Authentic Adventures

Authentic Adventures Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
56 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (55)
Anstice Latrena T
Anstice Latrena T
2024.04.11
Verified
We loved out day trip to Mai Chau! Booked a one day trip to Mai Chau and it included a local lunch and cycling activity where you get to see farmers work on the rice paddy fields. Love the slow pace of life there and would love to return for an overnight stay or a homestay next time
Advertisement
Ernestine Augus... T
Ernestine Augus... T
2024.04.10
Verified
Fantastically Fantastically organized trips to Mai Chau. Especially by the accurate service of travel agent Mr Minh. I highly recommended
Livy Minnnie L
Livy Minnnie L
2024.04.10
Verified
good tour mai chau 1 day We loved our tour. Our driver navigated the wet brilliantly and we had an amazing time seeing parts of mai chau. Such good value!
Jemmie L
Jemmie L
2024.04.09
Verified
Authentic Adventures Vietnam, 1 day mai chau was great for me From the moment we set out, the beauty of Mai Chau's landscapes mesmerized us. Our guide, Mr. Minh, provided insightful commentary, enriching our understanding of the local culture. Highlights included a visit to the vibrant local market and a thrilling biking excursion through picturesque countryside. Lunch, served in a traditional stilt house, showcased delicious Vietnamese dishes. Cycling through the surrounding villages offered panoramic views and fascinating insights into local life. As the day ended, we left Mai Chau with unforgettable memories and a deeper appreciation for its charm. The One-Day Mai Chau Tour is a must for those seeking an authentic Vietnamese experience in a stunning rural setting.
Anastassia Lean... A
Anastassia Lean... A
2024.04.09
Verified
Mai Chau Village A beautiful village in between the mountains. Breath taking views. The Village consisted of little markets and stilt houses. We took a cycle tour through the village. The guide speaks english well.
Advertisement
Stacy D
Stacy D
2024.04.05
Verified
Not what I expected Let me just say that the views were absolutely stunning. It was awesome to be able to ride our bikes into the small villages in the Rice fields. Unfortunately, we did the one day excursion. Everybody on the bus except for my son and I did a two day one night excursion. Which meant we spent three hours going to the village having lunch riding the bike for an hour and a half just to spend another three hours on the bus coming back to Hanoi. Not that the tour itself was bad. It was just not what we were expecting.
Sarine Martie A
Sarine Martie A
2024.02.20
Verified
Excellent The trip mai chau was amazing, well managed by the tour guide Tommy. Stops were good and enough time Appreciate his effort
Thomas J
Thomas J
2024.02.11
Verified
Tolle Tagestour Es hat alles bestens geklappt. Pünktlicher und angenehmer Transfer nach Mai Chau inkl. Zwischenhalte bei den scenic-views. Eine wirklich schöne und tolle Gegend. Das Essen in der Homestay war total lecker, die anschließende Fahrradtour mit vielen interessanten Erzählungen des Tourguides waren top. Ich kann diese Tour gerne empfehlen.
Anni Lucille F
Anni Lucille F
2024.02.04
Verified
Good times Enjoyed a Mai Chau great tour organized by Authentic. The transportation was safe and comfortable, and visited many breathtaking sights and rustic villages.
Advertisement
Fiona
Fiona
2024.01.05
Verified
Great day out to Mai Chau Our family had a great day out to Mai Chau with Ty (very informative tour guide). It is a long drive from Hanoi - 3.5 hours there & 3.5 hours back but it was definitely worth it. Beautiful being out in the countryside away from the busy city. Stunning mountainous scenery. We had a lovely spread of local dishes for lunch in a local Homestay restaurant then we all hopped on bikes & spent the afternoon cycling around the countryside, past rice paddies & through local villages, meeting locals. We even stopped to chat with a couple of women who were working a traditional machine making a scarfe from hemp thread. We all had a go at coordinating our hands & feet feeding the thread from left to right. Really interesting experience. Further along we joined some local ladies in dancing between bamboo poles on the ground, finishing off with a shot of local rice wine! It was a wonderful day out in Vietnam. Thank you to Ty & the driver.
Ruth C
Ruth C
2023.12.05
Verified
Day trip to Mai Chau An beautiful day trip despite the rain and cloud. We were lucky and it stopped raining for our gentle cycle round the villages. Unspoilt and peaceful. Also a charming young guide.
