Ashanti African Tours

Ashanti African Tours Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
140 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (141)
siri omberg
siri omberg
2024.04.02
Ashanti African Tours exceeded my expectations . I wanted a private Birding tour with a little extra , Rosematilda answered my initial email enquiry with a suggested itinerary that included parts of Ashanti’s Cultural Tour , we played around with a further few emails and designed something that suited me perfectly . I didn’t miss any of the birds and in 21 days also visited Museums and Art Galleries , attended Textile Workshops and visited Markets . A very rich mix . Osei Johnson bird guide one of the best I’ve encountered , Johnson’s ability to see and identify bird call from afar is second to none Our driver Alex kept the comfortable car spotless & looked after us in general making sure we had plenty of bottled water and fruit for the journey and hikes . Very enjoyable to travel with kind , courteous & talented Osei Johnson and Alex Highly recommend Ashanti Tours .
Advertisement
siri o
siri o
2024.03.25
Verified
A rich and rewarding Ghanaian tour . Ashanti African Tours exceeded my expectations . I wanted a private Birding Tour with a little extra , Rosematilda answered my initial enquire with a suggested itinerary that included parts of Ashanti’s Cultural Tour , we played around in a further few emails and came up with something that suited me perfectly . I didn’t miss any of the birds and during a 21 days tour also visited Museums and Art Galleries , attended Textile Workshops and visited Markets , a very rich mix . Osei Johnson bird guide is one of the best I’ve encountered , Johnson’s ability to see and identify a bird by call was second to none . Our driver Alex kept our comfortable car spotless & looked after us in general , making sure we had plenty of bottled water and fruit etc for the journey and hikes . I greatly enjoyed travelling with kind , thoughtful , punctual and talented guide and driver . Highly recommended AshantTours !
Lisa
Lisa
2024.03.22
We did a nine day heritage tour. It was above and beyond what I had expected. Our tour guide was excellent. We learned so much about the history of the people. We visited many historic sites and also had the opportunity to try many different foods. I would most definitely recommend Ashanti African tours.
Lfw
Lfw
2024.03.22
Verified
Sankofa We did a nine day heritage tour. It was above and beyond what I had expected. Our tour guide was excellent. We learned so much about the history of the people. We visited many historic sites and also had the opportunity to try many different foods. I would most definitely recommend Ashanti African tours.
Ed Sasportas
Ed Sasportas
2024.03.10
Our 10-person group recently went on a 9-day/8-night Ghana Cultural Heritage Tour with Ashanti African Tours. Our experience was exceptional. The Ashanti staff was very helpful and patient through the whole process. Our assigned guide, Oscar Kwarteng, and our assigned driver, Christian, were both outstanding. They were helpful in attending all our needs. Oscar has an exceptional personality and extensive knowledge of West African history and culture. Ashanti delivered on all points of their itinerary, with no issues or disruptions. We would highly recommend Ashanti for all future West African tours.
Advertisement
Pioneer763266
Pioneer763266
2024.03.10
Verified
Great Experience Our Sankofa Tour Group went on a 9-day/8-night Ghana Cultural Heritage Tour with Ashanti African Tours. We had a great experience. Ashanti Tours met all of our expectations. The administrative staff was very helpful and patient as we went through the cumbersome Visa process. Our assigned guide, Oscar Kwarteng, and our assigned driver, Christian were both outstanding. Oscar was very personable and had extensive knowledge about Ghana & West African history and culture. His pleasant personality resonated very well with our group. Oscar and Christian were very helpful attending to our needs. Ashanti delivered on all the points listed in the itinerary with no particular issues. Our group was very impressed and we would definitely recommend Ashanti to anyone interested in West African travel.
Ies Goedbloed
Ies Goedbloed
2024.02.25
They organised a great trip for Inezia Tours, we got two very knowledgable and friendly guides and a driver for the 9 of us. They are also doing a great job with their project (school and conservation) around Bonkro.
