beyondbody.me

Beyond Body! Reviews

Good rating
4.1
7191 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1755 ) 4.1

ihatecreatingthesenicknames
ihatecreatingthesenicknames
2024.05.10
Verified
Just kinda ok but not great Pros: • Easy to navigate • I love the workout demos Cons: • Meals are boring and only serve 1 person • Meals are not customizable at all and if I decide to make adjustments based upon what I have on hand or I want to more accurately track my intake, I can’t do that. I have coffee with milk every morning. I’m not giving that up to lose an extra .01 lb a week but I can’t add it to my plan • Workouts are confusing. They say “34 minute workout” but it usually ends up being 5-10 minutes max. You’d have to start the entire workout over from the warm up to the workout to stretching again and do it multiple times to hit the goals. If you’re supposed to do multiple rounds of the workout that should be before the stretching phase and if a workout says it’ll take 30 minutes, it should take 30 minutes. • It appears that I’m meant to work out several days a week but the plans only include 2 days • Advanced workouts are insanely beginner level and not advanced at all imho • Some workouts go straight from warm up to stretching and completely skip the workout portion even though it is indicated there should be an actual work out • Some workouts have 5-6 warm up moves and 5-6 stretching moves and only 1 or 2 actual workout moves but claim to be 30-35 minute workouts. • I’ll start my Apple Watch workout and it’ll time me at 20 minutes but this app will only record 6 minutes or so. • I can’t add my own workouts into my day. I’ll do a workout with the app and then supplement with additional workouts with equipment but I get zero credit for it because I can’t add it • There doesn’t appear to be an option to find workouts that utilize equipment. It’d be better to be able to list the equipment one has access to All in all, this seems more like a short term diet app, not an actual app to encourage life long changes to keep someone healthy. The recipes are completely uninspired and not at all interesting enough to keep someone coming back consistently to maintain weight loss. At best someone may lose weight for a short while but I think they’d eventually tire of the monotony and revert back to their old habits. I regret buying the 3 month plan for this. It was a $30 not well spent. I had much higher hopes for this. It is a convincing sell but that’s all it is. It’s a very well marketed sales pitch that doesn’t deliver even a quarter of what it claims it will.
Jen Jennings
Jen Jennings
2024.05.07
Verified
The worst app I had purchased this app in 22 and cancelled it after chatting with them about my nutritional needs. I was told then they couldn’t help me so I cancelled the subscription thru apple. Now I’m being charged again after sometime later because they didn’t cancel my subscription as asked back then. Now I’m told even though I have not once but twice asked them to cancel I can only get 25% of the 75.49 which they have charged me despite me asking them to cancel and apple doesn’t have me subscribed with them.
Dallemom
Dallemom
2024.05.05
Verified
Good tracking app I like all the tracking available on this app. I also like that I can change the recipe options. I wish when I didn’t make what was suggested I had the option to put in something else.
Imover50
Imover50
2024.05.02
Verified
Great program Very informative and easy to follow. Love the program.
JJBT0626
JJBT0626
2024.04.30
Verified
App Doesn’t Work I was so excited to try this program. I signed up and downloaded the app but every time I tried to sign in I’d get a red banner across the top saying, “Oops! Something went wrong.” I tried resetting my password but still keep getting the same message. I will be contacting them to cancel and get a refund.
Friday Im In Love
Friday Im In Love
2024.04.29
Verified
Scam. Not Useful. What a scam! Just for the opportunity to buy the book, I have to pay $31+ for my first month. Forcing me to buy this app is just a scam. The diet is not available in the app. And everything else costs extra. There are tons of free habit, water, exercise, food, and more trackers available for free. Why on earth would I want to pay $31+ a month?
AR101971
AR101971
2024.04.25
Verified
