Thos. R. Birnie & Sons Ltd.

Thos. R. Birnie & Sons Ltd. Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
991 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (991)
Wendy Picken
Wendy Picken
2024.04.18
I would highly recommend. Pavel did a fabulous job. He repaired a spot that was an ongoing issue. He talked me through alternatives in language I understood and gave me detailed instructions with pictures on how to winterize my outside hose. He was polite and neat.
Colleen Anderson
Colleen Anderson
2024.03.23
Outstanding service. Replaced our sewer line under the house. Lots of communication throughout and left the room very clean! Highly recommend!
Mike McAlary
Mike McAlary
2024.03.15
Very satisfied with today's service I was able to get a service appointment for the time that was convenient to me. The Service tech Chad was very professional and he allowed me to watch his work and he explained what he was doing. I have used their services before and will do so again if needed
Dennis Oliver
Dennis Oliver
2024.03.09
We had a very prompt response to our sudden water leak. Within 24 hours we had everything fixed plus additional services. Charlie was very efficient and professional. When you need plumbing done this is the company to call.
Tony Salema
Tony Salema
2024.03.08
Chad once again did a terrific job, this time, replacing the toilets in my home. Chad is a caring, very informative and true professional!
Laurie Morrison
Laurie Morrison
2024.03.07
Jacob was great. He explained everything as he worked to diagnose the problem. The company was responsive, informative and very pleasant.
ALAN F
ALAN F
2024.03.06
We are very appreciative of the prompt and professional attention provided by Harrison from Birnie and Sons Plumbing.
Peter Sammit
Peter Sammit
2024.03.06
Mike is a pro. He knew his job and was very thoughtful throughout the visit. This is the second visit over the years and the company deserves 5 stars, thankyou
Lee-Anne Dumouchel
Lee-Anne Dumouchel
2024.02.20
Great experience definitely highly recommended
Kurt Lajoie
Kurt Lajoie
2024.02.15
1000$ to change the fill valve of a toilet! Nuff said.
Karen Johnstone
Karen Johnstone
2024.02.11
Good work repairing my faucet but WAY TOO EXPENSIVE...
Sian Reid
Sian Reid
2024.02.10
Spent all day yesterday with Thos. Birnie Plumbing at my house. Pavel and his assistant installed new waterlines, shut off valves, a vanity and a pair of toilets. They dealt with missing instructions, wrong parts right out of the box, tight quarters and fresh paint. They were friendly, resourceful and genuinely worth every penny I paid. This is not the first time I have used this company, and it will not be the last!
Joy MacDonald
Joy MacDonald
2024.02.08
Joanna Zalewa
Joanna Zalewa
2024.02.04
Jacob's honesty & explanation in simple terms helped me choose the correct option to get my clogged basement drain problem fixed.
Anika Sutherland
Anika Sutherland
2024.01.29
Glad we stumbled across this company online. It's hard to find trustworthy companies these days but our experience was great. The assigned Technician, Mike, was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He explained the issues in simple terms I could easily understand and guide us through understanding our plumbing system. My husband who is more hands on with fixtures was also impressed. I appreciated that Mike was fair in his assessment and offered us options within our budget as well as preventative tips. We liked the membership idea where we can get an annual home inspection and discounts. Thanks Mike!
April Whitelaw
April Whitelaw
2024.01.25
We were very lury of who to call for Plumbing. I'm glad we went with this company. The plumber went above and beyondto help us get the best value. He was very kind, and took the time to explain everything. Glad we were able to to come across a trusted Plumber (Pavel)🪠
Jacqueline Pickle
Jacqueline Pickle
2024.01.25
Brittany LeCouter
Brittany LeCouter
2024.01.21
Had a kitchen sink back flowing upwards into the unit, had tried another company who could not access the situation. Upon calling Birnie plumbing, they were quick and efficient and we were fixed in 2 visits, that includes excavation and cleanup. Amazing crew of guys!
Ann Lilly Mercier
Ann Lilly Mercier
2024.01.19
Very happy with the service received from receptionist, booking person and plumber (Jon). Excellent service, job was done thoroughly for a fair price. Even sanitize and deodorized the area worked in after completion of the work. No one wants plumbing issues, but if you have a problem they are the ones to call.
Michael Hart
Michael Hart
2024.01.18