Tiptree Back Pain Clinic

backpainspecialist.co.uk

Tiptree Back Pain Clinic Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
33 reviews Verified
Tiptree Back Pain Clinic
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 33 ) 5.0

Oscar Del Boy
Oscar Del Boy
2024.04.17
Visited John to resolve a back problem. Hes a lovely friendly chap who knows his stuff!! He resolved my issues and would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you John keep cycling! 🚴 Happy builder Trevor 👍
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2024.04.19
Hi Trevor, thanks a million for your review. One of the reasons you got well so rapidly is that you followed instructions, did ice packs, rested a couple of days and did it all with a big, enthusiastic smile 😃 All the best, John
Advertisement
Abi Dyall
Abi Dyall
2024.04.08
Writing on behalf of my dad Second session with John, just before I go on holiday. Massive relief - what a guy!
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2024.04.08
Fantastic news. Have a great holiday. See you when you get back. All the best, John
Chris Oris
Chris Oris
2024.03.18
Recently visited due to back pain issues, was very professional and Informative for my problem. I would highly recommend.
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2024.04.15
Thank you so much Chris for your stellar review. Best wishes. John
Layla Drewell
Layla Drewell
2024.01.12
I have had back pain for 3 years almost every day and in that time seen physio’s / had acupuncture and various other things via my doctor and privately - however whilst they helped it never went away. An MRI showed it is a prolapsed disc. Seeing John I was a bit anxious about it at first but he is very knowledgeable, made me understand better what the cause is and realise that it can go away and the pain is manageable / fixable - no need for constant painkillers! So pleased I have been going and worth every penny! I feel 2 inches taller and most days don’t even think about my back anymore… thanks so much John 🙏
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2024.01.12
Thank you so much for that review Layla. You're a model patient.
Michael Gray
Michael Gray
2023.11.12
After years of constant lower back pain, sleepless nights and many fruitless visits to Masseurs, Osteopaths, Physiotherapists, Chiropractors and Accupuncturists, I had really given up hope of ever being free of pain - until I met John. From our first telephone conversation, I was optimistic that he would able to help me and I have not been disappointed With each session, the discomfort has lessened and I am now almost pain free. John has also given me valuable advice on diet and nutrition and some good tips on achieving better quality sleep. John's positivity is infectious and I always leave feeling better mentally and physically following my visits to him - I would highly recommend his services.
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2023.11.14
Hi Michael. Thank you for your review. I’m so happy for your improving health. We’ve worked hard to make the treatments and advice effective for you. I have had fun seeing you progressing and I look forward to completing the job. All the best, John
Advertisement
Chris Cowell
Chris Cowell
2023.09.29
Further to my previous review I'm now one session away from being discharged. I'd say John was a miracle worker but that would diminish his years of study and practice. I went to him with a knee problem I thought was years of wear and tear and what I thought was a hip problem. Our first consultation identified what was causing my knee problem and established the hip was actually a back condition (one press around L4/5 caused excruciating pain). John has worked his magic through various treatments ove the past weeks since my first review. I'm now pain free, walking upright (for the first time in years) and sleeping well. I genuinely can't thank John enough and can't recommend him highly enough either! Don't do what I did and suffer discomfort for months, make an appointment today to go and see him. Finally I'd add that he's a fantastic guy too and if I have a concern in the future I'll be straight on the phone to John Varley!
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2023.09.11
Hi Chris, Thanks for your kind review. I’m delighted. All the best, John
Ken Wright
Ken Wright
2023.09.11
I cannot praise John and the treatment that he has given me highly enough. I have gone from having to take pain killers during the day aswell as last thing at night, to try and get some sleep, to being virtually pain free and not having to take pain killers at all. This is the first time, in over a year, that I've been able to sleep without taking pain killers. THANK YOU VERY MUCH MR JOHN VARLEY.
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2024.01.12
Thank you so very much for your smashing review Ken. It's a pleasure treating you.
Susan
Susan
2023.08.17
Very friendly and helpful. Treatment was effective. Appointments available at convenient times. Would recommend John as he is interested in your lifestyle as well as your pain. I took many of his suggestions on board and feel much better for it. His positive outlook on life is contagious.
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2024.01.12
Thank you very much Susan. That's a lovely review. All the very best. John
Charles Winter
Charles Winter
2023.06.11
John was fantastic!!!! Went in with a shoulder problem and in just a few sessions was healed and exercising again after a month of non stop pain. John's very professional and extremely knowledgeable and puts you at ease at once. Couldn't recommend enough.
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2024.01.12
Sorry to respond so late to your great review Charles. Big congratulations on your fabulous wedding. All the best, John
Advertisement
Harriet Oconnell
Harriet Oconnell
2023.05.18
Been to John twice I have terrible pain from nerve damage due to chemo and cancer and wow John has been brilliant very re assuring made me feel very comfortable more important I’m mobile and my back and leg pain has improved from the first visit highly recommend!!!!
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2023.05.18
Hi H, I’m humbled by reading your very kind review. You are a stellar human being. I salute you. John
Terry Uphill
Terry Uphill
2023.02.27
