BachelorsBeach.com Reviews

BachelorsBeach.com Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 31 reviews

bachelorsbeach.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (31)
malachi hendrix
malachi hendrix
2024-02-21
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2024-02-23
Malachi, Thanks again to you and your family staying with us. We will see you next time you come to Bonaire. Rodney
Advertisement
kara prater
kara prater
2024-02-17
We wont consider staying anywhere else when we come back! Christa and Rodney have you all set up with everything you need to enjoy your vacation. The house is all the cozy comforts of home for when you need to take some down time. T.v.’s, games, books, and all essentials for cooking. When you are ready to kick it back up they have kayak’s, bikes, and an awesome outdoor patio and pool area! We loved the short walk to Bachelors Beach where we sat in comfy beach chairs, also provided, to watch the awesome sunset. Thank you for not only the wonderful hospitality but sharing your beautiful property and all the “extras” you provide.
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2024-02-17
Dear Kara, Thank you so much for your incredible review. We're so thrilled you enjoyed everything our little piece of paradise has to offer. Knowing that you wouldn't consider staying anywhere else on your next visit to Bonaire says a lot. We couldn't be happier that you discovered the joys of the unforgettable sunset moments at BachelorsBeach we feel truly lucky to enjoy it almost every night. Thank you again for highlighting not only the accommodations but also our hospitality and the "extras" we provide. We can't wait to welcome you back to Bonaire soon. We'd be happy to help make it another unforgettable experience. See you two soon, Rodney and Christa
Erik
Erik
2024-02-14
I don’t say this lightly but my experience staying in Rodney’s Aruba house was the best rental experience I’ve ever had. Unit was clean, bright & sunny and fully stocked with cooking gear/utensils and has a few as t patio out back with a well kept pool. I’ve had nice clean units before but the above-and-beyond here had to do with Rodney himself. He was always around and bending over backwards to get us everything in we needed to optimize our experience. He lent us things, gave us unending guidance as to things to do and helped find me a local scooter to rent (ridiculously cheap). He is the best! And a big reason you should rent from him. I will be back.
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2024-02-14
Hi Erik, Thank you for your incredible review! It truly means a lot to the both of us that you had such a positive experience at our Bonaire vacation rental. Thank you for noticing our effort to make the homes clean, comfortable, and well-equipped for our guests. We hope your kind words will encourage others to consider staying with us. We really enjoyed meeting you and can't wait to welcome future visitors who are looking for a similar amazing Bonaire experience as you had! We hope to see you back again soon, and thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback. Hopefully next time you can get a few more runs at Sorobon in. See you again soon, Rodney & Christa
neil byrne
neil byrne
2024-02-12
We are just completing a week here and have had a great time. Krista and Rodney have been great hosts and have supplies us with extra amenities such as beach chairs and a great cooler to take on the road. The pool and gas grill are also great.
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2024-02-12
Tammy and Niel, We were glad to hear you had a fantastic week at The Aruba House in Bonaire! We're so happy you enjoyed the island and appreciate you mentioning the beach chairs and cooler - exploring with the right gear really does make all the difference! Thank you for mentioning the pool and gas grill too! We have strived to create a space where our guests can relax and truly experience the island getaway they deserve. Your kind words about our efforts to make The Aruba House and the other homes welcoming truly mean a lot. We look forward to both of you coming back again soon! Rodney & Christa
rbro
rbro
2024-02-07
Great place great location. Nicely away from the city with good access to main dive sites. Hosts were Bonaire experts with great advice. Everything as described, and hosts quickly looked after several things we needed. Dive and water gear cleanup - even provided gear totes! Highly recommend- our best bonaire hosts ever.
