BigStyle Atlantic Lodge Reviews

BigStyle Atlantic Lodge Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 148 reviews

bigstyle.ie
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (148)
Conn Coghlan
Conn Coghlan
2024-02-27
Had the privilege of bringing our Surf Club to BigStyle last weekend and i have nothing but good things to say. The building is beautiful and all rooms are spacious and clean, the back lodge is the perfect spot to chill out in the evenings (not to mention the fire pit and outdoor area) and the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need. Regardless of if you are in your room/outside or in P.Dans pub right next door i can guarantee you will have the nicest view in Ireland of killadoon strand and the surrounding countryside. Perfect spot for a surf and stay and Kris and the gang made us feel right at home. Our only disappointment is that we didn't stay longer!
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Karl Burke
Karl Burke
2024-02-26
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Andrew O'Donoghue
Andrew O'Donoghue
2024-02-16
Organised a group weekend away before a friends wedding with the help of Kris, Shane and the gang at BigStyle. It ticked every box. Accommodation was top notch. The food (veggie) satisfied the taste buds and stomachs of the most ardent carnivores among us. The activities were great craic. We surfed and ascended the local hill (not Croagh Patrick tho...). Icing on the cake was the Big Dipper which mended all broken bodies from the two nights of craic in P.Dan's. Would recommend to anybody, couple or group looking for the best all inclusive weekend in Ireland.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
A B
A B
2024-02-08
Huge thank you to Kris and the team for giving our surf club such a fantastic weekend. Could not recommend this spot more. High quality, clean, modern amenities, and brilliant service. We were made to feel so welcome and we were really well looked after. After huge waves had our surf postponed, Kris helped us to arrange a walk of the local area and time down at the BigDipper. When weather calmed down a bit we were able to organise a last minute surf, which our gang were really grateful for. Really looking forward to heading down again, was really a great trip!
Location
Rooms
Service
Rioghan Butler
Rioghan Butler
2023-11-21
Fantastic for a weekend getaway. Owners are great craic!
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Stephanie MacKinnon
Stephanie MacKinnon
2023-10-09
So grateful to have just participated in a retreat weekend at Big Style and wow, we were so well taken care of! The location is stunning, the food was amazing, both delicious and so filling (clearly made with extra care!) and the activities were fantastic. It was so nice to be so well looked after for an entire weekend, cannot recommend it enough! If a full weekend isn't in the cards for you, the Big Dipper (Sauna, plunge pool and hot tub with spectacular views) is well worth a visit!
Location
Rooms
Service
Jadhi De Jesus
Jadhi De Jesus
2023-09-30
Hidden gem in Killadoon. Lovely small hotel, good breakfast, they have yoga and surf lessons, you can also use the hot tub and sauna that have spectacular views, recommend to book it in the sunset. Great place to relax and the staff is lovely. 10/10 experience.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Agnès M
Agnès M
2023-08-30
It’s a lovely place to stay! The staff was very nice!
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Ciara Malone
Ciara Malone
2023-08-13
There's something for everyone here. I bought the weekend escape as a gift for my sisters 30th and we brought our Dad down too (in his 60's) and he had a great time - even if he didn't manage to stand up on the surf board. Food is hearty and filling, exactly what you need after a day of activities. Every single one of the staff are so lovely and helpful, always around if you need something. Can't wait to come back.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Lucy Dwyer
Lucy Dwyer
2023-08-10
We had a gorgeous weekend spent down with the guys in big style! Amazing food and brilliantly organised activities ! Never felt rushed but also packed so much in to each day at the same time. Would absolutely 10/10 recommend the weekend will definitely be returning :))
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Rebecca Byrne (IE)
Rebecca Byrne (IE)
2023-08-09
Myself and two friends headed to the Big Style for the weekend of the August bank holiday. This is a complete hidden gem of Ireland. From beginning to end the whole experience is fantastic. The quality and taste to the food served all weekend is exceptional, with plenty of it also! The atmosphere in the lodge is gorgeous. The activities throughout the weekend are great between the daily surf, yoga and hike. This can be as much as a retreat as you like i.e. it can be a total switch off from reality or it can be a fun party vibe if that is what you are after. The value for money is brilliant and I dont think you will get a break like it anywhere else in Ireland. Would highly recommend
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Niamh Lally
Niamh Lally
2023-08-09
I had a wonderful time at the lodge as a solo traveler doing the weekend escape package! It was fantastic value for money. The rooms are basic enough but you spend barely any time there. Common areas both indoor and outdoor are gorgeous. The spa area outside is such a treat with amazing views. The food was absolutely incredible, staff were amazing! Highly recommend
Location
Rooms
Service
Lorcan J
Lorcan J
2023-08-08
Unbelievable place, super staff. The perfect weekend away. Great craic👍🏻
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Ross Bissett
Ross Bissett
2023-08-08
Amazing, fun filled weekend in such an awesome location!! Staff were amazing too thanks so much for all!
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
alice carroll
alice carroll
2023-08-08
Incredible weekend spent at Big Style in Mayo. The team there are so sound and really make the experience so much better. The setting is stunning and all the food is divine! The activities are well thought out with a nice mix of adventure and down time in the spa or pub next door. We ended up adding an extra night while we were there because we honestly weren’t ready to leave 😂 would highly recommend!!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Naoise Dempsey
Naoise Dempsey
2023-08-08
Amazing food, staff were so friendly and helpful, really nice vibe to the place, great for a weekend away with friends - would recommend!
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Amanie Issa
Amanie Issa
2023-08-08
6 stars out of 5! Friendly staff Yummy food Stunning location Incredible experience I’ll be back!
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Mairead Sheerin
Mairead Sheerin
2023-08-05
Lots of great activities and a very enjoyable weekend. While it was busy there was still a very relaxing and calm atmosphere in the adventure centre.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
tricia finnerty
tricia finnerty
2023-08-05
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
D. K.
D. K.
2023-08-04
Die Umgebung und das Haus sind schön, allerdings ist das Haus sehr hellhörig und man versteht aus den Nachbarzimmern jedes Wort. Das Frühstück bestand lediglich aus einem Croissant und einem selbstgemachten quark mit Obst. Die Mitarbeiter waren immerhin alle sehr nett.
Location
Rooms
Service