Attorneys Funding Group, Inc.

attorneysfunding.com

Attorneys Funding Group, Inc. Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
15 reviews Verified
Attorneys Funding Group, Inc.
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 15 ) 4.7

Thomas Voigt
Thomas Voigt
2022.01.18
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
When searching google for a loan agent to fund the purchase of my first house, I came across Amanda Peek of Attorneys Funding Group. When I called and left a message, I got a call back in less than an hour and was greeted by a friendly voice who was ready to get me what I needed ASAP. A very swift and simple process ensued and Amanda informed me that I would have no issues receiving funds for exactly what I was hoping to buy. This was great news because I had already spoken to two other loan companies who didn’t want to approve me for anything, and I was in a hurry because my first child is on the way. Another awesome thing was that she had no issues working with my real estate agent, who is a family friend of mine, instead of someone under her company. They ended up being an amazing team that made me feel like I was working with two family friends. The only hard part in the whole process was that the sellers of my new home couldn’t match the pace that my team was able to work at and we ended up waiting on them a lot. That’s a good problem to have in my opinion. To sum up, working with Amanda of Attorneys Funding group ensured that my first child would have a stable home to be born in and grow, and the whole process was made as stress free and quick as possible. I’ve since recommended her to three family members and I will always mention her name when someone comes to me for advice on home buying.
Gladys Cohen
Gladys Cohen
2021.12.22
Positive
Professionalism
Value
The loan consultation process went swimmingly, their attitudes were refreshing, and the whole process went fantastic! My wife & myself's experience with this mortgage broker went on without a hitch & we would both feel comfortable recommending this company to any prospective loan seekers.
Jessica Patton
Jessica Patton
2021.12.14
I had a very good experience with the Attorneys Funding Group, they tended to answer my questions from the get-go and Stephanie was very helpful in going over all our options in depth so we were in the know. After this experience, I would definitely feel good about recommending anyone to this company for any of their loan needs.
Anhar Alam
Anhar Alam
2021.10.14
Positive
Quality
I would recommend the loan officer Amanda Peek to anyone out there! She really went to bat for me on my purchase loan, we had a few battles to go through to make it work, but got the preapproval letter! I will come back to update review if things go poorly, but so far looks like we've got the home!
Nicole Saksa
Nicole Saksa
2020.09.10
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
My lender was Attorneys funding group. Owned by Brian Clark. We would never go with this Company and recommend you read this to decide if they are for you: 1. May 1, 2020 - Pre-approval letter sent to my agent and myself. With an email stating we can get up to 550k, still have both these. (Brian wrote these) 2. Entered contract 5/13/2020 after submitting multiple offers. Was told to do a 30 day escrow. 3. Brian and Raimee are ex-partners (relationship) so their communication in this company lacks, and WILL cause issues for your loan closing within the allotted time. She REFUSED to speak to Kyle our loan officer. 4. On 6/30/2020 we were supposed to close escrow. We did not close escrow on time here is why, they prematurely preapproved us. Like prematurely and fraudulently, read below. 5. Signed new disclosures 7/4/2020 with a promise from Kyle to give notice to our landlord that we would be done by 7/15/2020. 6. I emailed Brian Clark - president of this company asking for help with his lender. Here is the email: He did NOT respond. Hello, I was wondering if we are going to get any compensation for the part of this mess that could have been avoided with prior research to writing a pre-approval letter? That error in judgement/experience caused us so much headache and money. I disclosed my bk date many times The first date to close was 6/30/2020. Then our credit got pulled 5 times and we get charged for all that nonsense. Then the date moved to 7/6, failed to meet that date. Then the new date got moved again to 7/15. Now no one knows. Even our contract to extend with the seller is expired. All because of a lack of experience with bankruptcy expiration times, and a pre-approval being written prior to being qualified. I saved your processing team time, because the UW would of eventually asked for a bank account with Jarrod's name on it, as Rainee was asking for 2 with JUST mine. I saved that headache by automatically sending them, as well as an updated pay stub. This could of been easily caught if the documents were looked over by the team. I am sure you heard I had to correct the 1099 errors in the very beginning - where I did manually add the accounts that contain Jarrods name. I have tried everything I can to overcompensate and give everything as fast as possible, and it still took the processor two days to prepare for a resubmit. I am signing this broker fee agreement, but honestly I do not feel like this went as smoothly as it could have if some due diligence was completed to figure out exactly how a bk works with the underwriting system, which any underwriter would or should