Beauty Wax Room

beautywaxroom.ca

Beauty Wax Room Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
132 reviews Verified
Beauty Wax Room
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 132 ) 4.5

Jewel Linatoc
Jewel Linatoc
2024.05.11
It was my first time doing a Brazilian and it was painful for me as a first timer hahah.. but Karla as very kind, accommodating and made me feel comfortable through the whole process, would come back to book with her again! :)
Александра Кулиш
Александра Кулиш
2024.04.25
Great 😃😃😃!!!!
nandika ravi
nandika ravi
2024.04.16
I’ve been coming here for almost 4 years now and get all my waxing and threading done here and during this time I’ve had to wait for my service to get done several times since another client came in late or they were running late, but I’ve always accommodated it and I always have a great feeling leaving the place. My services get done quickly and the staff is pretty friendly. Last time when I came here I had multiple services booked. I reached on time and the technician made me wait outside her establishment for literally 15 mins. And today when I was 7 mins late she literally said she can’t accommodate my eyebrow clean up which doesn’t take more than 5 mins I reached within my allotted time slot. So much for being a regular client as this establishment. I get it I was late but to be that rude seems unfair- and I even sent her a message that I’d be late. Karla says she doesn’t check messages, but she does because last time when I was waiting outside to be let in, we were texting back and forth. BUT THE MOST HURTFUL THING WAS she waited until I arrived to tell me that my appointment is cancelled. And there’s no way to contact her or even tell her that we’ll be late. Plus! There’s no policy what so ever about being late for an appt or she cancels and sends you home. Like nothing online or anywhere written So waste of time and waste of money ! Wow! So here’s a goodbye from a loyal customer. Never going here again.
sarah k
sarah k
2024.04.12
I have been here 4 times total over the past 2 years. I think the waxing is okay every time I just really don’t like the customer service. I don’t feel valued here. I had an older card I got where it was 5 stamps and you get a free Brazilian (since I would do Brazilian and full legs)…The third time I went, (6months ago) I gave her that card and she said that “we don’t do those cards anymore”, she took my card and gave me a new card that was for 10 stamps you get a free wax. I thought out of respect to the customer you would honour the card you initially gave them. I also realized that they never told me about the “first time” discount which was 20% off they had going on during the moment which I found really sneaky. Just seems like money is the biggest priority instead of making your customers feel valued. I kept spending 100$ each time for waxing and I stopped after the 4th time because I didn’t feel good spending all that money and not feeling valued at all. What was the issue with keeping the original card? Very unfortunate service. I would avoid going here!
Bonnie Busko
Bonnie Busko
2024.02.13
Convenient, clean, friendly and professional service. Felt like a spa.
Melanie Marleau
Melanie Marleau
2024.01.21
Karla has been my go-to Esthetician for over a year now. Her waxing jobs are quick, efficient and almost painless and always makes me feel comfortable.
Valeriia Korsun
Valeriia Korsun
2023.12.11
Reply from Beauty Wax Room 2023.12.11
You never been to the spa. You are not a client
Isabel Miranda
Isabel Miranda
2023.10.14
Very disrespectful service.
Reply from Beauty Wax Room 2023.10.14
Very disrespectful client. Makes appointments and doesn’t show up. Don’t respect people’s time .
Jasmine S
Jasmine S
2023.10.01
first, second, and third visit - I had my first brazilian wax here and Karla kept reassuring me throughout the process which made me feel comfortable. The place was very clean and smelled so nice. Would come back again! fourth visit - I booked an appointment with Karla but at the last minute she wasn't on the day of my appt but another waxer was there. This new waxer seemed inexperience I never felt something so painful before. She kept going over the same spot so many times and blamed my thick hair for being difficult to deal with. It was unbearable for so many days. I never had this problem before with Karla.
Reply from Beauty Wax Room 2022.04.26
We are so happy to hear you were comfortable! looking forward to your next visit.
Shadae Roach-Duquette
Shadae Roach-Duquette
2023.09.09
Been going here since they first open. Always excellent service.
Kelly Cisneros
Kelly Cisneros
2023.07.11
Janine Rechsteiner
Janine Rechsteiner
2023.06.27
I've gone here several times and was happy until today. Karla was 30 min late, then rushed through the work - we booked waxing for three areas that was supposed to take 45 min and she sped through it in *10 min*. She did a sloppy job, cutting corners on the bikini line. Her inability to manage her schedule should not be my problem. The front desk did nothing but provide a weak "I'm sorry". Never going here again.
Remedy
Remedy
2023.04.25
I had the best wax here! They were so thorough and the place was spotless. I found my new fav spot. Thank you!
Ck Baabyy
Ck Baabyy
2023.04.21
They are the best!
Kyle Sherman
Kyle Sherman
2023.02.23
Going to get waxxed for the first time they were super kind and made me feel very comfortable.
Erika Stein
Erika Stein
2022.12.27
The staff here go above and beyond in making you feel welcome and cared for. They were super friendly, kind people which helped to make my first experience exceptional! Their waxing services are great also.
Anisa Ali
Anisa Ali
2022.11.04
Thank you so much to Toni! She did an amazing job and she made me feel so comfortable!!! I greatly appreciate her❤️❤️❤️❤️
Reply from Beauty Wax Room 2022.11.05
Hey Anisa, our staff always enjoys reading reviews such as the one you left us! It lets us know we are making customers happy and doing something right! Please let us know if there is anything else you need. We’re glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Thank you for your review. We are so happy to have you as a client! See You Soon :)
Veronica Frances
Veronica Frances
2022.10.25
It was my first time coming here and I’ll certainly be back. The owner took great care of me and I really appreciated how she took her time to achieve the perfect result. The salon is lovely and I would really recommend it.
Reply from Beauty Wax Room 2022.11.05
Hey Veronica, our staff always enjoys reading reviews such as the one you left us! It lets us know we are making customers happy and doing something right! Please let us know if there is anything else you need. We’re glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Thank you for your review. We are so happy to have you as a client! See You Soon :)
Nuzhat
Nuzhat
2022.10.15
I normally don’t leave reviews, but I’ve been going to Karla for 4 years now and cannot express how great she is. She’s so sweet, does a quick but amazing job and makes you so comfortable. I’ve recommended her to my friends and they’ve had wonderful experiences as well. Beauty wax room and especially Karla are definitely the best in Toronto.
Reply from Beauty Wax Room 2022.11.05
We’re glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Thank you for your review. We are so happy to have you as a client! see you SOON :)
Jessalyn Hynds
Jessalyn Hynds
2022.09.07
Karla (the owner) has been waxing my legs for 8 years. She's the absolute best. Clean, efficient, helpful and a sweetheart. She was so wonderful both times I prepared for giving birth, too. This is the kind of business you want to be loyal to because of the quality of service. I'm really sorry to read some people's negative experiences here because they must have tried a new esthetician and not Karla.
Reply from Beauty Wax Room 2022.11.05
We’re glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Thank you for your review. We are so happy to have you as a client! see you SOON :)