Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan

Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
18 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (15)
Adam C Smith
Adam C Smith
2021.08.09
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
If you don’t feel like reading to the end, I’ll save you some time. You should hire Joan Lamond as soon as you can. It will make your life so much easier. We first started working with Joan in the Spring of 2020, just as the pandemic was getting started. Right away, she started showing us houses, but we decided that we needed to wait until our baby was born and the pandemic was more under control. Jump to a year later and we started working with Joan again. This time around, the market was much more competitive, and we were instantly intimidated. I don’t think we would have ended up with a house that we love if it weren’t for Joan’s expertise and amazing work ethic. Every time we saw a place, Joan knew what questions to ask and what we should look for when considering whether to put in an offer. As first-time home buyers we knew we needed to work with someone who knew everything about real estate, and Joan made us feel as though we were able to navigate the market like seasoned pros. When it was finally time to make an offer, Joan knew exactly what to do. She guided us about exactly what we should say when crafting the offer, and she explained all of the terms in a way that we were able to understand. Buying a home is a tremendously stressful experience, and Joan made us feel confident that everything would go smoothly. Once our offer was accepted, Joan worked closely with our lender to make sure that everything ran smoothly. She also coordinated with excellent professionals like the inspector and appraiser. Throughout the process, we had complete confidence that Joan was going to make it work. When we got the keys to our new home, we knew that Joan played an instrumental role in making it all happen. From her encyclopedic knowledge of the real estate market, to the personal, caring service, Joan was the perfect realtor for us. We always knew that we could reach out to her at any time to get her opinion, which helped us stay sane throughout the process. There are a lot of realtors out there, but if you are looking for one who will go above and beyond for you, Joan Lamond is the realtor for you.
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2021.08.10
Hi Adam, Thank you both so much for sharing your positive experience in, what can be, a stressful process! I am grateful for your very kind words and that you chose me to help you. I am so excited for your beautiful little family to begin your new chapter.
Advertisement
Debra Disman
Debra Disman
2021.07.26
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
My husband and I would like to heartily recommend the excellent services of realtor Joan Lamond! Joan was absolutely fabulous and indispensable when we bought our very first home at the end of June 2021. Joan was incredibly knowledgeable, patient, understanding and helpful, without being overwhelming or pushy. She supported us every step of the way with good humor and a smile, and even after our purchase, she has still been available to answer all our questions moving forward. We thank Joan for a good experience with an overwhelming and intimidating situation and difficult real estate market, and highly recommend her services to anyone looking to buy or sell property! Thank you Joan!
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2021.07.26
Thank you so much for your time to write me a review, Debra! I absolutely loved helping you & Mark and getting to know the two of you. Looking forward to a continued friendship & for you to make some beautiful new memories in your new home!
Eileen Kim
Eileen Kim
2021.05.02
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We cannot recommend Joan enough. Through our multi-year journey to buy our first home, Joan was extremely patient and informative. When we first began our home search, we had very different goals in mind for our house. During the process, we found out that we are also expecting our first child. Our priorities shifted dramatically, as did the geographic locations where we were searching. Joan did not miss a beat. Even though it is clear that Joan has an expertise in the Pasadena/Los Angeles market, she picked up Orange County and helped us find our dream home as if it were her primary market. Joan instantly builds a rapport with seller’s agents and is a pure people person. She is not afraid to engage agents, find out a little bit of extra information that is not always listed or shared with others, and she always made an effort to tell our story and why we would be a perfect choice for the sale. Not only did Joan help us find our perfect home and close the deal, she also helped us with all of the ancillary pieces of home buying that we did not even expect. From finding a termite company for us and cleaning companies, to also getting us estimates for a counteroffer to the sellers following inspections. Joan really does her research and goes above and beyond to make sure her buyers are comfortable and informed. As we built a relationship with Joan, she learned our style and preferences too. Especially, after we closed when Joan became our Instagram photographer with a cute sold sign and videos/photos for us to share and celebrate with our families and friends. Joan is so supportive and we are still in contact with her even months after close, updating her about our home renovations. You will not go wrong if you decide to work with Joan to find your dream home. She is the best.
