Beyond Fitness

Beyond Fitness Reviews

Good rating
4.1
84 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (84)
Sullivan Sykes
Sullivan Sykes
2024.03.30
Great place to workout
Jenny Hamilton
Jenny Hamilton
2024.03.04
This gym has tons of amenities, knowledgeable staff and trainers, lots of great group classes, and a good sized outdoor pool area where my kids live to spend afternoons in the summer!
Josh Hamilton
Josh Hamilton
2024.02.26
Great atmosphere! Not overly crowded. Adorable access to pool, steam room, cold plunge, racquetball, tennis, free weights, machines, personal training. Chandler Wills is the Head Trainer and I promise that there is no better person to ease you into what some feel is an intimidating task. Hell show you proper form, work with any disabilities or ailments that you have, safely, get you pumped, focused, and fit. PT Remedios is awesome! Helped me work through a severe Tennis elbow in both arms and for me back to feeling better after 30 minutes! They also have an in house meal prep and hot plate, coffee, and smoothies!!! Do yourself this favor!!!
Rebecca Pridgeon
Rebecca Pridgeon
2023.12.07
Fantastic gym! Friendly knowledgeable staff. Great trainers. Plenty of equipment. Has something for everyone! Best gym in cenla
chris fitzgerald
chris fitzgerald
2023.10.05
Great place to exercise!
Alexia Aguillard
Alexia Aguillard
2023.10.03
PSA: If you’re looking for a gym that is supportive, kind & full of resources, look no further! I have finally found a gym full of staff members and personal trainers that make me feel welcomed, comfortable & make the gym genuinely feel like home. Not only is the staff excellent, but the gym members are thoughtful & all so supportive. I’m always greeted with a smile at the door & every day I’m getting closer & closer to my fitness goals. So glad I’ve found my gym home that has helped me regain the confidence I kept inside. Thank you to everyone for supporting me on this fitness journey along the way. Whether you’re looking for others that share the same passion for fitness, some help getting started on your fitness journey, or even if you’re experienced & want some technique & form work, this gym does it all! 🤩💪
E C
E C
2023.08.10
The machines are a bit older and need to be update, but overall it's a nice gym and great location.
Digital Sparks
Digital Sparks
2023.07.15
Very nice staff and great facilities
Patricia Breland
Patricia Breland
2023.07.08
Great place to work out, it has so many things to do. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Trent Wells
Trent Wells
2023.06.14
This is the gym Cenla needed! They are constantly adding new equipment and things for members to enjoy! I spoke with Jordan on the management staff when I signed up and she did an amazing job on explaining every detail to the gym! Definitely recommend getting a membership
Sasha Coles
Sasha Coles
2023.03.28
clean facilities great staff and equipment
Kenesha Smith
Kenesha Smith
2023.03.04
I’m excited about the changes new management is making. The gym literally has everything. I can’t wait until they open the gym 24hr
Garrick Oestriecher
Garrick Oestriecher
2023.02.21
Friendly staff and lots of extra amenities you don't see at any of the other local gyms. Definitely worth the monthly dues.
Ted Lemoine
Ted Lemoine
2023.01.27
Hale
Hale
2023.01.11
I really enjoy the space of this gym. It doesn't feel overcrowded, which is really huge for me. With 2 stories of equipment, I often have machines to myself and never have to wait or feel rushed, which is great. There are morning and afternoon classes that you can attend, sauna, swimming pool, tennis court, and other amenities. Every staff member has been exceptionally friendly and professional. I've had a membership a little over a year, I do believe the website is outdated and overwhelming, and the contract terms/billing cycles were confusing . However, that didn't deter me or prevent me from enjoying the gym. Recently, they've undergone new management, and I really look forward to their changes and improvements.
Evan Garrett
Evan Garrett
2022.08.20
I had a yearly membership to this place and loved it dearly. Though after involved in an accident I could. I longer attend. I payed my dues monthly for the next 9 months although I couldn’t go at all. After the year was up I noticed them still charging me. It had been 3 months so I called and asked them politely to stop charging me since the contract was up. I was told that it would be taken care of. Also with no offer to refund any of my money for months not under contract. A month later there is another charge. I call again and explain the entire situation once again. They assured me for a second time that the withdrawals would stop. When I asked about refunding me at least the one month I was told they would not do that.
Reply from Beyond Fitness 2022.08.20
Mr. Garrett, if you would have read your contract you signed it clearly states that you signed a one year contract in which after the initial term membership continues on monthly basis until a written cancellation is given and requires a 30 notice. Just like when you sign a contract for cable, internet, satellite, etc. you service doesn't just stop after initial term. When a new member signs a contract, they literally have to initial and sign after each line stating that contract is ongoing until member cancels and requires 30 day written notice. You are the perfect example of why our contracts are this way. You initialed and signed your agreement. It is unfortunate that either you don't pay attention to what you sign or you forgot but that is your responsibility. If you didn't keep a copy we will be more than happy to provide you one. You called the end of July so with 30 day notice your last charge was for August. You act like we wronged you but instead it was because of your own ignorance. You were explained about the 30 day written notice more than one but you still try to pass the blame on us. You can leave a one star all you want but learn to take responsibility for yourself and stop blaming everyone else. We did make a mistake in allowing your phone call as your notice instead of in writing since you claimed you had moved out of town which we will not be allowing again because this is a perfect example why. Thank you for reminding me of that.
Christey South
Christey South
2022.05.15
Could not join. Unfortunately, too expensive. I just wanted to do water aerobics for my health. Looks like a very nice place!
Deborah Mercer
Deborah Mercer
2022.03.28
Shee Weltz
Shee Weltz
2022.02.27
Friendly staff. Weight rooms. Circuit room. Tennis courts. Outdoor walking track. Raquet ball court. Swimming pool. Tanning beds. Running, biking and step machines. Many class offerings.
Jack Karam
Jack Karam
2022.01.14