barkinghampalace.net

barkinghampalace.net Reviews

Good rating
4.3
93 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (93)
Ben Tuttle
Ben Tuttle
2024.04.14
Nice facility and they took great care of our pup
Reply from barkinghampalace.net 2024.04.15
I am so glad Pretzel had such a good time with us! We would love to have her back anytime!
Pam
Pam
2024.03.22
Great place to board your dogs. They take really good care of them! They also do grooming!
Reply from barkinghampalace.net 2024.04.02
Hi Pam, thank you so much for your feedback and review! We appreciate it! Sincerely, Gary Eggleston - Owner
Chris Nance
Chris Nance
2024.01.26
They appeared to love our dogs, but 1-2 seemed to come home more afraid. We had 5 board with them. So not sure why that was. And they asked for a tip but they didn’t do anything extra than I paid for, so why tip. But decent price when we boarded.
Reply from barkinghampalace.net 2024.01.26
Hi Chris - Thank you for your review! Your dogs are so much fun and they did great for their whole stay. While we keep them on a routine of play, feedings and rest, the routine may vary slightly from yours at home. Just like coming back from any trip, it takes a little time to adjust and get back to your normal routine in a day or so. As for asking for a tip, our payment software does it automatically. You can simply decline. We offer different services such as daycare, training and grooming. Leaving a tip for grooming staff is like tipping your barber or hairdresser, so, to make it easier, it's electronic. Have a great day! Gary, Owner Barkingham Palace.
Christine Kniss
Christine Kniss
2024.01.22
Excellent staff (Stacy) and Groomer (Gary)! Our Mini Aussie had a rough experience at a groomer in Fredericksburg and we were going to be traveling through marble falls that coming Saturday. I spoke to Stacy on Friday and she was so helpful and accommodating! She got us in for a full groom the next morning with Gary. Our dog can be a bit fussy around new people, however Gary had the perfect introduction and Ollie took kindly to him right away (which was amazing in itself). As new dog parents Gary also gave us opinions and tips on how to keep caring for Ollie which was nice of him to do after the appointment. Ollie looked amazing with his new short haircut and we can't thank everyone here enough! Grooming is new to this location so give them a try, you won't be disappointed!
Reply from barkinghampalace.net 2024.01.22
Hi Christine, Thank you so much for you review. We always appreciate the feedback! Ollie was a great boy to work with. I really enjoyed grooming him. I always try to get some input from the pet parents when I am working with their fur babies about how they would like them to look and if it works with their breed of dog. And, as you said I try to impart a little grooming knowledge to yall at the same time! Best regards, Gary
Daryl Lenz
Daryl Lenz
2023.12.13
Well staffed. They took good care of our Labradoodle.
Reply from barkinghampalace.net 2023.12.14
Hi Daryl, thank you so much for you review. Chewy was a great dog. We enjoyed having him with us! Thank you, Gary
Ralene Poncelow
Ralene Poncelow
2023.12.03
Reply from barkinghampalace.net 2023.12.14
Hi Ralene, thank you very much for your review!
Elizabeth Coyle
Elizabeth Coyle
2023.11.27
My Springer Spaniel was so happy when I dropped her off on Tuesday! There were at least three people giving her so much love! I called on Friday to check up on her. I left a message, but then received a call back within 30 minutes. She looked absolutely beautiful when I picked her up today! This is the best grooming she has received in a LONG time! Thank you for making her look like a Springer again!!
Reply from barkinghampalace.net 2023.11.27
Hi Elizabeth, thank you so much for the review and feedback on your and Bella's stay and grooming with Barkingham Palace! Bella was a sweetheart and we loved having her stay with us. She was also a joy to groom! Best regards, Gary
Jordan Fonbuena
Jordan Fonbuena
2023.11.24
Been taking my dog to Barkingham since the new owner took over and he has loved the daycare and play groups they offer. He is always so excited when we pull into the parking lot and has enjoyed making new friends! Highly recommend!!
Reply from barkinghampalace.net 2023.11.24
Hi Jordan, we appreciate your review and feedback! It is our mission to improve the lives of the dogs and cats in our care! We love to get them out playing and having a good time, even the seniors have a great time cruising around exploring the property. Thank you and Happy holidays!
Hunter Carmichael
Hunter Carmichael
2023.11.24
Wonderful staff and facilities. My older dog has had several good grooming experiences, which is usually a challenge with him. The new owner and staff took great care of him.
Reply from barkinghampalace.net 2023.11.24
Hi Hunter, thank you for your review and feedback! We love seeing your pup in for a salon day! Happy holidays!
Margaret Barker
Margaret Barker
2023.11.22
Reply from barkinghampalace.net 2023.11.24
Hi Margaret, thank you for your review, we appreciate it! Happy holidays!
Jaycee Holman
Jaycee Holman
2023.11.18
I don't live in marble falls but visit often and decided to take lucie, my yorki mix, to barkingham to get groomed because it was time for her to get another haircut, and all of the staff were amazing and super friendly and the groomer asked exactly how I wanted her cut and did just that! He did a very thorough consultation. He got the tear stains off of her face. I will for sure come back to get her groomed again here! she looks amazing and they did an awesome job and were super friendly and did so great with lucie and made her look like herself again! 10 out of 10 would recommend! looking to possibly board my dogs here in the future when in town visiting!
Reply from barkinghampalace.net 2023.11.19
Hi Jaycee, thank you so much for your review. Lucie was a sweetheart! We hope we will see you and her again in the future!
Rhonda King
Rhonda King
2023.11.02
Since the new owner has taken over this year the prices have increased (twice I think) and they now charge a 4% fee for paying with a card. One example of some of the changes is the previous owners only charged 1 play time fee if 2 dogs were in the same kennel but the new owner charges per dog. They also ask multiple times for tips during check out and check in takes quite a bit of time. The previous owners were so good that I had good expectations for the new owner but it has been nothing but a disappointment. Will not use them again.
Art J
Art J
2023.06.28
This is a very nice clean place to board your pets. The staff takes very good care of them and it seems like the animals enjoy the stay. There's not a lot of barking, so that's nice.
Reply from barkinghampalace.net 2023.06.28
Hi Art, thank you so much for your review of Barkingham Palace! I always like to hear back from our pet parents on how we are doing! Best regards, Gary
Fiona Soileau
Fiona Soileau
2023.06.08
My various dogs went to Barkingham for well over 15 years and I never had a moment's worry. I was sorry to say goodbye when I moved up to Washington state.
Sandra Cole
Sandra Cole
2023.04.26
I drive past several kennels to leave my boy at Barkingham.
Stan Man
Stan Man
2023.03.15
E
E
2023.03.15
Stranger Danger 2
Stranger Danger 2
2023.03.15
Eve West
Eve West
2023.03.15
thomas train
thomas train
2023.03.15