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2024-02-07
Robert and Betty, We're are thrilled you had such a fantastic time at one of our Bonaire homes! It truly brings us joy to know you enjoyed the location, the easy access to dive sites, and the helpful advice from your "Bonaire expert" hosts (that would be us!). We try our best to keep everything exactly as described, and we're happy to help in any way we can – diving gear totes and all! It means the world to us that you consider us your "best Bonaire hosts ever." Thank you once again for choosing our home and for taking the time to share your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back soon for your next fantastic Bonaire adventure! Thank you again for the stay and the nice review, every bit of positive feedback helps us reach more amazing guests/new friends like you.
Advertisement
Gerry Cleary
Gerry Cleary
2024-02-03
What an amazing place to stay! We stayed in 14A and it is a really nice unit. Everything you need to cook for yourself plus there is a restaurant two blocks away. With rinse tanks and hangars, the place is perfect for divers and windsurfers, with easy access to Lac Bay. Rodney is an incredible host and helped us with everything we needed. I have stayed at several rentals on Bonaire over the years and this was by far the best, especially with the pool and outdoor seating area. Can't wait to come back!
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2024-02-03
Dear Gerry, Thank you so much for staying with us and your amazing review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time in our “Aruba House” and found it to be well-equipped for your needs. We're especially delighted that you appreciated the home and were able use it for your diving and windsurfing. We try to ensure every guest has a memorable stay, and your recognition means a lot. Thank you for considering our rental the best among your Bonaire experiences. We strive to create a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere, and your feedback tells us we're on the right track. Thank you again for choosing us and for sharing your positive experience with others. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Rodney & Christa
Erin Boyd
Erin Boyd
2024-01-29
I stayed in unit 14B for a very relaxing two weeks, and sadly am heading home today. The unit had everything I needed and more! There is a well-equipped kitchen with plenty of dishes, cookware and spices. Large smart TVs with plenty of services to choose from, great internet, and powerful AC and fans. Bedrooms are large and comfortable with tons of storage space so I could put everything away and pretend I never have to go home! The true highlight is the pool and outdoor living space with a large upstairs deck, seating, giant Jenga, bbqs, scuba wash stations, bikes, and kayaks. The fridge outside is stocked with beverages and snacks at market prices. This space is shared with two other units, and it is nice to meet new people while also having plenty of private space to retreat to as preferred. The location is excellent for a quick walk to Bachelor Beach to see perfect sunsets, and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance also. The hosts are on site just across the street and are responsive to anything you might need. Rodney and Christa know the island well and can provide recommendations for beaches, snorkeling, and dining. I can’t wait to visit again next year!
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2024-01-30
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay in unit 14B at our vacation rental on Bonaire! We are so glad to hear that you had such a relaxing and enjoyable two weeks. We are so grateful for your kind words about, we are dedicated to providing our guests with a friendly and welcoming experience, and are always happy to help with any recommendations or assistance. We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you next year! Rodney & Christa
Pamela B
Pamela B
2024-01-29
I can’t say enough good things about this wonderful place. We stayed in the two bedroom greenhouse and it was fantastic. The AC works really well, the kitchen is extremely well equipped and the TVs are huge and have all of the channels you could possibly want to watch. It’s a very short walk to bachelors Beach to swim and watch the sunset and it’s very close to the windsurfing sites. The hosts,Rodney and Christa, are amazingly kind and generous and always available to help or give information or just have a friendly chat. They have created a wonderful sense of community and you feel like you’re with family. it’s a great place to stay.
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2024-01-30
Pamela / Steve, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our vacation rental! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our two-bedroom greenhouse (Curacao Villa) and that you found everything to be comfortable and well-equipped. We are especially happy that you were able to get in as much windsurfing as you did. Swimming and watching the sunset at Bachelors Beach is truly one of the simple pleasures in life. We also felt like you were staying with family. We strive to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere for our guests, and we are always are looking for ways to make their stay even more enjoyable and truly feel at home. Thank you again for your wonderful review. Our home away from home and the wind will both be waiting for you to return to Bonaire and stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Rodney & Christa
Lars Hubbard
Lars Hubbard
2024-01-27
Kind of perfect for me. Quiet; great location; excellent amenities; gracious and kind hosts. Could not have been better. Rodney and Christa clearly care about their little slice of Paradise. I'll be back.