Per Berg
Per Berg
2024.02.24
We went on a 15-day butterfly-tour in Ghana (Atewa, Bobiri, Pichacartes, Kakum, Ankasa) also including birds, it was superb! Our guide Philip Senyo (and Andrew initially) was very helpful, knowledgable and very skilled at spotting butterflies and birds. Our drivers and the car were really good, lodges and hotels very nice. Would warmly recommend Ashanti African Tours, will definitively go with Ashanti Tours if (or rather when) we come back. Many thanks/Per and Åsa, Sweden
Per B
Per B
2024.02.24
Verified
Great butterfly and birding experience We went on a 15-day butterfly-tour in Ghana (Atewa, Bobiri, Pichacartes, Kakum, Ankasa) also including birds, it was superb! Our guide Philip Senyo (and Andrew initially) was very helpful, knowledgable and very skilled at spotting butterflies and birds. Our drivers and the car were really good, lodges and hotels very nice. Would warmly recommend Ashanti African Tours, will definitively go with Ashanti Tours if (or rather when) we come back. Many thanks/Per and Åsa
Advertisement
Don Brown
Don Brown
2024.02.17
Ashanti is a first class operator of nature tours. It is headquartered in Ghana and knows the landscape, both of Ghana and its neighbors, very well. My son-in-law and I are birders who have birded extensively in the Americas but never before together outside of the Americas. We could not have chosen a better organization than Ashanti African Tours to hire for a custom tour of Ghana. Their office staff is excellent, responsive to inquiries and complete in its information. Our guide was knowledgeable and a very kind man, who went out of his way to help me, a 90 year-old, along some of the difficult trails. My objective in Ghana was to see a species of bird categorized in a family of birds, of which family I had never seen a species before. There were 6 such families represented in Ghana. I was somewhat dubious we would see all 6, but our guide was optimistic, and he turned out to be right. He also took me up on my suggestion that we take time off from birding to see the Cape Coast Castle, the scene of much slave trade in the 17th and 18th centuries. In preparation for our visit to Ghana we each read the historical fiction novel, "Homegoing" by Yaa Gyasi. I recommend it to anyone planning to visit Ghana.
Reply from Ashanti African Tours 2024.02.19
Hi Don, Thank you for your great review on Google reviews about Ashanti African Tours. We really appreciate your kind words about our office staff, guides and the whole tour experience. We so much appreciate your recommendations and hope to see you again on our other destination tours of Togo, Benin, Uganda, Ethiopia, Sierra Leone, Senegal, Ivory Coast, Sao Tome and Principe. On behalf of the team at Ashanti, we wish you well and hope to see you again soon. With best regard, Patience Dadzie Director of Marketing
Tonya B
Tonya B
2024.01.30
Truth, Culture, Spiritual Journey, Education and LIFE. Hire this company for your trip of a lifetime. I will be a repeat customer. Thank you for customizing my trip to Ghana, Benin and Togo.
Reply from Ashanti African Tours 2024.02.19
Hi Tonya, Thank you for your wonderful review on Google reviews about Ashanti African Tours. We really appreciate your kind words about our company. We so much appreciate your recommendations and hope to see you again on our other destination tours of Uganda, Ethiopia, Sierra Leone, Senegal, Ivory Coast, Sao Tome and Principe. On behalf of the team at Ashanti, we wish you well and hope to see you again soon. With best regard, Patience Dadzie Director of Marketing
odette t
odette t
2024.01.23
Verified
Just a GREAT experience! Recommend them 100%! I don't even know where to starts. They were great! I've tried other touring companies and this one just stands out! The tour guide was very knowledgeable of Ghana's history and customs. My family and I loved how diverse the stops were. We had three stops that were all very different from each other and very insightful. I honestly loved it so much, I'm planning to book many more touring opportunities with them. If you're into adventures and want great customer service, I would recommend them.
