Sukhmantra Resort and Spa

Sukhmantra Resort and Spa Reviews

Good rating
3.5
240 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (240)
Shrey
Shrey
2021.03.23
Verified
Pathetic for Family. filled up with hooligans. I checked out within 5 mins of checking in to the hotel. what a pathetic hotel and I am not sure who gave this hotel a 3.5 star rating. the staff is dumb, on the check-in slip there are use rules (1500 Rs for door key lock) when I entered the room, felt like the bed linen was not cleaned for so many days. I asked to change it and the alter boy argued with me that it is good even when I showed him the leg spot. the bed sheet was, my god. you can't sleep on it. the worst was a swimming pool like a small well with local hooligans playing high pitch music and dancing as vulgar as they could. I entered the room, had a word with my wife and we checked out within 5 mins. and obviously there is money back in India at any customer service. I never even bothered to argue about money with them. I was just happy that I did not stay there for even a night. I am not sure what did I see when I booked this. Huge Mistake.
Advertisement
Maria Z
Maria Z
2019.11.30
Verified
Tala om var hotellet ligger Så besviken. Vi trodde, efter att ha läst här, att hotellet låg vid beachen. Så såg det ut på kartan. Tack vare min chaufför i Candolim fick vi informationen att det inte stämde. Blir så arg över felaktig marknadsföring. Vi avbokade.
Pravin Chopra
Pravin Chopra
2019.10.11
Verified
GRRAT TRIP TO GOA Visited Goa in the last week of September 2019. Stayed at Sukhmantra Resort, Candolim. A good homely resorted located approximately 1 km from Candolim beach. Comfortable room at reasonable rates. Has a good restaurant with a variety of cusine cooked by a competent chef and friendly staff. Visited North and South Goa via organised tours.condolim beach is by far the best beach in His to spend time and enjoy the sea.
Suresh P
Suresh P
2019.10.03
Verified
Good stay It is a good hotel in north Goa, far from Airport. Food is avarage. Beaches are near or accessible. Not much space for car parking. Rooms are good. Freequent power cut, but they managed with power bcakup. Overall it is a average stay.
Tanvir
Tanvir
2019.09.26
Verified
Holidaytour Really nice place to visit whenever you visit to Goa,Food and room service was good and the best part was pool was clean,They treat you in a respectful manner,Enjoyed alot lots of memorie movement can be made over here A very good place for stay.
Advertisement
Tricton Travel
Tricton Travel
2019.09.13
Verified
Good to stay clean and clean Its a good resort at Candolim, it is bit old, the interior design of the rooms is a bit old, but it is airy and clean, food is ok. Location wise it is very nice because at Candolim beach u have lots of things to do, so you don't have to go far to enjoy the food and other activities.
Gagan
Gagan
2019.08.21
Verified
Family Group we have used this hotel couple of time for groups, hotel is good, very close to the beach, nice pool, need bit of refurbishment in rooms, food was amazing, staff is very good, they provide good Airport transfer facilities and sightseeing options, GM is always ready to help if required.
Ajay N
Ajay N
2019.05.11
Verified
Excellent hotel and Staff Hi, we went with a total of 6 families and the hotel was good to give us all the rooms adjacently, the service was really good,excellent staff, very polite and very helpful. the dinner was superb, the breakfast was kinda average...Location wise, it is not as happening as a place like baga or calangute, but still very accessible.
Maria Z
Maria Z
2018.08.06
Verified
Nära beachen, absolut inte! Att annonsera att detta hotell är nära beachen är inte sant. Bokade detta hotell för att bo där i feb 2018. Då jag varit i Goa under snart 30 år så vet jag var jag vill bo. Genom en god vän, tillika taxidriver, fick jag veta var hotellet ligger, på riktigt. Vi avbokade och kommer aldrig sätta vår fot på detta hotell.
Advertisement
Funnature
Funnature
2018.07.15
Verified
Ok ok type ! Not so great and not too bad. It is kind of budget hotel. Take it on your own risk. Some rooms are pretty good while some are so so. Food was ok not that great. We were with big team so didn't spend much time in resort and were roaming all around Goa. So can't talk much about amenities here.
