Benn Lock and Safe Reviews

Benn Lock and Safe Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 466 reviews

bennlockandsafe.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (389)
BRIAN PARSONS
BRIAN PARSONS
2024-01-03
I contacted Benn Lock yesterday. I had a problem with a lock that was difficult to lock and unlock on my front door. Benn locks arranged for a visit at 9am this morning and within 30 minutes the door had been realigned and lock mechanism serviced, Brilliant service thank you very much Brian
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2024-01-03
Brian, thank you and wishing you a Happy New Year from our team. You are review number one for 2024 - the first review on the first day back at work after the Christmas and new year break. I'm glad all went well for you. Our people were 'raring to go' for the new year and didn't disappoint. It's great working with a good team, they all know what to do and when to do it. I don't give them enough praise... coz I don't want them to get big-edded!
Advertisement
fenlandhobbit
fenlandhobbit
2023-12-20
Excellent. I had a new lock fitted on my stable door , also the door itself adjusted so it opens and closes properly. If I could give an extra star I would. A big thankyou to Martin for sorting it all out for me.
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-12-20
It's SIX stars from you then! Thanks. It's good to know all went well for you. It's not magic though or accident, all our people know we have to do a really good job so we get recommendations. Recommendations means more work and a prosperous future.
C B
C B
2023-12-19
Exceptional service as usual, Lee on the trade counter has extremely great knowledge and will always find you a solution. Benn Locks should be your 1st choice for all your security needs.
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-12-20
Thanks, kind words from a regular customer (by the sounds of it). We rely on our regulars, repeat business is good business and recommendation beats advertising. Thank you for recommending us.
Lucy
2023-12-18
FIVE STARS!!! Walking into the shop with door troubles turned into an extraordinary experience thanks to Lee. His warm welcome and clear, friendly explanations immediately put us at ease. From discussing potential issues with the door we had to sourcing a new door mechanism, Lee's expertise absolutely shone through. His dedication to securing a next-day delivery for the part further showcased his commitment to exceptional service. Receiving a call at 9:15 am the next day, Lee informed us the lock was ready. We were pleasantly surprised by the reasonable pricing when we collected it, and by 10:30 am, our door problem was completely resolved!! Lee's unparalleled knowledge, outstanding customer service, and calm demeanor turned what was once a stressful situation into a seamless and satisfying solution. Having previously faced frustration and stress in other shops, Lee's expertise and this shop stands out as a beacon of competence and efficiency. If only we had discovered Lee's expertise sooner, we would have spared ourselves unnecessary worry. Highly recommended for anyone seeking not just a solution to their door issues but an exceptional customer experience. Lee is a true gem in the locksmith world. FIVE STARS ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Lucy
Lucy
2023-12-18
Walking into the shop with door troubles turned into an extraordinary experience thanks to Lee. His warm welcome and clear, friendly explanations immediately put us at ease. From discussing potential issues to sourcing a new door mechanism, Lee's expertise shone through. His dedication to securing a next-day delivery for the part showcased his commitment to exceptional service. Receiving a call at 9:15 am the next day, Lee informed us the lock was ready. We were pleasantly surprised by the reasonable pricing when we collected it, and by 10:30 am, our door problem was completely resolved. Lee's unparalleled knowledge, outstanding customer service, and calm demeanor turned what was once a stressful situation into a seamless and satisfying solution. Having previously faced frustration and stress in other shops, Lee's shop stands out as a beacon of competence and efficiency. If only we had discovered Lee's expertise sooner, we would have spared ourselves unnecessary worry. Highly recommended for anyone seeking not just a solution to their door issues but an exceptional customer experience. Lee is a true gem in the locksmith world. FIVE STARS ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-12-20
Lucy, thank you, thank you. You're not Lee's sister are you? Or auntie? No, I know you're not. Thanks for writing us a fantastic review. We've all been doing this job for a long time and we are very experienced. We are not complacent though and understand what proper customer service means to our customers - the people receiving it AND people providing it. Receiving such a lovely review boosts the whole team and reminds us that if we look after the customers, the customers will look after us. Recommendations are our business's life-blood. Reviews like this, in the season of good will are the icing on the cake!
