Bike Project Surrey

Bike Project Surrey Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
53 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (45)
Paul Bridge
Paul Bridge
2021.02.02
We've bought 3 bikes and had another 2 serviced with the bike project, and everything has been great. I love the concept, the execution and their prices are very reasonable indeed.
Advertisement
Matthew
Matthew
2020.11.10
Recently purchased a Raleigh town bike via eBay, collected it at the Guildford site. Everyone was friendly and welcoming, had a stroll around looking at the various bikes and was great to see the vast array of different types. A brilliant concept, thousands of bikes simply end up in the landfills , yet here they are brought back to useable condition, not only stopping excess waste but making biking accessible to many. I was looking for a town bike, to get me out on a bike more, leaving the car behind for shorter journeys, however with the pandemic and rising costs, many bikes run into the hundreds, out pricing most people. I like that the bikes are affordable to the public without sacrificing quality. The Raleigh was wheeled out and I was really impressed straight away, it looked brand new and was clearly restored well. Riding it, the brakes were very crisp and everything felt strong, no rattles etc. The wheels were very true and the bike just felt right. Wouldn’t have believed it was over 20 years old, I’ve had brand new bikes from larger chains which had a worse feel out the box (brakes rubbing, gear change issues etc) so a credit to Bike Project Surrey who clearly do the maintenance correctly. What’s even better is the purchase price goes into the charity so you get a great bike and help fund further projects, win win. If you’re thinking about buying a bike from here or getting one serviced, I couldn’t recommend enough, I’ll be back
Julie Nelson
Julie Nelson
2020.10.31
Very friendly and helpful team. Slightly disorganised (resulting in two extra trips to the workshop), but very happy with the servicing and value for money.
B Pattz
B Pattz
2020.10.28
Today I took my daughter to the Bike Project to collect a bike she had her eye on. The welcome and help ensuring it fit her was fantastic and we couldn't have asked for a more friendly experience. Thank you so much for putting a smile on our faces!
Sofie Harrison-Clarke
Sofie Harrison-Clarke
2020.10.13
Thank you so much to Bike Project Surrey for supplying a bike for a client of mine. Everyone was helpful and they went out of their way to help. The bike had been serviced, was delivered, and was great. My client was incredibly happy and grateful.
Advertisement
Lesley-Ann Harrison Clarke
Lesley-Ann Harrison Clarke
2020.10.13
recommends
Thank you so much to Bike Project Surrey for supplying a bike for a client of mine. Everyone was helpful and they went out of their way to help. The bike had been serviced, was delivered, and was great. My client was incredibly happy and grateful.
Kim Woermann
Kim Woermann
2020.10.12
I really enjoy the bike I purchased from the Bike Project! When I was unable to pick the bike up in person, staff brought it by mine because they lived in the area! Great service, very friendly and helpful staff, and they were quick to respond once I'd gotten in contact with them. Next time I need a bike, this is the place I'll come back to.
Ian Moore
Ian Moore
2020.09.17
recommends
What I initially though was just a run of the mill Ebay bike purchase turned into a great opportunity to support a brilliant project. Apart from the community support and learning opportunities Bike Project Surrey provides, they are also really friendly and enthusiastic about bikes and cycling, so it was a pleasure to deal with them when buying the bike. Jonathan could not have been more helpful or accommodating, so it was a really satisfying to donate another bike which the project can refurbish and sell on. Thank you, and keep up the good work !!
Meghan Luxford
Meghan Luxford
2020.09.13
recommends
Would highly recommend. Very helpful and friendly. I love my new bike and will be sure to use the Bike Project for any future bike needs - thank you!
Advertisement
Beth Titford
Beth Titford
2020.09.08
Just picked up a bike from the bike project - it is in fantastic condition and very helpful staff. Thank you !
Kate Foster
Kate Foster
2020.08.20
recommends
Had my bike fully serviced here after some (many!) years of neglect... I was given a very clear breakdown of the costs in advance by the friendly knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend for their service - and if you are thinking of buying a bike this is a great place to come; or if you have an old bike, don't throw it away - bring it here and let The Bike Project give it a new lease of life. This is a brilliant community project which deserves our support.
Graham Davies
Graham Davies
2020.08.18
Excellent bike service and repair at a great price. Were even able to deal with the mess my son had left his bike in! Will definitely use Bike Project again
Philip J Mitchell
Philip J Mitchell
2020.08.18
recommends
very friendly helpful knowledgeable people which is a useful addition to the community
Advertisement
Ian B
Ian B
2020.08.12
A hidden gem! I needed the back wheel on my MTB trued or, I thought I did. I took the wheel in to Bike Project and they gave it a once over, noting that loose cones were more likely the problem. The guys at Bike Project serviced the wheel whilst I waited and did so for a reasonable price. I'll definitely be using them again in future.
Alex Lewis Paul
Alex Lewis Paul
2020.08.11
This is such a great project bringing bikes back into use for reasonable prices. Very happy with my commuting bike and will definitely come here again for servicing and repairs. Friendly guys and easy to find/park.
Alex Lewis Paul
Alex Lewis Paul
2020.08.11
recommends
Friendly guys, brilliant service, socially and environmentally responsible, all round brilliant!
David Shepherd
David Shepherd
2020.08.11
Thanks to Jonathan and his team at Bike Project Surrey would highly recommend.
Advertisement
Ben Furey
Ben Furey
2020.08.08
recommends
They did a great job servicing my new/old bike. I highly recommend them for servicing and am especially happy to do so given that they are a community-based charity providing training, placements, and opportunities for those in the Guildford and Walton area. If COVID hadn’t happened, I’d have gone to them to buy a refurbished bike.
Charlotte Weston
Charlotte Weston
2020.08.08
Ellie Bourner
Ellie Bourner
2020.07.23
recommends
Absolutely amazing service. Very friendly and accommodating.