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2024-01-27
Thank you so much for the glowing review, Lars! We are so glad you had a wonderful month-long stay in our vacation home. Your kind words mean alot to us, and we are thrilled that you found our property to be everything you needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay. We love Bonaire and are passionate about sharing our little slice of paradise with guests like you. We were particularly impressed by your cleanliness. You are the cleanest guest we have ever had especially after a month stay, and we sincerely appreciate your efforts to keep our rental in pristine condition. Your thoughtfulness made a big difference, and it is a testament to your respect for other people's property. Thank you again for your wonderful review. We look forward to your coming back to your home away from home. Rodney & Christa
Advertisement
john lund
john lund
2024-01-24
Best places on the island by far! Best places, location and hosts on the island! Christa and Rodney have created amazing properties. Every amenity you could want is present, along with fantastic hosts. A stay here will never disappoint!
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2024-01-24
John, Thank you for such a kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your second stay at our homes. We put a lot of hard work into creating a welcoming and comfortable space for our guests, and we're always happy to hear that it's appreciated. One of the benefits of running a boutique resort is that we are introduced to wonderful people like you that we are proud to consider a new lifelong friend. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review, it does really help future guests get a feeling for what to expect. See you soon! Rodney & Christa
Inna Troutovski
Inna Troutovski
2024-01-13
The villa was beautiful and very spacious. Was very well ventilated with plenty air acs and ceilings fans. Kitchen was great with welcome drinks and all, nice gas stove and all the needed amenities. There was an excellent mini bar next to the pool, and two very nice outdoor grills. We had a free bar inside the house, and the full kitchen. Bedrooms were very spacious, and the smart TVs were huge! The hosts were wonderful, warm, and welcoming people. we highly recommend this villa. We had a terrific time! Rodney gave us great recommendations regarding fine dining and best beaches. Thanks Rodney and Christa!
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2024-01-14
Dear Inna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Thank you for treating it like your own home and leaving it so clean. We are particularly pleased that you mentioned the things you enjoyed including out complimentary cocktail bars. We strive to create a welcoming and relaxing environment for our guests, and we are thrilled that you felt at home at our villa. We are also grateful for your kind words about. We love sharing our local knowledge with our guests and helping them to make the most of their time in our beautiful area. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Sincerely, Rodney and Christa
John Grant
John Grant
2024-01-13
This place was exactly what we needed! Beautiful, clean perfect house, the pool is incredible and the deck provides a gorgeous view of the ocean, and sunrises. There is no better way to have an vacation, take a moment to stop, breathe, and experience the relaxed island lifestyle. Rodney and Christa are amazing hosts! They are extremely knowledgeable of the island and have great recommendations of everything from where to snorkel, go sightseeing, or one of the wonderful restaurants on the island. We will definitely be coming back!
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2024-01-14
Dear John, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our "Bonaire Home"! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful and clean house, as well as the pool and deck with its stunning ocean views. We take pride in providing our guests with a relaxing and luxurious experience, and we are glad that you were able to unwind and enjoy the island lifestyle. We also appreciate that you enjoyed us as your hosts, We are passionate about Bonaire and are always happy to share their knowledge and recommendations with our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our "Bonaire Home," and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Rodney & Christa
Inna
Inna
2024-01-13
Verified
The villa was beautiful and very spacious. Was very well ventilated with plenty air acs and ceilings fans. Kitchen was great with welcome drinks and all, nice gas stove and all the needed amenities. There was an excellent mini bar next to the pool, and two very nice outdoor grills. We had a free bar inside the house, and the full kitchen. Bedrooms were very spacious, and the smart TVs were huge! The hosts were wonderful, warm, and welcoming people. we highly recommend this villa. We had a terrific time! Rodney gave us great recommendations regarding fine dining and best beaches. Thanks Rodney and Christa!