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2021.05.03
Thank you so much for the kind words, Eileen and Jordon! I am so happy for you guys to finally live out the rest of your happily ever after in your new home. So many beautiful memories to be made. I'm very touched to read your review. Thank you for your trust and your recommendation of me!
Maryanne Cabrera
Maryanne Cabrera
2021.02.25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
I highly recommend hiring Joan Lamond for your real estate needs. My husband and I worked with her to sell our house and purchase our next home. Joan is such a pleasure to work with. She is easy to contact whether you prefer phone calls, text messages, or emails. She responds quickly and helps to put your worries at ease. She answered any and all questions we had, making us feel educated and confident in our home buying and home selling process. From our perspective, she seemed to have great rapport with other agents. She communicated efficiently and effectively to gather any information we needed to make our final decisions. At a time when the market is very competitive for home buyers, she provided us with tips, strategies, and things to consider when making an offer on a house. Once we found the right house for us, she helped us win in a multiple offer biding war. When it came time to selling our house, she had our place under contract within 4 days of listing. In the end, our house was sold for $25K over the asking price. If you are still unsure about hiring her, check out her Instagram and YouTube page. She shares valuable insights regarding the housing market. Best of all, you'll be able to see her charismatic personality first hand!
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2021.02.25
Wow, thank you so much for sharing your experience working with me, Maryanne! I am so grateful for your very kind words and for the time you took to write it. I really enjoyed getting to know you and the family, and I am so happy to have gained your trust and to have had the privilege to help you! Here's to many years of making beautiful memories in your home!
Ellen Yeung
Ellen Yeung
2020.10.06
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I worked with Joan to purchase my very first home with my brother back in July of this year. I had been wanting to give her a review but I had been super busy. My home buying experience with her was phenomenal. Being a first time home buyer I had so many questions and she was very patient with me and answered all my questions. Due to covid my income went down and was only approved for something lower. It was quite a challenge to find listings that fit my budget. Joan was able to pull through and still found me listings in the LA area. She was always on time to everything. We saw so many listings then finally I found the right one. Thanks to Joan for motivating me since September with emails of listings every day. I almost gave up on looking. But she knew my situation and never gave up. Joan is the best agent I have ever worked with or the first and forever will be my only go to agent ill work with. She made everything run so smoothly. Couldn't ask for a better agent then Joan. I will definitely come to her to buy my second home sometime next year and possibly a 3rd and 4th home in the future. She even surprised me with a closing gift. Thank you so much Joan!! If you are looking for someone to sell your home or if you are looking to purchase a home then look no further Joan is your girl!! She's amazing!! ?❤?
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2020.10.06
Thank you so much, Ellen! It means so much to me to read your experience. I truly only want the best for my clients who I am grateful to say become my friends as well! I'm so happy for you and am so proud of your accomplishment. It was my pleasure to help. Thank you for the glowing review!
Advertisement
Michael McClure
Michael McClure
2020.08.29
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
My wife and I just bought our first home, and we could not have asked for a better agent than Joan! She was extremely responsive, professional, and dedicated. Anytime we had a question or wanted to arrange a viewing, she picked up the phone and was available. We never had to worry about getting getting in contact with her, which in the fast pace world of LA real estate, was a huge relief. As inexperienced homebuyers, we were nervous and had a ton of questions. But Joan guided us through every part of the process, reduced our amount of stress, and made us feel supported. She was even able to get us a $15,000 price reduction! We love our new home, and we feel tremendously grateful to Joan for all her help. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell their home!
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2020.08.30
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for me. I am so happy to hear that you had such a good experience. I am truly grateful for your trust and your kind words!
