Bell Tent Village

Bell Tent Village Reviews

Good rating
4.0
119 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (119)
Sembereka
Sembereka
2023.12.07
7.0 Verified
Good ☺ Everything ☹ None
Advertisement
Charley
Charley
2023.11.06
10 Verified
Exceptional
Charlotte
Charlotte
2023.10.21
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
2023.10.05
8.0 Verified
Beautiful tent. ☺ The tent was so beautiful. The bed was comfortable and there was a clothes rail, kettle with tea coffee, sugar and milk, a heater which made it cosy. A lamp. There is a table and chairs and bbq out on the decking. Toilets a short walk away. They were clean. ☹ Some noise. The owner is very responsive and helped.
Moores
Moores
2023.10.02
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
Advertisement
Karly
Karly
2023.10.02
5.0 Verified
Overall stay was good ☺ Good location ☹ Cob webs in all corners of the tent which had not been cleaned, grass areas very untidy
Anonymous
Anonymous
2023.09.29
7.0 Verified
It’s a lovely site, directions were confusing as “Bell Tent Village” is part of a camp site and not a site of its own, i ☺ It was very spacious and clean, it was modern and comfortable. ☹ There were no heaters in the bell tent which made it cold, there were multiple spiders in the tent, understandable as it is spider season but there could be something in place to prevent it. The lights in the bedroom were also dying and didn’t work.
Stephen
Stephen
2023.09.28
7.0 Verified
Good ☺ . Comfortable, clean, and well presented. Parking is good. Power supply is useful with kettle and bedside light. Proximity to toilets was good and they were clean. ☹ There is no hot water in the toilet block. Distance to the shower block - I ended up driving to the shower! Only hot water in the shower - odd for cleaning my teeth.
Katie
Katie
2023.09.25
9.0 Verified
Clean and well maintained, will be back :) ☺ Perfect location for what we needed and well maintained facilities ☹ The tent doors wouldn’t close completely so let some cold and damp in and motorway noise was noticeable. But will deff visit again
Advertisement
Laura
Laura
2023.09.24
10 Verified
Perfect 👌🏼 ☺ The bell tent village is excellent and really well kitted out. We stayed in the apartment tent which was really nicely decorated with comfy beds and thick duvets and a great lounge area. We were attending and even at Nottingham racecourse 3 miles away so perfect location with a short taxi ride. Would 100% stay here again and would recommend to friends. ☹ Nothing
Norman
Norman
2023.09.24
5.0 Verified
Fine ..but help in finding toilets / shower block ...where they in the bell tent field ? Personal.no ☺ Great to sleep on beds and plenty of duvets ☹ Maps- codes- not very helpful when arriving in the dark - some clue of tent numbers in the tent itself
Anonymous
Anonymous
2023.09.20
7.0 Verified
Good
Emily
Emily
2023.09.18
10 Verified
Overall a great time spent at the bell tent, would highly recommend and book again in future. ☺ The size of the apartment tent was exceptional, all our party guests were very impressed and the staff had even had the property hooked up to the electric which we were not expecting so that was a great bonus. Would certainly recommend and book again. ☹ The beds were very uncomfortable, probably one of the worse beds I have slept in.
Advertisement
Karina
Karina
2023.09.18
9.0 Verified
Wonderful ☺ Great that you could stay for just one night as most other stays like this only offer 2 nights min. The facilities were good and we enjoyed our stay. ☹ Quite a later check in at 3pm. Kettle needed cleaning, had bits in. Noise until after 11pm from the adjacent camp. Toilet roll ran out on Sunday. We saw no staff on site.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2023.09.17
8.0 Verified
Was lovely just wish we had seen that there were no plates etc before arriving, we were only stopping over for one night ☺ The location and the tent were lovely ☹ No plates, crockery etc
Terence
Terence
2023.09.08
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Rachel
Rachel
2023.09.03
6.0 Verified
Convenient for watersports Centre. Liked the layout of the tent but it was noisy at night. ☺ Very spacious and well decorated. Location. ☹ Noise from other guests. The batteries in the bedside lamps didn’t work so lighting wasn’t great.
Advertisement
Lee
Lee
2023.09.03
10 Verified
100% would recommend. Had an amazing time here ☺ Amazing little site, tents are absolutely perfect. Well equipped and really smart
Liz
Liz
2023.09.02
9.0 Verified
Enjoyable stay and lovely owners ☺ Lovely tents, clean toilets, owners were great and nothing was too much trouble. ☹ No showers on tent village field
Ashton
Ashton
2023.08.27
8.0 Verified
Very Good