Bella Bridesmaids

Bella Bridesmaids Reviews

Good rating
3.9
114 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (114)
Laura Seitz
Laura Seitz
2024.03.20
Amazing experience from start to finish with Dina! She helped me select the BEST maid of honor style for my sister’s wedding in May. It actually came in sooner than I thought it would and it fits me like a glove!!! I’ve literally never been this excited to wear a bridesmaids dress!!
Katharine Watson
Katharine Watson
2024.03.18
I never write negative reviews, but feel I need to in order to help protect other customers. I ordered a dress online and attempted to contact Bella Bridesmaids numerous times asking about the delivery date. This was before they placed the order with the manufacturer. Bella did not reply to any communication. I am now left not knowing whether I will have the dress in time, which is daunting, and means I will likely need to purchase another option.
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2024.03.18
Hi Katharine, We are a little confused by your review, as you have never been into Bella Bridesmaids Indianapolis, nor have you ever ordered a dress from us. We have checked all of our records and have no history of information about you. We kindly ask that you remove your review, as it is completely false information. If you have any questions, we ask that you call us immediately. -Bella Indy Management
Megan Wenclewicz
Megan Wenclewicz
2024.02.13
I had a fabulous experience at Bella Bridesmaid's. They were extremely helpful with getting my correct measurements, and were beyond kind. Would definitely recommend them!
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2024.02.13
Hi Megan! You and the bridal party have been a dream to work with! We are so honored to be a small part of the big day. We can't wait to see everyone in the dresses together! xo, The Bella Indy Family
Molly Fox
Molly Fox
2024.02.06
Bella Bridesmaid Indy has been amazing to work with! This is my second experience with Bella Bridesmaid, and Dina has been wonderful throughout both journeys. It took us two appointments to nail down the perfect dress color and style, and Dina and her colleague were both incredibly patient with our group. They allowed us to try on numerous dress styles and colors and offered lots of guidance that made the decision-making process much smoother. A big thank you to Dina and the entire team at Bella Bridesmaid Indy. I wholeheartedly recommend Bella Bridesmaid Indy to anyone with an upcoming wedding, a solid 10/10!
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2024.02.06
Hi Molly! Thank you so much! You and your family have been an absolute pleasure to work with. We are so excited about the dresses that you are wearing for the upcoming wedding and can't wait to see how everything comes together! xo, The Bella Indy Family
Katie Roebuck
Katie Roebuck
2024.01.29
Danielle Robbins
Danielle Robbins
2024.01.26
Bella Bridesmaids is amazing! Wonderful service and extremely helpful & friendly staff! Highly recommend going here :)
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2024.01.26
Hi Danielle! Thank you so much for your kind words- they mean the world to us! We are so excited for the dresses you all chose and can't wait to see how the big day comes together! xo, The Bella Indy Family
Penny Hurst
Penny Hurst
2024.01.21
We had an appointment at 4pm not a closed door appointment and called at 2 to let them know we found the bridesmaid dress and won’t need the 4 o’clock appointment. Was charged $30 cancellation fee. I guess we should have shown up and waste their time or no call no show. It’s retail not a doctor’s appointment.
Reagan Fox
Reagan Fox
2024.01.15
Bella Bridesmaid Indy has been so wonderful to work with! I used Bella Indy for my wedding two years ago and can't recommend them enough! With there being so many dresses and color options, Dina worked with us every step of the way to make sure the bridesmaid dresses were perfect for my wedding day! We ended up with an Amsale dress and they were just gorgeous and looked incredible on all of my bridesmaids! Now, my sister is getting married and we are using Bella Indy again. It took us two appointments to figure out the perfect dress color and style, but again Dina was so patient and let us try on so many dress styles and colors to help us figure it out. Dina's guidance was incredibly helpful! Thank you Dina and everyone at Bella Bridesmaid Indy, you all are the best! 10/10 recommend!!
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2024.01.17
Hi Reagan! Thank you SO much for your kind words! They truly mean the world to us. We are so glad that you and your bridesmaids loved the dresses for your wedding and we are honored that your sister is letting us be a small part of her big day now :) You are all such a pleasure to work with and we can't wait to see how everything comes together! xo, The Bella Indy Family
Alex and Taylor Shaffer
Alex and Taylor Shaffer
2024.01.14
Wonderful experience at Bella Bridesmaids. We had a large selection and we were able to find perfect dresses for the color palette!