Sabrina W
Sabrina W
2024.01.22
Verified
12-tägige Reise zum Vodoo Festival 2024 Ich habe im Januar 2024 eine 12-tägige Privattour durch Benin und Togo gemacht und das Voodo Festival besucht. Mein Guide Enoch war hervorragend und war rund um die Uhr erreichbar und mir alle extra Wünsche erfüllt. Ich durfte sehr viel über die Religion Voodo lernen und bin sehr dankbar für die umfangreichen und sehr verständlichen Erklärungen. Auch beim Vodoo Festival am 10. Januar hat es Enoch geschafft mir einen hervorragenden Tag zu bereiten und mir damit einen absoluten Traum erfüllt. Ich würde definitiv empfehlen Togo und Benin mit Ashanti African Tours zu bereisen.
Advertisement
leoni panagopoulou
leoni panagopoulou
2024.01.20
Ήρθαμε από Ελλάδα οργανωμένα για την παρακολούθηση του Φεστιβαλ.Βουντου στην Ουιντά. Από την αρχή του ταξιδιού μας με την εν λόγω εταιρεία διακρίναμε έλλειψη επαγγελματισμού. Δεν είχε σημειωθεί σωστά η λίστα των επιβατών του γκρουπ μας με αποτέλεσμα ο αρχηγός μας δύο μέρες να μείνει στην Κοτονου και να πηγαινοέρχεται στην Ουιντά. Την ημέρα του φεστιβάλ ενώ θα ξεκινούσε απόγευμα προς βράδυ μας πήγε με το λεωφορείο από τις 16.00 δίχως να γνωρίζει αρχικά ούτε την είσοδο στο φεστιβάλ, ούτε ώρα έναρξης και το κυριότερο όλων , να μην μας έχει εξασφαλίσει εισιτήρια με θέσεις εντός του φεστιβάλ . Από τις 16.00 περιμέναμε στον ήλιο,μετά τις 19.00 δεν είχαμε απάντηση και μετα από έντονη διαμαρτυρία μας και ενημέρωση από άλλους τοπικούς ξεναγούς αναγκάστηκε να αγοράσει εισιτήρια και να μπούμε μετά τις 19.30. Τελικά φύγαμε πριν ολοκληρωθεί το φεστιβάλ γιατί το μόνο τους μέλημα ήταν να μας γυρίσουν στο ξενοδοχείο. Τέλος ενώ κάναμε ερωτήσεις για να πληροφορηθούμε καθόλη τη διάρκεια της πολύωρης αναμονής μας, ο τοπικός ξεναγός ονόματι Cristof πάντα απαντούσε με εκνευρισμό κι απότομα σε όλους. Αν θέλετε να κάνετε τουρ για το φεστιβάλ Βουντού σας συνιστώ μην τους διαλέξετε. 17/1/2024 Θα ήθελα να αναθεωρήσω καθότι εισακούστηκαν όλα μας τα παράπονα. Μπορεί να φάνηκαν λάθος κι ανενημερωτοι για το πρόγραμμα του φεστιβάλ Βουντού .ωστόσο απολογήθηκαν κ μας παρείχαν έξτρα δραστηριότητες, μας κέρασαν ό,τι ποτά πιναμε από εκεί μέχρι το πέρας του ταξιδιού και Πλας έδωσαν μια μικρη αποζημίωση 100 δολλαρίων.