Went to see John recently with a very poorly back damaged at work lifting beer barrels . He recommended a course of treatment including electric impulses and acupuncture as well as manipulation. Due to his vast knowledge and many years of practice he expertly put me back on my feet and standing upright again . Would highly recommend his services and will have no reservations in using his services again if the need arrises
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2023.03.08
Hi Terry. Than you for your splendid review. It was a delight to treat you and remember to do ice packs straight away if you ever strain your back again.Many thanks. John V
Cat Bee
Cat Bee
2023.01.16
I cannot recommend more highly. John not only sorted my back problem in only a few visits but also gave me wonderful advice and improved my general outlook. He really is an incredible man with an amazing perspective and an ability to pass on his positivity and zest for life to everyone he meets. I can’t thank him enough
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2023.01.17
Hi Cat, Thank you for your generous review. I’m truly delighted that you’re well and enjoying life to the full again. John
Daniel Lawrence
Daniel Lawrence
2023.01.16
I had about six appts recently. I really like John's holistic approach to my problem. It very much focused on diet and accupuncture but we also addressed stress, emotional issues etc. John introduced me to to some helpful podcasts and authors and I would recommend him to anyone wanting to take responsibility for their own health (as well as receive direct health care). I will continue to follow his advice in the future. Thank you.
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2023.03.08
Hi Dan, Thank you so much for your excellent review. It is now an established fact that the bacteria in the gut, called the human biome actually influence and dictate the whole of our health from their interaction with the foods that we eat. Over 30 years ago I was the only non-medical member The Leaky Gut Group. A collection of health professionals who got together to discuss the effects of an inflamed gut besides the obvious conditions like IBS and Coeliacs disease. We were often ridiculed by colleagues and Dr.Keith Eaton was a pioneer in what is now common knowledge that the biome is at the heart of many diseases. I am regularly shocked at the diets of many of my patients. Only yesterday I was stunned to learn that one of my current patients who is attempting Intermittent Fasting combined with a low carb diet was eating a lot of minced meat. That in itself is fine but he then told me that he doesn't cook at all and the minced meat is out of a tin! We are what we eat or more accurately we are what we absorb through the walls of the gut. Many people would benefit nowadays from taking probiotics before feeding and cutting out refined carbohydrates which inflame the gut and are the basic cause of obesity which is a disease now out of control in the UK. I read recently that the English are officially 62% overweight. I consider myself an expert in diets. I owned The Randolph Allergy Clinic in North London for 13 years and used to treat around 30-50 patients weekly for food allergies. I was a regular lecturer to allergy groups and slimming clubs. I was a founder member of The British Society for Clinical and Dental Nutrition and a very regular attendee at allergy conferences. I worked with Drs Basil and Elspeth Wilson-Kay at their gynecological practice in Knightsbridge and besides our own specialities we used our knowledge of food and inhalant allergy to help our patients. Once again Dan, thank you very much for your review. I wish you good health! John Varley
Advertisement
Karen S
Karen S
2022.09.27
What a great personality. Very caring and understood exactly where I was coming from with ongoing issues. First time visiting John and I’m so glad I did. Wholeheartedly recommend.
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2022.09.27
Hi Karen, I truly didn’t expect your very kind review. I’ll do my best to help you get back to outstanding health as quickly and painlessly as possible. John V
Neil Caney
Neil Caney
2022.09.08
Only took 2 visits to sort my issue. Plenty of advice and professional, including a cup of coffee !
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2022.09.09
Hi Neil and thanks for your generous review. Frankly, you’re really easy to treat because you’re a good listener, do the ice packs and exercises. What not to like!
Belinda Driver
Belinda Driver
2022.09.07
I was suffering with back pain ,,so I decided to contact John .... Wow so glad I did what a wonderful knowledgeable professional caring ( Brilliant personality) Put me at complete ease.....He also treated my Rheumatoid arthritis with Acupuncture which helped me immensely...... Truly a lovely caring man ......5stars plus Highly recommend
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2022.09.08
Thank you so much for your brilliant review Belinda. I am delighted that you’re so pleased with the treatment. You’re a star!!
Jacob Cornwell
Jacob Cornwell
2022.09.06
Best service I've ever been given in this industry. Great knowledge and genuinely cares about making people well.
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2022.09.06
Wow, that’s a very kind review Jacob. Stay well! All the best, John
Advertisement
James Hennessy
James Hennessy
2022.03.14
Cannot thank John enough for easing my unbearable back pain. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is suffering.
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2022.03.14
Wow, thank you James for your generous review. I’m delighted I helped you to get better.
Mihaela Neagu
Mihaela Neagu
2021.11.02
Definitely highly recommended. No matter the reason behind your back pain, Mr Varley will make it disappear. A true specialist!
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2022.09.09
That’s a smashing and kind review Mihaela. Thank you so much. John V
Alan Page
Alan Page
2021.08.05
Was suffering with tinnitus and ear ache for many months, went John initially with lower back pain and after my first visit asked about my other problems and now after 5 visits I have no ear ache, no tinnitus, and the back pain is all gone.
Reply from Tiptree Back Pain Clinic 2021.08.05
Hi Alan. Thank you so much for this review. I’m hoping it might give some hope to the many people suffering from tinnitus. I used acupuncture and cranial work to treat it and after only ONE treatment it worked! I’m truly grateful and delighted!! The back pain took longer.