Bobby Diaz
Bobby Diaz
2020.05.05
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I had tried to sell my house with another agent a couple of times without success. I originally started with RedFin thinking that I would be able to end up with more money in my pocket because of their lower commission structure. That didn't work out. Enter Joan Lamond, with her guidance and marketing know-how. She was able to help me prepare and stage my house in a way that would appeal to the most buyers. She advised me on pricing to be competitive with the other homes for sale, which I now see was a HUGE factor in selling my house before the others. My house was in a community where the homes all look almost identical, and there were 2 other houses already for sale in my development. Joan knew what to do to make my house stand out. She didn't just price it just right to get the most attention. She got professional photography and actually made a video tour. A unique thing she did with the video was that she hosted the tour as if it were on a tv show, which she then used as ads to market my house, among other tactics...not your typical Realtor! Joan's marketing strategies on social media and online got me multiple offers $30,000 OVER the asking price and even set an all-time high in that community!!! All this was achieved in less than 2 weeks on the market. It's a far cry from the months that were wasted being listed by the other agent. She then turned around and helped me buy a place and negotiated for me to get it below asking price! I highly recommend using Joan!
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2020.05.21
Thank you so much, Bobby! This absolutely makes my whole month to read about your positive experience!! I appreciate you trusting me with helping you, and it fills me with pride to hear that you are happy with my service.
Hui Wu (Ms. Wu's Piano World)
Hui Wu (Ms. Wu's Piano World)
2020.04.14
Joan is a brilliant and amazing agent! We have previous buying experience, but she is definitely the best!! She and her team are tremendously efficient, super tech-savvy and professional. Not only did she negotiated over $2000 in repairs from seller for us, we were able to close the transaction even amidst the chaos of COVID-19. She always response quickly and made the best deal for us. Throughout the process, she kept us updated instantly about every detail that comes across. She helped a great deal and alleviated a lot of our stress by explaining real estate terms and process till we have a better picture of everything. I would highly recommend her services!
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2020.11.13
Thank you so much, Hui! I am grateful for your trust in working with me to help your family. I really appreciate your review!
Ashley Carlton
Ashley Carlton
2020.03.09
Joan was everything we could ask for in a realtor and more! As first time home buyers, we didn’t know where to start and at times felt overwhelmed. We went to open houses for over a year and spoke with many different realtors, who either wouldn’t engage with us or couldn’t provide answers to questions we had about the properties and/or the home buying process in general. Just when we thought about stopping our search, we met Joan at an open house and, from one conversation, we knew she was different from the rest. She was professional, knowledgable and got us excited to keep searching! Within 24 hours, she was showing us homes that fit exactly what we were looking for and within our budget. She worked around our schedule, regardless of how early or late it was, and was always communicating with us. After only a few weeks of searching with her, she found us our dream home and we couldn’t be happier with the deal she got us! She negotiated $20,000 below asking price and, after issues came up during inspection, she also got us $7500 in credit from the seller! Joan made this entire process seamless and we are still shocked at how stress free we felt from beginning to end. We are so impressed with Joan’s professionalism and for always making us feel like we were more than just clients. We couldn’t thank Joan enough for helping us find our home and we look forward to working with here in the future!
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2020.03.09
Thank you, Ashley & Joey! I'm truly grateful for your review. It makes me very happy to hear your perspective of working with me. I always do the best I can, and I appreciate your words so much! Congratulations and may you guys make the best memories yet in your beautiful new home!
Advertisement
Stephania Estrada
Stephania Estrada
2019.11.08
Thank you Joan for making this experience a memorable one. My situation was different when it came to looking for a home. At first, I was doing everything on my own and I felt overwhelmingly stressed. But once I crossed paths with her, things went a lot smoother. She’s truly passionate about her job and it shows. She’s honest, patient and knowledgeable in what she does. Her communication skills are great! She’s always willing to go above and beyond by showing you new homes and being accommodating with one’s time and day. I’m truly grateful for meeting her. Once again, from my family & I, we thank you Joan!
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2019.11.09
Stephania, Thank you for your kind words. It was my pleasure to help! There is a home for everyone, and I'm so happy we found yours for you. Congratulations! Many, many wonderful memories to be made in your new home!
