Beyond Medical Centre Reviews

Beyond Medical Centre Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 18 reviews

beyondmedcentre.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (18)
Margaret P.
Margaret P.
2023-11-09
Verified
Pros: This is your one-stop shop doctor, if your insurance covers it. You can get a chiropractic adjustment, have your yearly check-up, get an X-Ray, and more. After I arrive, I'm usually taken into the office quickly. The doctors are super nice. Cons: My insurance (United Health) doesn't cover regular care by the doctor's at this doctor's office. Overall score: A-
Elaine D.
Elaine D.
2023-06-24
Verified
Excelent staff very kind and friendly they take care of you and your needs definitely recommend it
Aya A.
Aya A.
2023-04-30
Verified
Best pediatrician! I was looking for a doctor that also considered natural approaches, versus solely being all about the big pharmacy and $$$. Beyond Medical (and Dr. Christopher) has been amazing. They're always so welcoming, and they treat my kids with such respect and care. I've never felt rushed, and the Dr. has always followed up by asking if we have any other questions or concerns, etc. It feels like the genuinely care about children. I'd highly recommend this practice to anyone seeking a pediatrician.
Christine S.
Christine S.
2022-02-01
Verified
Great staff. All providers are friendly, communicate well and have kind dispositions. Office is always running on time, which I appreciate very much.
Trudy C.
Trudy C.
2020-04-03
Verified
I went with my sister to her appointment and decided to let them do a work up on me.They did x-rays and took all of my medical information. A few days later I had my first appointment where Dr. Roy discussed my x-rays and treatment plan. I have had 5 sessions so far and I have to say that I feel the improvement with my left knee that had soft tissue damage. They are doing laser treatments for my knee along with adjustments and traction for my back and neck. I am sleeping better at night and can walk up the stairs in my house like I used to not one step at a time as what was happening. I am so pleased with my progress thus far and look forward to a healthier future. The staff and Doctors at the office are welcoming and very knowledgeable with their field of medicine.
Prudence T.
Prudence T.
2019-12-04
Verified
I have been going to Beyond Medical since November, 2019. I am always excited for my appointments. Dr. Roy is amazing. I look forward to the stretching techniques he does for my low back, and my adjustments. He is gentle, caring, and very informative. He always has answers to any and all of my questions, as well as recommendations for at home care. Dr. Kevin is also amazing and it shows he has great passion for what he does. Last but not least, and maybe the most important, are the ladies at the front desk. They are always a delight! They are never rude or in a bad mood. All around, this place is just great. I've never had anything short of an excellent experience and I highly recommend Beyond Medical!
Lily S.
Lily S.
2019-10-14
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Chris A.
Chris A.
2019-09-30
Verified
I was seeking chiropractic care for the first time in my life after I woke up with severe and debilitating pain in my lower back. I looked for recommendations here and elsewhere and happened across Beyond Medical. I was encouraged that this practice employs an actual MD as I'm aware that Chiropractic is mostly pseudoscience. When I called to schedule an appointment, I provided my details and insurance information. At no point was I told that this practice is non-participating with one of the country's largest insurers.When I went in for my visit, I was given a lengthy evaluation, which included xrays. Though I made it clear I was in severe pain, I was offered no treatment whatsoever until my films could be reviewed. This didn't happen until later in the day and the first appointment wasn't until the following Monday. When I went to check out, I found it odd that they requested a $270 payment, but figured I must have some kind of co-insurance and paid right then. However, when I returned home, my wife was shocked to hear I was charged this as we had met our out-of-pocket max earlier in the year and shouldn't have owed anything for a participating provider.When I returned, the doctor presented me with a lengthy treatment plan that included correcting issues I had never noticed before. On her treatment plan, it was indicated that my out of pocket would be more than $1400 "with insurance". When I asked about this, after some beating around the bush, eventually the doctor told me that they weren't participating with my carrier and further claimed that my carrier hasn't been accepting new practitioners in their network for 25 years. That's news to me, and I WORK FOR THE COMPANY. So, $270 later and I'm still in debilitating pain and have nothing to show for it but pictures of my x-rays emailed to me. I feel as though this was a well-orchestrated maneuver intended to fleece unwitting consumers. If you're considering risking a visit here, make sure you verify that they are participating with your insurance and not just covered at a low rate as an out-of-network provider. Also be aware that they are simply not equipped to handle acute pain in a timely way.
Reagan R.
Reagan R.
2019-05-16
Verified
They were able to get me in very fast after my accident, were very professional, and gave me a treatment plan to get me feeling better and back to healthy as fast as possible!