Bernard F
Bernard F
2023.11.19
Verified
let book this tour to visit one of the most beautiful valley we was recently in the NorthernVietnam and had the opportunity to spend some time in mai Chau 1 day. it is very authentic natural valley of a ethic thai people The rice fields are definitely worth seeing and local stilt houses were also special beautiful. we spent some hours on cycling around villages and big mountains. the weather is quite cool. not many tourists so it is not noisy at all. I would not hesitate to go back. Thank you Jim and the driver who take care us for the whole private trip.
laurène F
laurène F
2023.11.06
Verified
Magnifique La vallée est vraiment magnifique ! Le voyage depuis Hanoï est long mais ça en vaut la peine. Et le conducteur et le guide vraiment très sympathique et le guide connait parfaitement l'histoire de la vallée et ses habitants. A faire !
Advertisement
Susan F
Susan F
2023.08.26
Verified
Day trip to the Mai Chau valley We totally enjoyed our trip to the Mai Chau valley. Our guide, Son, and our driver, Tuan, were prompt, professional, and very attentive. We started with a delicious lunch at a local Eco homestay and then headed out on bikes for a peaceful pedal through the beautiful countryside. Visiting a local weaver was a highlight. It was a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of the city!
Maresca D
Maresca D
2023.08.26
Verified
Brilliant day exploring Mai Chau valley It was absolutely incredible. Our guide Thiep was informative and helpful! Thanks so much for an amazing day.
Bashir K
Bashir K
2023.08.21
Verified
Private family tour on August Our August family trip to Mai Chau was an absolute delight. In just one day, we absorbed the stunning Mai Chau vistas and embraced its local culture. Mai Chau's beauty was awe-inspiring, with vibrant rice fields and majestic limestone mountains forming a breathtaking panorama. Our friendly guide shared insightful stories, adding depth to our experience. The highlight was connecting with the local White Thai community. Visiting their homes was an authentic peek into their lives, and our kids forged bonds despite the language barrier. The local cuisine served was a flavorsome journey into Vietnamese tastes. Biking through the villages was a leisurely joy, offering glimpses into rural existence and showcasing the gorgeous surroundings. Flawless organization ensured our comfort and safety. Our Mai Chau tour created lasting memories, gifting us precious family moments and a newfound cultural appreciation. For families seeking a brief and rewarding escape, this private tour is a true gem.
Felicia M T
Felicia M T
2023.08.17
Verified
1 day trip My wife and I Booked 1 day on our business time in Vietnam ,it takes about 3 hours and a haft from haNoi to Mai Chau valley and the view is stunning o the way. we use a normal bicycle to visit around . A fantastic experience, made possible by the excellent service at authentic adventures. Not a trip for people who like party and wine, , but we loved it!
Advertisement
Amina A
Amina A
2023.08.16
Verified
hope my short review help I had a great day from picking up in the morning to drop off hotel. 1 day is good enough for limited time, i believe it can be better if someone can spend 1 night here, very authentic . Thanks
christinemccartney
christinemccartney
2023.06.07
Verified
Highlight of our Vietnam holiday experience A memorable, interesting and all around great 1-day private adventure to Mai Chow. It felt like we were having a leisurely cycle through pages of National Geographic - little baby chicks peeping, hens clucking, friendly locals who obliged our eagerness to take their photo, and cicadas buzzing in the bamboo forest. David was engaging, thoughtful and very knowledgeable about local and Vietnamese culture. He was also attentive to our needs from a customer service perspective and keen to ensure we had a wonderful experience. He nicely balanced talking about Vietnam and the region with quiet time for us to enjoy and simply soak in the experience. I was quite anxious about the drive, crazy city traffic and safety on misty, mountain roads with hairpin turns. However, our friendly driver, Quyen, was highly competent and took no risks. I felt very relaxed and was able to enjoy the drive, thanks to his abilities! Thanks to them both for making this one of our top 10 experiences in Vietnam!
Lida S
Lida S
2023.06.02
Verified
Riding in the rice fields We had a great time riding our bikes. Meeting the people in the village. The tour guide was exceptional he and his wife were very accommodating as it was very hot and let us rest in one of there rooms. It was beautiful wished we stayed more than one day.