Charles Key
Charles Key
2019.10.03
We worked with Joan to purchase our first home. She was not only attentive to our needs, but she was extremely warm and enthusiastic about helping us find our perfect home. She worked diligently night and day: making appointments, communicating with other agents and finding potential homes for us to view. We visited more than 35 properties over the course of two months, but even through our indecisiveness she never faltered in her efforts. She was always ready to meet us throughout Los Angeles and was able to transport us from property to property, making the whole viewing process smooth and efficient. After a thorough inspection process, she worked to ensure we got the best deal possible. Throughout the escrow process Joanie was on top of everything every moment of every day. Because of her persistence and hard work, we are now enjoying our dream home. You can’t get a better realtor than Joan Lamond. Love you Joan!
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2019.10.03
Thank you so much for your kind words, Li & CJ! It was an absolute pleasure to be your guide. I just knew that this was the one when I saw the way the two of you lit up in this house. Seeing you guys so happy makes me so appreciative to get to be part of your life milestone! I am so very excited for you guys to make memories in your gorgeous new home!
Courtenay Hrubesky
Courtenay Hrubesky
2019.09.05
Our experience with Joan could not have been better! After having her show us one house, we were impressed with her drive and professionalism, and honestly, we just liked her as a person. She helped us buy our forever home in Pasadena for significantly under asking. Our situation was a little complicated, with trustees and accountants and powers of attorney, but Joan handled it like a PRO. We were so impressed with her ability to navigate those muddy waters that we asked her to help sell our old house in Porter Ranch. She was amazing. She marketed our house so well that we had a parade of people to see it the day BEFORE the open house, plus hundreds at the open houses. We had offers in less than a week, started escrow after 9 days, and closed about 35 days after it went on the market. Joan makes herself available to her clients and responds to texts/emails/calls from early in the morning until late in the evening. Joan is the best!
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2019.09.05
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review, Courtenay! I very much appreciate you and the family and am so grateful for your trust. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you. That forever home is an absolute gem...can't wait to see all that you guys have done to the place!
Christopher Henderson
Christopher Henderson
2019.07.16
Joan – we really appreciate all your efforts to assist us in finding our local home. The home is perfect and meets our needs ; providing us with a closer commute, great school district and a lot of amenities and conveniences to everything we need just across the street. You made the home search very stress free and the process was seamless for us working with you. Your ability to provide us access to the properties we were interested to view in a timely manner was key for us. We also appreciate your professionalism throughout the process and for walking us through key communications with the owners realty reps on behalf of the homeowners who live outside the country. Now a few months into the home and we have truly enjoyed our new surroundings and it’s been even more than we could have hoped for. We hope others will be lucky enough to have you represent them and take advantage of your experience, professionalism and vast access to resources to help your customers through the process of finding their new home. We wish you the best and look forward to working with you again in the future, The Henderson family Arcadia, CA
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2019.07.16
Christopher, it was my pleasure to help your family find a home! I'm humbled and honored by your glowing review. Thank you for trusting me, and I look forward to hearing about the great memories you and the family make in your new home!
Advertisement
Eloff Perez
Eloff Perez
2019.05.04
Hard working, honest and just good people. 10 stars!
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2019.05.07
Thank you so much, Eloff! It's been a pleasure :)
Danika von Gesjen
Danika von Gesjen
2018.10.29
Joan was great at helping me find a rental. I was getting very stressed out looking for a place with two little kids. She did all the coordinating. No more hassling with email and text with various landlords and agents and having appointments spread out. With her I only had to spend one morning looking at places. We looked at 5 places and two were better then I had hoped for. She is very nice, professional and got exactly what I was looking for. Oh, and she doesn't charge the renters but takes a fee from the landlord.
Reply from Joan Lamond, The Realtor Joan 2018.10.29
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Danika! It was my pleasure to take some of the stress off of your shoulders :)