Chuck's Auto Repair

autorepairseattle.com

Chuck's Auto Repair Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
274 reviews Verified
Chuck's Auto Repair
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 274 ) 4.6

David Golden
David Golden
2024.05.24
Efficient and friendly service!!
B K
B K
2024.05.21
great work. nice crew that knows there stuff. thanks for all your work guys.
Juan Rocha
Juan Rocha
2024.04.26
Emy EM
Emy EM
2024.04.09
Chuck's is great! I have lived in the Seattle area for almost 10 years and this is the first mechanic place that treated me like a person. Other places treated me like I only belonged in the kitchen or that I was some dumb kid... Even though I'm almost 40yr and worked on cars with my Dad when we had the tools to do so... but I digress. If you want a mechanic that will actually listen to your concerns and not try to sell you things you don't need, Chuck's is the place. They have this awesome system where they send you information on what they found in their inspection and you can choose to accept or decline repairs using their online system. Meaning, for those introverts out there, you don't have to do a bunch of talking on the phone and they even text you if that's how you prefer to communicate. Everything is well detailed with their Services and they have excellent professionalism. Chuck's auto repair will be my go to mechanic from now on 😁
Debra Wilson
Debra Wilson
2024.04.09
I've been going to Chuck's for about six years and have always received great service. I have a 2012 Volkswagen Jetta (original owner) with about 70,000 miles. It's important to me to keep my car in good working order and the people at Chuck's do just that. They explain what they will be doing and answer any questions I have. I recommend Chuck's for great auto mechanic service.
Evan Sutton
Evan Sutton
2024.03.30
Chuck's will get all my car business. After getting a bonkers quote from the dealer, I came here for a second opinion. Not only did they find a bunch of repairs the dealership missed (including things I specifically asked the dealer about), they did about twice as much work for a lower price and in less time. They communicated clearly throughout and were super helpful. Feels like I'm driving a new car now.
Robert Cowan
Robert Cowan
2024.03.24
in and out as promised and the nicest part I could schedule an appointment in a reasonable time not like the 6+ weeks my dealer was telling me
Leif Arnseth
Leif Arnseth
2024.03.22
I have used these folks as my go-to service team for my WRX for years. My car started making what sounded like the dreaded rod knocking sound that WRX motors are known for, so I panicked and got it to Chuck's as soon as I could. Turned out it was a fried ignition coil... still a pricey fix, but way better than a new motor. After the repair, including a carbon clean and new spark plugs, my car now runs 100%. They seemed to also have fixed random suspension noises and just made the car feel like it is brand new. Not sure what magic that is, but I'll take it. Overall, 4k in repairs sounded like a tough pill to swallow, but given the work and results, plus the customer service from Ryan and Mark(?) the technician who did the work, it was 4k well spent and I continue to be very happy with this team and supporting their business.
Tracy A
Tracy A
2024.03.17
My trusted mechanic for my 2008 vehicle
Cole Knutsen
Cole Knutsen
2024.03.14
Came in as an emergency. Needed water pump replaced. They got me on the road again in time to get back to work. Very happy
Matthew Wade
Matthew Wade
2024.03.08
Ryan, Steve and Logan are great. Very customer oriented looking out for you and your wallet. No hidden surprises!
William Winship
William Winship
2024.03.01
It’s almost a shock these days to find an automotive shop whose level of excellence and technical expertise is matched by their integrity – but that’s these guys. (Part of me hesitates to post this because they’ll get too crowded and won’t be able to squeeze me in anymore)
Tibi
Tibi
2024.03.01
Two out of two visits I’ve received excellent service. Steve and Ryan are both very knowledgeable, kind, and friendly. I certainly recommend Chuck’s and will return when necessary.
juliana santos
juliana santos
2024.02.26
Hiro Fukumoto
Hiro Fukumoto
2024.02.21
Services were completed on time. All works were explained well before and after the service.
Rotten Apple
Rotten Apple
2024.02.17
This place got my car in and out in a timely manner. they were upfront and honest about everything. They helped with getting my car back in the road. Thank you guys.
Nick Haddow
Nick Haddow
2024.02.13
Ryan and Steve have earned my trust over the years, Chuck's has been my go-to for 3 of my vehicles so far, and I've referred many family members and friends to them with great results.
John Stevenson
John Stevenson
2024.01.31
Routine maintenance this time. Steve and Ryan are always friendly and accommodating. It’s comforting to know that I can trust them to do the best for me
kaddy jatta
kaddy jatta
2024.01.25
They are so helpful and patient, and very informative.
alaincomp11
alaincomp11
2024.01.24
So far they did a great job on both of my cars I brought there. On top of that they have a good customer service (Ryan and Herbert) and a easy payment option. Good peoples.