Advertisement
Ro Bo
Ro Bo
2023-12-14
The BEST locksmith around. Service is impeccable. Thank you Lee
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-12-20
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased we were able to help you. Recommend us to your friends and colleagues - we rely on recommendations and repeat business.
Jacqueline Wood
Jacqueline Wood
2023-12-12
Once again we needed a locksmith at very short notice. Benn Lock and Safe came in September '23 to fix my elderly parents front door lock. Martin was there within the hour, and did an excellent job of completely repairing a badly damaged lock. This time we needed a lock change for security purposes - not because there was anything wrong with the previous lock, I might add! It was Martin again who did the work. Excellent once again, and so prompt. I thoroughly recommend this company. So professional and caring. We were also very pleased with the price. We will certainly always call Benn Lock and Safe whenever we need help with security. Thank you!
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-09-26
Glad we could help you Jaqueline. It's good to read your report and I'm pleased we were able to help your parents in a timely and economical manner. We rely on recommendations from people like you. Thanks for writing us a five star review.
Fiona
Fiona
2023-12-02
We needed a new front door look and the whole experience from start to finish with Benn Lock and Safe was easy and pleasant. I rang and spoke to a very helpful man and the fitting was straightforward to arrange. Martin arrived when he said he would and fitted our lock, adjusting the mechanism so the door closed easier. He was professional and friendly and the whole thing was done in about half an hour. Would definitely recommend.
Rob Fisher
Rob Fisher
2023-11-30
I called Benn Lock & Safe after my key fob on my Audi TT became faulty and would not unlock my car and being told by Audi it could be as long as 3 months for a replacement key, Benn Lock & safe not only offered fantastic value for money, half the price of Audi, but also a very quick replacement key was made and programmed in less than 1 hour, they also repaired my old key fob which I did not expect and did not charge any extra for this. Fantastic customer service and I would recommend anyone who needs anything key/safe/auto lock related to give these guys a call. You will not be disappointed.
Advertisement
Stephen Machin
Stephen Machin
2023-11-29
Excellent service, advised in advance when the locksmith would arrive. When the locksmith arrived was curtious, done the job quickly & very professionally, highly recommended this company & would use them again without hesitation.
Daniel Winfield-Chislett
Daniel Winfield-Chislett
2023-11-17
They responded nice and quickly with our broken lock and talked through the options and steps they would be taken. Fitting a replacement and better lock the same day. Would recommend.
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-11-18
Thanks Daniel, for writing a review and giving us five stars. It's great to hear all went well for you on the day. We always try to act quickly and complete job on a single visit. Our people are very knowledgeable and skilled, they love it when jobs go smoothly too.
david de leuce
david de leuce
2023-11-16
I needed a new window mechanism to replace an obsolete part which had broken off my 20 yr old kitchen window, this meant i was unable to lock my window!. I visited Benn Lock & Safe Ltd in Peterborough and mainly dealt with Lee. He sourced a part very quickly and the customer service i received was excellent. Now my window is secure again. This is the 1st time I have used this company and will definitely consider using their services again.
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-11-18
Hi David, good to read the report of your visit to our counter. Thanks for giving us five stars. I'm glad all went smoothly for you. Our people are skilled in our specialism so we usually have a solution at hand. Many people don't realise we sell product over the counter where you can come in, get advice and go away with a solution to your security challenge. Hopefully you will recommend us to your friends.
Jane Hanley-Wildman
Jane Hanley-Wildman
2023-11-14
I rang benn alarms as our alarm had started bleeping and the very kind Phil came and sorted out the problem there and then. He gave us lots of good information on a new alarm but did not push us at all. One of his engineers came, Kyle a few days later. He serviced it for us. He was also very honest and kind. We will definitely use them when we have a new one. Thank you.
