Beaconsview B&B Reviews

Beaconsview B&B Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 104 reviews

beaconsview.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (92)
Alan O
Alan O
2024-01-12
Verified
As good as it gets Excellent B&B in every regard. Exceptionally comfortable bed, spacious room and en suite bathroom and very good breakfast choice. Stunning views of the Brecon Beacons from the breakfast/sitting room. Close to Brecon with good choice of restaurants.
Advertisement
Ben
Ben
2023-12-30
10 Verified
Lovely B&B with an excellent host. Superb breakfast with a breath taking view. Highly recommend. ☺ Superb breakfast with a breath taking view. Highly recommend.
Reply from Beaconsview B&B
Dear Ben, Many thanks for this wonderful review. Hope to see you again. Happy New Year, Jen
Graham
Graham
2023-12-19
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Nothing to fault. Good welcome by charming hosts. A lovely bedroom with a separate large lounge with a fine view over Brecon and the Beacons. Good choice of breakfast, all well cooked. ☹ There was nothing that I didn't like.
Patricia
Patricia
2023-12-17
7.0 Verified
Very friendly staff and great views. ☺ The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Parking lots were available and the view was great. There were panorama windows with a view onto the Brecon Beacons. ☹ It was located next to a cemetery but otherwise everything was great.
Rosalind
Rosalind
2023-12-11
10 Verified
Luxury stay in Brecon ☺ Outstanding Beacon views overlooking Brecon. Easy short walk into town. High end luxury accommodation throughout. Very clean and welcoming. Relaxing ideal for a couple or, as there are 2 bedrooms 2 couples. ☹ Nothing
Reply from Beaconsview B&B
Thank you for this wonderful review. Very please you enjoyed your stay with us at Beaconsview. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Jen
Advertisement
Jon
Jon
2023-12-03
10 Verified
Excellent place to stay. Very relaxed, lovely room and great breakfast. ☺ Clean, lovely rooms, friendly owner
Reply from Beaconsview B&B
Thank you for your wonderful review. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Jen
John
John
2023-12-01
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Was one of the best b&b I have ever stayed at. Jen has really pulled out all the stops with her beautiful home. Absolutely stunning. The view is to die for right across the Brecon Beacons while having a fantastic breakfast. Honestly a 10/10 from us and I would not hesitate to book here again. Had a great sleep in a comfy bed . The room was stunning with some little touches that made us feel at home . Jen is such a wonderful host , thank you. ☹ Nothing
Reply from Beaconsview B&B
What a wonderful review, thank you so much. Lovely to meet you. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Jen
Paul
Paul
2023-11-07
10 Verified
Exceptional
Kayleigh
Kayleigh
2023-11-06
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Beautiful place, very clean and spacious room. Lovely little touches. The owner was lovely. It is now our favourite place to stay when visiting Brecon
Advertisement
Reviews Zealous
Reviews Zealous
2023-11-04
This place was out of the world! Beautiful location, Jen was amazing, the breakfast was super yummy! One of the best experiences we’ve had in Wales 😍 We visited last year and hopefully will visit again! Sorry for the late review Jen, but it’s an unforgettable experience for me and my hubby visiting there! Thanks a ton for your hospitality :)
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Beaconsview B&B 2023-11-04
Thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you for coming to stay for the 2nd time. Hopefully we will see you again. Take care Jen
Abhinav
Abhinav
2023-11-01
10 Verified
Exceptional
John
John
2023-10-28
10 Verified
Exceptional
E
E
2023-10-23
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Everything was of the highest standard. Beautiful views from a very comfortable guest lounge and breakfast room. Lovely well furnished bedroom equipped with all one could wish for in a b&b (including a small fridge!); comfortable bed; really good shower (towels and bathrobes provided); excellent breakfast from a host happy to cater for special requests; delicious local food and homemade bread. Thanks again Jen! ☹ We couldn't stay longer.
Reply from Beaconsview B&B
Thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Beaconsview. Looking forward to seeing you again. Take Care Howard & Jen
Advertisement
Donna
Donna
2023-10-02
10 Verified
Excellent B&B in the Brecon Beacons. ☺ A welcoming, homely B&B with exceptional hosts. Beautiful views overlooking the Brecon Beacons while enjoying the 5* breakfast. Room was luxurious, very clean and very comfortable. Felt like a home from home! Would definitely stay here again. ☹ Nothing to dislike.
Reply from Beaconsview B&B
thank you for staying with us at Beaconsview. Look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Jen
Karen
Karen
2023-09-24
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Loved the views. Great breakfasts. Nice large bed in a spacious room. ☹ Nothing.
Raphael
Raphael
2023-09-18
10 Verified
Family stay in beautiful countryside ☺Die Unterkunft liegt etwas ausserhalb Brecon. Das Auto kann man für einen Restaurantbesuch im Städtchen gut stehen lassen. Umso mehr freut man sich nach einem ca. 20 Min. Spaziergang zurück ins B&B Beaconsview auf ein schönes Zimmer und ein grosses, bequemes Bett. Das Breakfast wird im Salon mit wunderbarer Aussicht auf den Brecon Beacons Nationalpark serviert. Alles ist sehr gepflegt und die Gastgeberin ist um das Wohl der Gäste sehr besorgt.
Reply from Beaconsview B&B
Thank you for your very kind review. Lovely to meet you. Kind regards, Jen
Alessandra
Alessandra
2023-09-15
10 Verified
Perfezione assoluta ☺Non mi dilungherò: oltre ogni aspettativa; tutto perfetto, compreso ciò che non avresti mai immaginato di avere a disposizione. Jen è una persona deliziosa. ☹-
Reply from Beaconsview B&B
Thank you for this wonderful review. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Beaconsview. Kind regards, Jen
Advertisement
Sophie Wilson
Sophie Wilson
2023-09-14
Fabulous B&B, stayed for 3 nights and hosts were very welcoming. Gorgeous home and views, and a short downhill walk to town centre. Thanks so much, will definitely recommend.
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Beaconsview B&B 2023-09-14
Thank you Sophie for your kind review. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Beaconsview Kind regards Jen
Tina E
Tina E
2023-09-10
Amazing views over the Pen-y-fan and Corn Dhu. Jen was lovely and friendly. Room was very comfortable. Ideal location to explore Brecon Beacons.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Beaconsview B&B 2023-09-11
Thank you Tina for this brilliant review. Hope to see you again.
Rumnique
Rumnique
2023-09-03
10 Verified
Comfortable welcoming and relaxing! ☺ What a wonderful and comfortable stay! Jen was very welcoming and made us feel at home, we couldn’t have asked for a nicer host! The accommodation itself was spacious and comfortable and clean, we wish we could have stayed longer! It was also well tailored for us coming back wet and muddy from daily hikes, so we were able to dry things out and not get the accomodation dirty. Location is great, few minutes drive to Becon high street, we also walked it which was short and easy too. Would definitely come back!
Reply from Beaconsview B&B
Dear Rumnique, Thank you for this wonderful review. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be lovely to see you both again. Kind regards Jen