Reply from Ashanti African Tours 2024.02.19
Hi Leoni, Thank you for reviewing us on Google reviews. We really value our customer care and we would not want anything to go wrong with our tours. We sincerely apologies for anything that did not go on well during your tour with us and we have rectified the situation to not happen again. We appreciate your feedback and we would appreciate more to see you on one of our other destination tours of Uganda, Ethiopia, Sierra Leone, Senegal, Ivory Coast, Sao Tome and Principe. On behalf of the team at Ashanti, we wish you well and hope to see you again soon. With best regard, Patience Dadzie Director of Marketing
anna chriskioti
anna chriskioti
2024.01.19
Είμαστε ένα γκρουπ Ελλήνων που επισκεπτόμαστε το Benin για το φεστιβάλ βουντού. Η οργάνωση από το Ashanti tours ήταν γενικά πολύ καλή. Οποιαδήποτε επισήμανση γινόταν από το γκρουπ μας σε ότι αφορά την διευθέτηση του ταξιδιού και όποιων προβλημάτων μπορεί να προέκυπταν κατά την διάρκειά του λαμβάνονταν σοβαρά υπόψιν και το γραφείο κατέβαλε κάθε δυνατή προσπάθεια για να κάνει να στεφθεί το ταξίδι μας με επιτυχία. Μας προσέφεραν μια σειρά από έξτρα δραστηριότητες , και παροχές που έκαναν το ταξίδι μας στο Benin Togo Ghana μια ανεπανάληπτη ταξιδιωτική εμπειρία. Είναι σημαντικό να αναφέρω ότι ο Oscar, ο εκπρόσωπος του Ashanti που μας συνόδευε στο ταξίδι ήταν υποδειγματικός οδηγός που χαρακτηρίζεται από επαγγελματισμό και συνέπεια. Ο Cristo επίσης ήταν άψογος, φιλικός και επαγγελματίας. Ο οδηγός του λεωφορείου πολύ προσεκτικός. Ο προορισμός Benin Togo Ghana είναι μοναδικός και αποτελεί μια αυθεντική και δυνατή ταξιδιωτική εμπειρία. Το Ashanti tours είναι μια καλή επιλογή για την επίσκεψή σας στις χώρες αυτές. Το συνιστώ.
Reply from Ashanti African Tours 2024.02.19
Hi Anna, Thank you for reviewing us on Google reviews. We really value our customer care and we would not want anything to go wrong with our tours. We sincerely apologies for anything that did not go on well during your tour with us and we have rectified the situation to not happen again. We appreciate your feedback and we would appreciate more to see you on one of our other destination tours of Uganda, Ethiopia, Sierra Leone, Senegal, Ivory Coast, Sao Tome and Principe. On behalf of the team at Ashanti, we wish you well and hope to see you again soon. With best regard, Patience Dadzie Director of Marketing
Anna Chriskioti
Anna Chriskioti
2024.01.19
Verified
Benin Togo Ghana with Ashanti African tours! Είμαστε ένα γκρουπ Ελλήνων που επισκεπτόμαστε το Benin για το φεστιβάλ βουντού. Η οργάνωση από το Ashanti tours ήταν γενικά πολύ καλή. Οποιαδήποτε επισήμανση γινόταν από το γκρουπ μας σε ότι αφορά την διευθέτηση του ταξιδιού και όποιων προβλημάτων μπορεί να προέκυπταν κατά την διάρκειά του λαμβάνονταν σοβαρά υπόψιν και το γραφείο κατέβαλε κάθε δυνατή προσπάθεια για να κάνει να στεφθεί το ταξίδι μας με επιτυχία. Μας προσέφεραν μια σειρά από έξτρα δραστηριότητες , και παροχές που έκαναν το ταξίδι μας στο Benin Togo Ghana μια ανεπανάληπτη ταξιδιωτική εμπειρία. Είναι σημαντικό να αναφέρω ότι ο Oscar, ο εκπρόσωπος του Ashanti που μας συνόδευε στο ταξίδι ήταν υποδειγματικός οδηγός που χαρακτηρίζεται από επαγγελματισμό και συνέπεια. Ο Cristo επίσης ήταν άψογος, φιλικός και επαγγελματίας. Ο οδηγός του λεωφορείου πολύ προσεκτικός. Ο προορισμός Benin Togo Ghana είναι μοναδικός και αποτελεί μια αυθεντική και δυνατή ταξιδιωτική εμπειρία. Το Ashanti tours είναι μια καλή επιλογή για την επίσκεψή σας στις χώρες αυτές. Το συνιστώ.