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2024.01.14
Hi Taylor! Thank you for your kind words! We can't wait to see which color rounds out the color palette for Megan's wedding and how everything comes together. Thank you for trusting us to help with the big day! xo, The Bella Indy Family
Madison Shaffer
Madison Shaffer
2024.01.14
Great attention to detail! Very friendly and took the time to help us find exactly what we wanted. Also very helpful for maternity styles!
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2024.01.14
Hi Madison! We are so glad you found the perfect dress for Megan's big day! We can't wait to see how everything comes together :) xo, The Bella Indy Family
Hannah Oppy
Hannah Oppy
2024.01.05
Very good experience!
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2024.01.05
Hi Hannah! Thank you so much for joining us at Bella Indy yesterday! We're so glad you had a great time and were able to find a few gorgeous dress options for the big day! We can't wait to see how everything comes together! xo, The Bella Indy Family
Katie Oppy
Katie Oppy
2024.01.05
Great experience! Staff was super helpful, love my dress!
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2024.01.05
Hi Katie! We are so glad we were able to help you find two gorgoeus options for your brother's wedding! We can't wait to see which style/color you choose, as well as photos of the entire wedding party! Thank you for being a Bella Bridesmaid! xo, The Bella Indy Family
Cindy S
Cindy S
2023.12.06
Hello future Bella Bridesmaid shoppers. I write this to hopefully share my experience so you will not end up in a similar situation as I. After reading the reviews here, I anticipate I too will receive the standard reply from Bella’s. Despite this, I wish to share my experience and concerns to fellow shoppers. I am disappointed in Bella Bridesmaid. The dress I tried on was in beige and I wanted navy. They looked online, showed the color to me on line and despite AND I will say it before they do a MISCOMMUNICATION occurred , when I asked if when I get the dress and I do not like the color may I return it? The response was a quick “you have 14 days after receiving the dress.” Ah there’s the rub! What was implied in that response? My daughter the bride, who was NOT present did sign off and sadly, that is where they “have” me stuck with a dress that cost over $200, not to mention I spent over $900 that day purchasing my other two daughters gowns as well! I will not be able to wear this dress, as it does not look good on me in that color. They did not clarify nor sadly did I ask the specifics of what “you have 14 days after receiving the dress “meant! And yes they say it cannot be returned because it was made to order. Ah there’s the rub again! Bella bridesmaid definition of made to order seems to be we take your measurements and see which standard size of this standard dress made by the company fits the closest to your measurements but this does not mean custom so expect to need alterations.But it cannot be returned because it was made to order?!? I was informed in an email along with their signature xo that “We are happy to let our other locations know that you are trying to sell the dress, though, and see if anyone would like to take it off your hands for you!” Rather than try to assist me, the mother of the bride, have a dress to wear that she feels good about, on her daughter’s special day, they will try to help take it off my hands! Once again, I write this to all reading this to offer some advice when choosing to use this salon, be diligent in asking questions and getting clear, concise answers about your dress order and purchase before you or more importantly the bride signs off on the order!!! Or you may find yourself in the situation I am in. However, there is always a silver lining, right? Hopefully Goodwill will appreciate the donation.
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2023.12.06
Hi Cindy, We wanted to take a moment today to reply to your review and address some of the things that you brought up. Your daughter's signed Final Contract, as well as the sticker on your dress, state that "Any problems/issues with your dress (dress defects, size problems, etc.) should be reported to Bella Bridesmaids within 14 days of receiving your dress." This does not state that you can exchange or return your dress. As you stated, you did not like the color; there is nothing wrong with your dress. Additionally, the Terms and Conditions you signed off on, as well as the signed Final Contract your daughter (the bride) signed, state that "All dresses are made to order, not custom made to measurements; therefore, alterations are usually necessary." Our designers do not keep stock on their styles. This does mean that your dress is made for you when the order is placed. You are correct in saying that we offered your dress to our other locations. Since we do have a network of stores, we are able to offer to sell your dress to our other locations. However, it seems like this is no longer an option, as you have donated your dress. While we are sorry to hear that you didn't like the dress that you picked out, after trying on the style and the color in store, this is not a fault on our end. As previously stated, we are more than happy to discuss this with you further over the phone or in-person. We hope that you have better luck in the future with finding a dress that you like and that your daughter has an amazing wedding. Best, Dina Owner, Bella Bridesmaids Indianapolis
Brooke & Kyle Maag-Norman
Brooke & Kyle Maag-Norman
2023.11.18
Bella Bridesmaids Indy was an absolute joy to work with! I ended up needing a few appointments to make my final decisions on bridesmaid dresses, but Dina and the team were so helpful, patient, and understanding. They talked me through different options, and let me see multiple different styles, colors, and patterns until I finally found the perfect combination for my girls. They were so easy to work with and flexible in accommodating us during our appointments and my many questions via email. My bridesmaids lived in multiple different areas, and some weren't close to a Bella location, so Dina and team were really great about answering questions via phone and email, and helping my girls get the correct measurements taken elsewhere so they could order online. The portal was really easy to use for online ordering and I loved that they pulled all of the orders together and reviewed everything, then sent it to me for final review before placing the order! That took a lot of extra planning and coordination off my plate which was huge during the crazy wedding planning process. Everything turned out beautifully, my bridesmaids loved their dresses, and everyone looked amazing! We had such a great experience that we're actually working with them again for my sister's wedding :) It was a breeze and I highly recommend Bella Bridesmaids Indy!