mahesh k
mahesh k
2018.06.06
Verified
YOU ARE WARNED - Never go there. Only plus point is location, for that I have given one star. (As such trip advisor has not given us any other choice). We wanted to book 3 night stay at Santana. Since it was not available for first night we booked at Sukhmantra. We had booked two rooms. Upon arrival we were told that rooms were not ready, even though we arrived at 4 PM (check in time is 12 Noon). After half hour we were escorted to our rooms. As soon as we entered the room we came out because of a distinct foul smell. To our surprise the second room also had the same smell. My son started coughing immediately. Rooms were also full of mosquitoes. We requested for change of rooms. We were initially told that no rooms are available. We told them that in that case we will check out and search for another hotel. On that they said to wait for half an hour. We went out as we could not stay in the room even for a minute. After 1 hour when we came back they gave us a family room on first floor, which was better then the initial ground floor ones. Other guests over there seemed to be enjoying there inability to provide a good accommodation. Some guys were playing snooker and they converted the powder bowl into an ash tray!!!!. Management didn't seem to bother about it. Swimming pool was small and dirty, it looked like it has never been cleaned. Breakfast buffet was equally bad. Limited choice and refilling of empty items was very slow. Used tables were never cleaned. All in all very bad experience. I have warned all of you, never book Sukhmantra, even if you have to stay in a small lodge.
anjaliahuja25
anjaliahuja25
2018.06.02
Verified
average hotel This is a average resort 2 KM away from beach , rooms are not so big , food quality is good and staff is cooperative but restaurant is on 3rd Floor secondly swimming pool is also very small so overall average resort
adijohbk
adijohbk
2018.05.28
Verified
A cool place to stay Sukhmantra Resort is located near Candolium Beach. some good food eatries are also nearby. Resort has nice rooms with efficient service. Its table tennis table is rather ancient and needs immediate replacement. Pool also needs some repair work. Breakfast in the resort is good, overall a good paisa vasool stay.
Advertisement
ewamorze
ewamorze
2018.03.20
Verified
mix wrazen hotel jak na 3 gwiadki nienajgorszy jesli pamietamy ze sa to Indie. ściany brudne. Ciepla woda pod prysznicem po bardzo dlugim czasie. Obsługa natomiast bardzo dobra. posciel i reczniki szare. Pokoj sprzatany codziennie. mysle że za te cene mozna znalezc cos lepszego
Aniket b
Aniket b
2018.03.12
Verified
Best and Affordable Hotel Goa is one of the the major attraction place for tourists.. and for they they often prefer accommodation nearly beach and should be best .. sukhmantra Resort and Spa fulfills the requirement completely.. being its one of the best service and customer support and meals.. all are up to the mark but one thing is that It lacks for swimming pool..
vikaspawar
vikaspawar
2018.02.19
Verified
Hotel and staff is very co-operative I am really impress by staff co-oration. hotel is small but they provide all facilities. Very quick service provided by staff. Hardly 1km away from candolim beach. You can go to beach by walking only. I stay here for 1day but like it.
SagarThakker
SagarThakker
2018.01.28
Verified
Its Ok (50-50) They built a good hotel but no maintenance, every ground floor room is having a typical sewage smell due to a tank in front compound of the property. Ground floor rooms are most affected by this situation. Some rooms are very good. They should pay attention for maintaining properly. Food part is average not that good,we have tried break fast & dinner. Swimming pool is good well maintained. The manager or staff is not that co-operative. (Airport pickup option was there in my package but they have not provided) Overall budget travelers can go for these option but one can still find a better option as there are lots of other hotel around.
Advertisement
gsaraf
gsaraf
2018.01.21
Verified
Nice place, well located Its a nice place, well located but parking is an issue. The tour and travel department was nice and offered us very nice sight seeing packages. Professionally managed and coordinated tours are appreciated.
Reply from Sukhmantra Resort and Spa 2018.01.23
Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on the parking issue and will get it resolved soon. Hope to see you back again. Warm Regards, Sukhmantra Team
kaiyer84
kaiyer84
2017.09.22
Verified
A place not to live I booked this place for a week and it turned out to be worst decision . Room - 2 out of 5 . Had rats on day 1 and cockroaches on day 2 .Registered a complaint on make my trip to get things sorted out.There were plasters coming out on the walls. TV was not working and remote had to be changed twice .Had to call umpteen times to get hot water in bathroom. Changed three rooms . Food - Tasteless and pathetic . Buffet Breakfast had had so limited options . 2 out of 5.Room Service was good. Overall it's a 2 out of 5 rating.I would never recommend this hotel to anyone .
TICKET N TRIP
TICKET N TRIP
2017.09.10
Verified
Good Decent Boutique property in Candolim, Goa Sukhmantra Resort & Spa, Goa is a very good & decent boutique property in Candolim area of north Goa. It is not a big resort but have nice rooms with all basic amenities in the rooms. Decent & comfortable rooms with good top-floor restaurant with good food. Staff is helpful & the management is very co-operative. Good for families, friends & group of people as they have a small hall for small parties as well. Pool-side was pleasant. Overall a nice experience, go for it..!
Reply from Sukhmantra Resort and Spa 2018.02.01
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that your stay was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future. Warm Regards, Sukhmantra Team