Advertisement
Ryan McDonald
Ryan McDonald
2024-01-08
Rodney and his wife Christa were amazing hosts. They made sure we had everything we needed and were full of useful information to make our stay easier. The house was fully equipped with everything we needed and more. The neighborhood was safe, quiet and clean. The property was perfect with accommodations set up for diving. The pool out back was also an added bonus. I would recommend this house to anyone and I will be returning myself.
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2024-01-08
Ryan, Thank you so much for your kind and glowing review of our Bonaire Vacation Rental We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience staying with us. We are particularly grateful for your comments about our hospitality and attention to detail. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable, and we are glad that you felt our efforts were worthwhile. We are glad we could provide useful information to make your stay easier. We are thrilled that you found our home to be fully equipped with everything you needed and more. We take pride in ensuring that our guests have access to all the amenities they desire for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We were delighted to hear that you found our neighborhood to be safe, quiet, and clean. We believe that the neighborhood is a great place to stay for those seeking a peaceful retreat, and we are glad that you appreciated its qualities. We are also very happy to hear that you found our property to be perfectly suited for diving enthusiasts. We have tried to designed the homes with divers in mind. Finally, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our pool. We know that our guests appreciate the opportunity to relax and unwind by the pool, and we are glad that you found it to be an added bonus to your stay. Thank you again for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will see you back soon! Sincerely, Rodney and Christa
Ryan
Ryan
2024-01-02
Verified
Rodney and Christa are great hosts. From the first time a messaged him long before our trip till the minute we check out . Their place is awesome. Filled with everything to make your stay feel right at home. The location is awesome and the hosts are always available to help with anything. We loved the pool out back and the nice wash station for our scuba gear. I would highly recommend this property to any looking for clean quiet place to stay right off the main road with walking distance to the best sunsets on the island!
Joyce G
Joyce G
2023-12-28
Rodney and Crista are great hosts and very knowledgeable about Bonaire and have given us great recommendations for everything from dining to diving sites. We stayed in the casita which was comfortable for 2 people. The location is close to some amenities and the central to southern dive sites. I would definitely stay with them again!
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2023-12-29
Joyce, We are absolutely thrilled to read your kind and positive review of our home and our hosting experience. It means so much to us to hear that you had such a wonderful time and that we exceeded your expectations. We are passionate about sharing our island home with our guests and helping them discover all that it has to offer. We're glad that you found our recommendations helpful and that they enhanced your overall experience. We're also delighted that you enjoyed the Casitta. We strive to provide comfortable and inviting accommodations for our guests, and we're glad that you found the Casitta to be a welcoming retreat. The proximity to amenities and dive sites was another aspect of your stay that we're particularly proud of. It is what drew us to the Belnem area. We want our guests to have easy access to all that Bonaire has to offer. Thank you for again taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your words serve as a reminder of why we love being hosts and of the joy it brings us to make our guests' vacations as memorable and enjoyable as possible. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Bonaire is a place that we cherish, and we're always happy to share its beauty and magic with those who visit. Sincerely, Rodney & Christa
Kirra Austin
Kirra Austin
2023-12-16
Just finished our stay here and it was great! Super cute rooms, nice and clean, and kind and accommodating hosts! We had a mixup with our flights and had to stay three extra days but were having trouble finding a place that could get us in last minute because it was late and they got us in no problem. There’s bikes and kayaks for use and we tried out both! Would absolutely stay here again if I came back to Bonaire.