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2023.11.20
Hi Brooke! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that we were able to help make the planning process easier for you and your bridal party. You and your bridesmaids were so wonderful to work with and we are so glad everything turned out exactly how you hoped it would. We can't wait to see how your sister's wedding comes together next! xo, The Bella Indy Family
yamirelys vazquez
yamirelys vazquez
2023.10.30
Avoid this place for bridesmaid dresses at all costs. Save yourself the headache and disappointment. Look for a more reliable source with better prices and quality. Don't waste your time and money here.
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2023.10.31
Hi Yamirelys! Thank you for reaching out! As we have discussed with you and several other members of the bridal party, the quality of the dress does not have anything to do with Bella Bridesmaids. If you would like, we are happy to connect you to Christina Wu Celebrations directly, as they are the designer your bride chose to go with. Best, The Bella Indy Family
Jenna Brammeier
Jenna Brammeier
2023.10.28
Trying to communicate with them out of state is impossible. I live in Washington and the time difference was apparently too difficult to work around getting an initial appointment. I was told one time by an associate, but then the meeting would end up being an hour early or late on 2 different occasions. Then upon finding out I was pregnant after ordering the dress, I needed different options for my dress for the sizing. I specifically asked for a phone call so I can decide on my options after they had to contact the designer. I heard nothing, then all of the sudden got a notification saying the dresses were in. I called to ask what happened with the dress and what were my options. Dina then gaslit me over the phone insisting someone called and left a voicemail. After checking my phone, I saw I had no voicemail from them since the fitting fiasco earlier in the year. Also, when all of us bridesmaids received our dresses that were all like 2-4 sizes big on everyone, requiring extensive alterations. Would never recommend them to anyone.
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2023.10.31
Hi Jenna! Thank you for reaching out. While we typically do not respond to reviews like this, we definitely wanted to take a moment to point out some discrepancies with what you said. First of all, we sent you a calendar invite to each of the Virtual Fittings you had scheduled. These invitations included the time of your Virtual Fitting in the specified time zone. After our conversation about different dress options when you found out you were pregnant, we did in fact leave you a voicemail, and followed up that voicemail with an email. Finally, as we have discussed with multiple members of the bridal party, the quality and the sizing of the dress do not actually have anything to do with Bella Bridemaids. If you would like, we are happy to connect you directly to Christina Wu Celebrations- the designer your bride chose to go with. Best, The Bella Indy Family
Julie Friend
Julie Friend
2023.10.26
I had such a great experience at this boutique! I was there to pick two different bridesmaid dresses- one for a wedding where all the girls were wearing the same designer and Bella dresses, and another where I was on my own looking for a specific color bridesmaid dress. When I arrived they already had the Bella dresses pulled for me to try on and color options for the other dress. I was able to comfortably try on 10+ dresses in the time I was there and compare sizes and styles. It was laid back and exactly what I needed. I walked out and had both dresses ordered. Would highly recommend to brides out there who need lots of color, fabric or style options in a high-end quality dresses.
