Audi] has been terrorizing the residential area around Zeller Dr -- speeding where the posted speed limit is 40 km/h. This is particularly concerning as Zeller Drive is a family-oriented neighborhood with children often playing outside. This evening it was parked at 1290 Old Zeller Dr, and the racer boy driving the Audi -- was driving around Zeller like he was at a race track. You are a terrible business in my view if you allow this behavior to continue to happen. I hope you take action before an incident happens.
Ron Burgundy
Ron Burgundy
2023-05-02
Critical
Professionalism
Expected to work 70-80 hours/week but they don't pay overtime, which they are supposed to do for anything over 40 hours -- this is illegal! Shady business. Stay far away!
Russ Forbes
Russ Forbes
2022-11-09
I have done business with Alex twice now. Once corporately and once personally. He was professional, organized and the end result was great. Would definitely recommend.
Ty Guy
Ty Guy
2022-11-01
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Jimmy Chan
Jimmy Chan
2022-10-25
Positive
Professionalism
Professional and finished on time. The products are good quality.
Ross Fish
Ross Fish
2022-09-21
Alex and his team did a great job. They took their time to do it right by taping off edges and protecting gardens. Job well done thanks. Ross Rockwood
Zack Gatensby
Zack Gatensby
2022-08-02
Critical
Professionalism
6 guys working at arkell and Victoria road in Guelph. 2 guys working and 4 guys with arms crossed smoking laughing watching the 2 guys work. Been here for well over an hour and haven’t seen either of the other 4 gentlemen pick up a tool or even move for that matter. Hope it’s a pay by job not hour type company… Not to mention. All them for a small repair. Approx 10 by 10 at the max.
Reply from Black and Yellow Pavement Maintenance 2022-08-29
Thanks for the input Zack. The client was super happy with the end result on Arkell and the Infrared Repair process is one where at times you need all hands on deck, and other times theres not much for some guys to do. We make it work, and do the best for our clients. Hope your day is good!
John Pridmore
John Pridmore
2022-06-10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
I want to thank Alex and the Crew at Black and Yellow for doing an amazing Job on resurfacing the runway at the Dunnville Airpark Park. They where good to deal with and had a good Communications. And finish the projects with-in the time schedule set out. Will be contacting for a future projects .
John Butler
John Butler
2021-10-18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Alex and his crew did an amazing job from the first meeting to the finished results were top class. Look forward to working with them on all of our other commercial properties.
Dwayne Budgell
Dwayne Budgell
2021-07-20
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Alex and his team are passionate about parking lots and it shows in every aspect of the job. It was a fabulous experience from the quick initial response to a request for a quote all the way to completion of the job. The price was competitive, the work ethic was amazing and the finished product was beautiful! Thank you. Dwayne Budgell Dwayne D. Budgell Funeral Home, Paris, Ontario
mia's room
mia's room
2021-06-21
Positive
Professionalism
Professional, easy to deal with. quality workmanship. Highly recommended
Michelle Weigel
Michelle Weigel
2021-06-01
Alex's team did excellent work on very high end Condo Site. This site has particularly challenging edging on the road way to driveway transitions. The attention to detail and results speak for themselves. I will be working with them again.
Claudio Cavalieri
Claudio Cavalieri
2021-05-17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Great result, all staff were professional and the end result was fantastic. A good crew.
Rick Wilkinson
Rick Wilkinson
2020-09-01
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We used Alex and his team for our parking lot at Kitchener Gospel Temple. I was very impressed with how soon he got a quote to us and he was willing to answer any questions we had. We were under a time crunch as we where hoping to get the work done in August so it would be ready for when we get back to live services . The team worked well together. They where efficient, clean and punctual. We even held them up for an hour or so one day and they did not complain or make us feel rushed. We appreciate the incredible new look of our lot. Highly recommended Rick Wilkinson
Greg Wall
Greg Wall
2020-06-12
We are a property manager in Kitchener and hired Alex and his crew to Seal Coat, crack repair and line paint one of our larger lots which is for a high profile client in the area. Attached to this lot was one to be repaved, Alex took on both projects and was able to complete them seamlessly without any major impact to our business or tenants. Black and Yellow was very professional and left our lot looking new again. Thank you Alex.
1 Team Media
1 Team Media
2020-06-06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Black and Yellow Pavement is a company with the absolutely best quality work and customer service out there. The professionalism you will see from every person on their team is exactly what you’re looking for in a contractor and rare to find these days. I would highly recommend Black and Yellow to anyone looking to have have asphalt maintenance work done! You won’t be disappointed.
Gerry Kelly
Gerry Kelly
2020-05-26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Alex and his team done some work for us a few years ago. We were happy with their work back then and hence decided to use them for an even much bigger job this time. Last Saturday May 23rd 2020 they came to reseal our entire parking lot including the Shipping and Receiving area. This process involved to Route and seal all cracks in the Asphalt and then once this was all completed applying two heavy coats of Premium sealer on top. The place looks absolutely fantastic we are extremely happy with their work. We found their crew to be extremely professional and courteous and every one of them took great pride in their work which obviously showed in the finished product that they produced. Alex I found to be extremely knowledgeable and very honest and open in his business approach.I have no absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending this company. Gerry Kelly
Ralph Dee
Ralph Dee
2020-05-23
Positive
Responsiveness
Contacted Black and Yellow Pavement Inc re driveway sealing and were referred to Tri-Pro Asphalt Sealing. Rick Hamilton of Tri-Pro sealed our driveway today. We couldn't be happier with his excellent work, and we are pleased with the reasonable price too!