know. I am to the point of being concerned if we can even have enough time to paint, clean etc. We are now looking to hire to get help to get it all completed on time, due to being told on the 1st it was safe to give notice as we were closing by the 15th, another failed deadline. I really hope your team has learned a lot of valuable information from this unique situation so in the future when a borrower comes to you, you can be straight up and not run into this again. We all know how lucky we were to have this seller, because others would of backed out after the first extension request back in mid June. -- Take Care! Nicole and Jarrod Saksa We closed Escrow almost 90 days after my preapproval letter, and 2.5 months later. Causing our seller a lot of extra costs, and stress for us. It gets better. I left a review for our Agent as she recommended this joke of a company. Then Kyle decided to threaten me, letting me know if i left reviews I would be sued. This company is not the company for me, and should not for you. Brian does not care what his employees do, or this would of been rectified without more out of my pocket.
Holly Miskell (LittleMama N BadBossB)
Holly Miskell (LittleMama N BadBossB)
2018.11.30
Courteous and Seasoned Professionals! Right from the first call. Looking forward to our 1st appointment.
Dragon
Dragon
2016.07.29
Kputput Put
Kputput Put
2016.02.17
Attorney’s Funding Group was fantastic to work with! I was lucky enough to use them for a refi recently and learned so much through the process. Everyone at this company has a wealth of knowledge, it was pretty amazing! Thank you so much for being so kind and answering my 20 questions during each phone call. I have referred many friends and family to this company and I will continue to do so. If you are looking to buy or refi I highly suggest you talk to Attorney’s Funding Group first.
Robert Atlas
Robert Atlas
2016.02.02
My new neighbor actually suggest I use Attorneys Funding Group after the lender I was using came up with some reason to turn down my loan. We were two weeks into contract mind you. AFG couldn't have been more on the ball. We didn't make the anticipated close date, but were dang close and because AFG kept everyone abreast to the situation and kept everyone in the know, no one was actually upset and it couldn't have been smoother. 5 star operation they got there
Excavating California (Excavating California)
Excavating California (Excavating California)
2016.01.10
Attorneys Funding Group, INC. is an awesome mortgage broker team. They make the process of getting the best home loan easy and enjoyable. They have a large staff of experienced mortgage brokers in their office that reduced our mortgages and saved us a lot of money. Thank you for all your great help.
Kath Linda
Kath Linda
2015.11.10
I refinanced my house through Attorneys Funding Group and was so happy with the service. They explained the whole process up front and were always available to answer any questions I had. The team is professional and experienced and I highly recommend them.
Reply from Attorneys Funding Group, Inc. 2015.11.10
Thank you for the great feed back Kath. We are always glad that we can help.
Duke Mandela
Duke Mandela
2015.10.21
I trust Attorneys Funding Group above all mortgage brokers. I appreciated her upfront personality and direct way of thinking. This was such a challenge for me! Buying a house is no joke! BUT they made it for me so easy..
Reply from Attorneys Funding Group, Inc. 2015.11.09
Thanks for the nice review my friend.
Ruth Harrison
Ruth Harrison
2015.10.14
I found this funding group very helpful.I just finised the home loan process with sacramento home loans and I have to say it was one of the smoothest experiences.they had a really short period of time get the loan closed and they did it.typically the home loan process is quite cumbersome and quite a process but they handled each step efficiently.I am so impressed with their service.I would recomend this company to anyone.
Reply from Attorneys Funding Group, Inc. 2015.11.09
Thanks for the nice review Ruth, i'm very thankful for my great team, and we we're glad we had the oppertunity to help you with your home loan.
Isaac Derrick
Isaac Derrick
2015.10.11
Attorneys Funding Group is really outstanding with their services specially as a Home Loan Company. They were perfect choice for me. Refinancing my home was found very quick and easy by the cordial help of them. I highly recommend Attorneys Funding Group to them, who are also looking for Mortgage Brokers in Sacramento.
Reply from Attorneys Funding Group, Inc. 2015.11.09
Thanks Issac, for the nice review!
Shayla Earnshaw
Shayla Earnshaw
2015.10.02
I found Attorneys Funding Group online from Yelp and they had some great reviews so after visiting their website we gave them a call. We were looking for a good Mortgage Broker that was close to us in Sacramento so they were perfect. After taking to Brian on the phone we decided to go and visit the office. The best thing about the service besides being very professional and doing a great job was that Brian Clark is a real estate attorney too! So he was very experienced with the real estate law, so its like getting two services in one for the same price :). We highly recommend them if your in the market for a home loan or refinancing.
Reply from Attorneys Funding Group, Inc. 2015.11.09
We try our very best to provide the best home loan mortgage lender service in the grater Sacramento CA. area and we are always happy to help. thanks Shayla