A & R Elite Scaffolding

A & R Elite Scaffolding Reviews

Average rating
3.0
33 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (30)
James Dixon
United Kingdom | 2024.04.19
I had a fantastic experience with the office staff I had a fantastic experience with the office staff; they were extremely helpful in promptly arranging the booking and removal of the scaffolding. I highly recommend them!

Date of experience: 16 April, 2024
Advertisement
Freddie Mellor
United Kingdom | 2024.04.13
I highly recommend A&R.
Jayden Woodward
United Kingdom | 2024.04.05
Excellent I chose A&R for my office project and found them excellent, despite negative, I’duse A&R again without hesitation.
Rashad A
Rashad A
2023.09.10
Taking down scaffolding early on a Sunday morning in a residential area. Nice one 👍🏼😂
Adan E
Adan E
2023.07.25
DG64 KFJ driving like he stole the truck ! Bad look on your company fella !
Advertisement
Courtney Lovelock
Courtney Lovelock
2023.04.03
AVOID!! Maybe tome to update your systems, everytime I call inget the same excuse "our systems are currently down/updating sorry, we can't help right now" We did not have a choice to go with this company as their contract is with Anglian. Promised a week ago that they will collect their scaffolding today to be told that I am not on todays route! I mentioned many of times that it had to be today at the latest as my neighbours cannot get their bins out. wouldn't have been a problem if they didn't erect the scaffolding on a public access pathway!!!! FYI - Scaffolding was needed for two days and now entering the sixth week, its still here!! 2 missed bin collections, soon to be 3, causing major issues!!!!
becki mayes
becki mayes
2023.03.07
Amazing experience, Girls in the office are very helpful and got my scaffolding booked in and removed very quickly. Would definitely recommend.
Dawn Moffat
Dawn Moffat
2023.01.26
Tyrone and Kevin was very respectful of my home while bringing scaffolding through my house which has been recently decorated. Both of them was very polite and professional. Thank you so much.
Ahmet Yilmaz
Ahmet Yilmaz
2022.12.24
Avoid at ANY cost. They simply lie and expect the customer to believe them. They repeatedly stated the scaffolding would be removed before Christmas but on the day they were finally due they sent an emai theirdriver was ill, they would come in the new year. The scaffolding was rented for a week, now a week later, no show. UNRELIABLE, READ OTHER SIMILAR REVIEWS..RUBBISH SERVICE.
Advertisement
Sara Rye
Sara Rye
2022.07.12
Horrible antisocial behaviour. Zero work ethics. I have also reported this to the police. The scaffolding team arrived to put up a scaffolding for my neighbour. I was aware of that. They asked me to open the garden door for them. I did. They then started a very noisy work with loud music in my garden where I couldn't do my work. They also took my plants off the trellises without my permission and broke the branches. Then I asked them to give me way to take my car out, they gave me a very small gap and when I complained, one of the guys (The blonde one) started taking pictures and videos from me. I told them they destroyed my plant and one of them (The south asian guy) mocked me and laughed and said he didn't destroy my plant. I called their office and told them all these. The operator told me that the radio has been broken and there is no way they have listening to the loud music. She also said she has seen the picture taken to show the gap and when I said they had no right to take pictures with me in it, she said she hasn't seen the photos and can't comment on that. I asked them I need the guys off my property, she said they can't do that either. So I told her that I will call the police so they left. There are so many professionals. Don't use these ones.
Zm Aminafshar
Zm Aminafshar
2021.11.28
GrahamS-564
GrahamS-564
2020.10.21
Poor sloppy arrogant worker's who are simply incompetent
Emma Rodrigues
Emma Rodrigues
2020.09.22
Right so... where do I begin? It all started on Monday 14th September when two Gentlemen put up scaffolding to the front of our building, they were lovely, and friendly, did a great job quickly. However nobody had mentioned they would need access to our neighbours garden so they could not put up the scaffolding in the back, no problems they were coming back tomorrow, their office was fine with this. Tomorrow comes and nobody shows up, we waited all day, and around 4 they rang to say they will be there tomorrow. Tomorrow came and they showed up promptly, however they were quite rude to my husband and made sexist comments about me. I was reffered to as young lady and little lady etc which is fine but I fet a bit like the Alpha male attitude was a bit much. They damaged our conservatory panels and guttering, then asked for a signature and we would get our damage papers, my husband signed (against better judgment, but he wanted the papers), they then drove off. When we called the office we got no help and they told us they would sort out the conservatory eventually but not the guttering because we cant prove it was them. As you can imagine, this wasnt fun. Then came the hassle of trying to get them to take the scaffolding down. My husband spent a long time on the phone telling them we need it down asap as it is interfereing with our neighbours daily lives. They said they would put a note in that it needs to be gone asap. This was late Wednesday I believe. Friday afternoon we are informed they will take it down on Monday between 9-12. Nobody shows up, they call us and lets us know nobody will come to take it down because the driver is sick. Fair enough, that does happen but it does add on to the frustration. Today we had Danny knock on our door. He was an absolute super star. Danny was polite, courteous, respectful to my neighbours, kind to our dogs, and spoke to me and my Husband in a way that let us understand witheout feeling like we where talked down to. After your people left upon putting the back scaffolding up we where left with damages to our guttering and panels on our conservatory. Danny sorted out the guttering when he heard what had happened, he even guessed when in the process it had happened and fixed it in less than 30 seconds. He was also very happy and smiling, which was infectious and made both my husband and me ina better mood (its been a long week). So thanks to Danny if we ever want scaffolding done again we will call you and we will specifically ask for Danny, I have said the same to my neighbour who asked about you. To email or call your offices and ask specifically for Danny. Whatever you are paying him, you need to double it, this is the guy you want representing your company! I am giving this 5* review to Danny.
Advertisement
Georgi Agov
Georgi Agov
2020.05.25
Amazing and effective service. Staff are so friendly and so helpful. Strongly recommend!!! :)
GrahamS-516
GrahamS-516
2020.04.13
Crass, obnoxious unprofessional and incompetent. Avoid at every opportunity.
Jay
Jay
2019.11.19
What a joke a nightmare company to have do anything
Andrew Miles
Andrew Miles
2019.07.26
This company visited my neighbour to erect his scaffolding but damaged my fence with their vehicle and never even reported it ! The driver and his banks man failed to execute his role and responsibilty for the damage sustained which is very questionable conduct ! Hence the low score for poor duty of care so if you want to deal with honest people then apply caution !
Advertisement
Robert Smith
Robert Smith
2019.06.26
If we hadn’t chased them up goodness only knows how long it would take them before they took the scaffolding down, weeks probably. They only made arrangements to remove it a week after they were informed to remove it and that was only because we chased them. There is still no guarantee that it will be gone soon. The scaffolding has been up for three weeks, it was only used for two days and that was a couple of weeks ago.
Andrea Duffett
Andrea Duffett
2019.06.12
K cham
K cham
2019.06.11
Punctual ..