Backyard Pool & Patio Reviews

Backyard Pool & Patio Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 124 reviews

backyardpoolpatio.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (124)
Nathan Moore
Nathan Moore
2023-07-15
Great customer service, thanked me for my business, gave me a fair price, what more can you ask
Reply from Backyard Pool & Patio 2018-10-19
Thank you Nathan glad to hear you are enjoying the hot tub!
Caman
Caman
2023-06-02
Very knowledgeable about helping you solve any problems and maintenance issues. No longer open.
David Naretto
David Naretto
2023-03-12
Cynthia Harbaugh
Cynthia Harbaugh
2021-10-05
Phoned and spoke with Steven who was knowledgeable and very helpful. I appreciate the information and assistance so much.
Reply from Backyard Pool & Patio 2021-11-03
We are happy to serve you. Thanks again. Have a great day & God bless
Chris Byers
Chris Byers
2021-05-15
Thanks Rod for your help and service
Annette Noud
Annette Noud
2021-02-23
Rod and Steven were so helpful, knowledgeable and a delight to work with. We love our new spa and couldn't be happier! They (Grant and team) made a difficult installation so very smooth. Thanks again!!
Reply from Backyard Pool & Patio 2021-02-23
Annette thank you for taking the time to send us your review! So happy you are enjoying your new spa! Thank you!
Aaron & Roberta Lower
Aaron & Roberta Lower
2021-02-17
Steven was wonderful to work with- extremely helpful and prompt. We had a great experience at Backyard Pool & Patio.
J. Randy Brooks
J. Randy Brooks
2021-02-16
We can't say enough about Rod and his entire crew. Very helpful with great information and advice on choice of our in ground pool and installation. They were very professional and went out of their way to make every step of our pool process a great experience. I previously purchased a Primo XL grill and went back for a Primo Jr. They were a great choice for our grills and pool. I am a DIY guy on most projects and Rod went out of his way to help me save tons of money on my retaining wall by putting a footer in and showing me how to do it myself. He also did a cement pad for our new DIY pool house and brought dirt and rock in for my DIY landscape. They will be our one stop shop for all future pool & patio needs. I highly recommend Backyard Pool & Patio great knowledge and zero pressure and all great folks to work with.
Reply from Backyard Pool & Patio 2021-02-16
Randy you are greatly appreciated and we look forward to working together for years to come, thank you!
Cat
Cat
2020-11-14
Great service and hot tub! Delivered quickly and professionally! Highly recommend
Louann Lord
Louann Lord
2020-11-13
Backyard Pool and Patio have always serviced our pool and hot tub for the last 5 years. They are always kind and considerate! Definitely a very professional team to work with! Steve helped me today and went above and beyond to help me! Highly recommend them for any of your pool or patio needs!!!
Allison Sparrow
Allison Sparrow
2020-10-14
Great customer service! They are so helpful and friendly. We are thrilled with our hot tub purchase and the continued assistance with water samples and chemicals.
Barbie Bennett
Barbie Bennett
2020-09-14
I called them early August for a quote on a new pool cover. they mentioned that they were very busy and would be able to come out in three weeks-five weeks later, i called to see if they were coming out and the gentleman i spoke with was very rude and said they were too busy and didn't want to come out. They did not bother to atleast call and let me know they did not want my business so that i could have called someone else. never work with these people. very rude.
Barbie Jackson
Barbie Jackson
2020-09-09
The employees are rude and take advantage of customers! I went in to get my water tested shortly after everything opened back up. Firstly, not a single employee in there was wearing a mask! I went in there around 3:55PM and before the woman tested my water she says to me, "You do realize we close at 4, right....?" I told her the hours on google listed that they were open until 6, and showed her on my phone. I offered to leave and come back the next day and she declined. If it was a huge issue, I wish she would have told me after she was done testing the water, because it came off as rude, and that my business wasn't appreciated. I am a relatively new pool owner and have had ongoing issues with metals in my pool. I have spent HUNDREDS of dollars at this store purchasing products per their recommendation to resolve the issue. They swore up and down that the metals were coming from our heater. THANK GOD I wasn't conned into replacing it. After some research, I learned that many chlorine pucks have traces of copper in them. Sure enough, I looked at the label of the Bioguard branded pucks that they sold me and COPPER is listed as an ingredient right on the label. I have since switched to liquid chlorine for the summer and guess what? No more metals in my pool! I highly suggest everyone avoid this place, and invest in your own testing kit. You will save money in the long run!
Reply from Backyard Pool & Patio 2020-09-10
Barbie, we have tried to search you in our records, and cannot locate the customer information as you list it in your review. If you could contact us, we would be happy to help with issues you may have experienced. We rely on information provided by the pool owner when we are testing your water. Often copper is introduced into pool water that has not been balanced properly, and has damaged the heat exchanger in your heater. We can and do practice social distancing in our store, and always wear a mask if asked to or in order to properly and safely help customers. All hours have since been adjusted on all media sites so the information is clear now. Bioguard is the number one brand of pool care, and we carry only top quality products to assist our customers. It is recommended that you follow a complete program in order to keep your water clear and safe for swimming.
Amanda Carwyle
Amanda Carwyle
2020-09-05
People here are so helpful and friendly
Reply from Backyard Pool & Patio 2020-09-10
Thanks for the review Amanda! So glad we could help!
Charlie May
Charlie May
2020-08-04
Unfortunately I did not feel comfortable staying in the store because a store associate was not wearing a mask. Two times they got up close in my personal space without a mask on. We are in a global pandemic, all should do their part to encourage safety.
Reply from Backyard Pool & Patio 2020-08-05
Charlie, We are sorry you experienced this and will update all employees to ensure your safety as well as ours. Thank you for letting us know your concern.
Michael Humphries (mike)
Michael Humphries (mike)
2020-07-21
Jessica Prochnow
Jessica Prochnow
2020-07-14
Laura Bennett
Laura Bennett
2020-07-03
Carl Young
Carl Young
2020-03-04
More pricey than other places
roger tackett
roger tackett
2020-01-07