leoni p
leoni p
2024.01.18
Verified
Αναθεωρώντας μια αρχικά κακή εκτίμηση για την οργάνωση του γραφείου Ήρθαμε από Ελλάδα οργανωμένα για την παρακολούθηση του Φεστιβαλ Βουντού στην Ουιντά. Στην αρχή του ταξιδιού μας με την εν λόγω εταιρεία διακρίναμε έλλειψη επαγγελματισμού. Δεν είχε σημειωθεί σωστά η λίστα των επιβατών του γκρουπ μας με αποτέλεσμα ο αρχηγός μας δύο μέρες να μείνει στην Κοτονου και να πηγαινοέρχεται στην Ουιντά. Την ημέρα του φεστιβάλ ενώ θα ξεκινούσε απόγευμα προς βράδυ μας πήγε με το λεωφορείο από τις 16.00 δίχως να γνωρίζει αρχικά ούτε την είσοδο στο φεστιβάλ, ούτε ώρα έναρξης και το κυριότερο όλων να μην μας έχει εξασφαλίσει εισιτήρια με θέσεις εντός του φεστιβάλ . Από τις 16.00 περιμέναμε στον ήλιο,μετά τις 19.00 δεν είχαμε απάντηση και μετα από έντονη διαμαρτυρία μας και ενημέρωση από άλλους τοπικούς ξεναγούς αναγκάστηκε να αγοράσει εισιτήρια και να μπούμε μετά τις 19.30. Τελικά φύγαμε πριν ολοκληρωθεί το φεστιβάλ γιατί το μόνο τους μέλημα ήταν να μας γυρίσουν στο ξενοδοχείο. Τέλος ενώ κάναμε ερωτήσεις για να πληροφορηθούμε καθόλη τη διάρκεια της πολύωρης αναμονής μας, ο τοπικός ξεναγός ονόματι Cristof πάντα απαντούσε με εκνευρισμό κι απότομα σε όλους. Όμως, παρόλο που η αρχική μου κριτική ήταν αρνητική επανέρχομαι για να την αναθεωρήσω προς τα πάνω διότι το Ashanti tours μετά την εκδήλωση των παραπόνων μας για το πρόβλημα που παρουσιάστηκε στο φεστιβάλ Voodoo κατέβαλε κάθε δυνατή προσπάθεια για να κάνει να στεφθεί το ταξίδι μας με επιτυχία. Μας προσέφεραν μια σειρά από έξτρα δραστηριότητες και παροχές που έκαναν το ταξίδι μας στο Benin Togo Ghana μια ανεπανάληπτη ταξιδιωτική εμπειρία. Είναι σημαντικό να αναφέρω ότι ο Oscar, ο εκπρόσωπος του Ashanti που μας συνόδευε στο ταξίδι, χειρίστηκε το πρόβλημα με επαγγελματισμό και αμεσότητα και ήταν υποδειγματικός οδηγός σε όλη την διάρκεια του ταξιδιού. Ελπίζω το γραφείο να λύσει όποια θέματα οργάνωσης έχει έτσι ώστε να μην γίνονται τέτοια λάθη . Ο προορισμός Benin Togo Ghana είναι μοναδικός και αποτελεί μια αυθεντική και δυνατή ταξιδιωτική εμπειρία.Το Ashanti tours είναι μια καλή επιλογή για την επίσκεψή σας στις χώρες αυτές. Το συνιστώ.
Advertisement
Maria M
Maria M
2024.01.17
11/1/24: I visit Benin with a group of Greeks with Versus travel that works with Assanti. We came to see the Voodun days. Not only they have not bought tickets before they were trying to convince us that there is no information about the event and the hours that it will start. The info was at the event’s site. We missed most of it since they finally bought the tickets with great delay. Also no reservation for a room for our leader was made. He had to come & go from Cotonou! I would not recommend it. No credibility. 17/1/24: I have to revise my review, Ashanti Tours listened to our complaints and they had a quick reaction so the local guide compensated us with some extra activities in Benin and Togo, concerning Voodoo fiestas and visits to tribe villages and nature picnic lunches and that was very considering. Very authentic experiences well organized and for our group only. They offered us all our meals’ drinks for free and $100 each to spend on local shops in Ghana as our trip ends tomorrow.