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2023-12-16
Dear Kirra, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our place, and we are incredibly grateful for your kind words. Your feedback about our cozy rooms, impeccable cleanliness, and warm hospitality means the world to us. We strive to create a welcoming and comfortable environment for our guests, and we are delighted that you felt so at home during your stay. We were especially glad to be able to accommodate your last-minute change in plans, and we are glad that you enjoyed the bikes and kayaks. We believe that providing our guests with access to these amenities enhances their experience of Bonaire's natural beauty. Thank you again for your positive feedback. We are truly honored to have had you and your traveling companions as our guests, and we would be delighted to welcome you back to our place if you ever find yourself back in Bonaire. Sincerely, Rodney & Christa
Advertisement
Charlotte Vranckx
Charlotte Vranckx
2023-12-06
Loved the BachelorsBeach house. The location is great and very close to the beach. They also had very modern amenities, a pool, nice decorations, bikes, outside equipment to wash diving/snorkling gear and so much more. Me and my mom had an awesome time here! The hosts , Rod and Kristi were amazing, and made sure our stay was as good as possible. Will definitely stay here again next time I go to bonaire!
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2023-12-06
Charlotte, Thank you for the great review. We look forward to having you come back to our island and staying with us. You and your mother are always welcome in your Bonaire home away from home.
Wendy Jaun
Wendy Jaun
2023-11-12
Rodney and Christa's rental home is the perfect place to stay in Bonaire. It's was super comfortable and decorated so nicely. It is spacious enough for two people and everything that you need to be self-sufficient is present in the home. The nice little kitchen is stocked with toaster, coffeemaker, fridge, cook top and microwave. The beautiful bathroom has a walk in shower and lots of places to hang towels. The bedroom is large, comfortable and has air conditioning. Rodney and Christa were Wonderful hosts, offering more perks and extras that you don't normally see in a rental unit. There is parking on the site, Plus, there's also a washing machine, nice sitting area with a TV. I enjoyed the outside area, which was quite and comfortable. The unit is in a convenient and quiet area. Using the pool multiple times a day across the street was most enjoyable all of their guests were so friendly. I really felt like I have made friends for life by staying here. I would 100% recommend this stay to anybody considering coming to Bonaire. Below is my second review for BachelorBeach! This is the second time that I am staying here at BachelorsBeach. My first stay was in the Mexican Casitta and now I am in the Green two bedroom home. After comparing other accommodation on the island I found that BachelorBeach was the best! Great location, modern amenities,beautifully decorated, amazing pool, stocked tiki bar, bikes, kayaks.... to list a few!! Rod and Christa were great hosts that just could not do enough to make my stay comfortable! My goal is to stay in all of their other unit!! Other accommodations on the island do not compared to what you get at BachelorBeach and at a great price! I missed staying here but was so glad to return for the end of my vacation on the island. I wouldn't stay anywhere else after staying here!
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2024-01-14
Wendy, Thanks for being a returning guest. You are always welcome to come home.
els engelen
els engelen
2023-11-07
t was an amazing stay! The house was perfect and had all amenities . The host are so nice, friendly and helpful. I surly recommend this place. I will certainly stay back in this villa next time I visit Bonaire!
Reply from BachelorsBeach.com 2023-12-16
Els It was a tremendous pleasure hosting you at our "Curacao Home" on Bonaire. We appreciate your being captivated by the charm and comfort of our villa as a perfect haven for your Bonaire getaway. We were delighted to learn that the house met your expectations, providing all the amenities you needed for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Your feedback about our hospitality was particularly heartwarming. Your comments about our friendly nature and willingness to go the extra mile to ensure your comfort and well-being is really appreciated. We strive to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere for our guests, and hearing that you felt at home during her stay is truly gratifying. We are deeply grateful for your positive review and the recommendation you have given to fellow travelers. We take pride in providing exceptional accommodations and exceptional service, and your kind words are a testament to our efforts. We wholeheartedly encourage you to return to our "Curacao Home" the next time you visit Bonaire. We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome her back to our villa and continue to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Thank you once again, Els, for your wonderful review and for making our home your home during your Bonaire vacation. Sincerely, Rodney & Christa