Benchmark Automotive Services Inc

benchmarkpg.ca

Benchmark Automotive Services Inc Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
63 reviews Verified
Benchmark Automotive Services Inc
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 63 ) 4.6

Konstance Sluyter
Konstance Sluyter
2024.04.10
Reply from Benchmark Automotive Services Inc 2024.04.10
Thank you for the great review .
Advertisement
Gordon Hopper
Gordon Hopper
2024.03.28
The service that I received was awesome. Was having troubles with the AC in my vehicle. Cory fit me in the next day and explained everything fully. Recommend Benchmark to anyone and next time I need work done on my vehicle will definitely be using Benchmark. Thanks, Gordon Hoppeer
Rob Bourcier
Rob Bourcier
2024.03.06
Professional, courteous and calls the customer prior to doing any extra work, above the initial quoted work.
Michael Rowell
Michael Rowell
2024.01.03
Nicole Horrocks
Nicole Horrocks
2023.12.30
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
I’m a sucker for punishment. Went back to benchmark, it was the only shop that was taking appointments immediately. (That is the first sign that they’re no good.) But I thought I’d give them a second chance. What are the odds of them screwing up twice. Went in for a routine timing belt change that cost me 1000 bucks but that’s fine. I have no car payments. Vehicle maintenance is important to me. And I take pride in my vehicle. After 25,000km check engine light comes on I take it in to the actual dealership to see what the problem is, and lo and behold. They informed me whoever installed the timing belt didn’t do it properly at all. Nothing was lined up covers were broken and barley attached and because of this it has caused much more damage. I had the dealer ship email Benchmark automotive the same information that they gave me. Also the dealership tech personally talked to Missy, ( benchmarks denier and evil doer aka assistant manager I sure hope they pay her enough so she sleeps good at night.) and explain what he had discovered. I don’t know what I really expected them to do but something would’ve been nice, but they took no responsibility. Missy denied it said it wasn’t their fault and the tech at the dealership didn’t mention anything to her about a improper install. Which is a complete lie. I heard him telling her as delicately as he could without sounding insulting. He was visibly uncomfortable with the situation. I felt bad for asking him to talk to her, and explained what he found the reason why and how much damage. He did right. This is a no-brainer. If it was installed properly, it would still be running today with no problems, but it was not installed properly and now I have no vehicle. And yes I have had two vehicles in your shop. The first time it, was a 2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500. But that’s a whole other story. So please don’t try to make me sound like I’m making up stories about being to your shop twice. Anyways I realize not everyone at benchmark is to blame. I also understand it takes only one one inexperienced or carless employee and a thinly spread head mechanic, who is supposed to be overlooking everyone’s work to cause you nothing but grief and me a vehicle. And I’m pretty sure this mechanic either doesn’t work for you anymore or you spent more time educating him properly. because I can’t believe your shocked or don’t know who I’m talking about. And I definitely wasn’t the first or last person to point out or complain about his workmanship. So when I called today I was certain we would come to some sort of fair agreement and the situation would be resolved amicably. I wasn’t planning to make the owner take the whole bill. I feel for small business owners. I happen to be one, and I know the trials and tribulations that come with running your own business. I believe in treating people the way I would like to be treated. For instance, if one of my employees caused one of my customers grief knowingly or unknowingly. I would do whatever was within my power, to repair the situation respectfully and fairly. I really hope you can see my point of view. If the timing chain broke for the simple reason it was a faulty chain or it was old and worn out or driver error. I could take that no problem. But when there’s proof and evidence that supports the claim of mechanic error. You would think the the word warranty would never enter the conversation, just “ We’re very sorry how can we make this wrong a right together “. Kindness, accountability, taking pride in what you offer to others will get you a lot farther ahead faster then any of the seven deadly sins your so comfortable and familiar with. I know tomorrow morning I’m going to wake up and feel awful about everything or mostly everything I’ve wrote here, and really not like like myself. And if I feel that way, I will erase this whole post and not think of this situation again. But if I wake up feeling like I justified myself I will leave the post and not think of it again.
Reply from Benchmark Automotive Services Inc 2023.12.30
Hi Nicole , we could only find history of seeing your vehicle the one time , over 4 years ago , and have no record of any recent appointments. We at Benchmark Automotive Services Inc , offer a competitive warranty of 1 year / 20,000 KMS , on parts and labour , however seeing as though the repair in question was done back in October of 2019 it is beyond any reasonable expectation . If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact Chris Desrochers at 250-564-5000 .
Advertisement
Jonathan Grove
Jonathan Grove
2023.12.03
New customer and I have nothing but positive experiences so far
Edward Abasta
Edward Abasta
2023.09.30
Zachary Washington
Zachary Washington
2023.09.05
I work at a shop and we had some brake wires cut and I think it was Corey he came with in 30 mins and soldered it back together for me. Excellent place
Sarah Elizabeth
Sarah Elizabeth
2023.06.21
Advertisement
Archie Misko
Archie Misko
2023.06.11
I don't usually do reviews, but I thought it was a must after the good service I received from the Benchmark Automotive Repair crew....I drove 750 km just to get some work done on my show truck, and come to find out, being a perfectionist, I was not disappointed, these guys are like Service used to be , soo very happy I made the trip, Very good service and workmanship...thanks crew
Jamie Humphrey
Jamie Humphrey
2023.04.14
Can’t say how glad I am to maintain a working relationship with the most equipped, fastest and thorough repair shop in town. If you are looking for a shop you can count on to do the repairs right the first time, look no further. These guys go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction before, during and after service & repairs. Always willing to take on the tough jobs and get them done in a timely fashion. The service manager Missy is a shining star in the automotive repair industry. If every service counter had a consistent, reliable, efficient person like her many shops would flourish. Next time you are looking for anything from an oil change to an engine rebuild to a vehicle inspection look no further!
Game Boy
Game Boy
2023.02.10
Awesome service every time I go in
Leona Peachey
Leona Peachey
2023.01.06
Advertisement
Harvey Small
Harvey Small
2022.10.13
Air Conditioner and Block Heater Replaced Very Happy With Their Service
Marty Graham
Marty Graham
2022.10.10
Great people even better work
Faith Salisbury
Faith Salisbury
2022.07.26
Saved our day Benchmark did. Our battery was dead and we needed help. Called them and they came in minutes to help us. Super fast response, super friendly staff. We are so thankful that they saved and helped us. Thank you so much Benchmark!!♥️♥️⭐️⭐️
Brice
Brice
2022.07.16
Advertisement
Kaelan Lobelle
Kaelan Lobelle
2022.06.29
Had a wonderful experience here with an out of province inspection. Knowledgable and honest people work here, and their pricing is fantastic. Special thanks to Missy for such excellent communication on a busy day! I'm new to town, so happy to have found my go-to auto shop
Vito Mori
Vito Mori
2022.04.05
Great service and super friendly staff. Always give you accurate costs before they do the work
Angelique Wilhelmsen
Angelique Wilhelmsen
2022.04.04
Very polite and friendly. Always explain what they are doing and won't do what isn't absolutely necessary. Highly recommend!