Reply from Ashanti African Tours 2024.02.19
Hi Maria, Thank you for reviewing us on Google reviews. We really value our customer care and we would not want anything to go wrong with our tours. We sincerely apologies for anything that did not go on well during your tour with us and we have rectified the situation to not happen again. We appreciate your feedback and we would appreciate more to see you on one of our other destination tours of Uganda, Ethiopia, Sierra Leone, Senegal, Ivory Coast, Sao Tome and Principe. On behalf of the team at Ashanti, we wish you well and hope to see you again soon. With best regard, Patience Dadzie Director of Marketing
leoni p
leoni p
2024.01.10
Verified
Απαράδεκτη οργάνωση Ήρθαμε από Ελλάδα οργανωμένα για την παρακολούθηση του Φεστιβαλ.Βουντου στην Ουιντά. Από την αρχή του ταξιδιού μας με την εν λόγω εταιρεία διακρίναμε έλλειψη επαγγελματισμού. Δεν είχε σημειωθεί σωστά η λίστα των επιβατών του γκρουπ μας με αποτέλεσμα ο αρχηγός μας δύο μέρες να μείνει στην Κοτονου και να πηγαινοέρχεται στην Ουιντά. Την ημέρα του φεστιβάλ ενώ θα ξεκινούσε απόγευμα προς βράδυ μας πήγε με το λεωφορείο από τις 16.00 δίχως να γνωρίζει αρχικά ούτε την είσοδο στο φεστιβάλ, ούτε ώρα έναρξης και το κυριότερο όλων , να μην μας έχει εξασφαλίσει εισιτήρια με θέσεις εντός του φεστιβάλ . Από τις 16.00 περιμέναμε στον ήλιο,μετά τις 19.00 δεν είχαμε απάντηση και μετα από έντονη διαμαρτυρία μας και ενημέρωση από άλλους τοπικούς ξεναγούς αναγκάστηκε να αγοράσει εισιτήρια και να μπούμε μετά τις 19.30. Τελικά φύγαμε πριν ολοκληρωθεί το φεστιβάλ γιατί το μόνο τους μέλημα ήταν να μας γυρίσουν στο ξενοδοχείο. Τέλος ενώ κάναμε ερωτήσεις για να πληροφορηθούμε καθόλη τη διάρκεια της πολύωρης αναμονής μας, ο τοπικός ξεναγός ονόματι Cristof πάντα απαντούσε με εκνευρισμό κι απότομα σε όλους. Αν θέλετε να κάνετε τουρ για το φεστιβάλ Βουντού σας συνιστώ μην τους διαλέξετε.
Anna Chriskioti
Anna Chriskioti
2024.01.10
Verified
Συνιστώ να το αποφύγετε. Είμαστε ένα γκρουπ Ελλήνων που επισκεπτόμαστε το Benin για το φεστιβάλ βουντού. Δυστυχώς η οργάνωση από το Ashanti African tours ήταν απαράδεκτη. Δεν φρόντισαν να μας προμηθεύσουν με εισιτήρια εισόδου, μας άφησαν 3 ώρες να περιμένουμε στον ήλιο και με πολύ υψηλές θερμοκρασίες και μας έδωσαν την δικαιολογία πως δεν γνώριζαν το πρόγραμμα της οργάνωσης. Σε επικοινωνία που είχαμε με άλλες ομάδες τουριστών από άλλες χώρες διαπιστώσαμε πως είχαν το πρόγραμμα και εισιτήρια εισόδου. Άν κάποιος σκέφτεται να επισκεφτεί το Μπενίν καλό θα είναι να αποφύγει το συγκεκριμένο γραφείο.