Karen R.
Karen R.
2019-04-15
Verified
The reviews for Beyond Chiropractic, coupled with the location, were the deciding factor for me to schedule a consult with this team. My impression from the time I walked in was I made a good choice. Dr. Danielle is very caring and related well with people, Dr. Kevin did a thorough exam, and then the team collectively decides how to best approach healing. I am on week three now with Dr. Roy and can see a marked difference in how my back and neck feel. The adjustments are really working and he listens to me very carefully when I do have an issue and 'adjusts' his adjustments accordingly. Honestly, I couldn't have asked for more and look forward to working with them well into the future to keep me where I need to be! Hats off to the Clarkes, Dr. Kevin and Lydianna!
Adesha R.
Adesha R.
2019-01-09
Verified
I love Beyond Chiropractic ! A friend kept telling me about them and I was super skeptical because I had never seen a chiropractor. I took a leap of faith and went to visit the Clarke's. From the moment I messaged them online to my visit this afternoon they have been nothing but kind and professional. There's no better feeling then always getting treated like you are the only one in the room. I say that ( coming in always with my 3 small kids and husband ) They've helped my days in pain become 0 to none at times and I can not be more grateful. I also bring my 3 kids ages 5,7&10 yrs old to get adjusted and they absolutely love it. They sleep like rocks the night they get adjusted. Overall they are amazing. Their front desk staff are super friendly and welcoming. We've shared many laughs and smiles along our visits with them and I honestly can't imagine doing life ( with out aches and pains ) without Beyond Chiropractic. Sometimes I feel like chiropractors get over looked and under rated I say this if you ever wanted to try it out come see the Clarke's and their amazing staff. You will not regret it !
Chandra H.
Chandra H.
2018-11-28
Verified
The entire office staff is amazing!! I have been apprehensive for years to see a chiropractor. Eventually the pain won and I had to seek one out. Beyond Chiropractic was close by my house so I researched them and found nothing but positive reviews. I made an appointment and they were able to see me right away. I am truly happy I went to see them. From my first visit the staff has been so warm and friendly and the Chiropractors have made a world of difference already. I highly recommend them!!
Bibi Y.
Bibi Y.
2017-08-11
Verified
I've been going to Beyond Chiropractic for over a year now and every week I look forward to my appointment. All the staff members are super nice and down to earth. Dr. Danielle and Dr. Roy take the time out to make sure every patient is taken care of. I love that they even have a kid friendly area. They're just amazing altogether!
grace m.
grace m.
2017-02-21
Verified
I don't write many reviews but, this office and Dr Roy are just THE BEST in the area! Dr Roy and his team are all just amazing. I've been to several chiropractors in my days and Dr Roy is truly the best. After having hip pain I found dr Roy's after trying out several in the area. His knowledge and expertise put him above and beyond any other offices I've tried in the area. I've found other chiropractors getting into a same routine when adjusting me but, with Dr Roy he always is asking questions about my pain and adjusting my office visit to my current situation I'm having. The massage therapist are great there also. Making appointments to coincide with massage and an adjustment back to back has been easy to schedule even with a busy schedule. It all comes down to the wonderful staff and the passion they all show to getting you better!
Brian M.
Brian M.
2015-11-18
Verified
I never like having to go to a chiropractor, so I tend to wait until the situation in completely intolerable. This is what led me to Beyond Chiropractic. After an extensive Google search, reading a few Yelp reviews, and finding it close to my office, I went ahead and gave them a try. From start to finish, the experience was pleasant, quick, and helpful. The office is clean, and the staff is friendly. Upon coming in, I got my x-ray done and adjusted right away. The results were delivered during the next appointment, and then they lay out the plan to correct your problems. What I liked about this place is that there was never a hard sell on additional products, or even a hard sell on the plan. You choose what you can do, and they take it from there. I've experience adjustment from both doctors here, and both are great. They offer you the choice if you have a preference on style, which is a nice touch. Overall, it took what I consider a dreaded experience and turned it into one that I know I could go back to if needed.The only real negative that I can come up with here is the limited days they are open (only Monday, Wednesday, Friday), and the limited hours you can have an appointment (they don't have early pre 9:00 AM appointments for those trying to squeeze it in before work). Otherwise, this place, the staff, and their abilities are top notch.
Kevin M.
Kevin M.