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2023.10.26
Hi Julie! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad we were able to help you find the perfect dresses for both wedding :) We can't wait to see how the big days turn out! xo, The Bella Indy Family
Johanna Tomkiewicz
Johanna Tomkiewicz
2023.10.10
I did not have a good experience at Bella bridesmaids - they were extremely pushy and the whole thing felt so rushed. I brought three of my friends with me to start trying on dresses and get a general idea of what color pallet I want for my wedding. We were assisted by a woman who did not introduce herself, and I explained to her that I wanted to do mismatched shades of rust/terracota and allow for my bridesmaids to pick dress styles within those guidelines that they love and feel comfortable in. We began the appointment trying to nail down the exact color pallet and fabric textures. I tried to explain that I don’t exactly know what colors I want but I want my friends to find dresses they like, which could dictate what final colors we end up with. The woman helping us did not allow us to start looking at dresses on our own until we had our colors set. She kept asking me what color I wanted to “put each girl in” which rubbed me the wrong way because I tried to make it clear that my main goal is for my friends to feel comfortable and beautiful while still looking cohesive. We also were continuously made to feel stupid for not knowing exactly what the fabrics were called or what the colors were. Once we decided on colors, my friends were able to start looking at styles. Because now they were constrained by colors, their options were very limited. Each person was also not allowed to stray from their “assigned color” even though this appointment was meant to be an initial design consultation and getting a feel for dresses. Some colors had only 1 or 2 dress options in the store to try. The whole time it felt like they were just trying to make an immediate sale and didn’t care about how our experience was going. Granted, our appointment was 4:30-5:30pm on a Friday, but the whole time it felt like we were being rushed out of the store. If they do not want to see customers on Friday evenings they should not make appointments at this time. The last major issue is the “size inclusivity” that Bella seems to preach. The friends I brought with me had a hard time finding dresses that they could actually try on because most of the dresses on the rack were very small sizes. My friends are not “plus size” but were just looking for slightly larger sizes than were available. They claim to have dresses in size 0-32, but there were hardly any dresses in larger sizes that we could try on. Overall, this experience was terrible and my friends and I left the store feeling disheartened and frustrated. The next day we went to David’s bridal and had a much better experience. While the dresses at Bella were pretty, the customer service did not make it worth it. Update in response to the owner's comment - I did notify the shop 2 days prior to the appointment that we would be running late due to another appointment right before this one. On the day of the appointment, we arrived exactly 10 minutes late, not over. I understand that they were unable to run overtime and I did not expect them to do this; however, I felt rushed to make a purchase during this appointment and did not feel like we had time to think and consider our options. In regards to sizing, if it is true that you have every size that the designers provide, then it is a shame that the designers Bella has in stock have such limited sizes...
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2023.10.10
Hi Johanna, We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience with Bella Indy. Our goal is for our clients to always leave feeling like they accomlished everything they wanted to. There are a couple things from your review that we would like to address. In regards to feeling rushed, you and your party did arrive over ten minutes late to your 60-minute appointment. While we did not want you to feel like we were pushing you out, we were not able to go over the allotted time frame on the day of your appointment. In regards to sizing, we carry all sizes our designers offer. While we are not able to have every dress in every size, we do carry every size by every designer. We are glad you were able to find the perfect dresses in the end- that's what it's all about. We wish you all the happiness in the future! xo, The Bella Indy Family
Olivia Bott
Olivia Bott
2023.10.04
They don't know their brands. My dress was way too short when it arrived (based on their measurements and recommendations) and they did nothing to help remediate the issue. No use going to them. Find another store that carries your brand.
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2023.10.05
Hi Olivia, We wanted to address your review for just a moment. As soon as you let us know there was an issue with your dress, we arranged to have it sent back to the designer to be spec'd by their team in New York. Three different people (including one of the Chief Officers) looked at and measured your dress and concluded that there was nothing wrong with it. At this point, we gave you two options- 1) the designer could have a new skirt made for you with a Rush Order or 2) we could meet you at our preferred tailor to go over the proper way to alter the dress. You declined both of these options. We are happy to discuss this in more detail with you, if you would like. Please feel free to give us a call at your convenience. Best, Bella Indy Customer Care
Zanna Claire Dyer
Zanna Claire Dyer
2023.09.21
I had an absolutely wonderful experience at Bella Bridesmaid. Dina was very knowledgeable and helped me find a dress that was flattering for multiple body types. My husband and I just received our professional photos from our wedding and my bridesmaids all looked so beautiful! Thank you, Dina!
Reply from Bella Bridesmaids 2023.09.30
Hi Claire! Thank you so much for the kind words! You and your girls looked absolutely stunning on your big day. We are so honored that we got to be a small party of your wedding. We hope to see you again soon as a bridesmaid! xo, The Bella Indy Family