Bala Freshmart Reviews

Bala Freshmart Reviews

3.9

Good - based on 242 reviews

balafreshmart.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (242)
Patricia Irving
Patricia Irving
2024-02-04
Steve Potter
Steve Potter
2024-01-21
Clean. Well stocked. A decent small town grocery store.
Maria graciela Gomez cano
Maria graciela Gomez cano
2024-01-19
Fresh food excelente place
Tom Barnes
Tom Barnes
2023-12-30
John Jackson
John Jackson
2023-12-04
A local supermarket in Muskoka.
Scott Mansbridge
Scott Mansbridge
2023-10-22
Nice clean store and I can always find what I went in for, and super friendly staff.
Deanna guest
Deanna guest
2023-10-19
Michelle M
Michelle M
2023-10-14
O J
O J
2023-10-11
All you need in cottage country
Mark Holman
Mark Holman
2023-10-11
Everything you need under one roof
Tyler Weston
Tyler Weston
2023-10-07
Cranberry sausages for life
Chris P (My Rock and Roll Heaven)
Chris P (My Rock and Roll Heaven)
2023-10-07
Mary McGimsie
2023-08-14
Double Check Dates Stopped into Freshmart earlier this week after visiting Bala! It was post long weekend so selections were limited, found the store very disorganized, some empty shelves but the shocker was opened loaves of bread in the bakery aisle..have never seen this before! Realize prices are slightly inflated in cottage country but I wasn’t prepared for was the poor quality and past before date of some of the items I purchased, firstly the mini cucumbers were already showing signs of rotting, half of the spring mix salad was rotten, chicken thighs had to be thrown out as they were past best before date, pineapple was rotten to the core , cilantro was all slimy and lastly the milk carton leaked milk all over the fridge 😡😡😡 I have read some of the other reviews and can’t believe these people had shopped in the same store I was in😳 Would not recommend shopping here!
Karen Willis
Karen Willis
2023-08-07
I’m giving this rating for a small store in a small town in the middle of summer. If not comparing it to large city stores, it does well. Good choice and stock. Just be prepared to adapt and pay a bit more. Was happy it saved the day on holiday Monday in the rain.
John Perenack
John Perenack
2023-08-02
Good grocery store, but prices are particularly high. Probably a reflection of the impact of tourism in the town.
John Ozikizler
John Ozikizler
2023-07-26
Brutal service, limited product, poorly organized, totally a dump
Brittany Decaire
Brittany Decaire
2023-07-05
It's only getting 5 Stars because I am a local and the customer service is outstanding. However this store caters to the tourist only. The prices are sky high! .They could sell alot more products if they lowered during the off season.
Patricia Arney
Patricia Arney
2023-04-16
Bala Freshmart is local and exceptionally well stocked. Prices are no more crazy than anywhere else. The staff are great the 'free' bags are awesome with local sponsors. Great Bala resource!
Ashley Inglis
Ashley Inglis
2023-04-01
Dakota made our shopping experience fun. Very great attitude and SO friendly.
Caleb Consorti
Caleb Consorti
2023-02-28