The Old Chapel, stunning church conversion on the edge of Northumberland national Park Reviews

The Old Chapel, stunning church conversion on the edge of Northumberland national Park Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 17 reviews

bellinghamoldchapel.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (14)
George
George
2022-04-01
10 Verified
Exceptional
Advertisement
Donna
Donna
2022-02-21
Verified
Amazing home and amazing owners made to feel really welcome, had a power trip on the night and Debbi was there within 20 mins to sort it out. The property itself is breathtaking the photos dont do it justice
Marcus
Marcus
2022-01-04
10 Verified
Exceptional
Liza
Liza
2021-12-28
Verified
This is the most stunning property!!the owners must feel so proud every time they walk through the door as we certainly did!The service we received from them was flawless and the old chapel was just great for our group aged from 9-50.meant we could all find something to do there (wi-fi great for the kids,kitchen fab for cooking a big meal,in act we cooked xmas dinner for 5 with no problems)..i fully recommend it to you,i have zero negative to say about it!..oh the walk up to the hareshaw linn is advised,what a fabulous afternoon out that was!
Nicholas
Nicholas
2021-10-31
10 Verified
Wonderful, unique property which was a real experience to stay in ☺ Wonderful, unique property which was a real experience to stay in. Hosts were great and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. ☹ Perhaps still a bit niche, but would have been great for me if the property had an electric car charging point - however there is a very cheap one in town, 10mins walk away, so left car there overnight sometimes to charge.
Advertisement
Jenny
Jenny
2021-10-19
Verified
Beautiful place, extremely comfortable and well equipped. Lovely host, would definitely stay there again
Margaret
Margaret
2021-10-13
Verified
This is the best house you will ever stay in. It is charming, cosy and quirky. You can tell how lovingly it has been restored and how much the owners love it. It has every amenity you could possibly ask for, a library of books, several chill out areas and a spectacular mezzanine with four poster bed to name but a few. There’s a lovely garden with barbecue and sitting areas and the village of Bellingham has several shops and pubs and is close to lots of tourist attractions, lovely walks and more adventurous activities. Highly recommended.
Mark
Mark
2021-10-09
10 Verified
Unique and comfortable ☺ Loved the whole place full of character and very helpful and friendly hosts ☹ Nothing
Reply from The Old Chapel, stunning church conversion on the edge of Northumberland national Park
Thank you for your kind review. It was a oleasure to meet you all.
Tracy
Tracy
2021-09-20
Verified
An amazing venue for spending time with the family; large open areas for communal gathering, but nice spaces to retreat if needed. An attentive host who makes sure all your needs are catered for.
Advertisement
Fiona
Fiona
2021-08-28
Verified
This is a fantastic space for a large group- very sociable. A really unique place to spend time away and Bellingham is a great base for exploring the area.
Reply from The Old Chapel, stunning church conversion on the edge of Northumberland national Park
It was an absolute pleasure meeting you. Glad you enjoyed yourselves
Kathryn M
Kathryn M
2021-08-23
Verified
A week at the old chapel Great facilities. Plenty of space. The two dogs had a good time too. The weather allowed us to enjoy a bbq. Recommend the walk up to Hareshaw Linn and visits to Hadrians Wall.
J M
J M
2021-08-15
Verified
Family Holiday We have just returned from a truly great week at the Old Chapel in Bellingham. The house is amazing and full of character, with plenty of space for extended family to meet up after being apart so long. Really well equipped kitchen, and plenty of seating either at impressive dining tables or big comfy couches. Lovely garden with outdoor seating and a lawn big enough for waterfights! The owners were so incredibly welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble, and they had great local knowledge to pass along. Bellingham is a lovely base to explore from, it has a great playpark, and wonderful independent shops/cafes etc. Child friendly ✅ Dog friendly✅
MrsMoons
MrsMoons
2021-08-08
Verified
A fab stay with the wow factor Booked this for a week away with friends, including two teens and a dog. When we walked in the front door , we all went 'wow'! The interior is stunning, with a huge open plan sitting and dining area, with a mezzanine room with 4 poster bed and bathroom we were fighting over! Gorgeous big well equipped kitchen too with enough space for everyone. Downstairs are other very comfy bedrooms another sitting area which leads out to the garden and a massive bathroom. We basically spent most evenings enjoying the peaceful garden and patio - we were lucky with the weather. The old chapel was spotless, and had everything we needed. The space means as a large group we could hang out together or find a bit of quiet if needed. There is a cool looking burner for colder days but we didn't need this. Massive tv and plenty of comfy sofas. Bellingham is a great, very friendly place, perfect base for exploring Keilder, the borders and everything Northumberland has to offer. We particularly enjoyed Alnwick gardens just an hour away. Bellingham has two lovely cafes, pubs, coop, butcher, Baker, greengrocers- and a couple of gift shops. Some lovely river walks on the doorstep. We had an awesome week at the Old Chapel and wish we could have stayed longer.
Advertisement
Maps34035554311
Maps34035554311
2021-08-08
Verified
Amazing property in a wonderful location The Old Chapel is a stunning conversion. The beautiful main living area retains many of the features of the old church, whilst also providing comfort and all the expected modern amenities. Debbi, the owner, was exceptionally helpful and welcoming. Bellingham, a friendly village with useful shops, provides the perfect base for exploring the surrounding area, including Kielder Forest, Hadrian's Wall and the coastal beaches. The local countryside is quite magnificent.