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-11-17
Thank you reviewing us five stars. I'm pleased we were able to help and advise. I'm afraid technology moves on at a pace and keeping up your security levels is important, especially in these difficult times.
Advertisement
Steffan Williams
Steffan Williams
2023-11-12
I'd lost my keys & it was getting towards the end of the working day, so I called Rav & he sent somebody out within abt 10 mins. I was glad of it because if I leaft it any longer I probably would have had to pay out for an out of hours locksmith. The guy came out & he was friendly & did a good job as well, Rav ( the manager) also came out as well.
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-11-04
Stefan, thanks for giving us five stars and thanks for taking the time to write about your experience. We have a great team of people, there's only eleven in total but we're small enough to care and big enough to cope. Rav and his team know what needs to be done for customer satisfaction and they'll always go the extra mile if necessary. Thank you and thank you team Benn.
Paul Pepper
Paul Pepper
2023-11-10
Had an emergency lock issue at one of my rental properties in Peterborough on Wednesday 7th Nov it was for an elder couple who were concerned of not being able to secure their front door. I contacted Benn Lock and Safe Ltd, not only did they send out an engineer immediately, they advised me of what may be the problem. Their engineer arrived explained the problem, kindly fitted a temporary lock reassured the couple he'd sort the problem. I had a phone call the next morning advising a new lock was required, the service, and attention were exceptional, highly recommend them 5*
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-11-18
Paul, thank you so much for giving detail of the service we provided for you. Prospective customers read our reviews, it's so helpful for them to read about exact dilemmas other folk experience. We always ask questions before going to site and try our hardest to advise on the likely final costs so there are no financial surprises. A major part of our business is working with landlords and large maintenance companies locking after property portfolios. Thank you for awarding us a five star review.
Mandy Tonge
Mandy Tonge
2023-11-10
Outstanding customer service. Helpful, informative and reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to recommend and will certainly use again.
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-11-18
Thank you Mandy. Glad to hear our service met your needs. We strive to provide a service with fair and transparent pricing. I'm pleased to hear you'll be recommending us and you're happy to join our large list of satisfied customers.
Inverted Armadillo
Inverted Armadillo
2023-11-09
Excellent same-day service from Benn Lock and Safe at a reasonable price. Both the person I spoke to on the phone when contacting the company and Martin were very courteous and helpful. Martin quickly identified the problem and replaced the necessary part, carrying out the work in a professional manner. I can highly recommend Benn Lock and Safe.
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-11-18
Thank you for taking to to write us a five star review. Our people are all very knowledgeable and skilled so we are able to offer and fulfil our simple, smooth and often quick solution to most security challenges.
Advertisement
Sinead Everett
Sinead Everett
2023-11-08
Lee is a real asset to the Company. Anytime I have brought him a tricky lock and asked him if it would be possible to make a key, he finds a way. Solution driven and patient. Thank you Lee!
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-11-18
Our counter people are very skilled. They quickly assess jobs our customers bring in and always have a solution. Thanks for giving us a five star review.
Ray Ellis
Ray Ellis
2023-11-07
Lee served me very helpful he saved me a fortune on my spare Vespa key He was friendly and professional
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-11-08
Ray, that's brilliant, I'm pleased we were able to save you a fortune. Thanks for your kind words and thank you for taking time to give us a five star review. It's always good to get feedback from our customers. Happy scootering.
Sarah Durham
Sarah Durham
2023-11-06
Would highly recommend this company. Excellent customer service from first contact with office who were polite and knowledgeable and up front about possible costs, to visiting engineer, final repair and sending guarantee. Front door would not unlock, spoke to Bens Locks at 8:45 and arranged visit to suit our work commitments at 4:00 and all fixed by 4:30. Excellent service all round.
Reply from Benn Lock and Safe 2023-11-08
Thank you for your report and five star review of our services Sarah. It's good to read the customer reports of how we all performed. We have a small dedicated team, office folk and skilled engineers. We all know customer satisfaction is the key to keeping our little ship afloat especially in these difficult times. Thanks for trusting us, please recommend us as often as you can.