2015-08-19
Verified
*Warning: LONG Review*Where do I begin? I've been going to chiropractors and acupuncturists since college time due to various injuries from martial arts, soccer, and all other crazy stuff average Joe does... I can tell who are good at their job and who are not. Dr. Roy is simply AMAZING!So back in Canada (Year 2012-2014)My right knee has been sore and pain for almost 2-3 years. When I went to family physician (Canadian thing.. that's.. PCP here in the States) and all he did was prescribing some topical lotions and pills then referring me to a physiotherapist. All physiotherapist did was infrared and ultrasound to ease inflammation and diffuse the effusion build up with stretching and mobility exercises. (also did X-Ray and ultrasound imaging to see there are effusion around the knee cap) Didn't get any better. Only saving grace was that it costed me $0 out of pocket since, well, it's Canada. Universal healthcare. Same treatments and prescriptions will likely costs $5000+ over 2 years here in US.Back to US (today)Found Dr. Roy from United Healthcare Network on my business travel to Florida. He's in network and at premier level. Went in for adjustments as I haven't had one since relocated to US end of 2014. Mentioned my knee problem. Dr. Roy, after knowing my activity level, asked me to lay down and did a quick test on my knee. He held the knee and raised the leg in certain position and instructed me to flex the right leg muscle. IT HURTS LIKE TAKING A KICK IN THE GROIN (... yes.. I can relate... sadly, it happened to me enough times in life during soccer and sparring contests.....). Well, there it is, he has diagnosed it to be a slight misalignment of the knee due to excessive stress from soccer and martial arts. Then he promptly adjusted the knee in less than 10 seconds...Ladies and gentlemen, that's $40 co-pay from insurance. One adjustment session, my right knee's pain and effusion level wend down drastically the following week. One month later, it's 95% recovered. ONE SESSION! Either Dr. Roy has the healing hand of Jesus or our practitioners in Canada need remedial training..... truth is somewhere in between I say... leaning favorably on Dr. Roy's side...Episode 2...(I just like to keep on getting hurt....)Sprained my left ankle pretty bad and went to Urgent Care to get prescription strength painkillers, a cast and double crutches. Swelled up pretty darn good and unsightly. 3 weeks later, I was able to play soccer again. 6 weeks later, I can still play but noticed the swelling never really gone away. Still carrying a goose egg and decided to inquiry about it to Dr. Roy when I sustained adductor strain 2 weeks ago.... (no.. I'm not that fragile... it's just aging is creeping up...). First thing Dr. Roy did was confirming that there's nothing he can do about adductor strain except perhaps using hot laser to penetrate deep tissue to expedite the recovery process to ease bruising and inflammation if I really want it at additional cost. Secondly, Dr. Roy took a look at my unsightly left ankle and explained that one of the many small bones on the left foot may have been stretched out of alignment during the sprain. Another 10 seconds of quick adjustment. 5 days later, the goose egg is pretty much gone and I think by the time next week rolls around, it'll be completely normal looking again. Tested the strength of it last night at soccer, and it's holding up better. I'd say 95% good as new. Morale of episode 2. Dr. Roy is foremost honest about what he can and cannot do for my ailment. Dr. Roy demonstrated his chiropractic proficiency yet again in quick and accurate assessment of the underlying cause of the issue and quick to rectify with IMMEDIATE result.EpilogueNot that I want to keep on getting hurt, BUT, if I ever do again, Dr. Roy is my trusted adviser and go-to chiropractor.Now the real challenge... I live in Dallas, TX... need to find someone as good back in Texas....
Arianna A.
Arianna A.
2014-11-08
Verified
I had gotten into a slip and fall accident and wasn't really sure I needed a chiropractor. I figured, yes I am pregnant and fell...I am just going to be sore a couple days and walk it off. I had never been to one before and didn't see the point of one or understood how they could even help. Boy was I wrong. After my initial visit with Dr. Danielle she informed me of all my misalignments post the accident and how it could affect my pregnancy and furthermore...could affect my labor/birth!! I was shocked but thankful for how well informed she was about the importance of chiropractic prenatal care and injuries. I have gone through 12 alignments and treatment visits and my pain is literally night and day. I would recommend them to everyone and especially woman who are pregnant ! It so important to make sure you are aligned so the baby has enough room to get in position to get out of the birth canal. I think this is the best thing I could have ever done as a first time mom.
Michelle A.
Michelle A.
2014-07-17
Verified
Great to have quality care, in such a convenient location directly across from Altamonte Mall. My back hasn't felt this good in a long time! On-site x-ray, kind and courteous staff, great care and no hard sell. I send all of my family and friends here.