Scam I have used both the personalized book and the app. The app has terrible functionality to the point of being unusable. If you sign up then cancel, keep an eye on your bank account t because chances are they will still charge you. The book is fine, but it’s just a basic diet program that can be found online for free with a little research. Neither is worth the money.
Sawava
Sawava
2024.04.23
Verified
Trying I just got my book and I have to rearrange my life style to adjust and use your and and also get the book read. So here I go! I’m excited to succeed !
BrokenTiger
BrokenTiger
2024.04.23
Verified
A Wonderful Option for Weight Loss I’ve only had this app for 3 days, and I’ve already lost a pound! It’s a whole app to track your water intake, steps, exercise, and caloric intake. It also shares delicious recipes to eat in your diet!
Funnyjello
Funnyjello
2024.04.19
Verified
Pretty good So I like this tool. Makes it easy to see what follow and no guess work for tracking progress. The program itself (not the app) I wish there was more information for the recipes. Some things just don’t make sense. Like some of the “stews” turn into more of a casserole then a stew. Wish it tracked my steps again. Have everything on but still says it can’t track. Can the developers or who re-think the measurements ok the recipes to make sure they work. Sometimes, the baking foods don’t work as intended which can be a waste of money and frustrating for someone already frustrated about their weight. Also, why is there SO much tofu???
Marzipaps
Marzipaps
2024.04.18
Verified
Goal accountability Keeping me accountable to my goals
lloinbvgrdcswrvbjugdavn
lloinbvgrdcswrvbjugdavn
2024.04.07
Verified
Excellent Actually works
VH7818
VH7818
2024.04.06
Verified
I like it. I started using the app at the beginning of the year. Thus far, I enjoy the simplicity and all the food ideas. I do however, believe that the daily calorie count is too low, so I make sure to add in extra protein in w my meals. If I could give a recommendation it would be to make the app compatible w Apple Watch and to give users the ability to log food more accurately.
blorpyjorpy
blorpyjorpy
2024.04.06
Verified
Wish I could give it a zero This app has literally never worked for me since I purchased the subscription. Every time I try to login, it just says oops! Something went wrong. I have updated the app, I’ve reset my password… I’ve tried it all. It was the biggest waste of money I’ve ever spent.
KayWillz
KayWillz
2024.03.30
Verified
LOVE THIS APP I absolutely LOVE using this app!! The meals are super easy to put together. Most meals require very little cooking up until dinner when I have the most time to put into making a meal. Even then the most time it would take me to make the meal is around 30 minutes! I really only use the app for meal prep and to track my water intake. I use my Apple Watch to keep track of my steps and workouts. This app is AMAZING!! It’s not expensive, and you can customize your meals as needed. I’m plant based so with a few minor adjustments to the vegetarian option I’m able to have delicious meals and snacks that won’t cost an arm and a leg with buying ingredients as well!! 🥰🥰🥰🥰
Beware the Fine Print!!
Beware the Fine Print!!
2024.03.28
Verified
Beware of Auto Renew The auto renew is not clear when you order the book, and seems to be impossible to order the book without accidentally enrolling in auto renew. I was just charged nearly $60 and a full refund was refused when requested. Reminder to read the fine print.
RRbodie
RRbodie
2024.03.25
Verified
Great Great
crisskimball
crisskimball
2024.03.24
Verified
App needs a improvements The pics are wrong, ingredients are wrong, measurements are wrong, calories are wrong We complained about it and nothing was done I will not renew and I cannot recommend Beyond Body to anyone
Megan_32
Megan_32
2024.03.19
Verified
Beyond body The recipes are easy to follow and most of the time they are really good
Sgrfut
Sgrfut
2024.03.18
Verified
Enjoy the program but the app is twitchy I like the recipes mostly and the portions help me stay on track. The workouts aren’t showing up so I don’t get credit for working out. I’m using workouts from a different app since I can’t get the ones here to work. I feel I’m eating a healthier more balanced diet with this program and I have noticed that I feel better in general since starting. I’ve recommended Beyond Body to friends and my doctor. It would be nice if I could include some cheat meals or suspend the program when I travel and can’t adhere to the program.